DETAILED ACTION
The present application filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Specification
The amendment to the specification filed on 11/01/2024 is acknowledged and accepted.
Drawings
The drawings and replacement drawings received on 9/10/2024 and 11/01/2024 are objected to because some text is too light to be scanned or adequately reproduced, (please see the sentence “optical image stabilization Actuator” in Fig. 4C). All lines and letters must be heavy enough to permit adequate reproduction or text that is illegible. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 2020/0099318) in view of Kranz et al. (US 7368312).
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches a micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) motion stage (refer to US 20200099318, stage 262) comprising:
a stationary portion (outer frame 30 e.g., the fixed portion of micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) actuator 24, [0033], Fig. 2B; frame 260, frame 260 which is configured to be stationary, Fig. 7A-C; [0060]; [0062]; comb drive sector 106 has fixed spines 158 and fixed frame 156, [0046]); one or more electrically-conductive MEMS flexure assemblies (plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32, [0032]; FIGS. 2A-2B, [0079]; MEMS actuator 24 include plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32, [0033]) coupled to the stationary portion (Fig. 3 shows flexures 32 coupled to outer frame 30, Fig. 2A-B; outer frame 30 of MEMS actuator 24 may be affixed to circuit board 12 using epoxy, [0034]); frame 30 … which may be electrically coupled to one end of plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32, [0036],
a movable portion (MEMS actuation core 34 e.g., the moving portion of MEMS actuator 24, [0033], Fig. 3; comb drive sector 106 within MEMS actuation core 34 may include one or more moving portions and one or more fixed portions, [0041]; Comb drive sector 106 include moveable frame 152 and moveable spines 154 [0042]) coupled to the one or more electrically-conductive MEMS flexure assemblies (Fig. 3 shows a movable portion 34 coupled to the one or more electrically-conductive MEMS flexure assemblies 32; plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32 may provide electrical signals from optoelectronic device 26 and/or MEMS actuation core 34 to outer frame 30 of micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) actuator 24, [0034], Fig. 3);
one or more motion control assemblies (motion control cantilever assemblies 150A, 150B, [0042] Fig. 4) disposed between the stationary portion and the movable portion (see Figs. 3 and 4; disposed between fixed frame 156, [0042]; and moveable frame 152, [0042]) and configured to control motion of the movable portion (motion control cantilever assemblies 150A, 150B may be configured to prevent Y-axis displacement between moving frame 152/moveable spines 154 and fixed frame 156/fixed spines 158, [0042]; see detailed structural layout in [0042]; Fig. 3 shows one portion of a diagrammatic view of a comb drive sector. Fig. 3 shows all 4 portions and in X and Y axis. Figs. 3 and 4 show 150A-B disposed between the stationary portion 156 and the movable portion 152). Wang disclosed movement of the movable portion is in relation to the stationary portion (outer frame 30 e.g., the fixed portion of micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) actuator 24, [0033], MEMS actuation core 34 e.g., the moving portion of MEMS actuator 24, [0033]).
Wang doesn’t explicitly teach one or more position sensors disposed adjacent to the one or more motion control assemblies and configured to enable detection of movement of the movable portion in relation to the stationary portion.
Wang and Kranz related as MEMS device.
