DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Aoki (JP 2012191691 A)(English Translated).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Aoki teaches an electrical junction box (10) comprising:
a resin case (12); and a component mount (20) that protrudes from the resin case (12) for mounting an electrical component (22); wherein the component mount (20) includes a peripheral wall portion extending along an outer peripheral surface of the electrical component (22), the peripheral wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1) includes a first wall portion (32) and a second wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1) disposed circumferentially adjacent to each other and extending in mutually intersecting directions, pressure contact ribs (54) are provided on an inner surface (32) of at least one of the first wall portion (32) and the second wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1), the pressure contact ribs (54) being pressed against the outer peripheral surface (See Reproduced Drawing 1) of the electrical component (20), and the first wall portion (32) and the second wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1) are circumferentially coupled to each other via a deformation-allowing wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1), the deformation-allowing wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1) allowing outward deformation of whichever of the first wall portion (32) and the second wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1) has the pressure contact ribs (54) provided thereon when the pressure contact ribs (52) are pressed against the electrical component (22).
In Regards to Claim 2:
Aoki teaches the electrical junction box according to claim 1, wherein the pressure contact ribs (54) are provided on the inner surfaces of the first wall portion (32) and the second wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1).
In Regards to Claim 3:
Aoki teaches the electrical junction box according to claim 1, wherein the deformation-allowing wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1) is connected to circumferentially opposing edges of the first wall portion (32) and the second wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1), and has a shape that extends circumferentially around a virtual intersection between the first wall portion (32) and the second wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1).
In Regards to Claim 5:
Aoki teaches the electrical junction box according to claim 1, wherein the deformation-allowing wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1) has a curved shape connecting circumferentially opposing edges of the first wall portion (32) and the second wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1).
In Regards to Claim 6:
Aoki teaches the electrical junction box according to claim 1, wherein the deformation-allowing wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1) is formed of a material with greater flexibility than that of the first wall portion (32) and the second wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831