DETAILED ACTION
1.This action is response to application filed on 09/10/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim rejections-35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong et al. (TW 201644237 A) in view of Low et al. (CN 109923809 A)
Regarding claim 1:
A computer-implemented method, comprising:
receiving a variable-length message, the variable-length message including context information and a payload: (sending digital data to a destination system via a shared resource of a network, such as the Internet, a wide area network (WAN), or a local area network (LAN), typically involves configuring the data into a formatted block called a packet, which Equal blocks can have a fixed or variable length. Each data packet typically includes: a payload or body having basic client data that is delivered to the destination; and certain supplemental information for routing and control purposes, the information typically being at least partially contained in the data Within the header of the packet: Yong, page 2);
determining, from the context information, routing information that identifies at least one consumer of the variable-length message: (the sending system and the receiving system can use this supplementary information to ensure proper routing and payload to the intended destination: Yong, page 2).
However, Yong does not explicitly teach outputting the variable-length message to the consumer.
In similar art, Low teaches transmitting digital data arranged to have variable length of the formatted block (called a packet). Each data packet typically includes a payload and certain supplemental header information. The recipient device may assemble the data according to the supplemental information for routing packet and control purposes. The received data may be decoded for presentation to the end user at the side of the recipient: (Low, pages 2 and 7).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Low’s ideas into Yong’s system in order to provide an efficient data transmission network.
Regarding claim 4:
In addition to the rejection claim 2, Yong-Low further teaches the variable-length message is included in a message stream comprising a plurality of messages: (the transmitted data including audio and video streams: Low, page 6).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Low’s ideas into Yong’s system in order to provide an efficient data transmission network.
Regarding claim 19:
A system comprising: one or more processors; and one or more computer-readable media storing instructions which, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the system to perform operations comprising:
receiving a variable-length message, the variable-length message including context information and a payload: (sending digital data to a destination system via a shared resource of a network, such as the Internet, a wide area network (WAN), or a local area network (LAN), typically involves configuring the data into a formatted block called a packet, which Equal blocks can have a fixed or variable length. Each data packet typically includes: a payload or body having basic client data that is delivered to the destination; and certain supplemental information for routing and control purposes, the information typically being at least partially contained in the data Within the header of the packet: Yong, page 2);
determining, from the context information, routing information that identifies at least one consumer of the variable-length message: (the sending system and the receiving system can use this supplementary information to ensure proper routing and payload to the intended destination: Yong, page 2).
However, Yong does not explicitly teach outputting the variable-length message to the consumer.
In similar art, Low teaches transmitting digital data arranged to have variable length of the formatted block (called a packet). Each data packet typically includes a payload and certain supplemental header information. The recipient device may assemble the data according to the supplemental information for routing packet and control purposes. The received data may be decoded for presentation to the end user at the side of the recipient: (Low, pages 2 and 7).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Low’s ideas into Yong’s system in order to provide an efficient data transmission network.
Regarding claim 20:
One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing instructions which, when executed by one or more processors, cause a system to perform operations comprising:
receiving a variable-length message, the variable-length message including context information and a payload: (sending digital data to a destination system via a shared resource of a network, such as the Internet, a wide area network (WAN), or a local area network (LAN), typically involves configuring the data into a formatted block called a packet, which Equal blocks can have a fixed or variable length. Each data packet typically includes: a payload or body having basic client data that is delivered to the destination; and certain supplemental information for routing and control purposes, the information typically being at least partially contained in the data Within the header of the packet: Yong, page 2);
determining, from the context information, routing information that identifies at least one consumer of the variable-length message: (the sending system and the receiving system can use this supplementary information to ensure proper routing and payload to the intended destination: Yong, page 2).
However, Yong does not explicitly teach outputting the variable-length message to the consumer.
In similar art, Low teaches transmitting digital data arranged to have variable length of the formatted block (called a packet). Each data packet typically includes a payload and certain supplemental header information. The recipient device may assemble the data according to the supplemental information for routing packet and control purposes. The received data may be decoded for presentation to the end user at the side of the recipient: (Low, pages 2 and 7).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Low’s ideas into Yong’s system in order to provide an efficient data transmission network.
Claims 2-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-Low in view of Sankar et al. (US 20250047621)
Regarding claim 2:
In addition to the rejection claim 1, Yong-Low further teaches the variable-length message is encoded in a binary format: (encoded payload: Low abstract; page 7); and the context information comprises a context length and one or more key-value pairs (each data packet typically includes a payload and certain supplemental header information for routing and control purposes: Low page 2).
