CTNF 18/832,425 CTNF 97518 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This is a Non-final Office Action on the merits. Claims 1-7 are currently pending and are addressed below. Priority Acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim of priority for foreign application JP2022-010401, filed 01/26/2022. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 10/23/2024 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered by the examiner. Drawings 06-22 AIA The drawings are objected to because Figs. 30-31 appear to contain a typographical error in the second detailed image button 475, which recites “ vide details (ortho)”. Additionally, Fig. 36 appears to contain a typographical error in ST102, which recites “control angel ” . Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. 06-22-06 AIA The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: 407, 408, 409 . Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Specification The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it recites “…examining of the traffic environment”, in which the underlined portion appears to be grammatically incorrect. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b). 07-29 AIA The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: [0003] recites “ T this…”, in which the underlined portion appears to be a typographical error. [0038] recites “…sets of in…”, in which the underlined portion appears to be a typographical error. [0046] recites “… include part that is missing…”, in which the underlined portion appears to be grammatically incorrect. [0062] recites “…tracking ID of “1. The target…”, in which there appears to be a closing quotation mark missing after the “1”. [0106] recites “…the user can… performs necessary operations…”, in which the underlined portion appears to be grammatically incorrect. [0112] recites “…the installation check screen 261 displays the camera images 263 and the lidar intensity images 264 are acquired from the two cameras 1 and the two lidars 2, respectively…”, which appears to be grammatically incorrect. [0117] recites “…lidar point cloud image 26 …”, in which the underlined portion appears to be a typographical error. [0119] recites “…the user can again check whether the camera images 263 and the lidar intensity images 264 properly display the images 277, 278 of the moving body virtual object are properly, respectively…”, which appears to be grammatically incorrect. [0129] recites “…for each adjoining sensors …”, in which the underlined portion appears to be grammatically incorrect. [0131] recites “…an image 271 of the designated a moving body virtual object appears on the lidar point cloud image 265…”, which appears to be grammatically incorrect. [0148] recites “path line 407 ”, “velocity line 408 ”, and “acceleration line 409 ”, in which the underlined portions appear to be a typographical error. [0174] recites “…causing the server to an event…”, which appears to be grammatically incorrect. The last sentence of [0175] appears to be missing a period. [0203] recites “…non-self- droving …”, in which the underlined portion appears to be a typographical error. [0210] recites “…the process proceeds the step of alignment…”, which appears to be grammatically incorrect . Appropriate correction is required. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: the server device in claims 1-7 (See at least [0028] & [0036-0038] for corresponding structure) : “…configured to acquire sensor images…and perform a traffic flow analysis operation…” “…identifiably detects moving bodies in the measurement area…” the terminal device in claims 1-7 (See at least [0028] & [0032] of the instant specification for corresponding structure) : “…displays the sensor images and a result of the traffic flow analysis operation…” “…generates a traffic flow viewer screen…and transmits the generated traffic flow viewer screen to the terminal device” Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-4 and 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yokoyama of JP 2019185220 A , published 10/24/2019, hereinafter “Yokoyama”, in view of Togashi of JP 2003157487 A , published 05/30/2003, hereinafter “Togashi” . Regarding claim 1, Yokoyama teaches: A traffic flow measurement system comprising: a first sensor configured to acquire a two-dimensional detection result of a measurement area of a traffic flow; (See at least [0008]: “A traffic monitoring system according to one aspect of the present disclosure comprises: a camera that photographs a monitoring area including a road and generates image data…” & [0020]: “…Furthermore, camera 2 may, for example, transmit image data to the information processing server 4 on a frame-by-frame basis…”) a second sensor configured to acquire a three-dimensional detection result of the measurement area; (See at least [0008]: “A traffic monitoring system…comprises…a millimeter-wave radar that scans a scanning area included in the monitoring area and generates millimeter-wave data…” & [0021]: “The millimeter-wave radar 3 is installed, for example, above structures around the road. Millimeter-wave radar 3 transmits millimeter-wave radar signals to the area around the road and receives reflected signals that are reflected by objects around the road. The millimeter-wave radar 3 scans the area around the road