DETAILED ACTION
s claimed is:
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hu et al. (WO 2021/228095A1, hereinafter Hu).
Regarding claim 1, Hu discloses a data collection request method, comprising:
transmitting, by a first network-side device, a first data collection request to a second network-side device(figure 4, ¶[0158], ¶[0162], CN/OAM/EM transmits first configuration information)ta collection request comprises at least one of the following:
type indication information, indicating that a request type of the first data collection request is data collection;
characteristic information of a terminal participating in data collection (¶[0158]); a type of data that needs to be collected (table 1) ; a configuration for data collection; and identifier information, used for identifying a purpose of collected data (table 1) .
Regarding claim 2, Hu discloses, wherein the characteristic information of the terminal comprises at least one of the following:
first indication information, indicating an area in which the terminal is located; second indication information, indicating a capability that the terminal needs to have;
third indication information, indicating an intention of the terminal to participate in collection of data of a target type; and
fourth indication information, indicating a quantity of terminals that need to participate in data collection (table 1, ¶[0163) .
Regarding claim 3, Hu discloses, further comprising, after the transmitting, by a first network-side device, a first data collection request to a second network-side device:
receiving, by the first network-side device, first feedback information transmitted by the second network-side device, wherein
the first feedback information indicates at least one of the following:
the first data collection request being successfully received;
the first data collection request being accepted; and
the first data collection request being rejected. (table 1)
l Regarding claim 4, Hu discloses The method according to claim 3, wherein the method further comprises:
in a case that the first feedback information indicates that the first data collection request is rejected, after the first network-side device transmits the first data collection request, re-triggering, after waiting for a first preset time period, the transmitting of the first data
collection request;
in a case that the first feedback information indicates that the first data collection request is rejected, after the first network-side device receives the first feedback information, re-triggering, after waiting for a second preset time period, the transmitting of the first data collection request; or
in a case that the first feedback information is not received within a third preset time period after the first data collection request is transmitted, after the first network-side device transmits the first data collection request, re-triggering, after waiting for a first preset time period, the transmitting of the first data collection request.
Regarding claim 5, u discloses , after the transmitting, by a first network-side device, a first data collection request to a second network-side device:
receiving, by the first network-side device, a data collection report reported by a target terminal, wherein the data collection report comprises data collected by the target terminal.
Regarding claim 6, Hu discloses a data collection request method, comprising:
receiving, by a second network-side device, a first data collection request transmitted by a first network-side device; transmitting, by the second network-side device, a second data collection request to a target base station based on the first data collection request, wherein information carried in the second data collection request comprises at least one of the following:
type indication information, indicating that a request type of the second data collection request is data collection; characteristic information of a terminal participating in data collection;
a type of data that needs to be collected; a configuration for data collection; and
identifier information, used for identifying a purpose of collected data. (table 1, ¶[0162], figure 4)
Regarding claim 7, Hu discloses wherein the characteristic information of the terminal comprises at least one of the following:
first indication information, indicating an area in which the terminal is located; second indication information, indicating a capability that the terminal needs to have;
third indication information, indicating an intention of the terminal to participate in collection of data of a target type; and
fourth indication information, indicating a quantity of terminals that need to participate in data collection (table 1, ¶[0162]).
Regarding claim 8, Hu discloses before the transmitting, by the
second network-side device, a second data collection request to a target base station based on the first data collection request :determining, by the second network-side device based on the first data collection request, a target base station participating in data collection. (¶[0162]).
Regarding claim 9, Hu discloses , after the receiving, by a second network-side device, a first data collection request transmitted by a first network-side device (figure 4,¶[0162]):
transmitting, by the second network-side device, first feedback information to the first network-side device, wherein (figure 4, 430, ¶[0162])
the first feedback information indicates at least one of the following: the second network-side device has received the first data collection request, the second network-side device accepts the first data collection request, and the second network-side device rejects the first data collection request; or
the method further comprising, after the transmitting, by the second network-side device, a second data collection request to a target base station (figure 4, 430, ¶[0158]):
receiving, by the second network-side device, second feedback information transmitted by the target base station (figure 4), wherein
the second feedback information indicates at least one of the following: the second data collection request is successfully received, the second data collection request is accepted, and the second data collection request is rejected (table 1) .
Regarding claim 10, Hu discloses a data collection notification method, comprising: receiving, by a target base station, a data collection request; and transmitting, by the target base station, configuration information, wherein the configuration information comprises fifth indication information, and the fifth indication information indicates a terminal participating in data collection, wherein
information carried in the data collection request comprises at least one of the following: type indication information, indicating that a request type of the data collection request is data collection;
characteristic information of a terminal participating in data collection; a type of data that needs to be collected; a configuration for data collection; and identifier information, used for identifying a purpose of collected data (table 1)
Regarding claim 11, Hu discloses , wherein the characteristic information of the terminal comprises at least one of the following:
first indication information, indicating an area in which the terminal is located; second indication information, indicating a capability that the terminal needs to have; third indication information, indicating an intention of the terminal to participate in collection of data of a target type; and
fourth indication information, indicating a quantity of terminals that need to participate in data collection (table 1)
Regarding claim 12, Hu discloses, further comprising, after the receiving, by a target base station, a data collection request:
transmitting, by the target base station, feedback information to a transmitter of the data collection request, wherein the feedback information indicates at least one of the following:
the target base station having received the data collection request;
the target base station accepting the data collection request; and
the target base station rejecting the data collection request (figure 1).
Regarding claim 13, Hu discloses a data collection method, comprising:
receiving, by a target terminal, configuration information of data collection transmitted by a target base station, wherein the configuration information comprises fifth indication information, and the fifth indication information indicates a terminal participating in data collection, wherein
determining, by the target terminal based on the configuration information, to participate in data collection, and performing data collection (figure 4, table 1) .
Regarding claim 13, Hu discloses, wherein the determining, by the target terminal based on the configuration information, to participate in data collection comprises:
in a case that the target terminal determines that the fifth indication information matches a property of the target terminal, determining to participate in data collection, wherein the fifth indication information comprises characteristic information of a terminal participating in data collection (table 1).
Regarding claim 14, Hu discloses wherein the determining, by the target terminal based on the configuration information, to participate in data collection comprises:
in a case that the target terminal determines that the fifth indication information matches a property of the target terminal, determining to participate in data collection, wherein the fifth indication information comprises characteristic information of a terminal participating in data collection (figure 4, table 1).
Regarding claim 16, Hu discloses after the performing data
collection: reporting, by the target terminal, a data collection report to a network-side device, wherein the data collection report comprises data collected by the target terminal, and the network-side device comprises a first network-side device or a third network-side device associated with the first network-side device (table 1, figure 4).
Regarding claim 17, Hu discloses a network-side device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable on the processor, and the program or instructions, when being executed by the processor, implement the steps of the data collection request method according to claim 1 (table 1)
Regarding claim 18, Hu discloses a network-side device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable on the processor, and the program or instructions, when being executed by the processor, implement the steps of the data collection request method according to claim 6 (table 1).
Regarding claim 19, Hu discloses a network-side device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable on the processor, and the program or instructions, when being executed by the processor, implement the steps of the data collection notification method according to claim 10. (table 1)
Regarding claim 20 , Hu discloses a terminal, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable on the processor, and the program or instructions, when being executed by the processor, implement the steps of the data collection method according to claim 13 (table 1) .
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 15 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ANGEL T BROCKMAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2412