However, Yong-Low does not explicitly teach the context length defining a demarcation between the context information and the payload, the context information and the payload both characterized by a variable-length.
In similar art, Sankar teaches server fabric adapter (SFA) makes flexible yet precise demarcation as to the identified header and payload. Responsive to identifying the header and payload, SFA selects which parts or combinations of the header and payload should be sent to which set of destinations (see, [0054]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Sankar’s ideas into Yong-Low’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Sankar’s ideas into Yong-Low’s system.
Regarding claim 3:
In addition to the rejection claim 2, Yong-Low-Sankar further teaches the payload includes binary audio data or textual data: (the transmitting data includes audio and video streams: Low, page 6).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Low’s ideas into Yong-Sankar’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Low’s ideas into Yong-Sankar’s system.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-Low in view of Paterour et al. (US 20200344624)
Regarding claim 5:
Yong-Low discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 1, but does not explicitly teach the consumer is at least one of a clinical transcription service, an ambient listening service, or a clinical automation service.
In similar art, Paterour teaches signaling messages such as messages of announcement of availability of group ambient viewing or group ambient listening services. Thus, each user device receiving the service availability announcement, that is to say each user device affiliated to the group or dedicated signaling groups that are recipients of the announcement, (Paterour [0114]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Paterour’s ideas into Yong-Low’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Paterour’s ideas into Yong-Low’s system.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-Low in view of Cozma et al. (US 20240114054)
Regarding claim 6:
Yong-Low discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 1, but does not explicitly teach the message is received via a WebSocket endpoint.
In similar art, Cozma teaches hosting an on-premises Web Socket application and initiating establishment of a WebSocket connection from the on-premises Web Socket application to an off-premises Web Socket application, see (Cozma, abstract).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Cozma’s ideas into Yong-Low’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Cozma’s ideas into Yong-Low’s system.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-Low in view of Zhu et al. (EP 4169235 B1)
Regarding claim 7:
Yong-Low discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 1, but does not explicitly teach the routing information is determined, from the context information, using a set of stream orchestration specifications.
In similar art, Zhu teaches Edge nodes may also provide orchestration of multiple applications through isolated user-space instances such as containers, partitions, virtual environments (VEs), virtual machines (VMs), Function-as-a-Service (FaaS) engines, Servlets, servers, and/or other like computation abstractions) (see Zhu page 37).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Zhu’s ideas into Yong-Low’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Zhu’s ideas into Yong-Low’s system.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-Low-Zhu in view of Godwin (WO 2020107022 A1)
Regarding claim 8:
Yong-Low-Zhu discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 7, but does not explicitly teach the set of stream orchestration specifications are specified using JavaScript Object Notation (“JSON”).
In similar art, Godwin teaches the orchestration engine takes the JSON instructions, finds specific functions and deploys them as services for execution by a processing system, specifies image input data and disposition of output images, and orchestrates communication between each service and the messaging system (see, [0154]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Godwin’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Godwin’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu’s system.
Claims 9-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-Low-Zhu in view of Yao (US 20240414067)
Regarding claim 9:
Yong-Low-Zhu discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 7, but does not explicitly teach each stream orchestration specification of the set of stream orchestration specifications includes one or more tasks defining a route, including at least one routing task and an output task, the output task including a specification of the consumer.
In similar art, Yao teaches the service orchestration exposure function (SOEF) which is configured to expose service orchestration and chaining services to external users such as applications. the Service orchestration and Chaining Function (SOCF), which may discover, orchestrate and chain up communication/computing/data services provided by functions in the network. Upon receiving service requests from users, SOCF may interact with one or more of Comp CF, Comm CF, and Data CF to identify Comp SF, Comm SF, and Data SF instances, configure service resources, and generate the service chain, which could contain multiple Comp SF, Comm SF, and Data SF instances and their associated computing endpoints. Workload processing and data movement may then be conducted within the generated service chain. The SOCF may also responsible for maintaining, updating, and releasing a created service chain: (Yao [0163]; [0167]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Yao’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Yao’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu’s system.
Regarding claim 10:
In addition to the rejection claim 9, Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao further teaches the set of stream orchestration specifications includes a first stream orchestration specification, including a first task and second task: (Yao teaches the service orchestration exposure function (SOEF) which is configured to expose service orchestration and chaining services to external users such as applications: Yao [0163]; [0167]);
the first task is implemented using a first programming language; the second task is implemented using a second programming language; and the first programming language and the second programming language are different programming languages: (software, program code, application(s), applet(s), an app(s): Yao [0151]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Yao’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Yao’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu’s system.
