CTNF 18/828,183 CTNF 100933 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims This is the second Office Action on the merits. Claims 1-20 are currently pending. Response to Arguments 07-38-02 AIA Applicant’s arguments, see Pages 12-13 , filed 03/02/2026 , with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-20 under 35 USC 102 and 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Ramler et al. (US2011/0283693A1) in view of Dix et al. (US2002/0087244A1), hereinafter Ramler and Dix . In regards to the 35 USC 102 and 103 rejections, Applicant argued that the prior art of record fails to teach the limitation: “controlling, by the controller, each of a state of the valve in the predefined position of the valve and an operational speed of a pump supplying the fluid flow to the valve based on the actuation speed to set a rate of movement of the dump body along the direction of movement.” As previously discussed during the interview held on 02/26/2026, Examiner found argument persuasive. Therefore, the rejections have been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Ramler and Dix. Each of the dependent claims, depend directly or indirectly from the independent claims 1, 10, and 18, and by dependency of the independent claims are rejected under 35 USC 103, as discussed below . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-2, 10, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramler in view of Dix . Regarding claim 1, Ramler teaches of a method for controlling a hoisting mechanism for a movement of a dump body between a rest condition and a raised condition relative to a frame ( see at least FIG. 1, shows a dump truck with a raised and lowered position ), the method comprising: receiving, by a controller, a request to vary the dump body between the rest condition and the raised condition ( "movement of the lever 124 being sensed by a potentiometer that generates a signal proportional the to the lever movement and sends this signal to the control unit 42…", [0030], "the operator will displace the joystick 124…This results in a dump signal being sent to the control unit 42", [0027] ); determining, by the controller, a criteria for actuating the hoisting mechanism corresponding to the request, the criteria including an actuation direction and an actuation speed for a fluid actuator of the hoisting mechanism ( "The control valve 50 may be shifted to the right, from the neutral position, to a power up position PU…and may be shifted to the left, from the neutral position, to a power down position PD", [0018], "control system which controls the flow of pressure fluid from a given pump to the bin lift cylinder(s) so that the speed of dumping is increased", [0008] ); and moving, by the controller, a valve, facilitating selective fluid flow with respect to a first chamber and a second chamber of the fluid actuator, to a predefined position based on the actuation direction to set a direction of movement of the dump body between the rest condition and the raised condition ( "The control valve 50 is in the form of a spool valve which may be shifted among three positions. The control valve 50 is shown in a centered, neutral position N to which it is normally biased by right and left, adjustable centering springs. The control valve 50 may be shifted to the right, from the neutral position, to a power up position PU by sending pilot fluid pressure to a right controller 52, and may be shifted to the left, from the neutral position, to a power down position PD by sending pilot fluid pressure to a left controller 54", [0018] ). However, Ramler does not teach of controlling, by the controller, each of a state of the valve in the predefined position of the valve and an operational speed of a pump supplying the fluid flow to the valve based on the actuation speed to set a rate of movement of the dump body along the direction of movement. Dix, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of controlling, by the controller, each of a state of the valve in the predefined position of the valve ( "In addition to generating valve signals from the operator hand controls, the controller may also generate valve signals based upon the hand control signals for an additional actuator or actuators", [0025] ) and an operational speed of a pump supplying the fluid flow to the valve based on the actuation speed ( "controller 10 transmits a signal to the pump controller indicative of a desired fluid flow rate and pump controller 42 responds by signaling pump 42 to provide that rate of hydraulic fluid flow", [0021], "one of these joystick signals is equivalent to the desired speed of movement of actuator 20, and hence the flow rate to actuator 20. The faster the operator wishes actuator 20 to move, the farther the operator deflects the joystick about one axis", [0032], "Controller 10 calculates a desired valve command for each of these actuators 20, 22 that is indicative of the requester or desired flow rate", [0034] ) to set a rate of movement of the dump body along the direction of movement ( "These signals are preferably equivalent to the desired flow rate to each of their corresponding actuators, and thus to the speed at which the actuators move, and thus also to the degree of valve opening (assuming a constant supply of hydraulic fluid under pressure, of course)", [0046], [0011] ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of Ramler with the teaching of Dix to control both the valve state and pump operational speed based on actuation speed to set the rate of dump body movement with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve the reliability and effectiveness of the system by preventing pump overload and maintaining proportional actuator movement speed ( Dix, [0005] ). Regarding claim 2, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 1 as stated above, further including using an input device configured to be moved between a plurality of input locations, wherein the request is generated when the input device moves to a desired input location of the plurality of input locations, the request including a value associated with the desired input location ( "The amount of movement input to the joystick 124 for initiating operation of the bin lift cylinders 30 and 32 is sensed by a potentiometer which generated a signal corresponding to the amount of joystick movement, with this signal being sent to the control unit 42 over a joystick input lead", [0022] ); and corresponding requests are generated when the input device moves to the plurality of input locations, the corresponding requests including corresponding values associated with the plurality of input locations ( "moving the lever 124 to the PU position resulting in a proportional signal being sent to the control unit 42", [0030] ). Regarding claim 10, Ramler teaches of a system for controlling a hoisting mechanism for a movement of a dump body between a rest condition and a raised condition relative to a frame ( see at least FIG. 1, shows a dump truck with a raised and lowered position ), the system comprising: an input device configured to be moved to a desired input location of a plurality of input locations to generate a request, wherein corresponding requests are generated when the input device moves to the plurality of input locations ( "movement of the lever 124 being sensed by a potentiometer that generates a signal proportional the to the lever movement and sends this signal to the control unit 42", [0030], "the operator will displace the joystick 124…This results in a dump signal being sent to the control unit 42", [0027] ); a controller ( "control unit 42", [0017] ) configured to: receive the request to vary the dump body between the rest condition and