by sequentially transmitting radar signals in multiple directions…”. See also [0022-0025] regarding the millimeter-wave data.) a server device connected to the first and second sensors and configured to acquire sensor images based on the detection results of the first and second sensors, and (See at least [0031]: “The information processing server 4 connects to cameras 2 and millimeter-wave radars 3, which are installed at multiple monitoring locations, via the network N1. The information processing server 4 acquires image data from the camera 2 and millimeter-wave data from the millimeter-wave radar 3. The information processing server 4 then generates a monitoring screen regarding road conditions at the monitoring point based on the image data and millimeter-wave data. The information processing server 4 transmits the generated monitoring screen data to the remote monitoring PC 5 via the network N2.”) perform a traffic flow analysis operation; and (See at least [0093]: “For example, in the process of detecting wrong-way driving, the screen generation unit 44 uses millimeter-wave data to detect moving objects present in the scanning area. The screen generation unit 44 then detects the direction of movement of the detected moving object…” & [0143]: “"Traffic Flow Count Mode" In traffic flow count mode, the screen generation unit 44 uses millimeter-wave data acquired at a certain time prior to the present to count the number of vehicles detected at a certain time in each of the detection rectangular frames that divide the monitoring area into multiple grids. The screen generation unit 44 then generates information about traffic flow according to the number of detected objects and superimposes it onto the camera image.”) a terminal device which is connected to the server device via a network and displays the sensor images and a result of the traffic flow analysis operation, (See at least [0033]: “The remote monitoring PC 5 receives monitoring screen data from the information processing server 4 via network N2. The remote monitoring PC 5 processes the data from the monitoring screen and displays the monitoring screen on a display unit (not shown).”) wherein, based on the detection results of the sensors, the server device identifiably detects moving bodies in the measurement area, and (See at least [0093]: “For example, in the process of detecting wrong-way driving, the screen generation unit 44 uses millimeter-wave data to detect moving objects present in the scanning area…” & [0117]: “The screen generation unit 44 may superimpose a frame indicating the position of the detected object and information indicating the characteristics of the detected object onto the camera image. For example, it is possible to identify different types of moving objects, such as people, bicycles, motorcycles, passenger cars, and large vehicles.” See also [0039] regarding the screen generation unit being part of the information processing server.) wherein, in response to a user's operation on the terminal device, the server device generates a traffic flow viewer screen in which one or more supplemental images, each supplemental image being an image of an object designated by the user and indicated with a highlighting, is overlaid on the sensor images, and (See at least Fig. 4, [0036-0037]: “In the traffic monitoring system 1 described above, for example, if a user performing monitoring inputs (or selects) a specific monitoring point via the operation unit of the remote monitoring PC 5, the remote monitoring PC 5 sends instruction information indicating the input (or selected) monitoring point to the information processing server 4. The information processing server 4 generates a monitoring screen showing the road conditions at the monitoring point indicated by the instruction information…” & [0079]: “For example, on the monitoring screen for region R2, millimeter-wave data obtained by scanning with the millimeter-wave radar 3 is superimposed on the camera image” & [0083]: “In area A2 of region R2, frames r1 to r6 are shown, indicating the reflection regions corresponding to the reflectors detected based on millimeter-wave data. In this way, on the monitoring screen for region R2, the reflective area corresponding to the reflective object is indicated by a frame in the camera image, allowing the user to visually confirm the reflective object present in the monitoring area and detected by the millimeter-wave radar 3.”) transmits the generated traffic flow viewer screen to the terminal device. (See at least [0037]: “…The information processing server 4 then sends the generated monitoring screen data to the remote monitoring PC 5, which is the source of the instruction information.”) However, Yokoyama does not explicitly teach that the millimeter-wave radar data is three-dimensional data. Togashi, however, teaches combining video information from a camera and target information from a radar-type vehicle detection device to form a composite image which shows information obtained by the radar-type vehicle detection device, such as the movement trajectory M4 of the vehicle T1, displayed on the camera image (See at least Figs. 3-4 & [0017]-0020) . Togashi additionally teaches that the movement trajectory is represented as “a series of points in a three-dimensional Cartesian