The present ao0pplication, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is response to the application filed 10/25/2025 havingclaims 1-20 pending and presented for examination.
Priority
2. Application filed on 09/09/2024 is a CON of PCT/CN2023/080213 03/08/2023
FOREIGN APPLICATIONS CHINA 202210219318.3 03/08/2022 are acknowledged.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 09/09/2024 and these drawings are accepted.
4. Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/11/2024, 07/02/2025, 10/25/2025, is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Oath/Declaration
4. The Oath/Declaration filed on 09/25/2013 is accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 8-12, 15-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by US Publication US 20240357691 A1 Li et al. (Hereinafter “Li ").
As per claim 1, Li teaches a communication method, comprising: receiving a second message from a first communication apparatus, wherein the second message comprises switching indication information indicating whether switching of the first communication apparatus from a network device to a second communication apparatus is complete (para 0115, fig. 6, receiving at relay UE message from remote UE, wherein the message contain switching indication information indicating whether switching of the first communication apparatus from a network device to a second communication apparatus is complete such as to the relay node); storing the second message ( para 0115, fig. 6, relay node store the information it received from the remote UE ); and receiving a third message from the network device, wherein the third message comprises configuration information to forward the second message, the configuration information comprising a side link relay adaptation protocol (SRAP) configuration ( para 0115, fig. 6, relay UE receives another message from a network gnb wherein another message contains to forward the information from the remote UD and configuration information to forward the second message, the configuration information comprising a side link relay adaptation protocol (SRAP) configuration).
As per claim 2, Li teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the second message comprises a local identity of the first communication apparatus and a bearer identity corresponding to the second message (para 0018], comprises a local identity of the first communication apparatus and a bearer identity corresponding to the second message ).
As per claim 3, Li teaches the method according to claim 2, further comprising: determining, based on the bearer identity corresponding to the second message, that the switching of the first communication apparatus from a network device to a second communication apparatus is complete (para 0016], fig. 6, based on the incoming status information from remote UE and relay UE, switching of the first communication apparatus from a network device to a second communication apparatus is complete).
As per claim 4, Li teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the third message is: a 1.sup.st radio resource control (RRC) message received from the network device after the second message is received; or a 1.sup.st RRC message received after the second communication apparatus enters a connected state from an idle state or an inactive state; or a 1.sup.st RRC message comprising the sidelink relay adaptation protocol (SRAP) configuration (( para 0115, fig. 6, a 1.sup.st radio resource control (RRC) message received from the network device after the second message is received).
As per claim 5, Li teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the configuration information comprises a mapping relationship among the local ID of the first communication apparatus, the bearer identity corresponding to the second message, and a radio link control (RLC) bearer (para 0018], a mapping relationship among the local ID of the first communication apparatus, the bearer identity corresponding to the second message, and a radio link control (RLC) bearer).
As per claim 8, Li teaches an apparatus, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus to: receive a second message from a first communication apparatus, wherein the second message comprises switching indication information, indicating whether switching of the first communication apparatus from a network device to a second communication apparatus has been completed (para 0115, fig. 6, receiving at relay UE message from remote UE, wherein the message contain switching indication information indicating whether switching of the first communication apparatus from a network device to a second communication apparatus is complete such as to the relay node); store the second message ( para 0115, fig. 6, relay node store the information it received from the remote UE ); and receive a third message from the network device, the third message comprising configuration information to forward the second message, the configuration information comprising a sidelink relay adaptation protocol (SRAP) configuration ( para 0115, fig. 6, relay UE receives another message from a network gnb wherein another message contains to forward the information from the remote UD and configuration information to forward the second message, the configuration information comprising a side link relay adaptation protocol (SRAP) configuration).
As per claim 9, Li teaches the apparatus according to claim 8, wherein the second message comprises a local identity of the first communication apparatus and a bearer identity corresponding to the second message (para 0018], comprises a local identity of the first communication apparatus and a bearer identity corresponding to the second message ).
As per claim 10, Li teaches the apparatus according to claim 9, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the apparatus to: determine, based on the bearer identity corresponding to the second message, that the second message comprises the switching indication information (para 0016], fig. 6, based on the incoming status information from remote UE and relay UE, switching of the first communication apparatus from a network device to a second communication apparatus is complete).
As per claim 11, Li teaches the apparatus according to claim 8, wherein the third message is: a 1.sup.st radio resource control (RRC) message received from the network device after the second message is received; or a 1.sup.st RRC message received after the second communication apparatus enters a connected state from an idle state or an inactive state; or a 1.sup.st RRC message comprising the sidelink relay adaptation protocol (SRAP) configuration ( para 0115, fig. 6, a 1.sup.st radio resource control (RRC) message received from the network device after the second message is received)..
As per claim 12, Li teaches the apparatus according to claim 8, wherein the configuration information comprises a mapping relationship among the local ID of the first communication apparatus, the bearer identity corresponding to the second message, and a radio link control (RLC) bearer (para 0018], a mapping relationship among the local ID of the first communication apparatus, the bearer identity corresponding to the second message, and a radio link control (RLC) bearer)..