the raised condition ( "movement of the lever 124 being sensed by a potentiometer that generates a signal proportional the to the lever movement and sends this signal to the control unit 42…", [0030], "the operator will displace the joystick 124…This results in a dump signal being sent to the control unit 42", [0027] ); determine a criteria for actuating the hoisting mechanism corresponding to the request, the criteria including an actuation direction and an actuation speed for a fluid actuator of the hoisting mechanism ( "The control valve 50 may be shifted to the right, from the neutral position, to a power up position PU…and may be shifted to the left, from the neutral position, to a power down position PD", [0018], "control system which controls the flow of pressure fluid from a given pump to the bin lift cylinder(s) so that the speed of dumping is increased", [0008] ); and move a valve, facilitating selective fluid flow with respect to a first chamber and a second chamber of the fluid actuator, to a predefined position based on the actuation direction to set a direction of movement of the dump body between the rest condition and the raised condition ( "The control valve 50 is in the form of a spool valve which may be shifted among three positions. The control valve 50 is shown in a centered, neutral position N to which it is normally biased by right and left, adjustable centering springs. The control valve 50 may be shifted to the right, from the neutral position, to a power up position PU by sending pilot fluid pressure to a right controller 52, and may be shifted to the left, from the neutral position, to a power down position PD by sending pilot fluid pressure to a left controller 54", [0018] ). However, Ramler does not teach of control each of a state of the valve in the predefined position of the valve and an operational speed of a pump supplying the fluid flow to the valve based on the actuation speed to set a rate of movement of the dump body along the direction of movement. Dix, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of control each of a state of the valve in the predefined position of the valve ( "In addition to generating valve signals from the operator hand controls, the controller may also generate valve signals based upon the hand control signals for an additional actuator or actuators", [0025] ) and an operational speed of a pump supplying the fluid flow to the valve based on the actuation speed ( "controller 10 transmits a signal to the pump controller indicative of a desired fluid flow rate and pump controller 42 responds by signaling pump 42 to provide that rate of hydraulic fluid flow", [0021], "one of these joystick signals is equivalent to the desired speed of movement of actuator 20, and hence the flow rate to actuator 20. The faster the operator wishes actuator 20 to move, the farther the operator deflects the joystick about one axis", [0032], "Controller 10 calculates a desired valve command for each of these actuators 20, 22 that is indicative of the requester or desired flow rate", [0034] ) to set a rate of movement of the dump body along the direction of movement ( "These signals are preferably equivalent to the desired flow rate to each of their corresponding actuators, and thus to the speed at which the actuators move, and thus also to the degree of valve opening (assuming a constant supply of hydraulic fluid under pressure, of course)", [0046], [0011] ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of Ramler with the teaching of Dix to control both the valve state and pump operational speed based on actuation speed to set the rate of dump body movement with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve the reliability and effectiveness of the system by preventing pump overload and maintaining proportional actuator movement speed ( Dix, [0005] ). Regarding claim 18, Ramler teaches of a hauling machine ( see at least FIG. 1 ), comprising: a frame and a dump body supported on the frame ( see at least FIG. 1, shows a dump truck with a dump body and frame ); a hoisting mechanism for moving the dump body between a rest condition and a raised condition relative to the frame ( see at least FIG. 1, shows a dump truck with a raised and lowered position ), the hoisting mechanism including: a fluid actuator pivotally coupled to the frame and the dump body and actuatable to move the dump body with respect to the frame ( see at least FIG. 1, shows actuator 36 connected with the dump body 22 ); a valve configured to facilitate a selective fluid flow with respect to a first chamber and a second chamber of the fluid actuator to actuate the fluid actuator ( "a control valve arrangement operable for supplying fluid to the bin lift cylinder(s)", [0009], "Right and left bin lift cylinders 30 and 32…each having a head end pivotally coupled, as at pins 34, to a lower front region of the rear frame section 14 and having a rod end coupled, as at pins 36, to an upper central region of the bin 22", [0016] ); a pump to provide a supply of the fluid flow to the valve ( "flow of pressure fluid from a given pump to the bin lift cylinder(s)", [0008], "The pump 44 is connected to a pressure port 56 of the control valve 50", [0018] ); and a system for controlling the hoisting mechanism of the hauling machine ( see at least FIG. 1, shows a dump truck with a raised and lowered position ), the system including: an input device configured to be moved to a desired input location of a plurality of input locations to generate a request, wherein corresponding requests are generated when the input device moves to the plurality of input locations ( "movement of the lever 124 being sensed by a potentiometer that generates a signal proportional the to the lever movement and sends this signal to the control unit 42", [0030], "the operator will displace the joystick 124…This results in a dump signal being sent to the control unit 42", [0027] ); a controller ( "control unit 42", [0017] ) configured to: receive the request to vary the dump body between the rest condition and the raised condition ( "movement of the lever 124 being sensed by a potentiometer that generates a signal proportional the to the lever movement and sends this signal to the control unit 42…", [0030], "the operator will displace the joystick 124…This results in a dump signal being sent to the control unit 42", [0027] ); determine a criteria for actuating the hoisting mechanism corresponding to the request, the criteria including an actuation direction and an actuation speed for the fluid actuator ( "The control valve 50 may be shifted to the right, from the neutral position, to a power up position PU…and may be shifted to the left, from the neutral position, to a power down position PD", [0018], "control system which controls the flow of pressure fluid from a given pump to the bin lift cylinder(s) so that the speed of dumping is increased", [0008] ); and move the valve to a predefined position based on the actuation direction to set a direction of movement of the dump body between the rest condition and the raised condition ( "The control valve 50 is in the form of a spool valve which may be shifted among three positions. The control valve 50 is shown in a centered, neutral position N to which it is normally biased by right and left, adjustable centering springs. The control valve 50 may be shifted to the right, from the neutral position, to a power up position PU by sending pilot fluid pressure to a right controller 52, and may be shifted to the left, from the neutral position, to a power down position PD by sending pilot fluid pressure to a left controller 54", [0018] ). However, Ramler does not teach of control each of a state of the valve in the