DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1, line 8, “a axis” should say “an axis” to correct a minor grammatical error.
Claim 1, line 17, “bearing printing material” should say “bear printing material” to correct a minor grammatical error.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the release film” in lines 6-7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
The dependent claims necessarily inherit the indefiniteness of the claims on which they depend.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 8-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rong et al. (CN 215151900 U; hereafter Rong; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation), in view of Zhang (US 20170291355 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Rong discloses a 3D printing system (Fig. 1; [0035]), wherein, the 3D printing system comprising:
a rack (Marked Fig. 16; rack);
a light source assembly (Fig. 1; [0080]; energy radiation system 14), the light source assembly is configured to emit light ([0074]; energy radiation system is a projection device that emits light);
and a base assembly (Marked Fig. 16; base assembly), the base assembly is arranged away from the light source assembly (Fig. 1, 16; base assembly is arranged away from 14), and the base assembly is connected to the rack (Marked Fig. 16), wherein the base assembly comprises a material container (Fig. 1, 16; [0080]; container 11) and a forming platform (Fig. 1, 16; [0080]; component platform 12); the material container is configured to bear printing material ([0081]; container 11 is used to hold photocurable materials); the forming platform is movably connected to the rack ([0085]; Z-axis drive mechanism 13 of rack is connected to component platform 12), and the forming platform is movable up and down in the material container ([0085]; 13 moves 12 along the vertical axis within container 11); the forming platform enables the printing material to be light-cured on an upper surface of the forming platform ([0085]; photocurable material is cured on 12 as a curing layer by irradiation energy from 14) so as to form a model ([0086]; 3D component).
Rong does not disclose a release film replacement device, wherein the release film replacement device comprises a winding assembly; the winding assembly comprises a first reel and a second reel; the first reel and the second reel are provided opposite to each other and spaced apart, and the first reel and the second reel are rotatably connected to the rack, the first reel is configured to wind a first end of a release film, the second reel is configured to wind a second end of the release film; when the second reel rotates around an axis of the second reel in a first direction, the first end of the release film is unwound from the first reel, and the second end of the release film is wound on the second reel, the light source assembly is provided above the release film replacement device, and the light source assembly is connected to the release film replacement device and the base assembly is arranged at a side of the release film replacement device away from the light source assembly.
However, in the analogous art Zhang teaches a 3D printing system (Fig. 2; [0001]) comprising a release film replacement device (Fig. 2; [0036]; surface regulation component 40), wherein the release film replacement device comprises a winding assembly (Fig. 2; [0040]); the winding assembly comprises a first reel (Fig. 2; [0040]; first holder 421) and a second reel (Fig. 2; [0040]; second holder 422); the first reel and the second reel are provided opposite to each other and spaced apart (Fig. 2), and the first reel is configured to wind a first end of a release film (Fig. 2; [0040]; first holder 421 holding the first end of the film 43), the second reel is configured to wind a second end of the release film (Fig. 2; [0040]; second holder 422 holding the second end of the film 43); when the second reel rotates around an axis of the second reel in a first direction, the first end of the release film is unwound from the first reel, and the second end of the release film is wound on the second reel (Fig. 3; [0040]; each holder comprises a motor 425 to rotate the film band 43, wherein Figure 3 shows the motors can be used to wind and unwind the film). Zhang further teaches a rack (Fig. 2; [0038]; supporting frame 42) connected to a light source assembly (Fig. 2; [0032]; irradiation source 11) and the first and second reels of the release film replacement device (Fig. 2; [0040]). The release film replacement device is arranged in between the light source assembly and a base assembly (Fig. 2; 40 is in between 11 and supporting component 30).
Rong and Zhang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of additive manufacturing by vat photopolymerization. Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the 3D printing system of Rong to incorporate the release film replacement device as taught by Zhang to provide the claimed limitations. Applying a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results supports a prima facie obviousness determination. See MPEP 2143 I(D). The use of a release film allows smooth release between the printed model and the container of resin during printing and incorporating the release film replacement device of Zhang would eliminate irregularities caused by surface tension (Zhang [0036]).