Kranz teaches one or more position sensors (capacitive position sensors 14, Fig. 2, [col. 3, Line- 48]) disposed adjacent to the one or more motion control assemblies and configured to enable detection of movement of the movable portion in relation to the stationary portion (here motion controlled by elements 10, 20, 11 and 13; Fig. 2 shows sensor 14 disposed adjacent to the motion control assembly 10, 20, 11 and 13; the proof mass 10 with holes 13 which allow chemicals to pass through to the substrate surface 5. Four suspension anchors 20 and eight suspension flexures 11 located at the corners of the proof mass 10. FIG. 2 shows eight flexures 11 allow displacement of the proof mass 10 in the x-direction and y-direction, [col. 3, Ln-44-62]; device's accelerometer, When an acceleration is applied to the proof mass 10, it will move in the +/-x, +/-y, or +/-z directions, in accordance with the direction of the acceleration, a distance that depends on the acceleration level, the amount of time the acceleration is applied, the size of the proof mass 10, [col. 3, Ln-30-43], accelerometer consists of a proof mass, and capacitive position sensors, an external acceleration moves the proof mass against the suspension, thereby changing the capacitance of the position sensors [col. 2, Ln-23-28]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the application was filed to modify the MEMS motion stage of modified Wang, wherein one or more position sensors disposed adjacent to the one or more motion control assemblies and configured to enable detection of movement of the movable portion in relation to the stationary portion, as taught by Kranz for the predictable advantage of sensing the movement of the movable sector incorporated in the MEMS device with a sensor integrated onto one MEMS chip, monitor acceleration levels in two axes and the circuitry allows sensor readout, range selection, and signal processing, [abstract].
Regarding claim 9, Wang teaches a multi-axis micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) assembly (refer to US 2020/0099318) comprising: an optoelectronic device (optoelectronic device 26 coupled to micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) actuator 24, [0022]); and a MEMS motion stage (moveable stage 262, [0055]) coupled to the optoelectronic device (34), wherein the MEMS motion stage comprises: a stationary portion (outer frame 30 e.g., the fixed portion of micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) actuator 24, [0033], Fig. 2B; frame 260, frame 260 which is configured to be stationary, Fig. 7A-C; [0060]; [0062]; comb drive sector 106 has fixed spines 158 and fixed frame 156, [0046]);
one or more electrically-conductive MEMS flexure assemblies (plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32, [0032]; FIGS. 2A-2B, [0079]; MEMS actuator 24 include plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32, [0033])
coupled to the stationary portion (Fig. 3 shows flexures 32 coupled to outer frame 30, Fig. 2A-B; outer frame 30 of MEMS actuator 24 may be affixed to circuit board 12 using epoxy, [0034]); frame 30 … which may be electrically coupled to one end of plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32, [0036],
a movable portion (MEMS actuation core 34 e.g., the moving portion of MEMS actuator 24, [0033], Fig. 3; comb drive sector 106 within MEMS actuation core 34 may include one or more moving portions and one or more fixed portions, [0041]; Comb drive sector 106 include moveable frame 152 and moveable spines 154 [0042]) coupled to the one or more electrically-conductive MEMS flexure assemblies (Fig. 3 shows a movable portion 34 coupled to the one or more electrically-conductive MEMS flexure assemblies 32; plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32 may provide electrical signals from optoelectronic device 26 and/or MEMS actuation core 34 to outer frame 30 of micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) actuator 24, [0034], Fig. 3);
one or more motion control assemblies (motion control cantilever assemblies 150A, 150B, [0042] Fig. 4) disposed between the stationary portion and the movable portion (see Figs. 3 and 4; disposed between fixed frame 156, [0042]; and moveable frame 152, [0042]) and configured to control motion of the movable portion (motion control cantilever assemblies 150A, 150B may be configured to prevent Y-axis displacement between moving frame 152/moveable spines 154 and fixed frame 156/fixed spines 158, [0042]; see detailed structural layout in [0042]; Fig. 3 shows one portion of a diagrammatic view of a comb drive sector. Fig. 3 shows all 4 portions and in X and Y axis. Figs. 3 and 4 show 150A-B disposed between the stationary portion 156 and the movable portion 152). Wang disclosed movement of the movable portion is in relation to the stationary portion (outer frame 30 e.g., the fixed portion of micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) actuator 24, [0033], MEMS actuation core 34 e.g., the moving portion of MEMS actuator 24, [0033]).
Wang doesn’t explicitly teach one or more position sensors disposed adjacent to the one or more motion control assemblies and configured to enable detection of movement of the movable portion in relation to the stationary portion.
Wang and Kranz related as MEMS device.
