DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5, 7, 9-10, 18, 20, 22 and 24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 8, 11, 13, 15-17, 25, 27 and 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Pub. 2005/0238356 A1 to Gilbert et al. (“Gilbert”) in view of Simon Kim et al. (“Kim”) (NPL DOC: "Analysis of Space Debris Orbit Prediction Using Angle and Laser Ranging Data from Two Tracking Sites under Limited Observation Environment," 31st March 2020, Sensor,2020, 20, 1950,Pages 1-13.), and further in view of TSUNEMACHI et al. US Patent Pub. 20230421244 A1 to Tsunemachi et al (“Tsunemachi”).
As to claim 1, Gilbert discloses a laser beam transmission system ( laser beam transmission taught within FIG. 1 – ( 112) AND Paragraph [0055]- “…Transmitter 101 includes laser bank 112, transmit module 102 and transmit optics 104. Receiver 103 includes receive optics 106, …” AND the laser system for Satellite communication taught within Paragraph [0068]- “….output beam 114 may propagate through an atmospheric medium, such as in ground-to-ground communications or ground-to-satellite communications. In another embodiment, output beam 114 may propagate through a vacuum or near-vacuum, such as in some satellite-to satellite communications….” ) comprising:
a laser beam system configured to transmit a laser beam ( transmitting of laser beam taught within FIG. 1 and Paragraphs [0055-0056]); and
a controller configured to control the laser beam system ( Controller for controlling the laser beam taught within Paragraph [0056]- “…Data control module 112 generates a precise clock signal 111 that is used for timing of system 100. Clock signal 111 drives timing laser 113 to produce a pulsed laser timing signal 115. Pulsed laser timing signal 115 is a high intensity laser clock signal that is transmitted to sensor 120 in receive 103. Data control module 112 also provides clock signal 111 as well as the data to be transmitted by system 100 to laser bank 112….”).
Gilbert fails to disclose direct the laser beam at a location nearest to a maximum of an uncertainty area in which a satellite is expected to be located.
Kim discloses direct the laser beam at a location nearest to a maximum of an uncertainty area in which a satellite is expected to be located ( Page 2- (b) – sensor tracking AND Page 10 – “…3D position difference RMS as well as 3D position uncertainty RMS. And the smothering results of position uncertainty corresponding to the in-track direction which provides dominant errors among the radial, in-track and cross-track (RIC) direction are presented in Figure 7 to analyze the variation of position uncertainty value….”) ;
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Gilbert with the teachings of Kim to direct the laser beam at a location nearest to a maximum of an uncertainty area in which a satellite is expected to be located, as suggested by Kim thereby similarly using known configurations for implementing tracking and detection of space objects within the low earth orbit utilizing optical/laser communication.
Gilbert in view of Kim fails to disclose to move the laser beam from the location to a next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area in response to not receiving a confirmation that the satellite is at the location, wherein the next location becomes a current location for the laser beam;
adjust a number of scan parameters during a movement of the laser beam to scan the uncertainty area; and
continue to move the laser beam from the current location to the next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area from the current location in response to not receiving the confirmation that the satellite has received the laser beam.