Regarding claim 8, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 1, wherein Rong further discloses a model separate assembly (Fig. 12b, 16, 18a, 18b; [0095]; picking mechanism including shovel 161), the model separate assembly is connected to the base assembly (Marked Fig. 16), the model separate assembly comprises a third connecting plate (Marked Fig. 12b), a scraper (Fig. 12; [0123]; multiple comb-tooth structures 121’) is provided on a side of the third connecting plate close to the forming platform (Fig. 13; [0123]; 121’ is provided on the side that cooperates with grooves 121 on the component platform), when the forming platform moves to a predetermined position in a height direction of the rack ([0124]; component platform 12 rises below the scraper 161), the third connecting plate is configured to drive the scraper to be inserted between the upper surface of the forming platform and the model ([0124]; during part removal the component platform 12 rises so that multiple comb-tooth structures 121’ cooperate with grooves 121 on the component platform), and move along a width direction of the forming platform, thereby gradually separating the model from the forming platform as the scraper moves in the width direction ([0148]; shovel 161 moves between proximal and distal sides of the component platform 12 to separate the part).
Regarding claim 9, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 8, wherein Rong further discloses the forming platform is provided with a groove recessed inwardly along a thickness direction of the forming platform (Fig. 11a; [0123]; grooves 121 formed in thickness of component platform 12), and the groove extends in a width direction of the forming platform (Fig. 11a), the scraper is insertable into the groove and configured to move in an extension direction of the groove (Fig. 13; [0123]; 121’ cooperate with 121).
Regarding claim 10, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 8, wherein Rong further discloses the model separate assembly further comprises a third sliding rail (Fig. 18a; [0145]; first guide rail 1643) and a third sliding block (Marked Fig. 18a);
the third sliding rail is connected to the base assembly (Marked Fig. 16), and the third sliding rail extends in the width direction of the forming platform (Fig. 16), the third sliding block is slidably connected to the third sliding rail (Fig. 18a, 18b; [0145]; third sliding block moves along first guide rail 1643), and the third connecting plate is fixedly connected to the third sliding block (Marked Fig. 18a), the third connecting plate is driven to move along an extension direction of the third sliding rail by the third sliding block (Marked Fig. 18a; [0112]; first driving component 1641 is connected to blade component 161 and drives 161 to move along first guide rail 1643, such that third sliding block moves along 1643).
Regarding claim 11, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 8, wherein Rong further discloses a model push assembly (Fig. 12b, 16, 18a, 18b; [0095]; picking mechanism including pushing mechanism 162), the model push assembly is connected to the base assembly (Marked Fig. 16), the model push assembly comprises a push plate (Fig. 16; [0127]; push plate), the push plate is provided on a side of the third connecting plate away from the scraper (Marked Fig. 12b, Fig. 18a; push plate is above third connecting plate, on opposite side of 121’); when the model is separated from the forming platform, the push plate is movable in the width direction of the forming platform and is configured to push the model away from the forming platform (Fig. 16, 20; [0127]; push plate is movable along width of component platform 12, wherein push plate pushes the 3D component).
Regarding claim 12, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 11, wherein Rong further discloses the model push assembly comprises a first mounting plate (Marked Fig. 20), a fourth sliding rail (Fig. 20; [0148]; second guide rail 1651), and a fourth sliding block (Marked Fig. 20);
the first mounting plate is connected to the base assembly (Marked Fig. 16), the fourth sliding rail is mounted on a side of the first mounting plate close to the forming platform (Fig. 26), and the fourth sliding rail extends in the width direction of the forming platform (Fig. 26); the fourth sliding block is slidably connected to the fourth sliding rail (Marked Fig. 20, Fig. 26; [0148]; fourth sliding block moves along second guide rail 1651), the push plate is fixedly connected to the fourth sliding block (Marked Fig. 20), and the push plate is driven to move along the width direction of the forming platform by the fourth sliding block, and is configured to push the model away from the forming platform (Marked Fig. 20, Fig. 26; [0148]; second driving component 1642 is connected to push plate and drives the push plate to move along second guide rail 1651, such that fourth sliding block moves along 1651).
