DETAILED ACTION
General remarks
1/ Claims 1-9, 11, 13-14, 15-18, 20 and 33-35 are pending
2/ Claims 1, 8, 15, and 33-35 are independent
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
-Regarding claims 1 and 8, applicant argued that the combination does not disclose:
“wherein the second core network function is a UE digital twin profile management (UDTPM) function, and the UDTPM function stores UE digital twin profile information corresponding to different physical UEs”.
Examiner respectfully disagrees:
Karampatsis in fig. 4, 420 and [0104] discloses DTCF storing created digital twin of a physical device in NRF. It discloses the DTCF stores created digital twin instance in NRF where NRF corresponds to UDTPM that stores physical digital twin information. It further discloses that DTCF queries the digital twin instance from NRF (NRF storing UE digital twin profile information) to instantiate UE digital twin;
Karampatsis further discloses in fig. 2 that DTCF is in direct communication with NRF to request stored digital twin instance of a physical node such as UE to create the UE digital twin;
In [0062] it discloses the mobile core network 140 may include a digital twin controller function (“DTCF”) 182, which allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity, and a network repository function (“NRF”) 184, which allows discovery of a digital twin instances (digital twin profile information), and/or the like, within the mobile core network 140;
Karampatsis further in [0077-0078] [0077] discloses the interaction between DTCF and NRF. It discloses a new Digital Twin Controller Function (“DTCF”) is proposed to be introduced within the 5G Core Network that allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity…a DTCF 182 queries the NRF (second core network function) 184 for the digital twin instances; It further in [0102-0104] discloses that the DTCF 402 creates the digital twin instance…. At step 6 (see block 420, the DTCF 402 registers the created digital twin instance with the NRF 408 (storing in UDTPM). The DTCF 402, may also request instantiation of a digital twin of a UE.
-Regarding claim 15, applicant argued that the combination does not explicitly disclose: “ the second core network function is a UE digital twin profile management (UDTPM) function, and the UDTPM function stores UE digital twin profile information corresponding to different physical UEs”.
Examiner respectfully disagrees:
However, Yuan discloses AMF receiving digital twin information from DTCF and providing to UE. Yuan in [0102] discloses at Step 406 that the AMF exchanges digital twin service information with the DTCF (UDTPM). In Steps 408 and 409:, the DTCF performs session management (for example, session management) related to the digital twin service, where the session management message also needs to be transparently transmitted by the AMF in the physical network during sharing of the N1 termination, and is processed and exchanged by using the DTCF. [0105] Step 410: The AMF transparently transmits a service accept/reject message, a session management message, or the like to the physical UE by using the NAS message. The DTCF storing the UE digital twin information corresponds to storing.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-9, 11, 13-14 and 33-34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Karampatsis (US pg. no. 20250150351), further in view of Yuan (US pg. no. 20240154876). 20240160466).
Regarding claim 1. Karampatsis discloses a method for communication, performed by a first core network function (fig. 4 DTCF), comprising:
searching for user equipment (UE) digital twin profile information from a second core network function ([0062] In one embodiment, the mobile core network 140 may include a digital twin controller function (“DTCF”) 182, which allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity, and a network repository function (“NRF”) 184, which allows discovery of a digital twin instances (digital twin profile information), and/or the like, within the mobile core network 140; [0077-0078] [0077] A new Digital Twin Controller Function (“DTCF”) is proposed to be introduced within the 5G Core Network that allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity…a DTCF 182 queries the NRF (second core network function) 184 for the digital twin instances; [0102-0104] the DTCF 402 creates the digital twin instance…. At step 6 (see block 420), in one embodiment, the DTCF 402 registers the created digital twin instance with the NRF 408. The DTCF 402, in one embodiment, may also request instantiation of a digital twin of a UE. In such an embodiment, the procedures described in Figure 4 may be the same except where the NF 406 is replaced by a UE); 206
Karampatsis inherently discloses wherein the UE digital twin profile information is configured to create a UE digital twin (fig. 4, 420 and [0104] discloses the DTCF stores created digital twin instance in NRF and queries the digital twin instance from NRF to instantiate UE digital twin; fig. 2 discloses DTCF is in direct communication with NRF to request stored digital twin instance of a physical node such as UE to create the UE digital twin; [0062] In one embodiment, the mobile core network 140 may include a digital twin controller function (“DTCF”) 182, which allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity, and a network repository function (“NRF”) 184, which allows discovery of a digital twin instances (digital twin profile information), and/or the like, within the mobile core network 140; [0077-0078] [0077] A new Digital Twin Controller Function (“DTCF”) is proposed to be introduced within the 5G Core Network that allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity…a DTCF 182 queries the NRF (second core network function) 184 for the digital twin instances; [0102-0104] the DTCF 402 creates the digital twin instance…. At step 6 (see block 420), in one embodiment, the DTCF 402 registers the created digital twin instance with the NRF 408. The DTCF 402, in one embodiment, may also request instantiation of a digital twin of a UE); and