Regarding claim 11:
In addition to the rejection claim 9, Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao further teaches the context information includes a specification of a first route; and the set of stream orchestration specifications includes a first stream orchestration specification corresponding to the first route: (Yao teaches the service orchestration exposure function (SOEF) which is configured to expose service orchestration and chaining services to external users such as applications. the Service orchestration and Chaining Function (SOCF), which may discover, orchestrate and chain up communication/computing/data services provided by functions in the network: (Yao [0163]; [0167]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Yao’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Yao’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu’s system.
Regarding claim 12:
In addition to the rejection claim 11, Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao further teaches one or more tasks of the first stream orchestration specification are executed in sequence or in parallel: (Yao teaches the service orchestration exposure function (SOEF) which is configured to expose service orchestration and chaining services to external users such as applications: Yao [0163]; [0167]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Yao’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Yao’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu’s system.
Regarding claim 13:
In addition to the rejection claim 11, Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao further teaches the routing task of the first stream orchestration specification comprises a conditional expression, one or more first tasks, and one or more second tasks, and further comprising evaluating the conditional expression to select the one or more first tasks or the one or more second tasks based on the variable-length message: (the service orchestration exposure function (SOEF). The SOEF may be configured to expose service orchestration and chaining services to external users such as applications. The UE may include an additional function that is referred to as a computing client service function (comp CSF). The comp CSF may have both the control plane functionalities and user plane functionalities, and may interact with corresponding network side functions such as SOCF for service discovery, request/response, compute task workload exchange, and/or the like. The Comp CSF may also work with network side functions to decide on whether a computing task should be run on the UE, the RAN, and/or an element of the 6G CN: Yao [0120]; [0167]-[0168]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Yao’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu’s system in order to save resources and development time by implying Yao’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu’s system.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao in view of Wang (WO-2024039427-A1)
Regarding claim 14:
Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 13, but does not explicitly teach the conditional expression is written in a JSON query language.
In similar art, Wang teaches query request based on JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) (see, Wang [0034]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Wang’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao’s system in order to save resources by implying Wang’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao’s system.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao in view of Murillo et al. (US 20050182965 A1)
Regarding claim 15:
Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 13, but does not explicitly teach the conditional expression is evaluated by querying a rules engine.
In similar art, Murillo teaches the proxy rule includes one or more conditions required for granting access to the computer resource and granting access to the computer resource based on the proxy rule may be carried out by determining whether the conditions of the proxy rule are met and permitting access to the computer resource if the conditions of the proxy rule are met. In typical embodiments, each condition has a plurality of possible states and granting access to the computer resource based on the proxy rule further comprises evaluating the states of the conditions (Murillo [0007]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Murillo’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao’s system in order to save resources by implying Murillo’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao’s system.
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao in view of Tu et al. (US 20230088858)
Regarding claim 16:
Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 9, but does not explicitly teach the context information includes one or more dynamic stream orchestration specifications, and further comprising: identifying a first stream orchestration specification corresponding to a first dynamic stream orchestration specification of the one of the one or more dynamic stream orchestration specifications; updating the first stream orchestration specification based on the first dynamic stream orchestration specification to result in an updated first stream orchestration specification; and outputting a broadcast message including information about the updated first stream orchestration specification.
In similar art, Tu teaches maintain both a previous and updated version of a service within a container orchestration system and dynamically route service requests to the correct version of the service. ([0024]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Tu’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao’s system in order to save resources by implying Tu’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao’s system.
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao in view of Jang (KR 102658967 B1)
Regarding claim 17:
Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 9, but does not explicitly teach the one or more tasks include a transformation task, the transformation task being one of a text-to-speech task, a speech-to-text task, or a structured data format conversion task.
In similar art, Jang teaches AL tasks including conversion from text-to-speech (Jang page 5).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Jang’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao’s system in order to save resources by implying Jang’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao’s system.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao in view of Vaideeswaran et al. (US 20250117140)
Regarding claim 18:
Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao discloses the invention substantially as disclosed in claim 9, but does not explicitly teach a data writing task, the data writing task being one of a database writing task or a filesystem writing task.
In similar art, Vaideeswaran teaches storage tasks may include writing data received from the computing devices to storage array (Vaideeswaran [0037]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify Vaideeswaran’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao’s system in order to save resources by implying Vaideeswaran’s ideas into Yong-Low-Zhu-Yao’s system.
Conclusions
/LAN DAI T TRUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2444