Regarding claim 13, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 10, wherein Rong further discloses the material container further comprises a storage chamber (Fig. 16; [0149]; receiving component 163), the push plate is configured to push the model into the storage chamber (Fig. 23; [0149]; push plate pushes the 3D component into receiving component 163).
Claims 2 and 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rong et al. (CN 215151900 U; hereafter Rong; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation), in view of Zhang (US 20170291355 A1) as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Kikuchi (JP 4423272 B2; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation).
Regarding claim 2, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 1.
Modified Rong does not explicitly disclose the winding assembly further comprises a first fixing plate, the first fixing plate is connected to the rack, and the first reel and the second reel are mounted on a same side of the first fixing plate; the second end of the release film is able to pass over an edge of the first fixing plate and pass through a side of the first fixing plate that is back from the first reel, to be wound on the second reel.
However, in the analogous art Kikuchi teaches a 3D printing system (Fig. 1; [0001]) comprising a winding assembly ([0010]; film winding mechanism) with two reels (Fig. 1; [0013, 0020]; driven roller 13 and take-up roller 14) that are spaced apart for winding a release film (Fig. 1; [0008, 0013, 0020]; separation film 12), wherein the winding assembly further comprises a first fixing plate (Fig. 1; [0014]; glass plate 11), the first fixing plate is connected to a rack (Fig. 1; [0014]; fixing frame 23), and the two reels are mounted on a same side of the first fixing plate (Fig. 1); a second end of the release film is able to pass over an edge of the first fixing plate and pass through a side of the first fixing plate that is back from a first reel of the two reels (Fig. 1; right edge of film 12 passes over left edge of glass plate 11 to right edge of 11 and pass over a side opposite the side facing the rollers 13, 14), to be wound on a second reel of the two reels (Fig. 1; [0013]; right edge of film 12 is taken up by take-up roller 14).
Rong and Kikuchi are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of additive manufacturing by stereolithography. Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the release film winding assembly of modified Rong with the teachings of Kikuchi to provide the claimed limitations. Combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results supports a prima facie obviousness determination. See MPEP 2143 I(A). Doing so would result in an inexpensive stereolithography 3D printing system with a simplified structure for the release film winding assembly (Kikuchi [0009]).
Regarding claim 3, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 2.
Kikuchi further teaches the release film replacement device further comprises a pression assembly (Fig. 1; [0014]; structure comprising sealing material 15 is placed onto film 12 to seal the film to glass plate 11), the pression assembly is arranged at a side of the release film away from the winding assembly (Fig. 1; on opposite side of film 12 to driven roller 13 and take-up roller 14), and the pression assembly is connected to the first fixing plate (Fig. 1; [0014]; structure comprising sealing material 15 and glass plate 11 are connected through frame 23), the pression assembly is configure for moving away from or close to the release film (Fig. 1; [0014]; structure comprising sealing material 15 can be rotated to move close to or away from film 12).
Rong and Kikuchi are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of additive manufacturing by stereolithography. Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the release film winding assembly of modified Rong with the teachings of Kikuchi to provide the claimed limitations. Combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results supports a prima facie obviousness determination. See MPEP 2143 I(A). Doing so would result in an inexpensive stereolithography 3D printing system with a simplified structure for the release film winding assembly (Kikuchi [0009]).
Claims 4, 6 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rong et al. (CN 215151900 U; hereafter Rong; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation), in view of Zhang (US 20170291355 A1) and Kikuchi (JP 4423272 B2; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation) as applied to claim 3, and further in view of Satoshi et al. (CN 112208054 A; hereafter Nakao; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation).
Regarding claim 4, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 3, wherein Kikuchi further teaches the pression assembly comprises a pression frame (Fig. 1; [0014]; sealant holding portion 24).
Modified Rong does not explicitly disclose the release film replacement device further comprises a first drive assembly, the first drive assembly is mounted on the first fixing plate, and the first drive assembly is connected to the pression frame; the first drive assembly is configured to drive the pression frame to move close to or farther away from the release film.