Tsunemachi discloses to move the laser beam from the location to a next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area in response to not receiving a confirmation that the satellite is at the location, wherein the next location becomes a current location for the laser beam ( The location of satellite within uncertainly area with laser beam taught within Paragraphs [0152-0154]- “…the setting section 160 computes the time interval Δt expressing a time interval between emissions of beacon laser signal when scanning beacon laser signal inside the uncertainty area F using the spiral scanning method for acquiring the user satellite 3. Specifically, the setting section 160 computes the time interval Δt according to Equation (8) based on the light speed c, the communication distance L between the communication relay satellite 2 and the user satellite 3, the bandwidth F of the steering mirror for scanning beacon laser signal…”);
adjust a number of scan parameters during a movement of the laser beam to scan the uncertainty area (The location of satellite within uncertainly area with laser beam taught within Paragraphs [0152-0154]- "...the setting section 160 computes the time interval At expressing a time interval between emissions of beacon laser signal when scanning beacon laser signal inside the uncertainty area F using the spiral scanning method for acquiring the user satellite 3. Specifically, the setting section 160 computes the time interval At according to Equation (8) based on the light speed c, the communication distance L between the communication relay satellite 2 and the user satellite 3, the bandwidth F of the steering mirror for scanning beacon laser signal..."); and
continue to move the laser beam from the current location to the next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area from the current location in response to not receiving the confirmation that the satellite has received the laser beam ( Paragraphs [0160-0161]- “…control device 16 identifies a uncertainty area where the user satellite 3, this being the communication target of the optical communication unit, might be present. The communication control device 16 also computes the scanning timespan t.sub.μ expressing the time required to scan the beacon laser signal for acquiring the user satellite, based on the computed time interval Δt expressing a time interval between emissions of beacon laser signal, the view angle θ.sub.μ of the spiral formed by a time series of the emitted beacon laser signal, and the distance I.sub.0 between the beacon laser signal emitted at the first timing and the beacon laser signal emitted at the second timing, for when scanning the beacon laser signal inside the uncertainty area using the spiral scanning method for acquiring the user satellite…”).
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Gilbert with the teachings of Tsunemachi of direct the laser beam at a location nearest to a maximum of an uncertainty area in which a satellite is expected to be located; move the laser beam from the location to a next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area in response to not receiving a confirmation that the satellite is at the location, wherein the next location becomes a current location for the laser beam; adjust a number of scan parameters during a movement of the laser beam to scan the uncertainty area; and continue to move the laser beam from the current location to the next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area from the current location in response to not receiving the confirmation that the satellite has received the laser beam, as suggested by Tsunemachi thereby similarly using known configurations for implementing relay communication between satellites and ground stations utilizing laser light communication system.
As to claim 8, Gilbert discloses wherein the movement of the laser beam to scan the uncertainty area is in a form of a nearest to maximum hexagonal scan ( Hexagonal scanning /array for optical /laser communication taught within Paragraph [0067]- “…FIG. 11 shows a sample hexagonal array of optical transmitting or detecting nodes. Such an array pattern could be used to, for example, transmit nineteen separate beamlets multiplexed into one transmitted laser beam using only one transmit optics 104 and one receive optics 106. Each "channel" would, of course, have its own wave vector controller 204 to give the respective beamlet a unique wave vector orientation to permit discernment of each beamlet at detector 109 of receiver 103….”).
As to claim 11, Tsunemachi discloses wherein the controller is configured to: establish communications with the satellite in response to receiving the confirmation (Paragraph [0042]- “…ground station 4 is connected to a server 6 over a network 5 such as the Internet, and the server 6 receives data acquired by the user satellites 3A, 3B, 3C via the ground station 4….”).
As to claim 13, Gilbert discloses an electromagnetic beam transmission system ( laser beam well known as an electromagnetic beam transmission taught within FIG. 1 – ( 112) AND Paragraph [0055]- “…Transmitter 101 includes laser bank 112, transmit module 102 and transmit optics 104. Receiver 103 includes receive optics 106, …” AND the laser system for Satellite communication taught within Paragraph [0068]- “….output beam 114 may propagate through an atmospheric medium, such as in ground-to-ground communications or ground-to-satellite communications. In another embodiment, output beam 114 may propagate through a vacuum or near-vacuum, such as in some satellite-to satellite communications….” ) comprising:
an electromagnetic beam system configured to transmit an electromagnetic beam ( transmitting of laser beam taught within FIG. 1 and Paragraphs [0055-0056]); and
a controller configured to control the electromagnetic beam transmission system ( Controller for controlling the laser beam taught within Paragraph [0056]- “…Data control module 112 generates a precise clock signal 111 that is used for timing of system 100. Clock signal 111 drives timing laser 113 to produce a pulsed laser timing signal 115. Pulsed laser timing signal 115 is a high intensity laser clock signal that is transmitted to sensor 120 in receive 103. Data control module 112 also provides clock signal 111 as well as the data to be transmitted by system 100 to laser bank 112….” ).
