Claim objections
Claim 4, line 3, “the periphery surface” lacks antecedent basis.
Claim 6, line 3, “the adjacent sides” lacks antecedent basis.
Claims 9-11, line 2, “the vertical projection” lacks antecedent basis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims are 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kuang (CN205211636).
Regarding claim 1, Kuang teaches a key plugging structure, comprising: a circuit board 1 having a through hole (12, 13), the through hole penetrating through the circuit board; a socket member 4 having a slot 43 and a first jack hole 42, the first jack hole being formed at the bottom of the slot, the socket member embedded in the through hole, the first jack hole and the through hole being connected with each other; and an elastic member 44 having a second jack hole 452, the elastic member being assembled in the slot, the second jack hole and the first jack hole being connected with each other (the jack holes 42, 452 are aligned and functionally connected, see Fig. 5 and paragraphs 5-6 of page 3 of the enclosed translation).
Regarding claim 2, Kuang teaches the key plugging structure wherein the through hole further comprises an electrical hole 13 and a guide hole 12; the electrical hole is formed on one side of the guide hole (see annotated Fig. 7).
Regarding claim 3, Kuang teaches the key plugging structure wherein the electrical hole comprises a socket hole 13 and a positioning hole 12; the socket hole and the positioning hole are connected with each other; the socket member comprises a base portion and a positioning portion; the positioning portion extends outward from one side of the base portion; the base portion is embedded in the socket hole; the positioning portion is embedded in the positioning hole (see annotated Fig. 7).
Regarding claim 4, Kuang teaches the key plugging structure wherein the socket member comprises a base portion and a localizing portion (lower surface of the socket 4); the localizing portion extends outward from the peripheral side of the slot; the localizing portion abuts against the periphery surface of the through hole (12, 13) of the circuit board 1 (Figs. 7-8, and annotated Fig. 7).
Regarding claim 5, Kuang teaches the key plugging structure wherein the localizing portion comprises a positioning side corresponding to the side of the guide hole (the entire lower surface of the socket 4 that is positioned on the side of the of the guide hole 12, see Fig. 8).
Regarding claim 6, Kuang teaches the key plugging structure wherein the elastic member 44 comprises a body part 41 and two elastic pieces 45; the two elastic pieces extend separately from two ends of the body part in a direction away from the body part; the adjacent sides of the two elastic pieces are close to each other (Fig. 5).
Regarding claim 7, Kuang teaches the key plugging structure wherein the two elastic pieces 45 are bent, and the adjacent sides of the two elastic pieces are separately bent toward each other with at least one included angle (Fig. 5).
Regarding claim 8, Kuang teaches the key plugging structure wherein the two elastic pieces 45 are bent, and the adjacent sides of the two elastic pieces are separately bent toward each other in an arc shape (Fig. 5).
Regarding claims 9-11, Kuang teaches the key plugging structure wherein the second jack hole 452 is provided on the body part 41, and the vertical projection of the second jack hole is between the two elastic pieces 45 (Figs. 5-7).
Regarding claim 12, Kuang teaches a key assembly comprising: a circuit board 1 having a through hole (13, 12), the through hole penetrating through the circuit board; a socket member 4 having a slot 43 and a first jack hole 42, the first jack hole being formed at the bottom of the slot, the socket member embedded in the through hole, the first jack hole and the through hole being connected with each other; an elastic member 44 having a second jack hole 452, the elastic member being assembled in the slot, the second jack hole and the first jack hole being connected with each other (the jack holes 42, 452 are aligned and functionally connected); and a key 2 having electrical pins 21, wherein the electrical pins separately plug into the through hole, the first jack hole and the second jack hole, the elastic member elastically clamping the electrical pins, and the elastic member and the electrical pins being electrically connected to each other (see Fig. 5 and paragraphs 5-6 of page 3 of the enclosed translation).
Regarding claim 13, Kuang teaches the key wherein the key assembly further comprises a guide post 22, the through hole of the circuit board comprises an electrical hole 13 and a guide hole 12, the electrical hole is formed on one side of the guide hole, and the electrical pins of the key assembly insert into the electrical hole, and the guide post of the key assembly inserts into the guide hole (Figs. 5-8).
Regarding claims 14 and 15 , Kuang teaches a keyboard comprises a plurality of the key assemblies according to claim 12 (see abstract of the enclosed translation).
Conclusion
/AHMED M SAEED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831