However, Satoshi teaches a release film (Fig. 1, 3, 5; [0063]; release film 400) wound between two reels (Fig. 1; [0065-0066]; winding mechanism 520 and take-up mechanism 510), a fixing plate (Fig. 1; [0060]; lower template 130), a pression frame (Fig. 3, 5; [0073]; side surface component 322 is frame-shaped) and a drive assembly (Fig. 1; [0062]; mold clamping mechanism 200 drives by servo motor), wherein the drive assembly is mounted on the fixing plate (Fig. 1), the drive assembly is connected to the pression frame (Fig. 1; lower template 130 connects 200 and 322) and the drive assembly is configured to drive the pression frame to move close to or farther away from the film (Fig. 1, 3, 5; [0062, 0084]; 200 and moving mechanism 600 work together to move 322 closer to or away from film 400).
It has been held that a prior art reference must either be in the field of the inventor's endeavor or, if not, then be reasonably pertinent to the particular problem with which the inventor was concerned, in order to be relied upon as a basis for rejection of the claimed invention. See MPEP 2141.01(a). In the present case, Satoshi is reasonably pertinent to the particular problem with which the inventor was concerned because it aims to provide a pression assembly for pressing a release film wound between two reels against a flat surface. Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the release film winding assembly of modified Rong with the teachings of Satoshi to provide the claimed limitations. "The combination of familiar elements according to known methods is likely to be obvious when it does no more than yield predictable results." See MPEP 2141 (I). Doing so would prevent the release film from sagging and therefore prevent wrinkles when curing layers.
Regarding claim 6, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 4.
Modified Rong does not disclose the first drive assembly further comprises a guide member, the guide member is connected between the first fixing plate and the pression frame, and the pression frame is slidingly connected with the guide member, when the pression frame moves close to or farther away from the release film, the pression frame slides relative to the guide member.
However, Satoshi further teaches the first drive assembly further comprises a guide member (Fig. 3, 5; [0074]; mounting rod 327), the guide member is connected between the first fixing plate and the pression frame (Fig. 1, 3, 5), and the pression frame is slidingly connected with the guide member (Fig. 3, 5; 322 can slide relative to 327), when the pression frame moves close to or farther away from the release film, the pression frame slides relative to the guide member (Fig. 3, 5; 322 can slide relative to 327).
It has been held that a prior art reference must either be in the field of the inventor's endeavor or, if not, then be reasonably pertinent to the particular problem with which the inventor was concerned, in order to be relied upon as a basis for rejection of the claimed invention. See MPEP 2141.01(a). In the present case, Satoshi is reasonably pertinent to the particular problem with which the inventor was concerned because it aims to provide a pression assembly for pressing a release film wound between two reels against a flat surface. Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the release film winding assembly of modified Rong with the teachings of Satoshi to provide the claimed limitations. "The combination of familiar elements according to known methods is likely to be obvious when it does no more than yield predictable results." See MPEP 2141 (I). Doing so would prevent the release film from sagging and therefore prevent wrinkles when curing layers.
Regarding claim 7, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 4.
Modified Rong does not explicitly disclose the release film replacement device further comprises a second drive assembly, the second drive assembly is mounted on the first fixing plate, and the second drive assembly is connected to one end of the second reel, the second drive assembly is configured to drive the second reel to rotate around an axis of the second reel in the first direction.
However, Zhang further teaches the first reel and the second reel are each driven by a motor (Fig. 3; [0040]; motor 425). Kikuchi further teaches the second reel is driven by a drive assembly (Fig. 1; [0020]; take-up roller 14 has a drive portion). The second reel having the drive assembly of Kikuchi is connected to the first fixing plate (Fig. 1; [0014]; fixing frame 23 connects take-up roller 14 and glass plate 11).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the release film winding assembly of modified Rong with the teachings of Zhang and Kikuchi to provide the claimed limitations. Combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results supports a prima facie obviousness determination. See MPEP 2143 I(A). Doing so would result in an inexpensive stereolithography 3D printing system with a simplified structure for the release film winding assembly (Kikuchi [0009]).