Gilbert fails to disclose direct the electromagnetic beam at a location nearest to a maximum of an uncertainty area in which an object is expected to be located;
move the electromagnetic beam from the location to a next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area in response to not receiving a confirmation that the object is at the location, wherein the next location becomes a current location for the electromagnetic beam;
adjust a number of scan parameters during a movement of the electromagnetic beam to scan the uncertainty area; and
continue to move the electromagnetic beam from the current location to the next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area from the current location in response to not receiving the confirmation that the electromagnetic beam has encountered the object.
Gilbert fails to disclose direct the electromagnetic beam at a location nearest to a maximum of an uncertainty area in which an object is expected to be located.
Kim discloses direct the electromagnetic beam at a location nearest to a maximum of an uncertainty area in which an object is expected to be located ( Page 2- (b) – sensor tracking AND Page 10 – “…3D position difference RMS as well as 3D position uncertainty RMS. And the smothering results of position uncertainty corresponding to the in-track direction which provides dominant errors among the radial, in-track and cross-track (RIC) direction are presented in Figure 7 to analyze the variation of position uncertainty value….”) ;
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Gilbert with the teachings of Kim to direct the electromagnetic beam at a location nearest to a maximum of an uncertainty area in which an object is expected to be located, as suggested by Kim thereby similarly using known configurations for implementing tracking and detection of space objects within the low earth orbit utilizing optical/laser communication.
Gilbert in view of Kim fails to disclose to move the electromagnetic beam from the location to a next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area in response to not receiving a confirmation that an object is at the location, wherein the next location becomes a current location for the laser beam;
adjust a number of scan parameters during a movement of the laser beam to scan the uncertainty area; and
continue to move the electromagnetic beam from the current location to the next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area from the current location in response to not receiving the confirmation that the s the electromagnetic beam has encountered the object.
Tsunemachi discloses to move the electromagnetic beam from the location to a next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area in response to not receiving a confirmation that the satellite is at the location, wherein the next location becomes a current location for the laser beam ( The location of satellite within uncertainly area with laser beam taught within Paragraphs [0152-0154]- “…the setting section 160 computes the time interval Δt expressing a time interval between emissions of beacon laser signal when scanning beacon laser signal inside the uncertainty area F using the spiral scanning method for acquiring the user satellite 3. Specifically, the setting section 160 computes the time interval Δt according to Equation (8) based on the light speed c, the communication distance L between the communication relay satellite 2 and the user satellite 3, the bandwidth F of the steering mirror for scanning beacon laser signal…”);
adjust a number of scan parameters during a movement of the electromagnetic beam to scan the uncertainty area (The location of satellite within uncertainly area with laser beam taught within Paragraphs [0152-0154]- "...the setting section 160 computes the time interval At expressing a time interval between emissions of beacon laser signal when scanning beacon laser signal inside the uncertainty area F using the spiral scanning method for acquiring the user satellite 3. Specifically, the setting section 160 computes the time interval At according to Equation (8) based on the light speed c, the communication distance L between the communication relay satellite 2 and the user satellite 3, the bandwidth F of the steering mirror for scanning beacon laser signal..."); and
continue to move the electromagnetic beam from the current location to the next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area from the current location in response to not receiving the confirmation that the s the electromagnetic beam has encountered the object ( Paragraphs [0160-0161]- “…control device 16 identifies a uncertainty area where the user satellite 3, this being the communication target of the optical communication unit, might be present. The communication control device 16 also computes the scanning timespan t.sub.μ expressing the time required to scan the beacon laser signal for acquiring the user satellite, based on the computed time interval Δt expressing a time interval between emissions of beacon laser signal, the view angle θ.sub.μ of the spiral formed by a time series of the emitted beacon laser signal, and the distance I.sub.0 between the beacon laser signal emitted at the first timing and the beacon laser signal emitted at the second timing, for when scanning the beacon laser signal inside the uncertainty area using the spiral scanning method for acquiring the user satellite…”).
