DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for domestic benefit based on provisional application 63/624,490 filed on January 24, 2024.
Drawings
New corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in this application because given the shading of the original drawings the detailed items, arrows and item numbers are not readable . Applicant is advised to employ the services of a competent patent draftsperson outside the Office, as the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office no longer prepares new drawings. The corrected drawings are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The requirement for corrected drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Double Patenting
Claims 1 – 20 are directed to the same invention as that of claims 1 - 20 of commonly assigned patent application 19/037,183. Under 35 U.S.C. 101, more than one patent may not be issued on the same invention.
The USPTO may not institute a derivation proceeding in the absence of a timely filed petition. The U.S. Patent and Trademark Office normally will not institute a derivation proceeding between applications or a patent and an application having common ownership (see 37 CFR 42.411). The applicant should amend or cancel claims such that the reference and the instant application no longer contain claims directed to the same invention.
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected on the ground of statutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 – 20 of U.S. Application 19/037,183. This rejection is a provisional double patenting rejection as the claims in ‘183 application have not yet been patented as of the date of this office action. The claims in the instant application are identical to those in the ‘183 application. Comparisons of selected claim 1 in the instant application are shown in the following table. A mapping of claims to those disclosed in ‘183 application is as shown in the table; and all other claims could be mapped to the copending application which appear to be identical.
Claims in instant App: 18/831,444
Claims in US App. 19/037,183
1. A vehicle transported sensitive data destruction system comprising:
an enclosure having a floor;
an opening through the floor;
a grinding device in the enclosure above the opening through the floor;
a conveyor connected to the floor, the conveyor extending from the floor downward through the opening through the floor to a position beneath the grinding device;
a receptacle on the conveyor;
and the conveyor being operable to move the receptacle through the opening through the floor from a position in the enclosure downward to a position beneath the grinding device, and to the move the receptacle from the position beneath the grinding device upward to the position in the enclosure.
1. A vehicle transported sensitive data destruction system comprising:
an enclosure having a floor;
an opening through the floor;
a grinding device in the enclosure above the opening through the floor;
a conveyor connected to the floor, the conveyor extending from the floor downward through the opening through the floor to a position beneath the grinding device;
a receptacle on the conveyor;
and the conveyor being operable to move the receptacle through the opening through the floor from a position in the enclosure downward to a position beneath the grinding device, and to the move the receptacle from the position beneath the grinding device upward to the position in the enclosure.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 3, 7, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Japanese patent document MATSUMOTO TOSHIHARU (JP 2016155428 A), herein “Matsumoto.”
Regarding claim 1,
Matsumoto teaches a vehicle transported sensitive data destruction system comprising: (Abstract: “A secret deletion system vehicle 1 having a box-shaped car body of a closed space mounted on a load-carrying platform vehicle 3…”)
an enclosure having a floor; (Page 2, Description-of-Embodiments: “FIGS. 1 to 3 show an embodiment of a secret erasure system vehicle according to the present invention. The secret erasure system vehicle 1 is a box-shaped vehicle body mounted on a cargo carrier vehicle 3 behind a driver seat 2. 4, a first elevator 11that raises and lowers the document storage box 30, a second elevator 13 that raises and lowers the charging tank 14, a shredder 16, a screw conveyor 17, an automatic floor surface movable device (active floor) 18, and the like. Is provided.”)
an opening through the floor; (See figure 6a and figure 2 showing the opening in the floor with the box traversing to the ground.)
a grinding device in the enclosure above the opening through the floor; (shredder 16, See figure 3)
a conveyor (elevator 11) connected to the floor, the conveyor extending from the floor downward through the opening through the floor to a position beneath the grinding device; (Page 2, last paragraph: “The first elevator 11 is provided for raising and lowering the document storage box30 via the rack 19, and the rotation shaft 11 c is rotated by rotating the motor 11 a, and the chain wheel attached to both ends of the rotation shaft 11 c. By rotating (not shown), the endless chain 11b rotates. Further, although not shown, the first elevator 11 is provided with a rotation mechanism so that the rack 19 moves up and down while rotating.” Examiner’s Note – See figure 6a – 6c and figures 1 and 2 showing the configuration of the document storage box (30) that is lowered through the floor of the truck.)
a receptacle on the conveyor; (storage box, figures 1, 2, 5 and 6, item 30.)
