Response to Amendment
This action is responsive to amendment filed on 2/19/26. Claims 1-14 are pending.
Abstract analysis: Regarding the pending independent claims, blockchain data registration in distributed ledger according to the claimed system/method comprising determining whether a program corresponding to the data verification process has been generated in blockchain or not and executing data accordingly comprises practical application in the field of blockchain data processing.
Specification
The title of the invention has been amended in view of the recommendation and is now in compliance.
Objection is overcome.
Claim Objections
System Claims 7-12 are objected to because of the following informalities: They depend from apparatus claims 1-6. The System claims 7-12 should be rewritten in independent claim format to clearly claim the statutory class and invention. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shin (USPN. 2022/0069602).
Regarding claim 1, Shin discloses, A data verification apparatus that verifies electronic data to be registered in a distributed ledger stored in a server that constitutes a blockchain, the data verification apparatus comprising (fig. 1 and 2, par. 16, distributed ledger and authentication payment):
processing circuitry (figs. 1 and 2, processors comprising servers):
to execute a data verification process to determine whether or not registration data which is electronic data required to be registered in the distributed ledger complies with a verification rule which is a rule for verifying the electronic data to be registered in the distributed ledger (figs. 1 and 2, pars. 15-18 and 129, an MO/mobility operator receives an authentication identifier from an EV user on blockchain hence registration data, system generates individual contract/smart contract to be stored in a distributed ledger and verifies the address to a set of rules in the contract before registering the address of the MO in the distributed ledger );
to determine whether or not a program corresponding to the data verification process has been generated in the blockchain (par. 25, 128 and 129, the MO or CPO may register on the blockchain, when registered, the MO/CPO generates the smart contract equated to program associated with the user request generated on the blockchain); and
to execute a verification registration process in response to a determination that the program corresponding to the data verification process has been generated in the blockchain (pars. 18, 28, 129-130, registration is performed after address is verified according to the rules using the generated smart contract rules in the blockchain, hence the smart contract/program generated in the blockchain comprises rules that are applied to registration and verification),
the verification registration process is a process to register the registration data in the distributed ledger in response to determination through the data verification process that the registration data complies with the verification rule (pars. 18, 28, 129-130, data is registered in a distributed ledger. Note that if data is not valid a message is received, see par. 132).
Regarding claim 2, Shin discloses The data verification apparatus according to claim 1, wherein when it is determined that the program corresponding to the data verification process has been generated in the blockchain, and when it is determined that reference data which is electronic data registered in the distributed ledger and is electronic data corresponding to reference matter data indicating an instruction to refer to the electronic data registered in the distributed ledger, has been registered in the distributed ledger through the verification registration process, the processing circuitry executes based on the reference matter data, a data reference process which is a process to refer to the electronic data registered in the distributed ledger (figs. 7A, 7B, pars. 146-147, when user is authenticated and connections have been registered/approved, charging automatically takes place).
Regarding claim 3, Shin discloses The data verification apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the processing circuitry executes a registration instruction process to instruct electronic data to be registered in the distributed ledger, and when only electronic data indicated through the registration instruction process is registered in the distributed ledger and when electronic data is registered in the distributed ledger through the verification registration process, determines that the reference data has been registered in the distributed ledger through the verification registration process (pars. 18, 28, 129-130, data is registered in a distributed ledger. Note that if data is not valid a message is received thus data is first verified, see par. 132).
Regarding claim 4, Shin discloses The data verification apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the processing circuitry executes a registration instruction process to instruct electronic data to be registered in the distributed ledger, and when only electronic data indicated through the registration instruction process is registered in the distributed ledger, when electronic data is registered in the distributed ledger through the verification registration process, and when a transmission source address of the reference data is an address corresponding to a program corresponding to the verification registration process, determines that the reference data has been registered in the distributed ledger through the verification registration process (pars. 25 and 130, address information is registered and activity status of the account identifier is verified).
Regarding claim 5, Shin discloses The data verification apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processing circuitry registers in the distributed ledger, first verification result data indicating a result of verifying a program corresponding to the verification registration process, and refers to the first verification result data registered in the distributed ledger to verify the program corresponding to the verification registration process (par. 130, verification data of contract related information is verified including account identifier and smart contract).
Regarding claim 6, Shin discloses The data verification apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the processing circuitry registers in the distributed ledger, second verification result data indicating a result of verifying a program corresponding to the data reference process, and refers to the second verification result data registered in the distributed ledger to verify the program corresponding to the data reference process (par. 130, separately received authentication identifier on previously registered individual contracts verification may be made thus performing verification on other smart contract information).
Regarding claim 7, Shin discloses A blockchain system comprising: the data verification apparatus according to claim 1; and a client application that communicates with a server that constitutes a blockchain, the client application comprising processing circuitry to receive from the server, data indicating a program corresponding to a data verification process to determine whether or not registration data which is electronic data required to be registered in a distributed ledger stored in the server complies with a verification rule which is a rule for verifying the electronic data to be registered in the distributed ledger, and to deploy to the server, a smart contract corresponding to the received data (see claim 1 rejection above and fig. 4, par. 93, user smartphone application using EV to charge along with Server).
