DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The office action is responding to the amendments filed on 10/30/2025. Claims 1-2, 4 and 10 have been amended. Claims 1-10 are subject to review.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-5, 7 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. [US 2018/0217979 A1] in view of Lin et al. [US 2023/0244842 A1].
Claim 1 is rejected over Lin-79 and Lin-42.
Lin-79 teaches “A storage system comprising: a drive device configured to store data;” as “The text information processing system may further include other devices such as a storage server configured to store data and a terminal device configured to publish text information.” [¶0152]
“a controller configured to control the drive device; and” as “the memory 402 may further include a memory controller to facilitate the access to the memory 402 by the processor 401.” [¶0158]
“a control device configured to issue, to the controller, a command for controlLin-79g the drive device, wherein the control device includes” as “ the touch controller can receive and execute a command sent from the processor 401.” [¶0161]
“a first operation unit receiving the command by a graphic user interface, and” as “The display unit 406 may be configured to display information entered by the user or information that is provided to the user, and graphical user interfaces of the server 400.” [¶0162]
“a second operation unit integrated using the graphic user interface of the first operation unit, the second operation unit configured for and receiving the command as a text character string from a text data input,” as “The server 400 may further include the input unit 405. The input unit 405 may be configured to receive entered numeric or character information and generate keyboard, mouse, joystick, optical, or trackball signal input in response to user operations or controls.” [¶0161] and “The server 400 may further include the display unit 406. The display unit 406 may be configured to display information entered by the user or information that is provided to the user, and graphical user interfaces of the server 400. The graphical user interfaces each may include an image, text, an icon, a video, or any combination thereof.” [¶0162]
“a division processing unit determining whether the command data in the specific format exceeds a predetermined threshold size, and dividing the command data in the specific format into a plurality of pieces of unit data in the specific format, each piece of unit data having a predetermined size when the division processing unit determines that the command data in the specific format exceeds the predetermined threshold size, and” as “The division unit 302 is configured to identify characters and strings from the training textual data, thus dividing the training textual data into characters and strings.” [¶0129]
“the controller includes a command processing unit restoring the command from the command data based on the plurality of pieces of unit data in the specific format.” as “ the division unit 302 of the text information processing apparatus may convert the training textual data into characters and strings;” [¶0148]
Lin-79 does not explicitly teach the second operation unit includes a conversion processing unit converting-a the text character string of the input command into data a number in a specific numeral system the conversion processing unit formatting the number as a value in a command in a programming language format to obtain command data in a specific format, and
However, Lin-42 teaches “the second operation unit includes a conversion processing unit converting-a the text character string of the input command into data a number in a specific numeral system the conversion processing unit formatting the number as a value in a command in a programming language format to obtain command data in a specific format, and” as “The operation instructions in the instruction set may be written in assembly language (for example, MOV, ADD or SUB), and the assembly language is then converted, using an assembler, to machine language or code in binary digits (ones or zeros).” [¶0115] ( The assembly code is in text format and the machine code is all in numeric format. The text is converted into specific numeric system in a programming language format)
Lin-79 and Lin-42 are analogous arts because they teach storage system and data management.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having the teachings of Lin-79 and Lin-42 before him/her, to modify the teachings of Lin-79 to include the teachings of Lin-42 with the motivation of the performance, power consumption, and engineering and manufacturing costs of the standardized commodity logic drive may be better or equal to that of the ASIC or COT IC chip for a same innovation or application, the standardized commodity logic drive 300 may be used as an alternative for designing an ASIC or COT IC chip. [Lin-42, ¶0806]
Claim 2 is rejected over Lin-79 and Lin-42.
Lin-79 teaches “wherein the division processing unit transmits the command data in the specific format as it is without dividing the command data in the specific format when a determination is made that the command data in the specific format does not exceed the predetermined threshold size.” as “ the division unit 302 of the text information processing apparatus may convert the training textual data into characters and strings;” [¶0148]
Claim 4 is rejected over Lin-79 and Lin-42.
Lin-79 teaches “the controller includes a drive operation unit configured to transmit result data representing an execution result of a command executed by the controller,” as “The RF circuit 403 may be configured to receive and send a signal during information transmission and receiving.” [¶0159]
“the command processing unit converts the result data into result data in the programming language format to obtain result data in the specific format, and divides the result data in the specific format into pieces of unit result data in the specific format each having a predetermined size when the command processing unit determines that the result data in the specific format exceeds the predetermined threshold size, and in a command console, the division processing unit restores the result data in the specific format based on a plurality of pieces of the unit result data in the specific format.” as “the division unit 302 of the text information processing apparatus may convert the training textual data into characters and strings; the probability calculation unit 303 may collect statistics and calculate independent probabilities of the characters and the joint probabilities of the strings in the training textual data; the candidate determination unit 304 determines whether a string corresponds to a candidate neologism according to independent probabilities of various characters of the string and the joint probability of the string; and the neologism determination unit 305 determines whether a candidate neologism is a neologism based on a preset dictionary and if a joint probability of the candidate neologism is greater than a preset threshold. ” [¶0148]
Claim 5 is rejected over Lin-79 and Lin-42.
Lin-79 teaches “the second operation unit displays a result based on the result data in the specific format on a display device.” as “The display unit 406 may be configured to display information entered by the user or information that is provided to the user, and graphical user interfaces of the server 400.” [¶0162]
Claim 7 is rejected over Lin-79 and Lin-42.