Claims 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rong et al. (CN 215151900 U; hereafter Rong; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation), in view of Zhang (US 20170291355 A1) as applied to claim 1, and further evidenced by Lai et al. (CN 212386013 U; hereafter Lai; paragraph numbers correspond to attached English machine translation).
Regarding claim 14, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 1, wherein Rong further discloses the rack comprises a basal plate (Marked Fig. 23) and a first sliding assembly (Marked Fig. 23; [0085]; first sliding block and first sliding rail allow basal plate to slide on Z-axis driving mechanism 13);
the basal plate is connected to the base assembly (Marked Fig. 16, Marked Fig. 23); the first sliding assembly comprises a first sliding block (Marked Fig. 23); the first sliding block is slidingly connected to the basal plate (Marked Fig. 23; [0085]).
Modified Rong does not explicitly disclose the first sliding block is fixedly connected to the light source assembly to drive the light source assembly to move close to or farther away from the base assembly and to drive the release film replacement device to move close to or farther away from the base assembly.
However, Rong teaches that modules of the 3D printing system can be coupled together ([0236]). Zhang further teaches the light source assembly and the release film replacement device are slidable in the Z-direction on the rack such that the release film replacement device can move close to or farther way from the base assembly (Fig. 2; [0032]; positioning mechanism 12, coupled to 42, moves 11 vertically; [0041]; regulation plane 41 of 40 can lift away from the solidified layer).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to the person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify modified Rong with the teachings of Zhang to provide an adjustable light source assembly and release film replacement device as recited in the claims. The court held that adjustability, where needed, is not a patentable advance, and because there was an art recognized need for the adjustment. See MPEP 2144.04 V(D). As evidenced by Fig. 7b and ([0105]) of Lai et al. (CN 212386013 U) there would have been a reasonable expectation of success when making the modification. Doing so would allow the positioning between the light source assembly, the release film replacement device and the base assembly to be easily adjusted for the purposes of producing a greater variety of 3D components and/or cleaning the 3D printing system.
Regarding claim 15, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 14, wherein Rong further discloses the first sliding assembly further comprises a first sliding rail (Marked Fig. 23) and a third drive member (Marked Fig. 23; [0085]; Z-axis driving mechanism 13);
the first sliding rail is fixedly connected to the basal plate (Marked Fig. 23), and the first sliding rail extends in a height direction along the basal plate (Marked Fig. 23); the first sliding block is slidably connected to a side of the first sliding rail away from the basal plate (Marked Fig. 23); the third drive member is fixedly connected to the basal plate (Marked Fig. 23), and a power output end of the third drive member is connected to the first sliding block (Marked Fig. 23; [0085]; Z-axis driving mechanism 13 drives the basal plate to slide along the Z-axis via the first sliding block on the first sliding rail), the third drive member is configured to drive the first sliding block to slide along an extension direction of the first sliding rail (Marked Fig. 23; [0085]; Z-axis driving mechanism 13 drives the basal plate to slide along the Z-axis via the first sliding block on the first sliding rail).
Regarding claim 16, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 15, wherein Rong further discloses the rack further comprises a second sliding assembly (Marked Fig. 23), the second sliding assembly comprises a second sliding block (Marked Fig. 23), the second sliding block is spaced apart from the first sliding block and is slidingly connected to the basal plate (Marked Fig. 23), the second sliding block is configured to be fixedly connected to the forming platform (Marked Fig. 23); the second sliding block is configured to drive the forming platform to move close to or farther away from a bottom wall of the material container (Fig. 16, Marked Fig. 23; [0085]; Z-axis driving mechanism 13 drives the basal plate, connected to the forming platform 12, to slide along the Z-axis via the second sliding block on the second sliding rail).