predefined position of the valve and an operational speed of a pump based on the actuation speed to set a rate of movement of the dump body along the direction of movement. Dix, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of control each of a state of the valve in the predefined position of the valve ( "In addition to generating valve signals from the operator hand controls, the controller may also generate valve signals based upon the hand control signals for an additional actuator or actuators", [0025] ) and an operational speed of a pump based on the actuation speed ( "controller 10 transmits a signal to the pump controller indicative of a desired fluid flow rate and pump controller 42 responds by signaling pump 42 to provide that rate of hydraulic fluid flow", [0021], "one of these joystick signals is equivalent to the desired speed of movement of actuator 20, and hence the flow rate to actuator 20. The faster the operator wishes actuator 20 to move, the farther the operator deflects the joystick about one axis", [0032], "Controller 10 calculates a desired valve command for each of these actuators 20, 22 that is indicative of the requester or desired flow rate", [0034] ) to set a rate of movement of the dump body along the direction of movement ( "These signals are preferably equivalent to the desired flow rate to each of their corresponding actuators, and thus to the speed at which the actuators move, and thus also to the degree of valve opening (assuming a constant supply of hydraulic fluid under pressure, of course)", [0046], [0011] ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of Ramler with the teaching of Dix to control both the valve state and pump operational speed based on actuation speed to set the rate of dump body movement with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve the reliability and effectiveness of the system by preventing pump overload and maintaining proportional actuator movement speed ( Dix, [0005] ) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3-5, 7, 9, 11-13, 15, 17, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramler in view of Dix, and further in view of Guhl et al. (US3966554A), hereinafter Guhl . Regarding claim 3, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 2 as stated above, additionally, wherein the input device is configured to be moved to at least four (4) discrete input locations of the plurality of input locations and to multiple intermediate input locations of the plurality of input locations defined between at least two discrete input locations of the at least four (4) discrete input locations ( "movement of the lever 124 being sensed by a potentiometer that generates a signal proportional the to the lever movement and sends this signal to the control unit 42", [0030] ), and to move the valve to the predefined position, the method includes shifting, by the controller, the valve between four (4) discrete valve positions including: a first valve position, a second valve position, a third valve position, and a fourth valve position when the input device is correspondingly moved to the first input location, the second input location, the third input location, and the fourth input location ( "neutral position N…power down position PD…power up position PU…regeneration position R", [0029] ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of the four (4) discrete input locations includes a first input location, a second input location, a third input location, and a fourth input location. Guhl, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the four (4) discrete input locations includes a first input location, a second input location, a third input location, and a fourth input location ( "As shown in FIG. 3, lever 140 may be selectively disposed in "raise," "hold," "float,", and "down" positions", Col. 6 line 5 ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Guhl to have four distinct input locations so that each input can correspond to a respective hoist function with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order improve operational clarity and reduce the likelihood of user error, thereby enhancing the overall usability of the hoist control system. Regarding claim 4, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 3 as stated above, additionally, wherein the valve is configured to be moved to the first valve position, the second valve position, the third valve position, and the fourth valve position ( "neutral position N…power down position PD…power up position PU…regeneration position R", [0029] ), to selectively and correspondingly enable lower, hold, and raise functions, of the dump body with respect to the frame ( "neutral position N to which is normally biased by right and left, adjustable centering springs…The control valve 50 may be shifted to the right, from the neutral position, to a power up position PU by sending pilot fluid pressure to a right controller 52, and may be shifted to the left, from a neutral position, to a power down position PD by sending pilot fluid pressure to a left controller", [0018] ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of a float function. Guhl, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of a float function ( "The control prevents shifting of the transmission to the reverse mode when the hoist control valve is moved from a power position during the dump cycle, such as to a "float" or "hold" position", Col. 2 line 28 ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Guhl to have a float function with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to conserve energy by allowing the weight of the bin and its load to lower the bin ( Guhl, Col. 6 line 16 ). Regarding claim 5, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 3 as stated above, additionally, wherein controlling the state of the valve in the predefined position of the valve includes: a regulation of a flow of fluid through the valve in one of the first valve position, the second valve position, and the fourth valve position, to which the valve is shifted ( see at least FIG. 3, shows the valve positions PD, N, PU, and R ), and a stopping of the flow of fluid through the valve in the third valve position to which the valve is shifted when the input device moves to the third input location ( "The pump 44 is connected to a pressure port 56 of the control valve 50 by a pressure supply line 58, the port 56 being blocked from fluid communication with right and left actuator ports 60 and 62, respectively, when the control valve is in the neutral position", [0018], see at least FIG. 3, shows the valve positions PD, N, PU, and R ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of correspondingly when the input device moves or varies between the first input location and the second input location, the second input location and the third input location, and the third input location and the fourth input location. Guhl, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of correspondingly when the input device moves or varies between the first input location and the second input location, the second input location and the third input location, and the third input location and the fourth input location ( "As shown in FIG. 3, lever 140 may be selectively disposed in "raise," "hold," "float,", and "down" positions", Col. 6 line 5 ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Guhl to have four distinct input locations so that each input can correspond to a respective hoist function with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order improve operational clarity and reduce the likelihood of user error, thereby enhancing the overall usability of the hoist control system. Regarding claim 7, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 5 as stated above, additionally, wherein when the input device moves between the second input location and the third input location ( "The amount of movement input to the joystick 124 for initiating operation of the bin lift cylinder 30 and 32 is sensed by a potentiometer which generates a signal corresponding to the amount of joystick movement, with this signal being sent to the control unit 42 over a joystick input lead", [0022], FIG. 3 shows input 124 moving between multiple input locations ): the controller moves the valve to the predefined position by shifting the valve to the second valve position such that the fluid flow drains out from the first chamber of the fluid actuator and enters the second chamber of the fluid actuator to lower the dump body relative to the frame ( "Once the bin 22 has been dumped, a return to its normal position, where the tilt angle is zero, may be achieved by moving the joystick 124 in a direction for placing the control valve 50 in the power down position PD…a flow path is established between the actuator port 62 and the rod ends of the lift cylinders 30 and 32, with pressure fluid in the head ends of the lift cylinders 30 and 32, with pressure fluid in the head ends of the lift cylinders being connected to supply/return line 86", [0027] ), the controller controls the state of the valve in the second valve position such that the regulation of the fluid flow through the valve corresponds to an input location of the input device between the second input location and the third input location ( "Proportional control signals are selectively provided for activating the pilot pressure control valves 94 and 96 by electronic control unit 42…The amount of movement input to the joystick 124 for initiating operation of the bin lift cylinders 30 and 32 is sensed by a potentiometer which generates a signal corresponding to the amount of joystick movement, with this signal being sent to the control unit 42 over a joystick input lead", [0022] ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by setting the operational speed of the pump at a second value throughout the movement of the input device between the second input location and the third input location for lowering the dump body under an action of gravity to the rest condition, wherein the second value is lower than a first value of the operational speed of the pump, the first value being applicable when the input device moves between the first input location and the second input location. Guhl, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by setting the operational speed of the pump at a second value throughout the movement of the input device between the second input location and the third input location for lowering the dump body under an action of gravity to the rest condition ( "Movement of lever 140 to the "float" position permits controlled return of fluid from the hoist cylinder to the sump 139 so as to permit the dump body to float downwardly from an elevated position to a lowered position under the effect of its own weight. In each of the "hold" and "float" positions, no power is being applied to the hoist cylinder from the hydraulic source", Col. 6 line 10 ), wherein the second value is lower than a first value of the operational speed of the pump, the first value being applicable when the input device moves between the first input location and the second input location ( "In each of the "hold" and "float" positions, no power is being applied to the hoist cylinder from the hydraulic source", Col. 6 line 10, no power being applied implies pump speed = zero which is less than the first value ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Guhl to have a float function with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to conserve energy by allowing the weight of the bin and its load to lower the bin ( Guhl, Col. 6 line 16 ). Regarding claim 9, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 5 as stated above, additionally, wherein when the input device moves to the third input location ( see at least FIG. 3, input position N corresponds to valve position N - neutral ): the controller moves the valve to the predefined position by shifting the valve to the third valve position to shut the fluid flow through the valve such that the fluid flow with respect to the first chamber of the fluid actuator and the second chamber of the fluid actuator is stopped and there is no regulation of the fluid flow through the valve ( "Thus, the control valve 202 includes a neutral position N…In the neutral position, pressure and drain ports 208 and 210, respectively, of the control valve 202 are blocked from right and left actuator ports 212 and 214", [0029] ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by setting the operational speed of the pump at a zero (0) value. Guhl, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by setting the operational speed of the pump at a zero (0) value ( "In each of the "hold" and "float" positions, no power is being applied to the hoist cylinder from the hydraulic source", Col. 6 line 10, no power being applied implies pump speed = zero ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Guhl to turn off the pump during hold position with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to conserve energy by allowing the weight of the bin and its load to lower the bin ( Guhl, Col. 6 line 16 ). Regarding claim 11, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 10 as stated above, additionally, wherein the input device is configured to be moved to at least four (4) discrete input locations of the plurality of input locations and to multiple intermediate input locations of the plurality of input locations defined between at least two discrete input locations of the at least four (4) discrete input locations ( "movement of the lever 124 being sensed by a potentiometer that generates a signal proportional the to the lever movement and sends this signal to the control unit 42", [0030] ), and to move the valve to the predefined position, the method includes shifting, by the controller, the valve between four (4) discrete valve positions including: a first valve position, a second valve position, a third valve position, and a fourth valve position when the input device is correspondingly moved to the first input location, the second input location, the third input location, and the fourth input location ( "neutral position N…power down position PD…power up position PU…regeneration position R", [0029] ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of the four (4) discrete input locations includes a first input location, a second input location, a third input location, and a fourth input location. Guhl, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the four (4) discrete input locations includes a first input location, a second input location, a third input location, and a fourth input location ( "As shown in FIG. 3, lever 140 may be selectively disposed in "raise," "hold," "float,", and "down" positions", Col. 6 line 5 ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Guhl to have four distinct input locations so that each input can correspond to a respective hoist function with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order improve operational clarity and reduce the likelihood of user error, thereby enhancing the overall usability of the hoist control system. Regarding claim 12, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 11 as stated above, additionally, wherein the valve is configured to be moved to the first valve position, the second valve position, the third valve position, and the fourth valve position ( "neutral position N…power down position PD…power up position PU…regeneration position R", [0029] ), to selectively and correspondingly enable lower, hold, and raise functions, of the dump body with respect to the frame ( "neutral position N to which is normally biased by right and left, adjustable centering springs…The control valve 50 may be shifted to the right, from the neutral position, to a power up position PU by sending pilot fluid pressure to a right controller 52, and may be shifted to the left, from a neutral position, to a power down position PD by sending pilot fluid pressure to a left controller", [0018] ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of a float function. Guhl, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of a float function ( "The control prevents shifting of the transmission to the reverse mode when the hoist control valve is moved from a power position during the dump cycle, such as to a "float" or "hold" position", Col. 2 line 28 ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Guhl to have a float function with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to conserve energy by allowing the weight of the bin and its load to lower the bin ( Guhl, Col. 6 line 16 ). Regarding claim 13, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 11 as stated above, additionally, wherein controlling the state of the valve in the predefined position of the valve includes: a regulation of a flow of fluid through the valve in one of the first valve position, the second valve position, and the fourth valve position, to which the valve is shifted ( see at least FIG. 3, shows the valve positions PD, N, PU, and R ), and a stopping of the flow of fluid through the valve in the third valve position to which the valve is shifted when the input device moves to the third input location ( "The pump 44 is connected to a pressure port 56 of the control valve 50 by a pressure supply line 58, the port 56 being blocked from fluid communication with right and left actuator ports 60 and 62, respectively, when the control valve is in the neutral position", [0018], see at least FIG. 3, shows the valve positions PD, N, PU, and R ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of correspondingly when the input device moves or varies between the first input location and the second input location, the second input location and the third input location, and the third input location and the fourth input location. Guhl, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of correspondingly when the input device moves or varies between the first input location and the second input location, the second input location and the third input location, and the third input location and the fourth input location ( "As shown in FIG. 3, lever 140 may be selectively disposed in "raise," "hold," "float,", and "down" positions", Col. 6 line 5 ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Guhl to have four distinct input locations so that each input can correspond to a respective hoist function with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order improve operational clarity and reduce the likelihood of user error, thereby enhancing the overall usability of the hoist control system. Regarding claim 15, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 13 as stated above, additionally, wherein when the input device moves between the second input location and the third input location ( "The amount of movement input to the joystick 124 for initiating operation of the bin lift cylinder 30 and 32 is sensed by a potentiometer which generates a signal corresponding to the amount of joystick movement, with this signal being sent to the control unit 42 over a joystick input lead", [0022], FIG. 3 shows input 124 moving between multiple input locations ): the controller moves the valve to the predefined position by shifting the valve to the second valve position such that the fluid flow drains out from the first chamber of the fluid actuator and enters the second chamber of the fluid actuator to lower the dump body relative to the frame ( "Once the bin 22 has been dumped, a return to its normal position, where the tilt angle is zero, may be achieved by moving the joystick 124 in a direction for placing the control valve 50 in the power down position PD…a flow path is established between the actuator port 62 and the rod ends of the lift cylinders 30 and 32, with pressure fluid in the head ends of the lift cylinders 30 and 32, with pressure fluid in the head ends of the lift cylinders being connected to supply/return line 86", [0027] ), the controller controls the state of the valve in the second valve position such that the regulation of the fluid flow through the valve corresponds to an input location of the input device between the second input location and the third input location ( "Proportional control signals are selectively provided for activating the pilot pressure control valves 94 and 96 by electronic control unit 42…The amount of movement input to the joystick 124 for initiating operation of the bin lift cylinders 30 and 32 is sensed by a potentiometer which generates a signal corresponding to the amount of joystick movement, with this signal being sent to the control unit 42 over a joystick input lead", [0022] ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by setting the operational speed of the pump at a second value throughout the movement of the input device between the second input location and the third input location for lowering the dump body under an action of gravity to the rest condition, wherein the second value is lower than a first value of the operational speed of the pump, the first value being applicable when the input device moves between the first input location and the second input location. Guhl, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by setting the operational speed of the pump at a second value throughout the movement of the input device between the second input location and the third input location for lowering the dump body under an action of gravity to the rest condition ( "Movement of lever 140 to the "float" position permits controlled return of fluid from the hoist cylinder to the sump 139 so as to permit the dump body to float downwardly from an elevated position to a lowered position under the effect of its own weight. In each of the "hold" and "float" positions, no power is being applied to the hoist cylinder from the hydraulic source", Col. 6 line 10 ), wherein the second value is lower than a first value of the operational speed of the pump, the first value being applicable when the input device moves between the first input location and the second input location ( "In each of the "hold" and "float" positions, no power is being applied to the hoist cylinder from the hydraulic source", Col. 6 line 10, no power being applied implies pump speed = zero which is less than the first value ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Guhl to have a float function with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to conserve energy by allowing the weight of the bin and its load to lower the bin ( Guhl, Col. 6 line 16 ). Regarding claim 17, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 13 as stated above, additionally, wherein when the input device moves to the third input location ( see at least FIG. 3, input position N corresponds to valve position N - neutral ): the controller moves the valve to the predefined position by shifting the valve to the third valve position to shut the fluid flow through the valve such that the fluid flow with respect to the first chamber of the fluid actuator and the second chamber of the fluid actuator is stopped