coordinate system (X, Y, Z),” which means that the information obtained by the radar-type vehicle detection device is three-dimensional data (See at least [0017]) . Therefore, one having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have found it obvious to apply the teachings of Yokoyama using Togashi’s three-dimensional data. Doing so would be obvious since “by displaying the movement trajectory M4 as part of this information, it is possible to determine the movement of an object even when the image is difficult to see due to weather conditions such as rain or fog. Furthermore, it is possible to understand the vehicle's past movement path from a single image. In addition, the discrepancy between the position of the object displayed in the image and the position of the trajectory allows for confirmation of whether the radar-type vehicle detection device 11 is functioning correctly” (See [0019] of Togashi) . Regarding claim 2, Yokoyama and Togashi in combination teach all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Yokoyama additionally teaches: wherein the supplemental images represent areas of a moving body and a road component in the sensor images. (See at least Fig. 4 & [0085]: “For example, frames r1 to r4 represent moving objects (vehicles or pedestrians), while frames r5 and r6 represent stationary objects (structures installed on the roadside).”) Regarding claim 3, Yokoyama and Togashi in combination teach all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Yokoyama additionally teaches: wherein an image included in the supplemental images represents a type of a moving body. (See at least [0120]: “For example, in Figure 6, frames r9 and r10, which indicate the position of the detected vehicle, are shown using a different method (for example, different colors) than frames r11 and r12, which indicate the position of the detected pedestrian. Then, textual information is used to indicate that the type of vehicle shown by frame r9 is a "regular passenger car"…”) Regarding claim 4, Yokoyama and Togashi in combination teach all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Yokoyama additionally teaches: wherein the supplemental images comprise characters representing information about a positional relationship between a moving body and a road component. (See at least Fig. 4, [0084-0085]: “Furthermore, frames r1 to r4 are represented in a different manner (for example, by a different color) than frames r5 and r6. The shape of the frame differs depending on whether the reflective object detected using millimeter-wave data is a moving object or a stationary object…For example, frames r1 to r4 represent moving objects (vehicles or pedestrians), while frames r5 and r6 represent stationary objects (structures installed on the roadside)” & [0118]: “Information describing the characteristics of an object may, for example, be textual information. Alternatively, the characteristics of an object may be indicated by changing the type and/or color of the frame that shows the object's position, according to the characteristics of the object.”) Regarding claim 6, Yokoyama and Togashi in combination teach all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Yokoyama additionally teaches: wherein the server device determines a level of danger associated with a traffic environment of a target location based on the result of the traffic flow analysis operation, and (See at least [0095-0099]: “The screen generation unit 44 then determines whether the direction of movement of the detected moving object differs from the direction of travel defined for the road included in the monitoring area (hereinafter referred to as the forward direction)…the screen generation unit 44 may monitor the direction of movement of multiple moving objects passing through the monitoring area for a certain period of time and determine the forward direction. Note that in Figure 5, for the sake of explanation, an arrow x0 indicating the forward direction is shown. The screen generation unit 44 determines that the detected moving object is moving in reverse if its direction of movement is different from the forward direction. For example, in Figure 5, the arrow x7 of the moving object enclosed by frame r7 is in the same direction as the forward arrow x0, so it is determined that the moving object enclosed by frame r7 is not moving in the reverse direction. On the other hand, the arrow x8 of the moving object enclosed by frame r8 is in the opposite direction to the forward arrow x0, so it is determined that the moving object enclosed by frame r8 is moving in reverse.”) causes the terminal device to display information on the level of danger on the traffic flow viewer screen. (See at least [0101-0103]: “If the screen generation unit 44 detects a moving object moving in the wrong direction, it transmits warning information indicating that a moving object moving in the wrong direction has been detected. Upon receiving the warning information, the remote monitoring PC 5 displays the warning on its display unit. The method of notifying a warning may, for example, be by using symbols and/or textual information, or by changing the color of at least a part of the display…Furthermore, the screen generation unit 44 may add information indicating that the moving object is moving in