Regarding system Shin discloses claims 8-12, they comprise substantially the same subject matter as rejected apparatus claims 2-6, in addition Shin discloses a smartphone application to communicate and interchange information with a server to charge an EV using blockchain (fig. 4, par. 93 and related text).
Regarding claim 13, Shin discloses A data verification method to be executed by a computer which is a data verification apparatus that verifies electronic data to be registered in a distributed ledger stored in a server that constitutes a blockchain, the data verification method comprising (fig. 1, 2 and 4, par. 16, distributed ledger and authentication payment):
executing a data verification process to determine whether or not registration data which is electronic data required to be registered in the distributed ledger complies with a verification rule which is a rule for verifying the electronic data to be registered in the distributed ledger (figs. 1 and 2, pars. 15-18 and 129, an MO/mobility operator receives an authentication identifier from an EV user on blockchain hence registration data, system generates individual contract/smart contract to be stored in a distributed ledger and verifies the address to a set of rules in the contract before registering the address of the MO in the distributed ledger );
executing a data control process to determine whether or not a program corresponding to the data verification process has been generated in the blockchain (par. 25, 128 and 129, the MO or CPO may register on the blockchain, when registered, the MO/CPO generates the smart contract equated to program associated with the user request generated on the blockchain), and
executing a verification registration process in response to a determination that the program corresponding to the data verification process has been generated in the blockchain (pars. 18, 28, 129-130, registration is performed after address is verified according to the rules using the generated smart contract rules in the blockchain, hence the smart contract/program generated in the blockchain comprises rules that are applied to registration and verification),
wherein the verification registration process is a process to register the registration data in the distributed ledger in response to a determination through the data verification process that the registration data complies with the verification rule (pars. 18, 28, 129-130, data is registered in a distributed ledger. Note that if data is not valid a message is received, see par. 132).
Regarding claim 14, Shin discloses A non-transitory computer readable medium storing a data verification program that is executed by a computer which is a data verification apparatus that verifies electronic data to be registered in a distributed ledger stored in a server that constitutes a blockchain, the data verification program for causing the data verification apparatus to execute (fig. 1 and 2, par. 16, distributed ledger and authentication payment):
a data verification process to determine whether or not registration data which is electronic data required to be registered in the distributed ledger complies with a verification rule which is a rule for verifying the electronic data to be registered in the distributed ledger (figs. 1 and 2, pars. 15-18 and 129, an MO/mobility operator receives an authentication identifier from an EV user on blockchain hence registration data, system generates individual contract/smart contract to be stored in a distributed ledger and verifies the address to a set of rules in the contract before registering the address of the MO in the distributed ledger );
a data control process to determine whether or not a program corresponding to the data verification process has been generated in the blockchain (par. 25, 128 and 129, the MO or CPO may register on the blockchain, when registered, the MO/CPO generates the smart contract equated to program associated with the user request generated on the blockchain),
a verification registration process in response to a determination that the program corresponding to the data verification process has been generated in the blockchain (pars. 18, 28, 129-130, registration is performed after address is verified according to the rules using the generated smart contract rules in the blockchain, hence the smart contract/program generated in the blockchain comprises rules that are applied to registration and verification), wherein
the verification registration process is a process to register the registration data in the distributed ledger in response to a determination through the data verification process that the registration data complies with the verification rule pars. 18, 28, 129-130, data is registered in a distributed ledger. Note that if data is not valid a message is received, see par. 132).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 2/19/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. See remarks below:
Applicant’s amendment to the Specification overcomes the previous objection.
Applicant alleges that all claims 1-12 are directed to an apparatus.
Examiner disagrees. Claims 1-6 are directed to an apparatus claim and claims 7-12 to a system claim. As such, the objection is maintained.
Applicant alleges Shin does not disclose any process of verifying that the smart contract corresponds to the data verification before it is registered.
The pending limitation and office action reads,
“to execute a verification registration process in response to a determination that the program corresponding to the data verification process has been generated in the blockchain (pars. 18, 28, 129-130, registration is performed after address is verified according to the rules using the generated smart contract rules in the blockchain, hence the smart contract/program generated in the blockchain comprises rules that are applied to registration and verification)”.
Shin clearly teaches that a smart contract generated in the blockchain comprises rules that are applied to data verification. It is not clear if Applicant means to claim or read additional meaning into the claimed limitation, in which case he is invited to claim more details to expedite prosecution process. The Shin system further teaches storing the verified data in the ledger. As such, all allegations are believed moot.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure in the field of blockchain data processing:
USPN. 20210160069 pars. 36, 38, smart contract, blockchain verification.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
May 19, 2026
/MARCIN R FILIPCZYK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153