As per claim 15, Li teaches a non-transitory memory storage medium comprising computer-executable instructions that, when executed by a computing device, cause an apparatus to carry out operations comprising: receiving a second message from a first communication apparatus, the second message comprising switching indication information indicating whether switching of the first communication apparatus from a network device to a second communication apparatus has been completed (para 0115, fig. 6, receiving at relay UE message from remote UE, wherein the message contain switching indication information indicating whether switching of the first communication apparatus from a network device to a second communication apparatus is complete such as to the relay node); storing the second message ( para 0115, fig. 6, relay node store the information it received from the remote UE ); and receiving a third message from the network device, the third message comprising configuration information to forward the second message, the configuration information comprising a sidelink relay adaptation protocol (SRAP) configuration ( para 0115, fig. 6, relay UE receives another message from a network gnb wherein another message contains to forward the information from the remote UD and configuration information to forward the second message, the configuration information comprising a side link relay adaptation protocol (SRAP) configuration).
As per claim 16, Li teaches the non-transitory memory storage medium according to claim 15, wherein the second message comprises a local identity of the first communication apparatus and a bearer identity corresponding to the second message (para 0018], comprises a local identity of the first communication apparatus and a bearer identity corresponding to the second message )..
As per claim 17, Li teaches the non-transitory memory storage medium according to claim 16, wherein the instructions, when executed by the computing device, further cause the apparatus to carry out operations comprising: determining, based on the bearer identity corresponding to the second message, that the second message comprises the switching indication information (para 0016], fig. 6, based on the incoming status information from remote UE and relay UE, switching of the first communication apparatus from a network device to a second communication apparatus is complete)..
As per claim 18, Li teaches the non-transitory memory storage medium according to claim 15, wherein the third message is: a 1.sup.st radio resource control (RRC) message received from the network device after the second message is received; or a 1.sup.st RRC message received after the second communication apparatus enters a connected state from an idle state or an inactive state; or a 1.sup.st RRC message comprising the sidelink relay adaptation protocol (SRAP) configuration ( para 0115, fig. 6, a 1.sup.st radio resource control (RRC) message received from the network device after the second message is received)..
As per claim 19, Li teaches the non-transitory memory storage medium according to claim 15, wherein the configuration information to forward the second message comprises a mapping relationship among the local ID of the first communication apparatus, the bearer identity corresponding to the second message, and a radio link control (RLC) bearer (para 0018], a mapping relationship among the local ID of the first communication apparatus, the bearer identity corresponding to the second message, and a radio link control (RLC) bearer)..
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 6-7,14-15, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li further view of US PG Pub US 20250063625 A1 to PARK et al (hereinafter PARK).
As per claim 6, Li teaches the method according to claim 1, PARK teaches further comprising: starting a timer when the second communication apparatus receives the second message and discarding the second message when the timer expires and the second communication apparatus has not received the third message (para 0223],starting a timer when device receives message from remote UE and discarding the second message when the timer expires and the second communication apparatus has not received the third message). 20250063625
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of Li starting a timer when the second communication apparatus receives the second message and discarding the second message when the timer expires and the second communication apparatus has not received the third message as suggested by PARK, this modification would benefit Li for enabling efficient handling of resources in a mobile communication network system.
As per claim 7, Li teaches the method according to claim 1, PARK teaches further comprising: starting a timer when the second communication apparatus receives the second message and sending first indication information to the first communication apparatus when the timer expires and the second communication apparatus has not received the third message, wherein the first indication information instructs the first communication apparatus to select a relay device(para 0224], selecting a relay device and starting a timer when the second communication apparatus receives the second message and sending first indication information to the first communication apparatus when the timer expires and the second communication apparatus has not received the third message).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 6.
As per claim 13, Li teaches the apparatus according to claim 8, PARK teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor further, cause the apparatus to: start a timer when the second communication apparatus receives the second message and discard the second message when the timer expires and the second communication apparatus has not received the third message (para 0223],starting a timer when device receives message from remote UE and discarding the second message when the timer expires and the second communication apparatus has not received the third message)..
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 6.
As per claim 14, Li teaches the apparatus according to claim 8, PARK teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the apparatus to: start a timer when the second communication apparatus receives the second message and send first indication information to the first communication apparatus when the timer expires and the second communication apparatus has not received the third message, wherein the first indication information instructs the first communication apparatus to select a relay device (para 0224], selecting a relay device and starting a timer when the second communication apparatus receives the second message and sending first indication information to the first communication apparatus when the timer expires and the second communication apparatus has not received the third message)..
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 6.
As per claim 20, Li teaches the non-transitory memory storage medium according to claim 15, PARK teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the computing device, further cause the apparatus to carry out operations comprising: starting a timer when the second communication apparatus receives the second message and discarding the second message when the timer expires and the second communication apparatus does not receive the third message (para 0223],starting a timer when device receives message from remote UE and discarding the second message when the timer expires and the second communication apparatus has not
received the third message).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 6.
Conclusion
Prior arts made of record, not relied upon: US Patent Publication US 20210160890 A1; US Patent Publication US 20220353654 A1, US Patent Publication US 20210168814 A1
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANEZ EBRAHIM whose telephone number is (571)270-7153. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 AM to 5 PM If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on (571) 272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANEZ C EBRAHIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467