and the conveyor being operable to move the receptacle through the opening through the floor from a position in the enclosure downward to a position beneath the grinding device, and to the move the receptacle from the position beneath the grinding device upward to the position in the enclosure. (Page 5, Par. 6: “Therefore, the document processing system can be configured compactly, and the height of the confidential erasure system vehicle 1 can be lowered, and a large amount of documents can be efficiently and automatically produced without increasing the size of the vehicle body 4. Can be processed.” Page 3, Par. 2: “The rack 19 is provided with a load cell 19c that also serves as a bottom plate, and the bottom surface of the load cell 19c is configured to be in contact with or close to the ground. The rack 19 includes a plurality of rod-shaped grip members 19b that are rotated by a motor 19f, and grips the document storage box 30 in cooperation with the back plate 19a. A pair of mounting portions 19d are fixed to the endless chain 11b of the first elevator 11, and the rack 19 moves up and down while rotating through the mounting portion 19d as the endless chain 11b moves.” Examiner’s Note – See figure 6(a) – 6(c) that depicts the
Regarding claim 2,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 1 which claim 2 depends. Matsumoto also teaches a vehicle, the enclosure and the floor being on the vehicle and being transportable by the vehicle. (Page 3, Par. 6:”The floor surface automatic movable device 18 is provided for discharging the cut material conveyed by the screw conveyor 17 to the outside of the vehicle 1. The floor surface automatic movable device 18 is a device in which a plurality of rail floors 18b laid on the floor surface 18a reciprocate, and the cut material conveyed by the screw conveyor 17 is gradually moved to the right in FIG. Finally, the confidential information is discharged to the outside of the vehicle 1.”)
Regarding claim 3,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 2 which claim 3 depends. Matsumoto also teaches a vehicle being a truck trailer. (See figures 2, 3, and 4 that depict a truck and truck trailer.)
Regarding claim 7,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 1 which claim 7 depends. Matsumoto also teaches a control system operatively communicating with the grinding device, the control system being manually operable to control operation of the grinding device, and a wall inside the enclosure and supported on the floor, the wall extending upward from the floor between the control system and the grinding device and separating the control system and the grinding device. (Page 4, Par. 3: “Further, the confidentiality erasing system vehicle 1 is provided with a control device(not shown) for controlling each of the above devices, performing a loading status monitoring monitor, a processing monitor, a work date / time record, and a document storage box 30 weighing record, Moreover, an emergency stop switch, instruments, and the like necessary for maintaining security and ensuring safe processing are installed.” Examiner’s Note – Although not shown, the control device normally would be separate from the grinding device and might also be rejected under MPEP §2144(V)(C) “Making Separable.”)
Regarding claim 10, it is directed to elements close to claim 1 with the addition of a wheeled vehicle to shred or grind material having a control system communicating with the grinding device. Matsumoto teaches the elements of claim 1 and also teaches, as claimed, a vehicle with wheels (figures 2 – 6). Matsumoto also teaches a grinding device - shredder (item 16). See also Luetke cited below that teaches a mobile grinding apparatus on wheels. Matsumoto also teaches a control device for controlling each of the devices including the shredder. (Page 4, Par. 3). Matsumoto teaches a container as a box 30. Therefore, Matsumoto teaches the system or apparatuses in claim 10.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsumoto in view of Lewis et al. (PG Pub. No. 20110272513), herein “Lewis.”
Regarding claim 4,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 2 which claim 4 depends. Matsumoto does not teach a hammer-mill. However, Lewis teaches the grinding device being a hammer mill. (Par. 0058: “A system for shredding and compressing scrap material M is envisioned, the system comprising at least a shredding (hammer-mill) apparatus, a compressing apparatus, and a discharge apparatus consistent with the elements disclosed above with regard to the apparatus, with the system wholly or partially mounted to one of the mobile or transportable units described above.” Par. 0057.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined the system of a transport vehicle such as a tractor-trailer that shreds documents and has a conveyor to lift or lower a container through the floor as in Matsumoto with a mobile shredding device on a tractor trailer that comprises a hammer-mill apparatus as in Lewis in order to be located wherever there is a need to shred recyclable or other secret material and have a larger shredder to achieve efficiency of scale thus have a reduction of operational costs. (Par. 0009 and 0054)
Claims 5 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsumoto in view of German patent document HARMANN REINHOLD LUETKE (DE 19960118 A1), herein “Luetke.”