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Gilbert with the teachings of Tsunemachi of move the electromagnetic beam from the location to a next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area in response to not receiving a confirmation that an object is at the location, wherein the next location becomes a current location for the laser beam; adjust a number of scan parameters during a movement of the laser beam to scan the uncertainty area; and continue to move the electromagnetic beam from the current location to the next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area from the current location in response to not receiving the confirmation that the s the electromagnetic beam has encountered the object, as suggested by Tsunemachi thereby similarly using known configurations for implementing relay communication between satellites and ground stations utilizing laser light communication system.
As to claim 15, Kim discloses wherein the object is selected from a group comprising an uncooperative object, a mobile platform, a stationary platform, a land-based structure, an aquatic-based structure, a space-based structure, an aircraft, a vehicle controlled by an artificial intelligence system, a vehicle controlled by a neural network, a commercial aircraft, a rotorcraft, a tilt-rotor aircraft, a tilt wing aircraft, a vertical takeoff and landing aircraft, an electrical vertical takeoff and landing vehicle, a personal air vehicle, a surface ship, a tank, a personnel carrier, a train, a spacecraft, a space station, a satellite, a submarine, an automobile, a power plant, a bridge, a dam, a house, a manufacturing facility, a building, and an electromagnetic beam receiver ( Page 2 Figure 1 shows ground sensor with laser tracking different objects with the space ).
As to claim 16, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 17, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 8.
As to claim 25, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 11.
As to claim 27, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 13.
As to claim 29, Gilbert discloses an electromagnetic signal receiver ( laser beam receiver taught within FIG. 1 – (108, 109) AND Paragraph [0055]- “…Receiver 103 includes receive optics 106, receive module 108 and detector 109. ” AND the laser system for Satellite communication taught within Paragraph [0068]- “….output beam 114 may propagate through an atmospheric medium, such as in ground-to-ground communications or ground-to-satellite communications. In another embodiment, output beam 114 may propagate through a vacuum or near-vacuum, such as in some satellite-to satellite communications….” ) system comprising:
an electromagnetic signal receiver configured to receive electromagnetic signals ( laser beam receiver taught within FIG. 1 – (108, 109) AND Paragraph [0055]- “…Receiver 103 includes receive optics 106, receive module 108 and detector 109. ”); and
a controller configured to control the electromagnetic signal receiver (“…Data control module 112 generates a precise clock signal 111 that is used for timing of system 100. Clock signal 111 drives timing laser 113 to produce a pulsed laser timing signal 115. Pulsed laser timing signal 115 is a high intensity laser clock signal that is transmitted to sensor 120 in receive 103. Data control module 112 also provides clock signal 111 as well as the data to be transmitted by system 100 to laser bank 112….” ).
Gilbert fails to disclose move a field of view of the electromagnetic signal receiver to a location nearest to a maximum of an uncertainty area in which an electromagnetic signal source is expected to be located.
Kim discloses move a field of view of the electromagnetic signal receiver to a location nearest to a maximum of an uncertainty area in which an electromagnetic signal source is expected to be located ( Page 2- (b) – sensor tracking AND Page 10 – “…3D position difference RMS as well as 3D position uncertainty RMS. And the smothering results of position uncertainty corresponding to the in-track direction which provides dominant errors among the radial, in-track and cross-track (RIC) direction are presented in Figure 7 to analyze the variation of position uncertainty value….”) ;
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Gilbert with the teachings of Kim to move a field of view of the electromagnetic signal receiver to a location nearest to a maximum of an uncertainty area in which an electromagnetic signal source is expected to be located, as suggested by Kim thereby similarly using known configurations for implementing tracking and detection of space objects within the low earth orbit utilizing optical/laser communication.