reverse to the warning information…”. See also [0106] regarding displaying the warning.) Regarding claim 7, Yokoyama teaches: A traffic flow measurement method performed by a traffic flow measurement system comprising: a first sensor configured to acquire a two-dimensional detection result of a measurement area of a traffic flow; (See at least [0008]: “A traffic monitoring system according to one aspect of the present disclosure comprises: a camera that photographs a monitoring area including a road and generates image data…” & [0020]: “…Furthermore, camera 2 may, for example, transmit image data to the information processing server 4 on a frame-by-frame basis…”) a second sensor configured to acquire a three-dimensional detection result of the measurement area; (See at least [0008]: “A traffic monitoring system…comprises…a millimeter-wave radar that scans a scanning area included in the monitoring area and generates millimeter-wave data…” & [0021]: “The millimeter-wave radar 3 is installed, for example, above structures around the road. Millimeter-wave radar 3 transmits millimeter-wave radar signals to the area around the road and receives reflected signals that are reflected by objects around the road. The millimeter-wave radar 3 scans the area around the road by sequentially transmitting radar signals in multiple directions…”. See also [0022-0025] regarding the millimeter-wave data.) a server device connected to the first and second sensors and configured to acquire sensor images based on the detection results of the first and second sensors, and (See at least [0031]: “The information processing server 4 connects to cameras 2 and millimeter-wave radars 3, which are installed at multiple monitoring locations, via the network N1. The information processing server 4 acquires image data from the camera 2 and millimeter-wave data from the millimeter-wave radar 3. The information processing server 4 then generates a monitoring screen regarding road conditions at the monitoring point based on the image data and millimeter-wave data. The information processing server 4 transmits the generated monitoring screen data to the remote monitoring PC 5 via the network N2.”) perform a traffic flow analysis operation; and (See at least [0093]: “For example, in the process of detecting wrong-way driving, the screen generation unit 44 uses millimeter-wave data to detect moving objects present in the scanning area. The screen generation unit 44 then detects the direction of movement of the detected moving object…” & [0143]: “"Traffic Flow Count Mode" In traffic flow count mode, the screen generation unit 44 uses millimeter-wave data acquired at a certain time prior to the present to count the number of vehicles detected at a certain time in each of the detection rectangular frames that divide the monitoring area into multiple grids. The screen generation unit 44 then generates information about traffic flow according to the number of detected objects and superimposes it onto the camera image.”) a terminal device which is connected to the server device via a network and displays the sensor images and a result of the traffic flow analysis operation, (See at least [0033]: “The remote monitoring PC 5 receives monitoring screen data from the information processing server 4 via network N2. The remote monitoring PC 5 processes the data from the monitoring screen and displays the monitoring screen on a display unit (not shown).”) wherein the traffic flow measurement method comprises performing operations by the server device, the operations comprising: based on the detection results of the sensors, identifiably detecting moving bodies in the measurement area; (See at least [0093]: “For example, in the process of detecting wrong-way driving, the screen generation unit 44 uses millimeter-wave data to detect moving objects present in the scanning area…” & [0117]: “The screen generation unit 44 may superimpose a frame indicating the position of the detected object and information indicating the characteristics of the detected object onto the camera image. For example, it is possible to identify different types of moving objects, such as people, bicycles, motorcycles, passenger cars, and large vehicles.” See also [0039] regarding the screen generation unit being part of the information processing server.) in response to a user's operation on the terminal device, generating a traffic flow viewer screen in which one or more supplemental images, each supplemental image being an image of an object designated by the user and indicated with a highlighting, is overlaid on the sensor images; and (See at least Fig. 4, [0036-0037]: “In the traffic monitoring system 1 described above, for example, if a user performing monitoring inputs (or selects) a specific monitoring point via the operation unit of the remote monitoring PC 5, the remote monitoring PC 5 sends instruction information indicating the input (or selected) monitoring point to the information processing server 4. The information processing server 4 generates a monitoring screen showing the road conditions at the monitoring point indicated by the instruction information…” & [0079]: “For example, on the monitoring screen for region R2, millimeter-wave data obtained by scanning with the millimeter-wave radar 3 is superimposed on