Regarding claim 5,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 2 which claim 5 depends. Matsumoto does not teach a separator, or vacuum or cyclone separator. However, Luetke teaches a separator in the enclosure above the hammer mill;
a supply bin in the enclosure, the supply bin being connected in communication with the separator; (Page 5, Par. 3: “Fig. 1 shows the components of a total designated 100 grinding, crushing and mixing plant, which, as indicated schematically in the lower part of FIG. 1, is arranged on a vehicle 90 . The other components of vehicle 90 are not shown. A mix, also not shown, e.g. B. a Ge grain, is fed from a stationary silo 1 by means of a conveyor hose 2 by suction via a rotary blower 8 of a hammer mill 3 and ground by this. The comminuted grain is sucked in through a further hose 4 into a total separator 20…”)
a vacuum source in the enclosure, the vacuum source being connected in communication with the separator and the supply bin, the vacuum source being operable to create a vacuum that draws components from the supply bin into the separator where the components fall from the separator into the hammer mill. (Page 2, Par 1: “The mobile grinding and mixing plants have z. B. Pneumatic conveyor for sucking in the compound feed components, Quet or hammer mills for crushing the components as well a mixing container having a mixing tool, the one Feeding device such as a screw conveyor for feeding of the previously sucked in and crushed mix and an off Carrying device for discharging the mixed mix assigned.” See figure 1.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined the system of a transport vehicle such as a tractor-trailer that shreds documents and has a conveyor to lift or lower a container through the floor as in Matsumoto with a mobile vehicle used that contains a hammer mill and a suction attached to the hammer mill wherein a separator consists of a cyclone separator as in Luetke in order to have a mobile grinding machine that can be contained in the width and height limits of a vehicle occupying streets and roadways. (Abstract)
Regarding claim 6,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 5 which claim 6 depends. Luetke also teaches a separator being a cyclone separator. (Page 5, Par. 5: “The total separator 20 has components for separating the solid state components from the raw gas flow in line 4, a cyclone separator 11.”)
Claims 8 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsumoto in view of Chinese patent document Lv et al. (CN 116461260 A), herein “Lv.”
Regarding claim 8,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 7 which claim 8 depends. Matsumoto does not teach sound-proof walls. However, Lv teaches the wall being a soundproof wall. (Abstract: “The invention relates to the technical field of dual-purpose transportation equipment for road and railway, specifically to a dual-purpose rail dual-frequency electric normalizing train for road and railway, comprising a vehicle main body, wherein the vehicle main body is loaded with a tool container and a movable rail pressure maintaining dual-frequency electric normalizing device; the vehicle main body comprises a truck chassis assembly, the truck chassis assembly is connected with a bearing frame and a hydraulic pump station…” Page 4, last paragraph: “…further, the normalizing container is a silent type normalizing container, the normalizing container is divided into a front end and a back end two parts, the middle of the two parts is separated by a double-layer wall body and a door plate, the double-layer wall body and the door plate are separated by a sound-absorbing heat-insulating cotton filling design, an electric control cabinet is arranged at one side of the front end of the normalizing container…” Page 5, Par. 3: “…truck for highway and railway, the tool container adopts layered design, which can contain multiple spare generators, grinding wheel consumables for construction, The utility model claims a detachable flat trolley and a field rust removing and grinding machine.” Page 13, Par. 3: “Specifically, the normalizing container 4 is a silent normalizing container 4, the normalizing container 4is divided into a front end and a rear end, the two parts are separated by a double-layer wall body and a door plate, the double-layer body and the door plate are separated by a -heat-insulating cotton filling design…” See also Lv claims 2 and 10.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined the system of a transport vehicle such as a tractor-trailer that shreds documents and has a conveyor to lift or lower a container through the floor as in Matsumoto with a dual purpose transportation equipment that has machines onboard including a grinding machine with an enclosure that has sound-absorbing walls as in Lv in order to be silent to outside spectators. (Page 5)