Lin-79 teaches “the controller includes a relay unit configured to relay data between the second operation unit and the command processing unit.” as “After detecting a touch operation on or near the touch-sensing device, the touch-sensing device transfer the touch operation to the processor 401 to determine a type of a touch event, and then the processor 401 provides corresponding visual output on the display panel according to the type of the touch event.” [¶0162]
Claim 10 is rejected by Lin-79 and Lin-42 under the same rationale of rejection of claim 1.
Claim(s) 3 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin-79 et al. [US 2018/0217979 A1] in view of Lin et al. [US 2023/0244842 A1] and in further view of Milton et al. [US 2015/0149091 A1].
Claim 3 is rejected over Lin-79, Lin-42 and Milton.
The combination of Lin-79 and Lin-42 does not explicitly teach the first operation unit and the second operation unit are activated on a browser using the graphic user interface.
However, Milton teaches “the first operation unit and the second operation unit are activated on a browser using the graphic user interface.” as “Each user devices 18 may include a processor and memory storing an operating system and various special-purpose applications, such as a browser by which webpages and advertisements are presented, or special-purpose native applications, such as weather applications, games, social-networking applications, shopping applications, and the like.” [¶0041]
Lin-79, Lin-42 and Milton are analogous arts because they teach storage system and data management.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having the teachings of Lin-79, Lin-42 and Milton before him/her, to modify the teachings of combination of Lin-79 and Lin-42 to include the teachings of Milton with the motivation of calculating one or more quality scores based on the one or more quality attributes; and storing the one or more quality scores in memory. [Milton, Abstract]
Claim 8 is rejected over Lin-79, Lin-42 and Milton.
The combination of Lin-79 and Lin-42 does not explicitly teach the second operation unit operates as a part of the graphic user interface of the browser.
However, Milton teaches “the second operation unit operates as a part of the graphic user interface of the browser.” as “Each user devices 18 may include a processor and memory storing an operating system and various special-purpose applications, such as a browser by which webpages and advertisements are presented” [¶0041]
Lin-79, Lin-42 and Milton are analogous arts because they teach storage system and data management.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having the teachings of Lin-79, Lin-42 and Milton before him/her, to modify the teachings of combination of Lin-79 and Lin-42 to include the teachings of Milton with the motivation of calculating one or more quality scores based on the one or more quality attributes; and storing the one or more quality scores in memory. [Milton, Abstract]
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin-79 et al. [US 2018/0217979 A1] in view of Lin et al. [US 2023/0244842 A1] and in further view of Natanzon. [US 2019/0332781 A1].
Claim 6 is rejected over Lin-79, Lin-42 and Natanzon.
The combination of Lin-79 and Lin-42 does not explicitly teach the command processing unit transmits the result data in the specific format as it is when a determination is made that the result data in the specific format does not exceed the predetermined threshold size.
However, Natanzon teaches “the command processing unit transmits the result data in the specific format as it is when a determination is made that the result data in the specific format does not exceed the predetermined threshold size.” as “the splitter compares the total size of a collection of aggregated IO writes to a threshold size. Once the collection of aggregated IO writes meets or exceeds the threshold size, the collection of aggregated IO writes and associated IO metadata is transmitted 436 from the production site to the CDP service at the replica site.” [¶0091]
Lin-79, Lin-42 and Natanzon are analogous arts because they teach storage system and data management.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having the teachings of Lin-79, Lin-42 and Natanzon before him/her, to modify the teachings of combination of Lin-79 and Lin-42 to include the teachings of Natanzon with the motivation of serverless application architectures include scalability and reduced operational costs as well as finely-grained metering of compute services actually utilized by platform users. [Natanzon, ¶0046]
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin-79 et al. [US 2018/0217979 A1] in view of Lin et al. [US 2023/0244842 A1] and in further view of MARRIPUDI et al. [US 2018/0067671 A1].
Claim 9 is rejected over Lin-79, Lin-42 and MARRIPUDI.
The combination of Lin-79 and Lin-42 does not explicitly teach the second operation unit and a storage device perform data communication using WebSocket over SSL/TLS (WSS) as a protocol, and the storage device and the drive device perform data communication using a solid state drive (SSD) transmission protocol.
However, MARRIPUDI teaches “the second operation unit and a storage device perform data communication using WebSocket over SSL/TLS (WSS) as a protocol, and the storage device and the drive device perform data communication using a solid state drive (SSD) transmission protocol.” as “the security scheme used for secure communication between the authentication agent 230 and the authentication server 240 can be secure sockets layer (SSL) or transport layer security (TLS). When an asynchronous event is posted by one of the SSDs, the authentication agent 230 relays the security credentials and a certificate associated with the SSD to the authentication server 240 and awaits a validation response. ” [¶0036]
Lin-79, Lin-42 and MARRIPUDI are analogous arts because they teach storage system and data management.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having the teachings of Lin-79, Lin-42 and MARRIPUDI before him/her, to modify the teachings of combination of Lin-79 and Lin-42 to include the teachings of MARRIPUDI with the motivation of validating the security certificate based on the security credential at an authentication server; providing a validation response from the authentication server to the authentication agent; forwarding the validation response from the authentication agent to the SSD; and executing the operational command based on the validation response. [MARRIPUDI, Abstract]
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MASUD K KHAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2132