Gilbert in view of Kim fails to disclose to move the field of view from the location to a next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area in response to not detecting electromagnetic signals from the electromagnetic signal source at the location, wherein the next location becomes a current location for the field of view;
adjust a number of scan parameters during a movement of the field of view to scan the uncertainty area; and
continue to move the field of view from the current location to the next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area from the current location in response to not detecting electromagnetic signals from the electromagnetic signal source.
Tsunemachi discloses to move the field of view from the location to a next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area in response to not detecting electromagnetic signals from the electromagnetic signal source at the location, wherein the next location becomes a current location for the field of view ( The location of satellite within uncertainly area with laser beam taught within Paragraphs [0152-0154]- “…the setting section 160 computes the time interval Δt expressing a time interval between emissions of beacon laser signal when scanning beacon laser signal inside the uncertainty area F using the spiral scanning method for acquiring the user satellite 3. Specifically, the setting section 160 computes the time interval Δt according to Equation (8) based on the light speed c, the communication distance L between the communication relay satellite 2 and the user satellite 3, the bandwidth F of the steering mirror for scanning beacon laser signal…”);
adjust a number of scan parameters during a movement of the field of view to scan the uncertainty area (The location of satellite within uncertainly area with laser beam taught within Paragraphs [0152-0154]- "...the setting section 160 computes the time interval At expressing a time interval between emissions of beacon laser signal when scanning beacon laser signal inside the uncertainty area F using the spiral scanning method for acquiring the user satellite 3. Specifically, the setting section 160 computes the time interval At according to Equation (8) based on the light speed c, the communication distance L between the communication relay satellite 2 and the user satellite 3, the bandwidth F of the steering mirror for scanning beacon laser signal..."); and
continue to move the field of view from the current location to the next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area from the current location in response to not detecting electromagnetic signals from the electromagnetic signal source ( Paragraphs [0160-0161]- “…control device 16 identifies a uncertainty area where the user satellite 3, this being the communication target of the optical communication unit, might be present. The communication control device 16 also computes the scanning timespan t.sub.μ expressing the time required to scan the beacon laser signal for acquiring the user satellite, based on the computed time interval Δt expressing a time interval between emissions of beacon laser signal, the view angle θ.sub.μ of the spiral formed by a time series of the emitted beacon laser signal, and the distance I.sub.0 between the beacon laser signal emitted at the first timing and the beacon laser signal emitted at the second timing, for when scanning the beacon laser signal inside the uncertainty area using the spiral scanning method for acquiring the user satellite…”).
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Gilbert with the teachings of Tsunemachi of move the field of view from the location to a next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area in response to not detecting electromagnetic signals from the electromagnetic signal source at the location, wherein the next location becomes a current location for the field of view; adjust a number of scan parameters during a movement of the field of view to scan the uncertainty area; and continue to move the field of view from the current location to the next location nearest to the maximum of the uncertainty area from the current location in response to not detecting electromagnetic signals from the electromagnetic signal source, as suggested by Tsunemachi thereby similarly using known configurations for implementing relay communication between satellites and ground stations utilizing laser light communication system.
Claim(s) 2 and 19 and is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Pub. 2005/0238356 A1 to Gilbert et al. (“Gilbert”) in view of Simon Kim et al. (“Kim”) (NPL DOC: "Analysis of Space Debris Orbit Prediction Using Angle and Laser Ranging Data from Two Tracking Sites under Limited Observation Environment," 31st March 2020, Sensor,2020, 20, 1950,Pages 1-13.), and further in view of TSUNEMACHI et al. US Patent Pub. 20230421244 A1 to Tsunemachi et al (“Tsunemachi”), and further in view of CN 108347279 to Yun-Bin Pan et al (“Pan”).