Regarding claim 9,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 1 which claim 9 depends. Matsumoto does not teach soundproof or sound attenuating materials. However, Lv teaches the enclosure is constructed of soundproof and sound attenuating materials that protect an exterior environment of the enclosure from noise generated in the enclosure. (Abstract: “The invention relates to the technical field of dual-purpose transportation equipment for road and railway, specifically to a dual-purpose rail dual-frequency electric normalizing train for road and railway, comprising a vehicle main body, wherein the vehicle main body is loaded with a tool container and a movable rail pressure maintaining dual-frequency electric normalizing device; the vehicle main body comprises a truck chassis assembly, the truck chassis assembly is connected with a bearing frame and a hydraulic pump station…” Page 4, last paragraph: “…further, the normalizing container is a silent type normalizing container, the normalizing container is divided into a front end and a back end two parts, the middle of the two parts is separated by a double-layer wall body and a door plate, the double-layer wall body and the door plate are separated by a sound-absorbing heat-insulating cotton filling design, an electric control cabinet is arranged at one side of the front end of the normalizing container…” Page 5, Par. 3: “…truck for highway and railway, the tool container adopts layered design, which can contain multiple spare generators, grinding wheel consumables for construction, The utility model claims a detachable flat trolley and a field rust removing and grinding machine.” Page 13, Par. 3: “Specifically, the normalizing container 4 is a silent normalizing container 4, the normalizing container 4is divided into a front end and a rear end, the two parts are separated by a double-layer wall body and a door plate, the double-layer body and the door plate are separated by a -heat-insulating cotton filling design…” Page 17, Last paragraph: “…is divided into a front end and a rear end two parts, the two parts are separated by a double-layer wall body and a door plate, the double-layer body and the door plate are separated by sound-absorbing heat-insulating cotton filling design, one side of the front end of the normalizing container (4) is arranged with an electric control cabinet…” See also Lv claims 2)
Claims 11, 17, 18, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsumoto in view of Yamamoto et al. (PG Pub. No. 20140166789), herein “Yamamoto.”
Regarding claim 11,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 10 which claim 11 depends. Matsumoto does not shredding or grinding of computer components. However, Yamamoto teaches a supply bin inside the enclosure, the supply bin being configured for storing computer components having recorded sensitive data; and a conveyor system operatively communicating the supply bin with the grinding device, the conveyor system being operable to convey computer components from the supply bin to the grinding device inside the enclosure.
(Par. 0005: “Material containing information, especially recyclable material, is often shredded. The recyclable material may be shredded in any suitable environment. For example, the recyclable material may be shredded in a motor vehicle. A typical motor vehicle used to shred this recyclable material typically includes a compartment with a bin lifting device to load the recyclable material into the compartment, a shredder to shred the recyclable material in the compartment, a discharge conveying/packing element to pack the shredded recyclable material into a storage area within the compartment, an unloading device for unloading the shredded material from the storage area and a control system for controlling the motor vehicle. Other motor vehicles may additionally include a feeding element that includes a conveyor or a feed drum to control the input rate of the recyclable material into the compartment.” Par. 0045: “ FIGS. 1-12 illustrate an embodiment of a shredder system for shredding recyclable material. One example of such recyclable material is paper. However, the recyclable material may be anything else that is capable of being shredded (e.g., confidential documents, plastics, electronic media).” See also Par. 0078, 0081, and figures 7A – 7E.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined the system of a transport vehicle such as a tractor-trailer that shreds documents and has a conveyor to lift or lower a container through the floor as in Matsumoto with a mobile shredding device on a tractor trailer that comprises a bin and lifting device wherein the shredder can also shred electronic media that may include confidential documents as in Yamamoto in order to server different purposes such as being compact and transportable recycling material. (Par. 0077)
Regarding claim 17, it is directed to a method of steps to implement the system or apparatuses set forth in claim 1 with the additional element of grinding computer components. Matsumoto teaches the claimed system or apparatuses in claim 1. Yamamoto teaches the elements of claim 11 similar to the additional elements in claim 17. Therefore, Matsumoto and Yamamoto teach the method of steps in claim 17.
Regarding claim 18, it depends on claim 17 and is directed to a method of steps to implement the system or apparatuses set forth in claims 13. Yamamoto teaches the elements of claim 13; (see rejection above for claim 13.) Therefore, Matsumoto and Yamamoto teach the method of steps in claim 18.
Regarding claim 19, it depends on claim 17 and is directed to a method of steps to implement the system or apparatuses set forth in claims 1 including a supply bin which Matsumoto teaches a storage box 30 or input tank 14. Therefore, Matsumoto and Yamamoto teach the method of steps in claim 19.
Claims 12, 13, 15, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsumoto in view of Yamamoto in further view of Luetke.