the camera image” & [0083]: “In area A2 of region R2, frames r1 to r6 are shown, indicating the reflection regions corresponding to the reflectors detected based on millimeter-wave data. In this way, on the monitoring screen for region R2, the reflective area corresponding to the reflective object is indicated by a frame in the camera image, allowing the user to visually confirm the reflective object present in the monitoring area and detected by the millimeter-wave radar 3.”) transmitting the generated traffic flow viewer screen to the terminal device. (See at least [0037]: “…The information processing server 4 then sends the generated monitoring screen data to the remote monitoring PC 5, which is the source of the instruction information.”) However, Yokoyama does not explicitly teach that the millimeter-wave radar data is three-dimensional data. Togashi, however, teaches combining video information from a camera and target information from a radar-type vehicle detection device to form a composite image which shows information obtained by the radar-type vehicle detection device, such as the movement trajectory M4 of the vehicle T1, displayed on the camera image (See at least Figs. 3-4 & [0017]-0020) . Togashi additionally teaches that the movement trajectory is represented as “a series of points in a three-dimensional Cartesian coordinate system (X, Y, Z),” which means that the information obtained by the radar-type vehicle detection device is three-dimensional data (See at least [0017]) . Therefore, one having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have found it obvious to apply the teachings of Yokoyama using Togashi’s three-dimensional data. Doing so would be obvious since “by displaying the movement trajectory M4 as part of this information, it is possible to determine the movement of an object even when the image is difficult to see due to weather conditions such as rain or fog. Furthermore, it is possible to understand the vehicle's past movement path from a single image. In addition, the discrepancy between the position of the object displayed in the image and the position of the trajectory allows for confirmation of whether the radar-type vehicle detection device 11 is functioning correctly” (See [0019] of Togashi) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yokoyama in view of Togashi and further in view of Shimakage of JP 2015102893 A , published 06/04/2015, hereinafter “Shimakage” . Regarding claim 5, Yokoyama and Togashi in combination teach all the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. Yokoyama and Togashi in combination do not explicitly teach: wherein an image included in the supplemental images indicates whether or not a moving body is a self-driving vehicle. Shimakage teaches: wherein an image included in the supplemental images indicates whether or not a moving body is a self-driving vehicle. (See at least [0065]: “The display control device 27 receives the above video information and displays the video on the screen tagged with information on the driving position, driving speed, vehicle number, merging priority data (and autonomous driving information) of surrounding vehicles. The visuals are expected to be computer-generated. In the case of a transparent display, the image of the tag may be superimposed on the vehicle displayed on the screen…Regarding autonomous driving information, it is acceptable to display autonomous vehicles and non-autonomous vehicles in a way that allows for easy identification, such as by using different colors…”) Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20180124319 A1 is directed to recognizing a moving object by extracting the moving object from real-time video data. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Nikki Molina whose telephone number is (571) 272-5180. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Thursday and alternate Fridays, 7:30-4:30 PT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Aniss Chad, can be reached on (571) 270-3832. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NIKKI MARIE M MOLINA/Examiner, Art Unit 3662 /ANISS CHAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 2 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 3 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 4 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 5 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 6 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 7 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 8 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 9 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 10 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 11 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 12 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 13 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 14 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 15 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 16 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 17 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 18 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 19 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 20 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 21 Art Unit: 3662 Application/Control Number: 18/832,425 Page 22 Art Unit: 3662