DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 24 objected to because of the following informalities: the claim 24 should depended on claim 22 since it discloses “second configuration information” and claim 22 discloses “first configuration information”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 40 is objected to because of the following informalities: the claims discloses “second configuration information” however there is no “first configuration information” in claim 38. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21, 29-30, 38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Yang et al. (Patent No. 10291358).
The applied reference has a common Assignee with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2).
This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 103 might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C.102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B); or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement. See generally MPEP § 717.02.
- With respect to claims 21, 38, Yang teaches method, applied to a first terminal device, wherein the method comprises: grouping to-be-sent information bits to obtain first information bits and second information bits (e.g. Fig. 10 shows sending device with FEC units grouping information bits); encoding the first information bits to obtain a first codeword sequence (e.g. Fig. 1 shows FEC a0); encoding the second information bits to obtain a second codeword sequence (e.g. Fig. 1 shows FEC a1); performing interleaving processing on the first codeword sequence and the second codeword sequence based on an interleaving pattern to obtain a first target signal (e.g. the interleaving in Fig. 1 at i0); and sending the first target signal to an access network device, wherein the first terminal device accesses the access network device in a passive random multiple access manner (e.g. Fig. 10 show the receiving device). Yang implicitly fails to teach the passive random multiple access manner, however it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective of filling date to understand the communication between the sender and receiver is passive random multiple access maner.
- With respect to claim 29-30, Yang teaches receiving a second target signal from a second terminal device; performing de-interleaving processing on the second target signal to obtain a third codeword sequence and a fourth codeword sequence; decoding the third codeword sequence to obtain third information bits; and decoding the fourth codeword sequence to obtain fourth information bits (e.g. Fig. 3 discloses the deinterleaving steps).
Claim(s) 22 and 31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Wu et al. (20210266124).
- With respect to claim 22, 31, Yang fails to teaches receiving first configuration information from the access network device, wherein the first configuration information indicates the interleaving pattern. Wu teaches receiving configuration information from the access network device, wherein the first configuration information indicates the interleaving pattern (see par. 43). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to implement the step of receiving configuration information indicates the interleaving pattern for blocking corruption data during transmission.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 22-28, 31-34, 39 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
/PHUC H TRAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471