Regarding claim 12,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 11 which claim 12 depends. They do not teach a vacuum. However, Luetke, as cited in claim 5 teaches a vacuum source inside the enclosure, the vacuum source communicating with the conveyor system and the supply bin, the vacuum source being configured to create a vacuum pressure that draws computer components from the supply bin to the grinding device. (Page 5, Par. 3: “Fig. 1 shows the components of a total designated 100 grinding, crushing and mixing plant, which, as indicated schematically in the lower part of FIG. 1, is arranged on a vehicle 90 . The other components of vehicle 90 are not shown. A mix, also not shown, e.g. B. a Ge grain, is fed from a stationary silo 1 by means of a conveyor hose 2 by suction via a rotary blower 8 of a hammer mill 3 and ground by this. The comminuted grain is sucked in through a further hose 4 into a total separator 20…” Page 2, Par 1: “The mobile grinding and mixing plants have z. B. Pneumatic conveyor for sucking in the compound feed components, Quet or hammer mills for crushing the components as well a mixing container having a mixing tool, the one Feeding device such as a screw conveyor for feeding of the previously sucked in and crushed mix and an off Carrying device for discharging the mixed mix assigned.” See figure 1.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined the system of a transport vehicle such as a tractor-trailer that shreds documents and has a conveyor to lift or lower a container through the floor as in Matsumoto with a mobile shredding device on a tractor trailer that comprises a bin and lifting device wherein the shredder can also shred electronic media that may include confidential documents as in Yamamoto with a mobile vehicle used that contains a suction attached to the grinding device as in Luetke in order to have a mobile grinding machine that can be contained on a vehicle occupying streets and roadways and have the suction device that is also dual purpose of mixing the material. (Page 2, Par. 1)
Regarding claim 13,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 12 which claim 13 depends. Yamamoto also teaches an interior wall inside the enclosure, the interior wall being positioned inside the enclosure between the grinding device, the container, the supply bin, the conveyor system and the vacuum source on one side of the interior wall and the control system on an opposite side of the interior wall. (Par. 0077: “The compartment 303 may include one or more sub-compartments for receiving the recyclable material. The motor vehicle 300 also may include additional compartments that serve different purposes. For example, as seen in FIG. 7C, the motor vehicle 300 may have a shredding compartment 331 for receiving the loaded recyclable material and shredding the loaded recyclable material and a collection compartment 332 for storing the shredded recyclable material. As illustrated in FIG. 7B, the shredding compartment 331 may have a door 800A on the driver's side. In other embodiments, the shredding compartment could have a door on the passenger's side or doors on both the driver's and passenger sides. As seen in FIG. 7D, if the motor vehicle 300 includes a shredding compartment 331 and a collection compartment 332, a divider 379 may separate the shredding compartment 331 from the collection compartment 332.” See figures 7A, 7B and 7D.)
Regarding claim 15,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 13 which claim 15 depends. Matsumoto also teaches an enclosure having a floor; an opening through the floor, the opening being directly below the grinding device; a conveyor connected to the floor, the conveyor (elevator 11) extending from the floor downward through the opening through the floor to a position beneath the grinding device; and the container being positioned on the conveyor. (Page 2, Description-of-Embodiments: “FIGS. 1 to 3 show an embodiment of a secret erasure system vehicle according to the present invention. The secret erasure system vehicle 1 is a box-shaped vehicle body mounted on a cargo carrier vehicle 3 behind a driver seat 2. 4, a first elevator 11that raises and lowers the document storage box 30, a second elevator 13 that raises and lowers the charging tank 14, a shredder 16, a screw conveyor 17, an automatic floor surface movable device (active floor) 18, and the like. Is provided.” Page 2, last paragraph: “The first elevator 11 is provided for raising and lowering the document storage box30 via the rack 19, and the rotation shaft 11 c is rotated by rotating the motor 11 a, and the chain wheel attached to both ends of the rotation shaft 11 c. By rotating (not shown), the endless chain 11b rotates. Further, although not shown, the first elevator 11 is provided with a rotation mechanism so that the rack 19 moves up and down while rotating.” Matsumoto teaches a container as a box 30. Examiner’s Note – See figure 6a – 6c and figures 1 and 2 showing the configuration of the document storage box (30) that is lowered through the floor of the truck.)