As to claim 2, Gilbert in view of Kim and Tsunemachi fails to disclose wherein in adjusting the number of scan parameters, the controller is configured to: decrease an overlap during the movement of the laser beam to scan the uncertainty area.
Pan discloses wherein in adjusting the number of scan parameters, the controller is configured to: decrease an overlap during the movement of the laser beam to scan the uncertainty area ( Page 6- “…The number of the terminals that the can at the same time is increased or . or the range between the adjacent -ground head terminals can be the same, or partially the same, or completely different, as long as the sum of the angles that can be scanned by all the -ground head terminals is the earth-to-earth cone angle covered by the satellite….”).
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Gilbert in view of Kim and Tsunemachi with the teachings of Pan wherein in adjusting the number of scan parameters, the controller is configured to: decrease an overlap during the movement of the laser beam to scan the uncertainty area, as suggested by Pan thereby similarly using known configurations of multiple laser communication system within satellite communication networks.
As to claim 19, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 2.
Claim(s) 4, 6, 10, 12, 14, 23, 26, and 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Pub. 2005/0238356 A1 to Gilbert et al. (“Gilbert”) in view of Simon Kim et al. (“Kim”) (NPL DOC: "Analysis of Space Debris Orbit Prediction Using Angle and Laser Ranging Data from Two Tracking Sites under Limited Observation Environment," 31st March 2020, Sensor,2020, 20, 1950,Pages 1-13.), and further in view of TSUNEMACHI et al. US Patent Pub. 20230421244 A1 to Tsunemachi et al (“Tsunemachi”), and further in view of Xin Li et al. (“Xin”) ( NPL Doc: “ Analytical expression and optimization of spatial acquisition for intersatellite optical communications,” 25th January 2011, OPTICS EXPRESS 2381, Vol. 19,No. 3, 31st January 2011, Pages 2381-2389. ).
As to claim 4, Gilbert in view of Kim and Tsunemachi fails to disclose wherein in adjusting the number of scan parameters, the controller is configured to: increase a beam divergence of the laser beam during the movement of the laser beam to scan the uncertainty area.
Xin discloses wherein in adjusting the number of scan parameters, the controller is configured to: increase a beam divergence of the laser beam during the movement of the laser beam to scan the uncertainty area ( Page 2385- “…where is the step length related with beacon beam divergence angle , which is and is the overlap factor, considering the overlap between the illumination areas in order to ensure the effective coverage; and the radius of spiral scan is limited by FOU, …The scanning pattern of spiral scan is illustrated in Fig. 3. It is shown that the spiral scan by Eq. (4) can cover the FOU efficiently with constant step length determined by beacon beam divergence angle….”).
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Gilbert in view of Kim and Tsunemachi with the teachings of Xin wherein in adjusting the number of scan parameters, the controller is configured to: increase a beam divergence of the laser beam during the movement of the laser beam to scan the uncertainty area, as suggested by Xin thereby similarly using known configurations of satellite position acquisition system with optical communications.
As to claim 6, Xin discloses wherein in adjusting the number of scan parameters, the controller is configured to: decrease a dwell time for the laser beam during movement of the laser beam to scan the uncertainty area ( Page 6- “…Equation (9) shows how the acquisition time of single-scan varies with the dwell time, step length of scan, deviation of initial pointing error, and FOU. It is an analytical expression. So it is easy to analyze the effects of these parameters on the acquisition time….”).
As to claim 12, Xin discloses wherein the number of scan parameters is selected from at least one of an overlap, a beam divergence, or a dwell time ( Page 6- “…Equation (9) shows how the acquisition time of single-scan varies with the dwell time, step length of scan, deviation of initial pointing error, and FOU. It is an analytical expression. So it is easy to analyze the effects of these parameters on the acquisition time….”).
As to claim 14, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 12.
As to claim 21, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 4.
As to claim 23, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 6.
As to claim 26, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 12.
As to claim 28, the same rejection or discussion is used as in the rejection of claim 12.
Conclusion
/NICHOLAS J LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2624