Karampatis further discloses wherein the second core network function is a UR digital twin profile management (UDTPM) function, and the UDTPM function stores UE digital twin profile information corresponding to different physical UEs (fig. 4, 420 and [0104] discloses the DTCF stores created digital twin instance in NRF (UDTPM) and queries the digital twin instance from NRF (storing UE digital twin profile information) to instantiate UE digital twin; fig. 2 discloses DTCF is in direct communication with NRF to request stored digital twin instance of a physical node such as UE to create the UE digital twin; [0062] In one embodiment, the mobile core network 140 may include a digital twin controller function (“DTCF”) 182, which allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity, and a network repository function (“NRF”) 184, which allows discovery of a digital twin instances (digital twin profile information), and/or the like, within the mobile core network 140; [0077-0078] [0077] A new Digital Twin Controller Function (“DTCF”) is proposed to be introduced within the 5G Core Network that allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity…a DTCF 182 queries the NRF (second core network function) 184 for the digital twin instances; [0102-0104] the DTCF 402 creates the digital twin instance…. At step 6 (see block 420), in one embodiment, the DTCF 402 registers the created digital twin instance with the NRF 408 (storing in UDTPM). The DTCF 402, in one embodiment, may also request instantiation of a digital twin of a UE).
Karampatsis further discloses creating the UE digital twin (fig. 2, 206 discloses created digital twin of NF1 (that can be UE) using the digital twin instance received from NRF; ] [0077] A new Digital Twin Controller Function (“DTCF”) is proposed to be introduced within the 5G Core Network that allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity); and
performing communication with another device in a network through the UE digital twin in place of a physical UE ( fig. 2 discloses digital twin instances 206 are instantiated and used in simulation environment to simulate the physical node (in place of the physical node); [0036] digital twins allow data-driven networks to utilize the immerse data available in a network and create a “digital mirror” of a physical entity that can run in parallel and simulate the physical entity functions).
But, Karampatsis does not explicitly disclose: wherein the UE digital twin profile information is configured to create a UE digital twin;
creating the UE digital twin based on the UE digital twin profile information;
However, in the same field of endeavor, Yuan discloses wherein the UE digital twin profile information is configured to create a UE digital twin ([0039-0042] discloses the first function may interact with the DT-CN function …to complete a digital twin function. A related procedure includes at least one of the following (1) obtaining, based on digital twin network configuration information, status information that is of the physical network function and that is required by the digital twin network function, so that a status of the digital twin network function is synchronized with a status of the physical network function;
(2) establishing, based on the digital twin network configuration information (UE digital twin profile information), a DT-UE context of the digital twin field by interacting with a core network CN function in the physical network, so that the digital twin network function is isolated from the physical network function; [0042] (3) performing digital twin configuration (create a UE digital twin ) on the DT-UE, to complete a network function) ; and
creating the UE digital twin based on the UE digital twin profile information ([0040-0042] (1) obtaining, based on digital twin network configuration information (digital twin profile information), status information that is of the physical network function and that is required by the digital twin network function, so that a status of the digital twin network function is synchronized with a status of the physical network function; (2) establishing, based on the digital twin network configuration information, a DT-UE context of the digital twin field by interacting with a core network CN function in the physical network, so that the digital twin network function is isolated from the physical network function; [0042] (3) performing digital twin configuration (creation) on the DT-UE, to complete a network function and a procedure that are related to a digital twin);
Therefore, it would have been obvious stoa person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of Karampatsis with Yuan. The modification would allow template based digital twin initiation. The modification would allow fast instantiation of digital twin using a ready to be deployed and stored template.