Kranz teaches one or more position sensors (capacitive position sensors 14, Fig. 2, [col. 3, Line- 48]) disposed adjacent to the one or more motion control assemblies and configured to enable detection of movement of the movable portion in relation to the stationary portion (here motion controlled by elements 10, 20, 11 and 13; Fig. 2 shows sensor 14 disposed adjacent to the motion control assembly 10, 20, 11 and 13; the proof mass 10 with holes 13 which allow chemicals to pass through to the substrate surface 5. Four suspension anchors 20 and eight suspension flexures 11 located at the corners of the proof mass 10. FIG. 2 shows eight flexures 11 allow displacement of the proof mass 10 in the x-direction and y-direction, [col. 3, Ln-44-62]; device's accelerometer, When an acceleration is applied to the proof mass 10, it will move in the +/-x, +/-y, or +/-z directions, in accordance with the direction of the acceleration, a distance that depends on the acceleration level, the amount of time the acceleration is applied, the size of the proof mass 10, [col. 3, Ln-30-43], accelerometer consists of a proof mass, and capacitive position sensors, an external acceleration moves the proof mass against the suspension, thereby changing the capacitance of the position sensors [col. 2, Ln-23-28]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the application was filed to modify the MEMS motion stage of modified Wang, wherein one or more position sensors disposed adjacent to the one or more motion control assemblies and configured to enable detection of movement of the movable portion in relation to the stationary portion, as taught by Kranz for the predictable advantage of sensing the movement of the movable sector incorporated in the MEMS device with a sensor integrated onto one MEMS chip, monitor acceleration levels in two axes and the circuitry allows sensor readout, range selection, and signal processing, [abstract].
Regarding claim 15, Wang teaches a micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) image sensor assembly (refer to US 2020/0099318) comprising: an image sensor subassembly including one or more image sensors (optoelectronic device 26 may include an image sensor, [0028]); a lens assembly (a lens assembly, [0028], e.g., lens assembly 300, FIG. 8, [0062]); and an in-plane MEMS motion stage subassembly (moveable stage 262, [0060]) coupled to the image sensor subassembly and the lens assembly (optoelectronic device 26 may include an image sensor, [0028], Figs. 7A-C and 8 show 262/26 coupled to the image sensor subassembly, 26 may include an image sensor, and the lens assembly 300);
wherein the in-plane MEMS motion stage subassembly comprises:
a stationary portion (outer frame 30 e.g., the fixed portion of micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) actuator 24, [0033], Fig. 2B; frame 260, frame 260 which is configured to be stationary, Fig. 7A-C; [0060]; [0062]; comb drive sector 106 has fixed spines 158 and fixed frame 156, [0046]);
one or more electrically-conductive MEMS flexure assemblies (plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32, [0032]; FIGS. 2A-2B, [0079]; MEMS actuator 24 include plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32, [0033])
coupled to the stationary portion (Fig. 3 shows flexures 32 coupled to outer frame 30, Fig. 2A-B; outer frame 30 of MEMS actuator 24 may be affixed to circuit board 12 using epoxy, [0034]); frame 30 … which may be electrically coupled to one end of plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32, [0036],
a movable portion (MEMS actuation core 34 e.g., the moving portion of MEMS actuator 24, [0033], Fig. 3; comb drive sector 106 within MEMS actuation core 34 may include one or more moving portions and one or more fixed portions, [0041]; Comb drive sector 106 include moveable frame 152 and moveable spines 154 [0042]) coupled to the one or more electrically-conductive MEMS flexure assemblies (Fig. 3 shows a movable portion 34 coupled to the one or more electrically-conductive MEMS flexure assemblies 32; plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32 may provide electrical signals from optoelectronic device 26 and/or MEMS actuation core 34 to outer frame 30 of micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) actuator 24, [0034], Fig. 3);
one or more motion control assemblies (motion control cantilever assemblies 150A, 150B, [0042] Fig. 4) disposed between the stationary portion and the movable portion (see Figs. 3 and 4; disposed between fixed frame 156, [0042]; and moveable frame 152, [0042]) and configured to control motion of the movable portion (motion control cantilever assemblies 150A, 150B may be configured to prevent Y-axis displacement between moving frame 152/moveable spines 154 and fixed frame 156/fixed spines 158, [0042]; see detailed structural layout in [0042]; Fig. 3 shows one portion of a diagrammatic view of a comb drive sector. Fig. 3 shows all 4 portions and in X and Y axis. Figs. 3 and 4 show 150A-B disposed between the stationary portion 156 and the movable portion 152). Wang disclosed movement of the movable portion is in relation to the stationary portion (outer frame 30 e.g., the fixed portion of micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) actuator 24, [0033], MEMS actuation core 34 e.g., the moving portion of MEMS actuator 24, [0033]).
