DETAILED ACTION
This is responsive to Application 18/830,912 filed 08/11/2024 in which claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-8 and 13-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 10-12, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mohan et al (US 2020/0153701 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Mohan teaches a method implemented by a first computer device, wherein the method comprises:
determining first sending queue lengths of N links, wherein N is a positive integer greater than or equal to 2, sending, to a second computer device and over the N links, first data (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0038], sending probe packets of various sizes or each WAN link or a plurality of WAN links);
determining, based on the first data, historical statistical information (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0038], keeping up-to-date records/historical of the metrics for the various WAN links);
determining, based on the historical statistical information and the first sending queue lengths, N first predicted values to respectively predict first link qualities of the N links (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0035], [0038]-[0039] predicting metrics for WAN links based on packet sizes and the probing);
determining, from the N links and based on the N first predicted values, a first target link; and sending, to the second computer device and over the first target link, second data that is a part of a target data stream (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0038], selecting the best WAN link).
Regarding claim 10, Mohan teaches a first computer device, comprising: a memory configured to store instructions; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the instructions to:
determine first sending queue lengths of N links, wherein N is a positive integer greater than or equal to 2, send, to a second computer device and over the N links, first data (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0038], sending probe packets of various sizes or each WAN link or a plurality of WAN links);
determine, based on the first data, historical statistical information (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0038], keeping up-to-date records/historical of the metrics for the various WAN links);
determine, based on the historical statistical information and the first sending queue lengths, N first predicted values to respectively predict first link qualities of the N links (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0035], [0038]-[0039] predicting metrics for WAN links based on packet sizes and the probing);
determine, from the N links and based on the N first predicted values, a first target link; and send, to the second computer device and over the first target link, second data that is a part of a target data stream (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0038], selecting the best WAN link).
Regarding claim 19, Mohan teaches a computer program product comprising instructions that are stored on a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium and that, when executed by a processor, cause a first computer device to:
determine first sending queue lengths of N links, wherein N is a positive integer greater than or equal to 2, send, to a second computer device and over the N links, first data (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0038], sending probe packets of various sizes or each WAN link or a plurality of WAN links);
determine, based on the first data, historical statistical information (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0038], keeping up-to-date records/historical of the metrics for the various WAN links);
determine, based on the historical statistical information and the first sending queue lengths, N first predicted values to respectively predict first link qualities of the N links (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0035], [0038]-[0039] predicting metrics for WAN links based on packet sizes and the probing);
determine, from the N links and based on the N first predicted values, a first target link; and send, to the second computer device and over the first target link, second data that is a part of a target data stream (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0038], selecting the best WAN link).
Regarding claims 2, 11 and 20, Mohan teaches wherein the historical statistical information comprises at least one of: a first mapping relationship between a second sending queue length and a second link quality; or a first throughput at which the first computer device sends third data over the N links (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0038]-[0039], mapping between probe packets size and WAN links metric).
Regarding claims 3 and 12, Mohan teaches wherein determining the first target link comprises determining, based on the N first predicted values, a link with a best link quality in the N links as the first target link (Mohan: Fig. 2; [0038], selecting the best WAN link).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 9 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mohan et al (US 2020/0153701 A1) in view of Kim et al (US 2024/0422613 A1).
Regarding claims 9 and 18, Mohan does not explicitly disclose wherein the N links comprise at least two of a 2.4 gigahertz (GHz) frequency band wireless link, a 5 GHz frequency band wireless link, a 5 GHz low-frequency wireless link, a 5 GHz high-frequency wireless link, a wired link, an optical fiber, or a power line communication (PLC) link.
Kim teaches wherein the N links comprise at least two of a 2.4 gigahertz (GHz) frequency band wireless link, a 5 GHz frequency band wireless link, a 5 GHz low-frequency wireless link, a 5 GHz high-frequency wireless link, a wired link, an optical fiber, or a power line communication (PLC) link (Kim: Fig. 9; [0166]-[0169]).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Mohan wherein the N links comprise at least two of a 2.4 gigahertz (GHz) frequency band wireless link, a 5 GHz frequency band wireless link, a 5 GHz low-frequency wireless link, a 5 GHz high-frequency wireless link, a wired link, an optical fiber, or a power line communication (PLC) link as disclosed by to provide a system for multilink communication (Kim: Abstract).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478