Regarding claim 2. The combination discloses method of claim 1.
Yuan discloses, wherein performing the communication with the other device in the network through the UE digital twin in place of the physical UE comprises any one of: performing the communication with the other device through the UE digital twin in place of the physical UE in a case that the physical UE is unavailable ([0006] the DT-UE is configured to provide a terminal (UE) function related to a digital twin network. Providing the terminal function corresponds to communicating with other devices by representing a physical terminal function of a terminal (UE) device in a digital twin environment. The UE digital twin is created to communicate using it in the digital twin environment in place of the physical UE); or
Regarding claim 3. The combination discloses method of claim 1.
Karampatsis discloses, further comprising:
Determining that the other device obtains a physical UE authorization of a physical UE corresponding to the UE digital twin([0099-0103] discloses at step 9, in one embodiment, the NAF 304 (other device) interfaces with the DTCF 310 and requests the DTCF 310 via a new service based interface (“SBI”) to run a digital twin instance with specific simulation parameters (e.g., assuming a specific number of UEs served, a specific number of MM or SM sessions active, and/or the like). The NAF 304, in one embodiment, determines the simulation parameters according to the missing data to achieve the required confidence level; [0100] At step 10 (see block 332), in one embodiment, the DTCF 310 runs the digital twin instance according to the simulation parameters. [0101] At step 11 (see messaging 334), in one embodiment, the DTCF 310 responds to the NAF 304 with an identifier for the digital twin instance. [0102] At step 12 (see block 336), in one embodiment, the NAF 304 maps the digital twin instance ID to the physical instance of the network function 306. [0103] At step 13 (see block 338), in one embodiment, the NAF 304 obtains data from the digital twin instance 312 using a data collection procedure;[0100] At step 10 (see block 332), in one embodiment, the DTCF 310 runs the digital twin instance according to the simulation parameters);
performing task collaboration with the other device through the UE digital twin, after loading the UE digital twin profile information (fig.2 discloses simulation environment 204 that comprises digital twin instances of different physical NF communicating with each other in collaboration to simulate processes of the NFs; [0099-0103]).
Regarding claim 4.The combination discloses method of claim 1.
Karampatsis, further comprising: sending data generated in a process of the communication or task collaboration to the second core network function (The DTCF 310, in one embodiment, registers to the NRF 308 the available digital twin instances, e.g., the DTCF 310 has already configured simulation models for such digital twin instances);
Yuan discloses wherein the second core network function is configured to store the data and synchronize the data with the physical UE ([0039] In this embodiment of this application, the first function may perform an interaction related to a digital twin with the physical network function, to keep the digital twin network function synchronized with and isolated from the physical network function).
Regarding claim 5. The combination discloses method of claim 1.
Karampatsis discloses , wherein the other device comprises at least one of:
another UE digital twin (fig. 2 discloses digital twin network functions 206 that comprises digital twin-UE that is twin of physical network function that comprises UE interacting with each other in the simulation environment).
Regarding claim 6. The combination discloses method of claim 1.
Yuan discloses , wherein the digital twin profile information comprises at least one of:
state information of the physical UE ([0040] obtaining, based on digital twin network configuration information (digital twin profile information), status information (state information) that is of the physical network function (physical UE) and that is required by the digital twin network function, so that a status of the digital twin network function is synchronized with a status of the physical network function);
Regarding claim 7. The combination discloses method of claim 6.
Yuan discloses, wherein the state information comprises at least one of: other state information ([0040] obtaining, based on digital twin network configuration information (digital twin profile information), status information (state information) that is of the physical network function (physical UE) and that is required by the digital twin network function, so that a status of the digital twin network function is synchronized with a status of the physical network function ).