Regarding claim 17, modified Rong discloses the 3D printing system of claim 16, wherein Rong further discloses the second sliding assembly further comprises a second sliding rail (Marked Fig. 23); the second sliding rail is spaced apart from the first sliding rail (Marked Fig. 23) and fixedly connected to the basal plate (Marked Fig. 23), the second sliding rail extends in the height direction of the basal plate (Marked Fig. 23); the second sliding block is slidably connected to a side of the second sliding rail back from the basal plate (Marked Fig. 23).
Modified Rong does not disclose a fourth drive member, the fourth drive member is fixedly connected to the basal plate, and a power output end of the fourth drive member is connected to the second sliding block, the fourth drive member is configured to drive the second sliding block to slide along the extension direction of the second sliding rail.
However, modified Rong discloses the claimed invention except for the duplication of the third drive member to provide the fourth drive member and its corresponding connection to components disclosed in Marked Fig. 23. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to duplicate the drive member to provide the fourth drive member and its corresponding connection to components disclosed in Marked Fig. 23, since it has been held that a mere duplication of working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. The court held that mere duplication of parts has no patentable significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced. See MPEP 2144.04 VI(B). As evidenced by Fig. 7b and ([0103-0105]) of Lai et al. (CN 212386013 U) there would have been a reasonable expectation of success when making the duplication. One would have been motivated to duplicate the third driving member for the purpose of providing redundancy in the event that the third driving member fails.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 5 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
None of the references of the record nor any other prior art, taken alone or in combination, teach or fairly suggest the cumulative limitations of claim 5.
Regarding claim 5, Rong discloses a 3D printing system (Fig. 1; [0035]), wherein, the 3D printing system comprising: a rack (Marked Fig. 16; rack); a light source assembly (Fig. 1; [0080]; energy radiation system 14), the light source assembly is configured to emit light ([0074]; energy radiation system is a projection device that emits light); and a base assembly (Marked Fig. 16; base assembly), the base assembly is arranged away from the light source assembly (Fig. 1, 16; base assembly is arranged away from 14), and the base assembly is connected to the rack (Marked Fig. 16), wherein the base assembly comprises a material container (Fig. 1, 16; [0080]; container 11) and a forming platform (Fig. 1, 16; [0080]; component platform 12); the material container is configured to bear printing material ([0081]; container 11 is used to hold photocurable materials); the forming platform is movably connected to the rack ([0085]; Z-axis drive mechanism 13 of rack is connected to component platform 12), and the forming platform is movable up and down in the material container ([0085]; 13 moves 12 along the vertical axis within container 11); the forming platform enables the printing material to be light-cured on an upper surface of the forming platform ([0085]; photocurable material is cured on 12 as a curing layer by irradiation energy from 14) so as to form a model ([0086]; 3D component).
Zhang teaches a 3D printing system (Fig. 2; [0001]) comprising a release film replacement device (Fig. 2; [0036]; surface regulation component 40), wherein the release film replacement device comprises a winding assembly (Fig. 2; [0040]); the winding assembly comprises a first reel (Fig. 2; [0040]; first holder 421) and a second reel (Fig. 2; [0040]; second holder 422); the first reel and the second reel are provided opposite to each other and spaced apart (Fig. 2), and the first reel is configured to wind a first end of a release film (Fig. 2; [0040]; first holder 421 holding the first end of the film 43), the second reel is configured to wind a second end of the release film (Fig. 2; [0040]; second holder 422 holding the second end of the film 43); when the second reel rotates around an axis of the second reel in a first direction, the first end of the release film is unwound from the first reel, and the second end of the release film is wound on the second reel (Fig. 3; [0040]; each holder comprises a motor 425 to rotate the film band 43, wherein Figure 3 shows the motors can be used to wind and unwind the film). Zhang further teaches a rack (Fig. 2; [0038]; supporting frame 42) connected to a light source assembly (Fig. 2; [0032]; irradiation source 11) and the first and second reels of the release film replacement device (Fig. 2; [0040]). The release film replacement device is arranged in between the light source assembly and a base assembly (Fig. 2; 40 is in between 11 and supporting component 30). Zhang further teaches the first reel and the second reel are each driven by a motor (Fig. 3; [0040]; motor 425).
