DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 09/09/2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7, 11-17 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Adelman et al (US 20080071901 A1).
Adelman et al (“Adelman”) is directed to ONLINE BUSINESS COMMUNITY.
As per claim 1, Adelman discloses a computer-implemented method (see flowcharts of Figs. 14-15, and 20-23) of content generation in an organization with a plurality of members, the computer-implemented method comprising:
hosting a web user interface portal on one or more servers, the web user interface portal being accessible by the plurality of members using respective user computer terminals ([0085] Another example embodiment of a system for providing and managing an online business community is illustrated in FIG. 5. The illustrated embodiment includes a Community Website 110 hosted on at least one Hosting Server 120, said at least one Hosting Server 120 communicatively coupled to a Network 101; a Homepage 510 accessible via said Community Website 110, said Community Website 110 accessible to a plurality of Members 150 via said Network 101
displaying a first instance of the web user interface portal on a first user computer terminal of a first member of the plurality of members within the organization ([0086] The Homepage 510 also may display links to a Resource Center Webpage 530, a Directory Webpage 520, a Forum Webpage 540, and a Business Portal Webpage 550.
receiving by the one or more servers a first piece of content from the first user computer terminal via the first instance of the web user interface portal ([0061] The Resource Center 140 also may include a tool allowing Members 150 to categorize uploaded Content 170, possibly comprising a pop-up window (or redirection to another webpage) that appears on the Community Website 110 when Members 150 upload Content 170. [0105] A plurality of Members 150 then may be enabled to share business-related information on the Community Website 110 (Step 1430). Such information may include, but is not limited to, any piece of information that relates in any manner to business, such as a plurality of Content 170, Business Profiles, 410, Individual Profiles, 410, and/or advertisements).
uploading, by the one or more servers, the first piece of content to a website for viewing; ([0085] Another example embodiment of a system for providing and managing an online business community is illustrated in FIG. 5. The illustrated embodiment includes a Community Website 110 hosted on at least one Hosting Server 120, said at least one Hosting Server 120 communicatively coupled to a Network 101; a Homepage 510 accessible via said Community Website 110, said Community Website 110 accessible to a plurality of Members 150 via said Network 101).
displaying a second instance of the web user interface portal on a second user computer terminal of a second member of the plurality of members within the organization ([0065] When Members 150 access the Community Website 110, the Advertising Service 355 may generate an advertisement that relates in some way to the content on the displayed webpage);
receiving by one or more servers a second piece of content from the second user computer terminal via the second instance of the web user interface portal ([0107] In an alternate embodiments illustrated in FIG. 15; Members 150 may be enabled to share business-related information by providing a Resource Center 140 where Members may post a plurality of Content 170); and
uploading, by the one or more servers, the second piece of content to a website for viewing ([0059] The plurality of Content 170 may be generated by Members 150, perhaps locally on their computers, and posted to the Resource Center 140 for comment, review, flagging, searching, downloading, and/or any other use Members 150 may have for the Content 170. Members 150 may contribute to the plurality of Content 170 in many ways, perhaps by clicking on a "contribute button" that may be available on a Resource Center Webpage 530. The button may open a pop-up window (or another webpage) with a form that may allow Members 150 to free-flow type an article, paste a URL link, or choose to upload other material).
As per claim 2, Adelman further discloses that the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more servers are configured to maintain a database of content information associated with each piece of content received from the plurality of members ([0017] An exemplary system for providing and managing an online business community may comprise at least one Hosting Server maintained by a Hosting Entity; a Community Website accessible to a plurality of Clients, said Community Website hosted on said at least one Hosting Server; a Resource Database storing a plurality of Content, wherein at least some of said Resources are generated by a Member; a Directory Database storing a plurality of Member Information; and a Network communicatively coupling said Hosting Server, said Community Website, said plurality of Clients, said Resource Database, and said Directory Database).
