DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lance US Patent Pub. No.: 2023/0080172.
Consider Claims 8 and as applied to independent claims 1 and 15, Lance teaches a communication apparatus (e.g., a computing device as outlined in 0009), comprising: one or more processors (e.g., see hardware outlined in 0009); and a non-transitory memory (e.g., see hardware outlined in 0009) storing computer instructions for execution by the one or more processors, the computer instructions comprising instructions for: receiving first information from a first node(e.g., see node instructions as outline in figures 2-3 and 6- node opcode noted in at least 0018), wherein the first information is for configuring a first model structure of an intelligent model (i.e., this is met by the neural network noted in at least 0011-“ the first model structure comprises N operations, N is a positive integer, an operation in the N operations is a calculation for obtaining an output parameter by using an operation parameter and an operator, and the operator is an operation rule or a function (e.g., see at least figures 2-3 and 6, see also 0018 - the node opcode 122 can be provided to instructions 107-2 to determine a plurality of logical nodes or devices to provide the updated change value 116 based on an opcode associated within the plurality of logical nodes or devices. For example, the node opcode 122 can refer to an operation that is performed by a particular logical node or device. For example, a node opcode 122 can refer to an addition function, a boolean function, a subtraction function, a multiplication function, among other types of operation codes that are utilized in computing”); and determining the intelligent model based on the first information (i.e., the result or goal of the neural network as outlined in figure 2-3 and 6).
Consider Claims 9 and as applied to claims 2 and 16, Lance teaches wherein for the operation in the N operations, the first information indicates the operator and the operation parameter that are used in the operation (e.g., see 0018 – “the node opcode 122 can be provided to instructions 107-2 to determine a plurality of logical nodes or devices to provide the updated change value 116 based on an opcode associated within the plurality of logical nodes or devices. For example, the node opcode 122 can refer to an operation that is performed by a particular logical node or device. For example, a node opcode 122 can refer to an addition function, a boolean function, a subtraction function, a multiplication function, among other types of operation codes that are utilized in computing”).
Consider Claims 3 and as applied to claims 10 and 17, Lance teaches wherein for the operation in the N operations, the first information further indicates one or more of identification information, dimension information, precision information, or data type information of the output parameter (e.g., this is met based on the teachings of 0018).
Consider Claims 4 and as applied to claims 11 and 18, Lance teaches wherein the first information indicates at least one of an input parameter of the first model structure or an output parameter of the first model structure (e.g., this is met based on the input and output described with respect to figures 2-3 and 6).
Consider Claims 5 and as applied to claims 12 and 19, Lance teaches wherein the N operations comprise a first operation and a second operation, and the first information indicates that an operation parameter of the first operation comprises an output parameter of the second operation (e.g., this is met based on the operations explained with respect to at least 0018).
Consider Claims 6 and as applied to independent claims 13 and 20, Lance teaches wherein the operation parameter comprises a model parameter, and the first information indicates a parameter value of the model parameter, or indicates identification information of the model parameter (e.g., the parameters are met based on the description of 0018).
Consider Claims 7 and as applied to claim 14, Lance teaches wherein the first information indicates whether the parameter value of the model parameter is updatable in model training (e.g., see update noted in at least 0016).
Conclusion
/CHARLES T SHEDRICK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646