DETAILED ACTION
This is responsible to application 18/828,273 filed 09/09/2024 in which claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jiang et al (US 2019/0132814 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Jiang teaches a communication method, comprising:
sending, by a first device, first indication information to a second device, wherein the first indication information indicates first duration between receiving a first physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) and sending a second PPDU in an immediate mode by the first device, the second PPDU comprises a measurement result for sensing, and the measurement result for sensing is obtained based on the first PPDU (Jiang: Figs. 2-3; [0118]-[0119], [0123] NDP 204/first PPDU; LMR 208/second PPDU; MinToAReady/first indication; MinToAReady is exchanged between the responding device/first device and the initiating device/second device); and
sending, by the first device, the second PPDU (Jiang: Fig. 2, LMR feedback 208 sent).
Regarding claim 9, Jiang teaches a first device, comprising at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is coupled to at least one memory, and the at least one processor is configured to execute computer instructions stored in the at least one memory, to configure the first device to:
send first indication information to a second device, wherein the first indication information indicates first duration between receiving a first physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU} and sending a second PPDU in an immediate mode by the first device, the second PPDU comprises a measurement result for sensing, and the measurement result for sensing is obtained based on the first PPDU (Jiang: Figs. 2-3; [0118]-[0119], [0123] NDP 204/first PPDU; LMR 208/second PPDU; MinToAReady/first indication; MinToAReady is exchanged between the responding device/first device and the initiating device/second device); and
send the second PPDU (Jiang: Fig. 2, LMR feedback 208 sent).
Regarding claim 19, Jiang teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium stores computer instructions; and when the computer instructions executed by at least one processor of a first device, the first device is caused to:
send first indication information to a second device, wherein the first indication information indicates first duration between receiving a first physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) and sending a second PPDU in an immediate mode by the first device, the second PPDU comprises a measurement result for sensing, and the measurement result for sensing is obtained based on the first PPDU (Jiang: Figs. 2-3; [0118]-[0119], [0123] NDP 204/first PPDU; LMR 208/second PPDU; MinToAReady/first indication; MinToAReady is exchanged between the responding device/first device and the initiating device/second device); and
send the second PPDU (Jiang: Fig. 2, LMR feedback 208 sent).
Regarding claims 2 and 10, Jiang teaches determining, by the first device, that a duration between receiving the first PPDU and sending the second PPDU satisfies the first duration (Jiang: Figs. 2-3; [0118]-[0119], [0123], the transmission time of the LMR must satisfy the MinToAReady).
Regarding claims 3, 11, 12 and 20, Jiang teaches wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the first device, second indication information from the second device, wherein the second indication information indicates the first device to send the second PPDU in the immediate mode or a delayed mode; and the sending, by the first device, the second PPDU comprises: sending, by the first device, the second PPDU based on the second indication information (Jiang: Fig. 2; [0271]-[0272], immediate mode determined in bidirectional LMR feedback).
Regarding claims 4, 13 and 14, Jiang teaches wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the first device, third indication information to the second device, wherein the third indication information indicates that duration between receiving the first PPDU and sending the second PPDU by the first device needs to satisfy the first duration, or the third indication information indicates that the first device is required to send the second PPDU in the immediate mode; and the sending, by the first device, the second PPDU comprises: sending, by the first device, the second PPDU in the immediate mode (Jiang: Figs. 2-3; [0192]-[0193], LMR feedback using immediate mode).
Regarding claims 5 and 15, Jiang teaches wherein the first PPDU is a null data packet (NDP) (Jiang: Figs. 2-3; [0118]-[0119], [0123] NDP 204/first PPDU; LMR 208/second PPDU; MinToAReady/first indication; MinToAReady is exchanged between the responding device/first device and the initiating device/second device).
Regarding claims 6 and 16, Jiang teaches wherein the first duration is duration between an end moment of the NDP and a start moment at which the first device sends the second PPDU in the immediate mode (Jiang: Figs. 2-3; [0118]-[0119], [0192]-[0193] NDP 204/first PPDU; LMR 208/second PPDU; MinToAReady/first indication; MinToAReady is exchanged between the responding device/first device and the initiating device/second device).
Regarding claims 7 and 17, Jiang teaches wherein a moment at which the first device receives the first indication information is before a start moment of the NDP (Jiang: Figs. 2-3; [0118]-[0119], [0123] NDP 204/first PPDU; LMR 208/second PPDU; MinToAReady/first indication; MinToAReady is exchanged between the responding device/first device and the initiating device/second device).
Regarding claims 8 and 18, Jiang teaches wherein the first PPDU is an NDP, and a moment at which the first device receives the second indication information is before a start moment of the NDP (Jiang: Figs. 2-3; [0118]-[0119], [0123] NDP 204/first PPDU; LMR 208/second PPDU; MinToAReady/first indication; MinToAReady is exchanged between the responding device/first device and the initiating device/second device).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478