As per claim 3, Adelman further discloses that the computer-implemented method of claim 2, wherein the content information includes any combination of: i) the content, such as text in the content, images in the content and/or videos in the content; ii) an author or authors of the content; iii) a status of the content, such as whether the content is in draft form, awaiting approval form, finalised form, uploaded form, the date the content was uploaded, the date on which the content is scheduled to be uploaded and/or deadlines associated with the content; iv) a location of the content, such as detail(s) of the website on which the content was uploaded, the name of the website on which the content was uploaded, a link to the website on which the content was uploaded and/or a direct link to the uploaded content; and v) one or more tags associated with the content, such as category tags; vi) reach/value associated with the content; vii) comments associated with the content, such as comments added by any of the plurality of members via the web user interface portal and/or comments added by users accessing the website on which the content was uploaded; and viii) keywords associated with the content, optionally, a primary keyword associated with the content; ix) intent of content and/or research needed to create content; and x) the format of the content / the intended format of the content, such as a blog post, social media post, a video, etc ([0058] As shown in FIG. 3, the plurality of Content 170 may comprise a plurality of articles 310, a plurality of documents 320, a plurality of links 330, a plurality of images 340, a plurality of text files 350, a plurality of audio files 360, a plurality of video files 370, a plurality of multimedia files 380, streaming data 390, or any combination thereof. The plurality of Content 170 may include any piece of information that Members 150 may think is useful to other Members 150 including, but not limited to, articles (authored by Members 150 or others), documents in any format (e.g., .doc, .pdf, .tif, etc.), blogs, video clips, audio clips, podcasts, photographs, spreadsheets, flash content, links to other websites, and/or any other resource. Also see [0161]).
As per claim 4, Adelman further discloses that the computer-implemented method of claim 2, wherein the web user interface portal is configured to selectively display the content information to the plurality of members on their respective user computer terminals ([0086] The Homepage 510 may be password-protected. Alternatively, Single Sign-On (SSO) functionality may be enabled allowing properly-authenticated Members 150 complete website content access, without requiring additional passwords or login. The Homepage 510 may display recent news (possibly via RSS feeds) and/or featured Content 170, possibly organized by topic and/or keyword. The Homepage 510 also may be customizable (in terms of both layout and displayed content) according to Members' 150 preferences).
As per claim 5, Adelman further discloses that the computer-implemented method of claim 2, wherein the web user interface portal is configured to selectively display the content information in an organized manner based on any one or more of the content information, such as a tree diagram and/or a nested list ([0086]The Homepage 510 also may display links to a Resource Center Webpage 530, a Directory Webpage 520, a Forum Webpage 540, and a Business Portal Webpage 550. [0114] The Group Homepage 1720 also may list all Groups 1620 that have been formed in the Online Business Community 1610, perhaps organized by topic, alphabetically, favorite, most popular, or another method. In an example embodiment, links to Groups 1620 may be visible to all Members 150 on the Group Homepage 1720, but only Group Members 1710 may access the links to their Groups 1620. In an alternate embodiment, all Members 150 may be provided access to all Groups' 1620 links).
As per claim 6, Adelman further discloses that the computer-implemented method of claim 2, wherein the web user interface portal is configured to selectively display the content information in an interactive manner such that the plurality of members, via their respective user computer terminals, may selectively view sub-sections of the content information, such as all of the content information associated with only one piece of content ([0056] By placing the search box on specific webpages, searches limited to the specific content associated with that webpage may be enabled. Alternatively, Members 150 may be provided with a menu from which they may select the Community Website 110 content to be searched. [0061] The plurality of Content 170 may be organized on the Resource Center Webpage 530 by, as non-limiting examples, titles, topics, keywords, popular searches, recent searches, type of Content 170 (e.g., article, audio, video), and/or featured resources (perhaps those selected and highlighted by the Hosting Entity 130)).
As per claim 7, Adelman further discloses that the computer-implemented method of claim 2, wherein the one or more servers are configured to analyse the content information and determine one or more content actions, and, optionally, wherein the web user interface portal is configured to selectively display the one or more content actions ([0078] By flagging a specific piece of content, Members 150 may ensure that it is reviewed by the Hosting Entity 130 for propriety. If the Hosting Entity 130 determines that the flagged content is inappropriate, the subject content may be deleted, edited, and/or otherwise labeled as inappropriate, perhaps by a change in color of the content, or with an express label).
As per claim 11, Adelman further discloses that the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the web user interface portal is configured to output suggested keywords based on topics received by a member via their respective user computer terminal ([0065]The advertisements may be targeted to the predicted interests of Members 150 viewing the webpage. To accomplish this, advertisement generation software may parse the webpage content into keywords and select advertisements from its database based upon those keywords. For example, if Members 150 view an article in the Resource Center 140 about "green celery," the generated advertisements may include those related to the subjects "green" and/or "celery.").
As per claim 12, Adelman further discloses that the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more servers is configured to produce at least part of a piece of content based on information, such as keywords, provided by a member via the web user interface portal, and optionally, wherein the one or more servers is configured to produce the at least part of a piece of content using generative AI ([0061] The Resource Center 140 also may include a tool allowing Members 150 to categorize uploaded Content 170, possibly comprising a pop-up window (or redirection to another webpage) that appears on the Community Website 110 when Members 150 upload Content 170. The tool may ask Members 150 to provide categorical information about the Content 170, such as title, related keyword, topic, and/or type of Content 170 (e.g., article, audio file, or photograph). Also see [0065]).