and there is no regulation of the fluid flow through the valve ( "Thus, the control valve 202 includes a neutral position N…In the neutral position, pressure and drain ports 208 and 210, respectively, of the control valve 202 are blocked from right and left actuator ports 212 and 214", [0029] ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by setting the operational speed of the pump at a zero (0) value. Guhl, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by setting the operational speed of the pump at a zero (0) value ( "In each of the "hold" and "float" positions, no power is being applied to the hoist cylinder from the hydraulic source", Col. 6 line 10, no power being applied implies pump speed = zero ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Guhl to turn off the pump during hold position with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to conserve energy by allowing the weight of the bin and its load to lower the bin ( Guhl, Col. 6 line 16 ). Regarding claim 19, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 20 as stated above, additionally, wherein the input device is configured to be moved to at least four (4) discrete input locations of the plurality of input locations and to multiple intermediate input locations of the plurality of input locations defined between at least two discrete input locations of the at least four (4) discrete input locations ( "movement of the lever 124 being sensed by a potentiometer that generates a signal proportional the to the lever movement and sends this signal to the control unit 42", [0030] ), and to move the valve to the predefined position, the controller is configured to shift the valve between four (4) discrete valve positions including: a first valve position, a second valve position, a third valve position, and a fourth valve position when the input device is correspondingly moved to the first input location, the second input location, the third input location, and the fourth input location ( "neutral position N…power down position PD…power up position PU…regeneration position R", [0029] ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of the four (4) discrete input locations includes a first input location, a second input location, a third input location, and a fourth input location. Guhl, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the four (4) discrete input locations includes a first input location, a second input location, a third input location, and a fourth input location ( "As shown in FIG. 3, lever 140 may be selectively disposed in "raise," "hold," "float,", and "down" positions", Col. 6 line 5 ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Guhl to have four distinct input locations so that each input can correspond to a respective hoist function with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order improve operational clarity and reduce the likelihood of user error, thereby enhancing the overall usability of the hoist control system. Regarding claim 20, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 19 as stated above, additionally, wherein the valve is configured to be moved to the first valve position, the second valve position, the third valve position, and the fourth valve position ( "neutral position N…power down position PD…power up position PU…regeneration position R", [0029] ), to selectively and correspondingly enable lower, hold, and raise functions, of the dump body with respect to the frame ( "neutral position N to which is normally biased by right and left, adjustable centering springs…The control valve 50 may be shifted to the right, from the neutral position, to a power up position PU by sending pilot fluid pressure to a right controller 52, and may be shifted to the left, from a neutral position, to a power down position PD by sending pilot fluid pressure to a left controller", [0018] ), and to control the state of the valve in the predefined position of the valve, the controller is configured to: regulate a flow of fluid through the valve in one of the first valve position, the second valve position, and the fourth valve position, to which the valve is shifted ( see at least FIG. 3, shows the valve positions PD, N, PU, and R ), and stop the flow of fluid through the valve in the third valve position to which the valve is shifted when the input device moves to the third input location ( "The pump 44 is connected to a pressure port 56 of the control valve 50 by a pressure supply line 58, the port 56 being blocked from fluid communication with right and left actuator ports 60 and 62, respectively, when the control valve is in the neutral position", [0018], see at least FIG. 3, shows the valve positions PD, N, PU, and R ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of a float function, and correspondingly when the input device moves or varies between the first input location and the second input location, the second input location and the third input location, and the third input location and the fourth input location. Guhl, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of a float function ( "The control prevents shifting of the transmission to the reverse mode when the hoist control valve is moved from a power position during the dump cycle, such as to a "float" or "hold" position", Col. 2 line 28 ), correspondingly when the input device moves or varies between the first input location and the second input location, the second input location and the third input location, and the third input location and the fourth input location ( "As shown in FIG. 3, lever 140 may be selectively disposed in "raise," "hold," "float,", and "down" positions", Col. 6 line 5 ) Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Guhl to have a float function and four distinct input locations so that each input can correspond to a respective hoist function with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to conserve energy by allowing the weight of the bin and its load to lower the bin ( Guhl, Col. 6 line 16 ) and to improve operational clarity and reduce the likelihood of user error, thereby enhancing the overall usability of the hoist control system . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 6, 8, 14 and 16 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramler and Dix in view of Guhl as applied above, and further in view of Tho et al. (US2016/0061236A1), hereinafter Tho . Regarding claim 6, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 5 as stated above, additionally, wherein when the input device moves between the first input location and the second input location ( "The amount of movement input to the joystick 124 for initiating operation of the bin lift cylinder 30 and 32 is sensed by a potentiometer which generates a signal corresponding to the amount of joystick movement, with this signal being sent to the control unit 42 over a joystick input lead", [0022], FIG. 3 shows input 124 moving between multiple input locations ): the controller moves the valve to the predefined position by shifting the valve to the first valve position such that the fluid flow drains out from the first chamber of the fluid actuator and enters the second chamber of the fluid actuator for powering a lowering of the dump body relative to the frame ( "Once the bin 22 has been dumped, a return to its normal position, where the tilt angle is zero, may be achieved by moving the joystick 124 in a direction for placing the control valve 50 in the power down position PD…a flow path is established between the actuator port 62 and the rod ends of the lift cylinders 30 and 32, with pressure fluid in the head ends of the lift cylinders 30 and 32, with pressure fluid in the head ends of the lift