Wang doesn’t explicitly teach one or more position sensors disposed adjacent to the one or more motion control assemblies and configured to enable detection of movement of the movable portion in relation to the stationary portion.
Wang and Kranz related as MEMS device.
Kranz teaches one or more position sensors (capacitive position sensors 14, Fig. 2, [col. 3, Line- 48]) disposed adjacent to the one or more motion control assemblies and configured to enable detection of movement of the movable portion in relation to the stationary portion (here motion controlled by elements 10, 20, 11 and 13; Fig. 2 shows sensor 14 disposed adjacent to the motion control assembly 10, 20, 11 and 13; the proof mass 10 with holes 13 which allow chemicals to pass through to the substrate surface 5. Four suspension anchors 20 and eight suspension flexures 11 located at the corners of the proof mass 10. FIG. 2 shows eight flexures 11 allow displacement of the proof mass 10 in the x-direction and y-direction, [col. 3, Ln-44-62]; device's accelerometer, When an acceleration is applied to the proof mass 10, it will move in the +/-x, +/-y, or +/-z directions, in accordance with the direction of the acceleration, a distance that depends on the acceleration level, the amount of time the acceleration is applied, the size of the proof mass 10, [col. 3, Ln-30-43], accelerometer consists of a proof mass, and capacitive position sensors, an external acceleration moves the proof mass against the suspension, thereby changing the capacitance of the position sensors [col. 2, Ln-23-28]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the application was filed to modify the MEMS motion stage of modified Wang, wherein one or more position sensors disposed adjacent to the one or more motion control assemblies and configured to enable detection of movement of the movable portion in relation to the stationary portion, as taught by Kranz for the predictable advantage of sensing the movement of the movable sector incorporated in the MEMS device with a sensor integrated onto one MEMS chip, monitor acceleration levels in two axes and the circuitry allows sensor readout, range selection, and signal processing, [abstract].
Regarding claims 2, 10 and 16, the modified Wang teaches the MEMS motion stage / MEMS assembly / MEMS image sensor assembly, according to claim 1, 9 or 15 (see above), wherein the one or more electrically-conductive MEMS flexure assemblies (MEMS actuator 24 include plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32, [0028]) each comprise a plurality of electrically-conductive MEMS flexures, (Fig. 2B shows “plurality of electrically conductive flexures 32”, [0032]).
Regarding claim 3, the modified Wang teaches the MEMS motion stage according to claim 1 (see above), wherein the one or more motion control assemblies each comprise a plurality of motion control flexures (plurality of motion control flexures e.g., motion control cantilever assemblies 150A, 150B of FIG. 4, [0079]; Fig. 4 shows one sector of 4 sectors of Fig. 3).
