DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 2020/0411969 A1) in view of Gong et al. (US 2013/0142097 A1). Regarding claims 1, 17, Wang et al. discloses a system, or systems, for automotive tunable antennas, comprising: at least one antenna; and one or more tuners (Para 41-44, Para 71-72 and Para 83 teaches of multiple antenna and multiple tuners). Wang et al. does not disclose a system, wherein each of the grouped tuners configure on the same serial group ID address. However Gong et al. discloses a system, wherein each of the grouped tuners configure on the same serial group ID address (Claim 1 and Para 48 teaches of multiple wireless communication devices assigned a group address. It is obvious that if multiple devices can be grouped to a group address, then multiple components on a device could be assigned a group address). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method of grouping devices under a single group address of Gong et al. with the system of Wang et al. in order to provide a system that has simplified logic that cut down on signaling overhead, where a single command can operate multiple modules or devices. Regarding claim 2, Wang et al. discloses a system, or systems, further comprising: one or more identical antennas (Para 41-44, Para 71-72 and Para 83 teaches of multiple antenna and multiple tuners). Regarding claims 3, 18, Wang et al. discloses a system, or systems, wherein each antenna includes at least two tuners. (Para 41-44, Para 71-72 and Para 83 teaches of multiple antenna and multiple tuners). Regarding claim 4, Wang et al. discloses a system, or systems, wherein each antenna includes three or more tuners (Para 41-44, Para 71-72 and Para 83 teaches of multiple antenna and multiple tuners). Regarding claim 5, Wang et al. discloses a system, or systems, further comprising: one or more impedance tuners (Para 41-44, Para 71-72 and Para 83 teaches of multiple antenna and multiple tuners). Regarding claim 6, Wang et al. discloses a system, or systems, further comprising: further comprising: one or more aperture tuners. (Para 41-44, Para 71-72 and Para 83 teaches of multiple antenna and multiple tuners). Regarding claim 7, Gong et al. discloses a system, further comprising: a radio frequency (RF) multiplexer; or a radio frequency (RF) diplexer (Para 15 teaches of the device that can receive FDM, OFDM signals that implies that the device has a multiplexer and a diplexer). The motivation to combine is the same as claim 1 above. Regarding claims 8, 19, 15, Wang et al. discloses a system, or systems, further comprising: further comprising: one or more impedance tuners; and one or more aperture tuners (Para 41-44, Para 71-72 and Para 83 teaches of multiple antenna and multiple tuners). Regarding claim 9, Wang et al. discloses a system, or systems, further comprising: comprising: a radio frequency (RF) multiplexer; or a radio frequency (RF) diplexer. (Para 41-44, Para 71-72 and Para 83 teaches of multiple antenna and multiple tuners). Regarding claims 10, 16, 20, Wang et al. discloses a system, or systems, further comprising: a connectivity hub module (CHM), wherein the connectivity hub module generally controls the systems, wherein each of the tuners works on one or more of the same serial group IDs. (See Fig 6 item 660 Para 83 teaches of a communication module 660 within the system hub 600 that controls multiple submodules that are connected with each other by wires.). Regarding claim 11, Wang et al. discloses a system, or systems, further comprising: further comprising: one or more cables.. (See Fig 6 item 660 Para 83 teaches of a communication module 660 within the system hub 600 that controls multiple submodules that are connected with each other by wires.). Regarding claim 12, Wang et al. discloses a system, or systems, further comprising: a connectivity hub module (CHM), wherein the connectivity hub module generally controls the systems. (See Fig 6 item 660 Para 83 teaches of a communication module 660 within the system hub 600 that controls multiple submodules that are connected with each other by wires.). Regarding claim 13, Wang et al. discloses a system, or systems, further comprising: one or more cables (See Fig 6 item 660 Para 83 teaches of a communication module 660 within the system hub 600 that controls multiple submodules that are connected with each other by wires.). Regarding claim 14, Wang et al. discloses a method for using serial group ID address for automotive tunable antennas, the method comprising: providing at least one antenna; providing one or more tuners, including: one or more impedance tuners(Para 41-44, Para 71-72 and Para 83 teaches of multiple antenna and multiple tuners).; or one or more aperture tuners(Para 41-44, Para 71-72 and Para 83 teaches of multiple antenna and multiple tuners).; providing a connectivity hub module(See Fig 6 item 660 Para 83 teaches of a communication module 660 within the system hub 600 that controls multiple submodules that are connected with each other by wires.).; providing one or more cables; providing one or more components, including, without limitation: resistors, capacitors, inductors, diodes, LEDs, transistors, crystals, oscillators, relays, switches, and/or connectors; and providing a connectivity hub module (CHM) which sends commands for which RF bands to move and to what impedance tuners and/or aperture tuners state to which to move(See Fig 6 item 660 Para 83 teaches of a communication module 660 within the system hub 600 that controls multiple submodules that are connected with each other by wires.).. Wang et al. does not discloses a method, providing a radio frequency (RF) multiplexer; providing a radio frequency (RF) diplexer; providing instructions for a serial group ID address for automotive tunable antennas; wherein each of the grouped tuners configured on the same serial group ID address. However Gong et al. does not discloses a method, providing a radio frequency (RF) multiplexer; providing a radio frequency (RF) diplexer (Para 41-44, Para 71-72 and Para 83 teaches of multiple antenna and multiple tuners); providing instructions for a serial group ID address for automotive tunable antennas; wherein each of the grouped tuners configured on the same serial group ID address (Claim 1 and Para 48 teaches of multiple wireless communication devices assigned a group address. It is obvious that if multiple devices can be grouped to a group address, then multiple components on a device could be assigned a group address). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method of grouping devices under a single group address of Gong et al. with the system of Wang et al. in order to provide a system that has simplified logic that cut down on signaling overhead, where a single command can operate multiple modules or devices.
Conclusion
/AJAY CATTUNGAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467