Regarding claim 8. Karampatsis discloses a method for communication performed by a second core network function (fig. 2 NRF; fig. 4 NRF), comprising:
sending user equipment (UE) digital twin profile information searched by a first core network function to the first core network function (fig. 4, 420 and [0104] discloses the DTCF stores created digital twin instance in NRF and queries the digital twin instance from NRF to instantiate UE digital twin; fig. 2 discloses DTCF is in direct communication with NRF to request stored digital twin instance of a physical node such as UE to create the UE digital twin; [0062] In one embodiment, the mobile core network 140 may include a digital twin controller function (“DTCF”) 182, which allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity, and a network repository function (“NRF”) 184, which allows discovery of a digital twin instances (digital twin profile information), and/or the like, within the mobile core network 140; [0077-0078] [0077] A new Digital Twin Controller Function (“DTCF”) is proposed to be introduced within the 5G Core Network that allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity…a DTCF 182 queries the NRF (second core network function) 184 for the digital twin instances; [0102-0104] the DTCF 402 creates the digital twin instance…. At step 6 (see block 420), in one embodiment, the DTCF 402 registers the created digital twin instance with the NRF 408. The DTCF 402, in one embodiment, may also request instantiation of a digital twin of a UE);
The second core network function is a UE digital twin profile management (UDTPM) function, and the UDTPM function stores UE digital twin profile information corresponding to different physical UEs (fig. 4, 420 and [0104] discloses the DTCF stores created digital twin instance in NRF (UDTPM) and queries the digital twin instance from NRF (storing UE digital twin profile information) to instantiate UE digital twin; fig. 2 discloses DTCF is in direct communication with NRF to request stored digital twin instance of a physical node such as UE to create the UE digital twin; [0062] In one embodiment, the mobile core network 140 may include a digital twin controller function (“DTCF”) 182, which allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity, and a network repository function (“NRF”) 184, which allows discovery of a digital twin instances (digital twin profile information), and/or the like, within the mobile core network 140; [0077-0078] [0077] A new Digital Twin Controller Function (“DTCF”) is proposed to be introduced within the 5G Core Network that allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity…a DTCF 182 queries the NRF (second core network function) 184 for the digital twin instances; [0102-0104] the DTCF 402 creates the digital twin instance…. At step 6 (see block 420), in one embodiment, the DTCF 402 registers the created digital twin instance with the NRF 408 (storing in UDTPM). The DTCF 402, in one embodiment, may also request instantiation of a digital twin of a UE).
But, Karampatsis does not explicitly disclose: wherein the UE digital twin profile information is configured to create a UE digital twin;
However, in the same field of endeavor, Yuan discloses wherein the UE digital twin profile information is configured to create a UE digital twin ( ([0039-0042] discloses the first function may interact with the DT-CN function …to complete a digital twin function. A related procedure includes at least one of the following (1) obtaining, based on digital twin network configuration information, status information that is of the physical network function and that is required by the digital twin network function, so that a status of the digital twin network function is synchronized with a status of the physical network function; (2) establishing, based on the digital twin network configuration information (UE digital twin profile information), a DT-UE context of the digital twin field by interacting with a core network CN function in the physical network, so that the digital twin network function is isolated from the physical network function; [0042] (3) performing digital twin configuration (create a UE digital twin ) on the DT-UE, to complete a network function) ; and
Therefore, it would have been obvious stoa person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of Karampatsis with Yuan. The modification would allow template based digital twin initiation. The modification would allow fast instantiation of digital twin using a ready to be deployed and stored template.
Regarding claim 9. The combination discloses method of claim 8.
All other limitations of claim 9 are similar with the limitations of claim 6 and are rejected on similar analysis.
Regarding claim 11. The combination discloses method of claim 8.
Yuan discloses, further comprising:
in response to an access and mobility management function (AMF) (fig. 5 AMF) invoking service operation related to the UE digital twin profile information on the second core network function (fig. 5 DTCF), performing the service operation, wherein the service operation comprising at least one of:
creation service operation, configured to create the UE digital twin profile information ([0108] Step 52: The AMF sends a digital twin service request (for example, a digital twin service request) message to the DTCF based on the digital twin service type information, where the digital twin service request message carries the digital twin service type information. [0109] Step 53a: Optionally, if a DT-CN accepts (operation) the requested digital twin service, the DTCF sends a digital twin service accept (for example, digital twin service accept) message to the AMF).
Regarding claim 13.The combination discloses method of claim 8.