Regarding claim 16,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 15 which claim 16 depends. Matsumoto also teaches the conveyor being configured for moving the container through the opening through the floor from a position in the enclosure downward to a position beneath the grinding device, and to move the container from the position beneath the grinding device upward through the opening to the position of the container in the enclosure. (Page 2, last paragraph: “The first elevator 11 is provided for raising and lowering the document storage box30 via the rack 19, and the rotation shaft 11 c is rotated by rotating the motor 11 a, and the chain wheel attached to both ends of the rotation shaft 11 c. By rotating (not shown), the endless chain 11b rotates. Further, although not shown, the first elevator 11 is provided with a rotation mechanism so that the rack 19 moves up and down while rotating.” Matsumoto teaches a container as a box 30. Examiner’s Note – See figure 6a – 6c and figures 1 and 2 showing the configuration of the document storage box (30) that is lowered through the floor of the truck.)
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsumoto in view of Yamamoto in further view of Luetke in further view of Lv.
Regarding claim 14,
The previously cited reference(s) teach the limitations of claim 13 which claim 14 depends. They do not teach a soundproof wall. However, Lv teaches the interior wall being a soundproof wall. (Abstract: “The invention relates to the technical field of dual-purpose transportation equipment for road and railway, specifically to a dual-purpose rail dual-frequency electric normalizing train for road and railway, comprising a vehicle main body, wherein the vehicle main body is loaded with a tool container and a movable rail pressure maintaining dual-frequency electric normalizing device; the vehicle main body comprises a truck chassis assembly, the truck chassis assembly is connected with a bearing frame and a hydraulic pump station…” Page 4, last paragraph: “…further, the normalizing container is a silent type normalizing container, the normalizing container is divided into a front end and a back end two parts, the middle of the two parts is separated by a double-layer wall body and a door plate, the double-layer wall body and the door plate are separated by a sound-absorbing heat-insulating cotton filling design, an electric control cabinet is arranged at one side of the front end of the normalizing container…” Page 5, Par. 3: “…truck for highway and railway, the tool container adopts layered design, which can contain multiple spare generators, grinding wheel consumables for construction, The utility model claims a detachable flat trolley and a field rust removing and grinding machine.” Page 13, Par. 3: “Specifically, the normalizing container 4 is a silent normalizing container 4, the normalizing container 4is divided into a front end and a rear end, the two parts are separated by a double-layer wall body and a door plate, the double-layer body and the door plate are separated by a -heat-insulating cotton filling design…” See also Lv claims 2 and 10.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined the system of a transport vehicle such as a tractor-trailer that shreds documents and has a conveyor to lift or lower a container through the floor as in Matsumoto with a mobile shredding device on a tractor trailer that comprises a bin and lifting device wherein the shredder can also shred electronic media that may include confidential documents as in Yamamoto with a mobile vehicle used that contains a suction attached to the grinding device as in Luetke with a dual purpose transportation equipment that has machines onboard including a grinding machine with an enclosure that has sound-absorbing walls as in Lv in order to be silent to outside spectators. (Page 5)
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsumoto in view of Yamamoto in further view of Luetke.
Regarding claim 20, it depends on claim 17 and is directed to a method of steps to implement the system or apparatuses set forth in claim 5 – that claims a vacuum. Matsumoto and Yamamoto teach the elements of claim 17; and Luetke teach, as rejected in claim 5, teach the elements of a vacuum; Therefore, Matsumoto, Yamamoto, and Luetke teach the method of steps in claim 20.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined the system of a transport vehicle such as a tractor-trailer that shreds documents and has a conveyor to lift or lower a container through the floor as in Matsumoto with a mobile shredding device on a tractor trailer that comprises a bin and lifting device wherein the shredder can also shred electronic media that may include confidential documents as in Yamamoto with a mobile vehicle used that contains a hammer mill and a suction attached to the hammer mill as in Luetke in order to have a mobile grinding machine where the contents can be suitable for suction and this mixed properly before being grinded. (Page 2, Par. 1)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Kolbert et al. (PG Pub. No. 20060032957) may also teach elements of claim 1, wherein Kolbert teaches: a vehicle transported sensitive data destruction system comprising: (Par. 0001: “The present invention relates to mobile shredders for shredding documents and other materials…” Par. 0002 and 0003.)
an enclosure having a floor; (Par. 0043: “A mobile shredder 100 in accordance with one embodiment of the invention is depicted in FIGS. 1-4. The mobile shredder 100 comprises a truck having a cab 102 for accommodating a driver and passenger, and a truck body 104 of generally box-shaped construction. The truck body has a floor 106, a road-side wall 108, a curb-side wall 110, a ceiling 112, a front wall 114, and a pair of rear doors 116.”)
Kolbert does not teach a conveyor through the vehicle floor.
/CHAD G ERDMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116