DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tang et al. (2021/0021334).
Regarding claim 8, Tang discloses a network entity (see abstract, fig.1, element 120, paragraphs [0077], [0088] and its description) comprising: a transceiver (see abstract, fig.10, element 1030, paragraphs [0086], [0205] and its description); a memory (see abstract, fig.10, element 1020, paragraphs [0086], [0205] and its description); and a processor communicatively coupled to the transceiver and the memory and configured to (see abstract, fig.10, elements 1010, 1020, 1030, paragraphs [0086], [0205-0026] and its description): receive, from a user equipment (UE), a capability report indicating a capability of the UE to report a flight path of the UE to the network entity (see abstract, fig.1, elements 110, 120, paragraphs fig.4, element Terminal device, Network device, step 410, paragraphs [0077], [0080], [0088-0090], [0123-0125] and its description); and transmit, to the UE, a flight path report message that requests the UE to provide: partial-path flight path reporting by reporting, to the network entity, first flight path information indicative of a portion of the flight path of the UE that is less than all of the flight path; or triggered flight path reporting by reporting, to the network entity, second flight path information in response to occurrence of a trigger event, the second flight path information indicative of at least some of the flight path of the UE; or differential flight path reporting by reporting, to the network entity, third flight path information indicative of a difference between a present flight path of the UE and a previous flight path of the UE; or any combination thereof (see abstract, fig.1, elements 110, 120, fig.4, element Terminal device, Network device, step 420, paragraphs [0077], [0080], [0088-0090], [0123-0128] and its description).
Regarding claim 9, Tang further discloses wherein the flight path report message requests the UE to provide the partial-path flight path reporting, the flight path report message including at least one criterion for waypoints of the portion of the flight path (see abstract, fig.3, paragraph {0008], [0030], [0079], [0122] and its description).
Regarding claim 10, Tang further discloses a first-time window and one or more location ranges; or a second time window and a first quantity limit of the waypoints of the portion of the flight path; or a second quantity limit of the waypoints of the portion of the flight path (see paragraph [0122]).
Regarding claim 11, Tang further discloses wherein the flight path report message requests the UE to provide the triggered flight path reporting, the flight path report message including at least one criterion for the trigger event (see abstract, fig.3, [0079], Node 1, paragraph [0122] and its description).
Regarding claim 12, Tang further discloses wherein the at least one criterion for the trigger event comprises a time window for the trigger event to occur, or a threshold separation time between a plurality of trigger events occurring for the UE to report the second flight path information in response to each of the plurality of trigger events, or a combination thereof (see abstract, paragraphs [0030], [0122]).
Regarding claim 13, Tang further discloses the at least one criterion comprises: one or more differential distance weighting factors for weighting one or more differences in respective coordinate system values between first waypoints of the previous flight path of the UE and second waypoints of the present flight path of the UE; or a distance differential threshold for a sum of distance differences between the first waypoints and the second waypoints; or a time differential threshold for a sum of time differences between the first waypoints and the second waypoints; or any combination thereof (see abstract, fig.3, Nodes, paragraphs [0030], [0122] and its description).
Regarding claim 14, Tang further discloses4wherein the flight path report message requests the UE to provide the differential flight path reporting, and wherein the processor is further configured to: receive, entity from the UE, the third flight path information; and at least one of store first waypoint information from the third flight path information to a stored flight path based on the third flight path information including the first waypoint information and a first waypoint identity; or remove second waypoint information from the stored flight path based on the third flight path information indicating to release a second waypoint identity that is present in the stored flight path, the second waypoint information corresponding to the second waypoint identity (see abstract, fig.3, nodes, and its description and claim 1 of this instant prior art).
Regarding claims 1-7 and 15-20 recite limitations substantially similar to claims 8-14. Therefore, these claims were rejected for similar reasons as stated above.
Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
When responding to this Office Action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
Conclusion
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Alison Slater can be reached on (571) 270-0375. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
UNITED STATES PATENT AND TRADEMARK OFFICE
/CONGVAN TRAN/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647