Karampatsis discloses , further comprising:
receiving data sent by the first core network function ([0102-0104] the DTCF 402 creates the digital twin instance…. At step 6 (see block 420), in one embodiment, the DTCF 402 registers the created digital twin instance with the NRF 408. The DTCF 402, in one embodiment, may also request instantiation of a digital twin of a UE);
wherein the data is generated by the first core network function in a process of performing communication with another device in a network through the UE digital twin in place of a physical UE ([[0062] In one embodiment, the mobile core network 140 may include a digital twin controller function (“DTCF”) 182, which allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity, and a network repository function (“NRF”) 184, which allows discovery of a digital twin instances, and/or the like, within the mobile core network 140);
storing the data(([[0062] In one embodiment, the mobile core network 140 may include a digital twin controller function (“DTCF”) 182, which allows creation/instantiation of a digital twin of a physical entity, and a network repository function (“NRF”) 184, which allows discovery of a digital twin instances, and/or the like, within the mobile core network 140; [0063]a Network Repository Function (“NRF”) (which provides NF service registration and discovery, enabling NFs to identify appropriate services in one another and communicate with each other over Application Programming Interfaces (“APIs”)), or other NFs defined for the 5GC); and
Yuan discloses synchronizing the data with the physical UE ([0093] The DTCF receives digital twin task information sent by a network management system (NMS), such as DT-CN information, DT-RAN information, or DT-UE information (stored information), to interact with a physical network function based on the information, to obtain status information, so that a status of the digital twin network function is updated to synchronize the DTCF and the physical network function.).
Regarding claim 14. The combination discloses method of claim 8.
Yuan discloses wherein the second core network function is an independently configured function (([0040] obtaining, based on digital twin network configuration information (digital twin profile information), status information (state information) that is of the physical network function (physical UE) and that is required by the digital twin network function, so that a status of the digital twin network function is synchronized with a status of the physical network function).
Regarding claim 33. In the combination Yan discloses a first core network function, comprising:
a processor (fig. 5 disclose AMF that has processor);
a memory storing instructions executable by the processor (fig. 5 disclose AMF that has memory);
All other limitations of claim 33 are rejected on the analysis of claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 34. In the combination Yuan discloses a second core network function ([0108] DTCF) comprising:
a processor (fig. DTCF that comprises processor);
a memory storing instructions executable by the processor (fig. 5 discloses DTCF that comprises memory);
All other limitations of claim 34 are rejected on the analysis of claim 8 above.
Claim(s) 15-18, 20 and 35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuan (US pg. no. 20240154876), further in view of Ke (US pg. no. 20240205086).
Regarding claim 15. Yuan discloses a method for communication, performed by a physical user equipment (UE) (fig. 5 UE), comprising:
sending a request message to an access and mobility management function (AMF) ([0101] Step 405: When performing the digital twin service, the physical UE initiates a digital twin service request (for example, a service request) to the AMF in the physical network by using the NAS message…[0102] Step 406: The AMF exchanges digital twin service information with the DTCF.);
wherein the request message is configured to request a second core network function to perform service operation related to UE digital twin profile information (fig. 5 DTCF (second core network function); [0107-0108] discloses UE sends a service request (for example, a service request) message to an AMF in a physical network, where the service request message carries digital twin service type information, and the digital twin service type information is used to indicate that a requested service is a digital twin service. Step 52: The AMF sends a digital twin service request (for example, a digital twin service request) message to the DTCF based on the digital twin service type information, where the digital twin service request message carries the digital twin service type information; [0109] Step 53a: Optionally, if a DT-CN accepts the requested digital twin service, the DTCF sends a digital twin service accept (for example, digital twin service accept) message to the AMF), and the UE digital twin profile information is configured to create a UE digital twin ([0040-0042] (1) obtaining, based on digital twin network configuration information (digital twin profile information), status information that is of the physical network function and that is required by the digital twin network function, so that a status of the digital twin network function is synchronized with a status of the physical network function; [0041] (2) establishing, based on the digital twin network configuration information, a DT-UE context of the digital twin field by interacting with a core network CN function in the physical network, so that the digital twin network function is isolated from the physical network function;[0042] (3) performing digital twin configuration (creation) on the DT-UE, to complete a network function and a procedure that are related to a digital twin);
the second core network function is a UE digital twin profile management (UDTPM) function, and the UDTPM function stores UE digital twin profile information corresponding to different physical UEs([0102] Step 406: The AMF exchanges digital twin service information with the DTCF (UDTPM storing). [0103] Step 407…[0104] Steps 408 and 409: Optionally, the DTCF performs session management (for example, session management) related to the digital twin service, where the session management message also needs to be transparently transmitted by the AMF in the physical network during sharing of the N1 termination, and is processed and exchanged by using the DTCF. [0105] Step 410: The AMF transparently transmits a service accept/reject message, a session management message, or the like to the physical UE by using the NAS message).