cylinders being connected to supply/return line 86", [0027] ), the controller controls the state of the valve in the first valve position such that the regulation of the fluid flow through the valve correspond to an input location of the input device between the first input location and second input location ( "Proportional control signals are selectively provided for activating the pilot pressure control valves 94 and 96 by electronic control unit 42…The amount of movement input to the joystick 124 for initiating operation of the bin lift cylinders 30 and 32 is sensed by a potentiometer which generates a signal corresponding to the amount of joystick movement, with this signal being sent to the control unit 42 over a joystick input lead", [0022] ), for powering the lowering of the dump body to the rest condition ( "Once the bin 22 has been dumped, a return to its normal position, where the tilt angle is zero, may be achieved by moving the joystick 124 in a direction for placing the control valve 50 in the power down position PD…a flow path is established between the actuator port 62 and the rod ends of the lift cylinders 30 and 32, with pressure fluid in the head ends of the lift cylinders 30 and 32, with pressure fluid in the head ends of the lift cylinders being connected to supply/return line 86", [0027] ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by setting the operational speed of the pump at a first value throughout the movement of the input device between the first input location and the second input location. Tho, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by setting the operational speed of the pump at a first value throughout the movement of the input device between the first input location and the second input location ( "the operating unit 12 includes the joystick or the pedal as described above, and for example, when the joystick is operated at maximum displacement, a required signal for a required value (flow rate or pressure) is generated", [0070], "the controller 400…outputs a current instruction…to control the pressure of the hydraulic pump 100 to be proportional to the current instruction", [0047] ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Tho to set the operational speed of the pump based on a value throughout the input device with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve the controllability of the hydraulic system since the pump output is proportional to the operator’s input ( Tho, [0012] ). Regarding claim 8, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 5 as stated above, additionally, wherein when the input device moves between the third input location and the fourth input location ( "The amount of movement input to the joystick 124 for initiating operation of the bin lift cylinder 30 and 32 is sensed by a potentiometer which generates a signal corresponding to the amount of joystick movement, with this signal being sent to the control unit 42 over a joystick input lead", [0022], FIG. 3 shows input 124 moving between multiple input locations ): the controller moves the valve to the predefined position by shifting the valve to the fourth valve position such that the fluid flow drains out from the second chamber of the fluid actuator and enters the first chamber of the fluid actuator for powering a raising of the dump body relative to the frame ( "This results in the control valve 50 shifting to the right to the power up position PU where the pressure supply line 58 is connected to the actuator port 60…establishing a connection of hydraulic fluid pressure with the heads end of the bin lift cylinders 30 and 32…Thus, with pump 44 and tank 46 respectively being connected to the head ends and rod ends of the cylinders 30 and 32, the cylinders 30 and 32 will begin to raise the bin 22", [0027] ), the controller controls the state of the valve in the fourth valve position such that the regulation of the fluid flow through the valve corresponds to an input location of the input device between the third input location and the fourth input location ( see at least FIG. 3, Power Up (PU) position of the valve corresponds to PU position of the input device ), for powering a raising of the dump body to the raised condition ( "This results in the control valve 50 shifting to the right to the power up position PU where the pressure supply line 58 is connected to the actuator port 60…establishing a connection of hydraulic fluid pressure with the heads end of the bin lift cylinders 30 and 32…Thus, with pump 44 and tank 46 respectively being connected to the head ends and rod ends of the cylinders 30 and 32, the cylinders 30 and 32 will begin to raise the bin 22", [0027] ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by causing the operational speed of the pump to vary as the input device varies between the third input location and the fourth input location. Tho, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by causing the operational speed of the pump to vary as the input device varies between the third input location and the fourth input location ( "the operating unit 12 includes the joystick or the pedal as described above, and for example, when the joystick is operated at maximum displacement, a required signal for a required value (flow rate or pressure) is generated", [0070], "the controller 400…outputs a current instruction…to control the pressure of the hydraulic pump 100 to be proportional to the current instruction", [0047] ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Tho to set the operational speed of the pump based on a value throughout the input device with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve the controllability of the hydraulic system since the pump output is proportional to the operator’s input ( Tho, [0012] ). Regarding claim 14, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 13 as stated above, additionally, wherein when the input device moves between the first input location and the second input location ( "The amount of movement input to the joystick 124 for initiating operation of the bin lift cylinder 30 and 32 is sensed by a potentiometer which generates a signal corresponding to the amount of joystick movement, with this signal being sent to the control unit 42 over a joystick input lead", [0022], FIG. 3 shows input 124 moving between multiple input locations ): the controller moves the valve to the predefined position by shifting the valve to the first valve position such that the fluid flow drains out from the first chamber of the fluid actuator and enters the second chamber of the fluid actuator for powering a lowering of the dump body relative to the frame ( "Once the bin 22 has been dumped, a return to its normal position, where the tilt angle is zero, may be achieved by moving the joystick 124 in a direction for placing the control valve 50 in the power down position PD…a flow path is established between the actuator port 62 and the rod ends of the lift cylinders 30 and 32, with pressure fluid in the head ends of the lift cylinders 30 and 32, with pressure fluid in the head ends of the lift cylinders being connected to supply/return line 86", [0027] ), the controller controls the state of the valve in the first valve position such that the regulation of the fluid flow through the valve correspond to an input location of the input device between the first input location and second input location ( "Proportional control signals are selectively provided for activating the pilot pressure control valves 94 and 96 by electronic control unit 42…The amount of movement input to the joystick 124 for initiating operation of the bin lift cylinders 30 and 32 is sensed by a potentiometer which generates a signal corresponding