Regarding claims 4, 11 and 17, the modified Wang teaches the MEMS motion stage / MEMS assembly / MEMS image sensor assembly, according to claim 3, 9 or 15 (see above), (see above), wherein the one or more motion control assemblies each comprise: an X-axis displacement assembly comprising a plurality of X-axis motion control flexures; and a Y-axis displacement assembly comprising a plurality of Y-axis motion control flexures (During operation of in-plane MEMS actuator 256, the MEMS portion 302 generate magnetic field by the magnetic structure 350. the current provided to the magnetic assemblies, e.g., magnetic assemblies 304, 306, 308, 310 of electromagnetic actuator portion 300 may generate magnetic field 450 that may interact with the magnetic material/magnets, e.g., deposited magnetic structure 350, within MEMS portion 302, resulting in the X-axis movement, Y-axis movement and/or Z-axis rotation of optoelectronic device 26, [0083])
Regarding claims 5, 12 and 18, the modified Wang teaches the MEMS motion stage / MEMS assembly / MEMS image sensor assembly, according to claim 4, 11 or 17 (see above). Kranz teaches one or more position sensors (capacitive position sensors 14, [col. 3, Ln. 40], comprised of 16 and 17, Fig. 2) each comprise: a plurality of position sensing fingers (a row of static comb-fingers 16, [Fig. 4, col. 3. Lines. 55-56]); and a plurality of position sensing recesses (recesses between the fingers 17, Fig. 2) arranged in alignment with and configured to receive the plurality of position sensing fingers (element 19 including 17, the combination shows recess between plurality of sensing fingers 17, arranged in alignment with fingers 16, [Fig. 2]).
Regarding claims 6, 13 and 19, the modified Wang teaches the MEMS motion stage / MEMS assembly / MEMS image sensor assembly, according to claim 5, 12 or 18 (see above). Wang teaches during operation of in-plane MEMS actuator 256, the MEMS portion 302 generate magnetic field by the magnetic structure 350. the current provided to the magnetic assemblies, e.g., magnetic assemblies 304, 306, 308, 310 of electromagnetic actuator portion 300 may generate magnetic field 450 that may interact with the magnetic material/magnets, e.g., deposited magnetic structure 350, within MEMS portion 302, resulting in the X-axis movement, Y-axis movement and/or Z-axis rotation of optoelectronic device 26, [0083]). Kranz teaches, wherein: the plurality of position sensing fingers (capacitive position sensors 14, [col. 3, Ln. 40], include static comb-fingers 16 and 17, Fig. 2) comprise X-axis position sensing fingers attached to the X-axis displacement assembly (Fig. 2 shows X-axis), and the plurality of position sensing recesses comprise X-axis position sensing recesses formed in the movable portion for receiving the X-axis position sensing fingers; and the plurality of position sensing fingers comprise Y-axis position sensing fingers attached to the Y-axis (Fig. 2 shows Y- axis), displacement assembly, and the plurality of position sensing recesses comprise Y-axis position sensing recesses formed in the stationary portion for receiving the Y-axis position sensing fingers. (element 19 including 17, the combination shows recess between plurality of sensing fingers 17, arranged in alignment with fingers 16, [Fig. 2]; in two sides the figures and recesses are in X direction and in another two sides the figures and recesses are in Y direction).
Regarding claim 7, the modified Wang teaches the MEMS motion stage according to claim 5 (see above). Kranz teaches, wherein the plurality of position sensing fingers at least partially overlap with the plurality of position sensing recesses (Fig. 2 shows comb-fingers 16 at least partially overlap recess between fingers 17), and the plurality of position sensing recesses have a curvature corresponding to a curvature of the plurality of position sensing fingers, respectively (curvature is interpreted as the rate at which a line, or surface bends or changes direction over a given distance, Fig. 2 shows the plurality of position sensing recesses between fingers 17 and the position sensing fingers 16 have the same curvature, i.e. no change in direction over a given distance).