Kikuchi teaches a 3D printing system (Fig. 1; [0001]) comprising a winding assembly ([0010]; film winding mechanism) with two reels (Fig. 1; [0013, 0020]; driven roller 13 and take-up roller 14) that are spaced apart for winding a release film (Fig. 1; [0008, 0013, 0020]; separation film 12), wherein the winding assembly further comprises a first fixing plate (Fig. 1; [0014]; glass plate 11), the first fixing plate is connected to a rack (Fig. 1; [0014]; fixing frame 23), and the two reels are mounted on a same side of the first fixing plate (Fig. 1); a second end of the release film is able to pass over an edge of the first fixing plate and pass through a side of the first fixing plate that is back from a first reel of the two reels (Fig. 1; right edge of film 12 passes over left edge of glass plate 11 to right edge of 11 and pass over a side opposite the side facing the rollers 13, 14), to be wound on a second reel of the two reels (Fig. 1; [0013]; right edge of film 12 is taken up by take-up roller 14). Kikuchi further teaches the release film replacement device further comprises a pression assembly (Fig. 1; [0014]; structure comprising sealing material 15 is placed onto film 12 to seal the film to glass plate 11), the pression assembly is arranged at a side of the release film away from the winding assembly (Fig. 1; on opposite side of film 12 to driven roller 13 and take-up roller 14), and the pression assembly is connected to the first fixing plate (Fig. 1; [0014]; structure comprising sealing material 15 and glass plate 11 are connected through frame 23), the pression assembly is configure for moving away from or close to the release film (Fig. 1; [0014]; structure comprising sealing material 15 can be rotated to move close to or away from film 12). Kikuchi further teaches the second reel is driven by a drive assembly (Fig. 1; [0020]; take-up roller 14 has a drive portion). The second reel having the drive assembly of Kikuchi is connected to the first fixing plate (Fig. 1; [0014]; fixing frame 23 connects take-up roller 14 and glass plate 11).
Satoshi teaches a release film (Fig. 1, 3, 5; [0063]; release film 400) wound between two reels (Fig. 1; [0065-0066]; winding mechanism 520 and take-up mechanism 510), a fixing plate (Fig. 1; [0060]; lower template 130), a pression frame (Fig. 3, 5; [0073]; side surface component 322 is frame-shaped) and a drive assembly (Fig. 1; [0062]; mold clamping mechanism 200 drives by servo motor), wherein the drive assembly is mounted on the fixing plate (Fig. 1), the drive assembly is connected to the pression frame (Fig. 1; lower template 130 connects 200 and 322) and the drive assembly is configured to drive the pression frame to move close to or farther away from the film (Fig. 1, 3, 5; [0062, 0084]; 200 and moving mechanism 600 work together to move 322 closer to or away from film 400). Satoshi further teaches the first drive assembly further comprises a guide member (Fig. 3, 5; [0074]; mounting rod 327), the guide member is connected between the first fixing plate and the pression frame (Fig. 1, 3, 5), and the pression frame is slidingly connected with the guide member (Fig. 3, 5; 322 can slide relative to 327), when the pression frame moves close to or farther away from the release film, the pression frame slides relative to the guide member (Fig. 3, 5; 322 can slide relative to 327).
However, none of the references of the record nor any other prior art either alone or in combination, Inter Alia, teach or fairly suggest the first drive assembly comprises a first drive member, a first screw nut, and a first lifting screw rod; the first drive member is mounted on the first fixing plate, the first screw nut is fixedly connected to the pression frame, an end of the first lifting screw rod is connected to an output end of the first drive member, another end of the first lifting screw rod penetrates the first fixing plate and is threaded to the first screw nut, the first drive member is configured to drive the first lifting screw rod to rotate around an axis of the first lifting screw rod. This allows the release film to be easily replaced without being damaged ([00162]). Therefore, claim 5 is deemed allowable.
Conclusion
/V.M./Examiner, Art Unit 1754
/SEYED MASOUD MALEKZADEH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1754