to the amount of joystick movement, with this signal being sent to the control unit 42 over a joystick input lead", [0022] ), for powering the lowering of the dump body to the rest condition ( "Once the bin 22 has been dumped, a return to its normal position, where the tilt angle is zero, may be achieved by moving the joystick 124 in a direction for placing the control valve 50 in the power down position PD…a flow path is established between the actuator port 62 and the rod ends of the lift cylinders 30 and 32, with pressure fluid in the head ends of the lift cylinders 30 and 32, with pressure fluid in the head ends of the lift cylinders being connected to supply/return line 86", [0027] ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by setting the operational speed of the pump at a first value throughout the movement of the input device between the first input location and the second input location. Tho, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by setting the operational speed of the pump at a first value throughout the movement of the input device between the first input location and the second input location ( "the operating unit 12 includes the joystick or the pedal as described above, and for example, when the joystick is operated at maximum displacement, a required signal for a required value (flow rate or pressure) is generated", [0070], "the controller 400…outputs a current instruction…to control the pressure of the hydraulic pump 100 to be proportional to the current instruction", [0047] ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Tho to set the operational speed of the pump based on a value throughout the input device with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve the controllability of the hydraulic system since the pump output is proportional to the operator’s input ( Tho, [0012] ). Regarding claim 16, modified Ramler teaches of all limitations of claim 13 as stated above, additionally, wherein when the input device moves between the third input location and the fourth input location ( "The amount of movement input to the joystick 124 for initiating operation of the bin lift cylinder 30 and 32 is sensed by a potentiometer which generates a signal corresponding to the amount of joystick movement, with this signal being sent to the control unit 42 over a joystick input lead", [0022], FIG. 3 shows input 124 moving between multiple input locations ): the controller moves the valve to the predefined position by shifting the valve to the fourth valve position such that the fluid flow drains out from the second chamber of the fluid actuator and enters the first chamber of the fluid actuator for powering a raising of the dump body relative to the frame ( "This results in the control valve 50 shifting to the right to the power up position PU where the pressure supply line 58 is connected to the actuator port 60…establishing a connection of hydraulic fluid pressure with the heads end of the bin lift cylinders 30 and 32…Thus, with pump 44 and tank 46 respectively being connected to the head ends and rod ends of the cylinders 30 and 32, the cylinders 30 and 32 will begin to raise the bin 22", [0027] ), the controller controls the state of the valve in the fourth valve position such that the regulation of the fluid flow through the valve corresponds to an input location of the input device between the third input location and the fourth input location ( see at least FIG. 3, Power Up (PU) position of the valve corresponds to PU position of the input device ), for powering a raising of the dump body to the raised condition ( "This results in the control valve 50 shifting to the right to the power up position PU where the pressure supply line 58 is connected to the actuator port 60…establishing a connection of hydraulic fluid pressure with the heads end of the bin lift cylinders 30 and 32…Thus, with pump 44 and tank 46 respectively being connected to the head ends and rod ends of the cylinders 30 and 32, the cylinders 30 and 32 will begin to raise the bin 22", [0027] ). However, modified Ramler does not teach of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by causing the operational speed of the pump to vary as the input device varies between the third input location and the fourth input location. Tho, in the same field of endeavor, teaches of the controller controls the operational speed of the pump by causing the operational speed of the pump to vary as the input device varies between the third input location and the fourth input location ( "the operating unit 12 includes the joystick or the pedal as described above, and for example, when the joystick is operated at maximum displacement, a required signal for a required value (flow rate or pressure) is generated", [0070], "the controller 400…outputs a current instruction…to control the pressure of the hydraulic pump 100 to be proportional to the current instruction", [0047] ). Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have modified the teachings of modified Ramler with the teaching of Tho to set the operational speed of the pump based on a value throughout the input device with reasonable expectations of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve the controllability of the hydraulic system since the pump output is proportional to the operator’s input ( Tho, [0012] ). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ABIGAIL LEE ESPINOZA whose telephone number is (571)272-4889. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Adam Mott can be reached at (571) 270-5376. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. ABIGAIL LEE ESPINOZA Examiner Art Unit 3657 /ADAM R MOTT/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 2 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 3 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 4 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 5 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 6 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 7 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 8 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 9 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 10 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 11 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 12 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 13 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 14 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 15 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 16 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 17 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 18 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 19 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 20 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 21 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 22 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 23 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 24 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 25 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 26 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 27 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 28 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 29 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 30 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 31 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 32 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 33 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 34 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 35 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 36 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/828,183 Page 37 Art Unit: 3657