DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 8, and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2018/0097162 Kato
1. Referring to claim 1, Kato teaches an optical semiconductor device comprising: a resin molded body, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #3), including a recessed part, (Figures 1 & 2A-B area of #5), having a bottom surface and sidewall surfaces, a pair of lead frames, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1), consisting of a portion of the bottom surface of the recessed part, (Figures 1 & 2A-B area of #5), and an embedded part that is embedded by the resin molded body, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #3), and a light emitting element, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #2), mounted on the bottom surface of the recessed part, (Figures 1 & 2A-B area of #5), wherein the pair of lead frames, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1), each have an upper surface, a lower surface and side surfaces, the pair of lead frames, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1), each have a base body, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1a & Paragraph 0027), a first plated layer including gold or gold alloy, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1c2 & Paragraph 0027), which is disposed on or above the base body, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1a & Paragraph 0027), and a second plated layer including silver or silver alloy, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1d & Paragraph 0027), which is disposed on or above the first plated layer, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1c2 & Paragraph 0027), and the second plated layer, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1d & Paragraph 0027), is disposed on the lead frame side and in the embedded part.
2. Referring to claim 2, Kato teaches the optical semiconductor device according to claim 1, wherein the second plated layer, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1d & Paragraph 0027), is further disposed on the lower surface of the lead frames at the bottom of the recessed part.
3. Referring to claim 3, Kato teaches the optical semiconductor device according to claim 2, wherein the second plated layer, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1d & Paragraph 0027), is also disposed in the embedded part of the pair of the lead frames embedded by the molded body, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #3).
4. Referring to claim 8, Kato teaches the optical semiconductor device according to claim 1, wherein the pair of lead frames have a plated layer including nickel or nickel alloy, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1b & Paragraph 0043), disposed between the base body, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1a & Paragraph 0027), and the first plated layer, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1c2 & Paragraph 0027).
5. Referring to claim 9, Kato teaches the optical semiconductor device according to claim 8, wherein the pair of lead frames have a plated layer including rhodium, palladium, rhodium alloy, or palladium alloy, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1c1 & Paragraph 0027), disposed between the plated layer including nickel or nickel alloy, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1b & Paragraph 0043), and the first plated layer, (Figures 1 & 2A-B #1c2 & Paragraph 0027).
Allowable Subject Matter
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
6. Claims 4-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
7. The prior art teaches the claimed matter in the rejections above, but is silent with respect to the above teachings in combination with the optical semiconductor device according to claim 1, wherein a thickness of the second plated layer is in a range of 0.001 μm or more and 0.01 μm or less; the optical semiconductor device according to claim 1, wherein a thickness of the first plated layer is in a range of 0.01 μm or more and 1 μm or less; the optical semiconductor device according to claim 1, wherein a reflectance of the lead frames with respect to light having a light emission peak wavelength at 455 nm is in a range of 25% or more and 55% or less; and/or the optical semiconductor device according to claim 1, wherein a chromaticity represented by the b* value in the L*a*b* color system of the lead frames is in a range of 35 or more and 55 or less.
Conclusion
/VICTOR A MANDALA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2899 9/3/26