But, Yuan does not explicitly disclose: receiving a response message returned by the AMF.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ke discloses receiving a response message returned by the AMF ([0330] Step 1: A terminal (UE) sends a registration request message to an AMF. [0331] Step 2: The AMF sends an association establishment request message for the terminal to a UDM (second core network function). [0332] Step 3: Subscription information for a digital twin service related to the terminal in the UDM/UDR includes information about a task execution mode of the terminal. [0333] The UDM determines configuration information related to the task execution mode. The UDM sends an association establishment response message about the terminal to the AMF. The association establishment response message includes at least one of the following: configuration information related to the task execution mode, and state information for the configuration information (for example, a value is an inactive state).[0334] Step 4: The AMF sends a registration accept message to the terminal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of Yuan with Ke. The modification would allow a digital twin system. The modification would allow a system where a digital twin can be used to simulate statuses of a physical network and entity terminals to implement verification and performance simulation of new services and new technologies, so as to reduce costs and improve reliability (see [0003]).
Regarding claim 16. The combination discloses method of claim 15.
Yuan, wherein the service operation comprises at least one of: creation service operation, configured to create the UE digital twin profile information (fig. 5, 51 discloses UE sends digital twin service request to AMF to create of get service of a digital twin of UE)
Regarding claim 17. The combination discloses method of claim 15.
Yuan discloses the request message is transmitted through an N1 interface NAS signal ([0101] Step 405: When performing the digital twin service, the physical UE initiates a digital twin service request (for example, a service request) to the AMF in the physical network by using the NAS message. For example, when the digital twin network shares the N1 termination with the physical network, digital twin field processing and interaction is performed on the request message by using the DTCF), and the response message is transmitted through an N1 interface NAS signal (20240154876 [0105] Step 410: The AMF transparently transmits a service accept/reject message, a session management message, or the like to the physical UE by using the NAS message).
Regarding claim 18. The combination discloses method of claim 15.
Yuan discloses ,wherein the digital twin profile information comprises at least one of: state information of the physical UE ([0040] obtaining, based on digital twin network configuration information (digital twin profile information), status information (state information) that is of the physical network function (physical UE) and that is required by the digital twin network function, so that a status of the digital twin network function is synchronized with a status of the physical network function);
Regarding claim 20. The combination discloses metho of claim 15/
Ke further discloses wherein the AMF, in response to receiving the request message sent by the physical UE, invokes service operation corresponding to the request message on the second core network function, and returns the response message to the physical UE ([0330] Step 1: A terminal sends a registration request message to an AMF. [0331] Step 2: The AMF sends an association establishment request message for the terminal to a UDM. [0332] Step 3: Subscription information for a digital twin service related to the terminal in the UDM/UDR includes information about a task execution mode of the terminal. [0333] The UDM determines configuration information related to the task execution mode. The UDM sends an association establishment response message about the terminal to the AMF. The association establishment response message includes at least one of the following: configuration information related to the task execution mode, and state information for the configuration information (for example, a value is an inactive state).[0334] Step 4: The AMF sends a registration accept message to the terminal).
Regarding claim 35. In the combination Yuan discloses a physical user equipment (UE) (fig. 5 UE)comprising:
a processor (fig. 5 discloses UE that comprises processor);
a memory storing instructions executable by the processor (fig. 5 discloses UE that comprises a memory);
All other limitations of claim 35 are rejected on the analysis of claim 15 above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
- CN116546451A.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MESSERET F GEBRE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2445