Regarding claim 8, the modified Wang teaches the MEMS motion stage according to claim 1 (see above), wherein the stationary portion comprises a fixed outer frame (outer frame 30, e.g., the fixed portion of micro-electrical-mechanical system, MEMS, actuator 24, [0033]), the movable portion has an optoelectronic device attached thereto (Optoelectronic device 26 may be coupled to MEMS actuation core 34 of micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) actuator 24 by epoxy, [0032], see Figs. 2, 3), the MEMS motion stage further comprises: an actuator configured to generate controlled amounts of force in one or more directions for enabling an optical image stabilization (OIS) function for the optoelectronic device based on the changes in position (changes in position: pan and tilt, angular movement, equivalent to yaw and pitch, of the imaging device, [0058]) of the movable portion in relation to the stationary portion (Optoelectronic device 26 may be coupled to in-plane MEMS actuator 256, [0057]; compensates for pan and tilt, angular movement, equivalent to yaw and pitch, of the imaging device, though electronic image stabilization may also compensate for rotation., [0058]; The in-plane MEMS actuator may be an image stabilization actuator. The in-plane MEMS actuator may be configured to provide linear X-axis movement and linear Y-axis movement. may further be configured to provide rotational Z-axis movement, at least one magnetic assembly may be configured to enable in-plane displacement of the optoelectronic device, [0006]). Kranz teaches one or more positions sensors (position sensors 14, Fig. 2; accelerometer consists of a proof mass, suspension system, anchors, and capacitive position sensors, [col. 2, ln-25-26]) are configured to enable detection of changes in position of the movable portion in relation to the stationary portion (acceleration moves the proof mass against the suspension, thereby changing the capacitance of the position sensors, [col. 2, ln-25-26]; When an acceleration is applied to the proof mass 10, it will move in the +/-x, +/-y, or +/-z directions, in accordance with the direction of the acceleration, a distance that depends on the acceleration level, the amount of time the acceleration is applied, the size of the proof mass 10, and the compliance of the suspension in that direction. This motion results in a deflection of the capacitive position sensors 14 in the x and/or y directions, and a change to the capacitance of those sensors. These deflections are proportional to the level of acceleration seen and can be measured by measuring the capacitance of the sensors [col. 3, Ln-34-44]).
Regarding claim 14, the modified Wang teaches the MEMS assembly according to claim 9 (see above), wherein the optoelectronic device includes one or more of an image sensor and a lens assembly (an optoelectronic device coupled to the micro-electrical-mechanical system (MEMS) actuator, [0005]; MEMS actuator may be an image stabilization actuator, [0006]; optoelectronic device 26 may include an image sensor, [0028]), and the MEMS motion stage includes an in-plane actuation subassembly configured to enable in-plane movement of the optoelectronic device for implementing optical image stabilization (OIS) according to feedback from the one or more position sensors (in-plane MEMS actuator 256 may include an image stabilization actuator. the image stabilization is a family of techniques that reduce blurring associated with the motion of a camera or other imaging device during exposure. Generally, it compensates for pan and tilt (angular movement, equivalent to yaw and pitch) of the imaging device, though electronic image stabilization may also compensate for rotation. Image stabilization may be used in image-stabilized binoculars, [0058]). Kranz teaches feedback from the one or more position sensors (a position sensors 14, position sensors 14 are comprised of a row of static comb-fingers 16, row of dynamic comb-fingers 17 that are attached to the flexure support 19, [col. 3, ln-54-59], flexure allows the proof mass to move in response to acceleration, [claim 11]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 20 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The pertinent prior art cannot be reasonably construed as adequately teaching the elements and features of the image sensor subassembly further includes one or more microcontrollers or processors configured to enable an optical image stabilization (OIS) function based on one or more signals or measurements obtained via the one or more position sensors, and the in-plane MEMS motion stage subassembly includes an in-plane actuation subassembly configured to generate controlled amounts of force in one or more directions to enable in-plane movement of one or more of the image sensor subassembly and the lens assembly for implementing the OIS function, in combination of the other limitations of the claim.
Conclusion
Although the prior arts in record teaches the claimed position sensing fingers, adding arc shaped or curved position sensing fingers, as shown in Figs. 6A-D of instant application, or features of the image sensor subassembly as claimed in claim 20 will overcome the prior art rejection.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
i). Ng; Matthew, US 2023/0097412; MEMS Assembly and Process Flow.
ii). Liu et al. (US 2023/0283901), MEMS Lens / Image Sensor Assembly and Process Flow.
iii). Tao et al. (US 2021/0002125), MOTION CONTROL STRUCTURE AND ACTUATOR.
All these prior arts are related to a MEMS device with actuators, stationary and movable portions, and comb-tooths or fingers.
/R.A/Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/BUMSUK WON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872