As per claims 13-17, and 20, Adelman further discloses a system (FIG. 1 illustrates a possible embodiment of a system for providing and managing an online business community). The limitations of system claims 13-17 and 20 are rejected under similar citations of method claims 1-4, 7, and 11, respectively).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 8-9 and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Adelman et al (US 20080071901 A1) in view of Feng et al (US 20250392771 A1).
As per claims 8 (method) and 18 (system), Adelman falls short in disclosing the content information includes category tags, wherein the analysis of the content information includes an analysis of the category tags, and wherein the one or more content actions include an indication of one or more recommended category tags for new content generation. Feng, on the other hand disclose ([0247] Based on the relevant content of the step 53 above, it can be known that with respect to a client used by a viewer of a certain piece of video data, when the client is displaying an information recommendation page (e.g., the page 301 shown in FIG. 3) and displaying the recommended information set corresponding to the first tag (e.g., the category tag of retro women's clothing shown in the region 304 of FIG. 3) among several category tags on the information recommendation page, the client receives a trigger operation (e.g., a click operation) for the second tag among these category tags, and switches the recommended information set displayed on the information recommendation page from the recommended information set corresponding to the first tag into the recommended information set corresponding to the second tag (e.g., the category tag of clothing, shoes and bags shown in the region 205 in FIG. 3), which can achieve an objective of switching from one recommended information set to another recommended information set on the information recommendation page).
Before effective filling date of the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to combine Feng with Adelman so that the display process of the recommended information sets corresponding to these category tags can be controlled with the help of these category tags, which is further favorable for improving flexibility of viewing recommended information under different object categories by the viewer, and thus is favorable for improving information viewing experience for the viewer.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Feng with Adelman to obtain the invention as specified in claims 8 and 18.
As per claims 9 (method) and 19 (system), Adelman in view of Feng further discloses that the computer-implemented method of claim 8, wherein the analysis of the content information includes an analysis of at least the category tags and an associated content value/reach (Feng, [0042] In one possible embodiment, the information recommendation page further comprises several category tags; there is one-to-one correspondence between the several category tags and the several recommended information sets; and the recommended information set being currently displayed on the information recommendation page is a recommended information set corresponding to a first tag among the several category tags; also see [0050, 0086, 0109 and 0120]).
5. Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Adelman et al (US 20080071901 A1) in view of Bar-on et al (US 20200210439 A1).
As per claim 10, Adelman does not seem to disclose that the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein a value/reach associated with a piece of content is determined by accessing a third-party keyword API. Bar-on on the other hand directed to generally reference issue tracking systems including a client device executing a client application. [0046] For example, in one embodiment, data consumed by the predictive model server 108 can be analyzed to determine that the keyword “update localization strings” is known to not be associated with any related issue requests or reports whereas the keyword “integrate third-party API” is known to be associated with at least one related issue request or report.
Before effective filling date of the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to combine the “integrate third-party API of Bar-on with the system of Adelman.
The suggestion /motivation for doing so would have been to provide faster development time, assess advanced models, and lower maintenance costs to Adelman.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Bar-on with Adelman to obtain the invention as specified in claim 10.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure..
Sahasi et al (US 20230004832 A1) discloses Methods, systems, and apparatuses for improved content recommendations are described herein. A distribution platform may comprise a system of computing devices, servers, software, etc., that is configured to present media assets (e.g., content) at user devices. In one example embodiment, an analytics subsystem may provide at least one content recommendation to a user device using a classification model. In another example embodiment, the analytics subsystem may train the classification model. In a further example embodiment, the analytics subsystem may provide at least one fallback content recommendation when a recommendation provided by the classification model does not satisfy a threshold level of interest (Abstract).
Chander et al (US 20190057088 A1 discloses a computing system including a client computing device and a server. The client computing device interfaces with a browser for accessing a web page and includes a display associated therewith for displaying the web page, with a portion of the displayed web page being selected by a user of the client computing device. The server store shared documents used for collaboration, with each shared document having respective keywords associated therewith. Responsive to selection of the portion of the displayed web page, the server matches keywords from the shared documents to keywords associated with the portion of the displayed web page and selects one of the shared documents based upon the matching. Then server then appends the selected portion of the displayed web page to the selected shared document (Abstract).
/TADESSE HAILU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174