CTNF 18/832,690 CTNF 75190 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This is in response to Application filed 07/24/24. Claims 1 – 16 have been examined and are pending. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 1 – 16 are objected to because of the following informalities: Terms OT and PLC throughout the claims need to spelled out at least once with the claim body in its first occurrence as to not have it misinterpreted as any other acronyms in the art . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1 – 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goja, US 8,751,284 in view of Dunn et al. US 10942710 B1 . Regard Claims 1, 12, and 14 – 16, Goja discloses an information processing method, comprising: generating, based on an instruction input by a user, a workflow in an OT domain described by using a common information model, wherein the workflow defines an operation to be performed by a workcell in the OT domain [2:18 – 30, shows sequencing elements in a particular workflow and a domain model, by Definition WorkCell as shown in google search is “ an arrangement of resources to improve quality and speed ”, prior art shows the sequencing of the elements in the workflow for concurrency management see 26:30 – 35, also Google defines OT to include, sensors and Automation , Prior art also teaches, in 1:12 – 15, Workflow automation]. Goja doesn’t explicitly disclose converting the workflow into a function block program described in a domain specific language and deploying the function block. However, Dunn in an analogous art and similar configuration teaches in [20:9 – 15, shows and Editor component, using domain specific language and programming workflow] as well as deploying the function block program described in the domain specific language to runtime of a main controller of the workcell for execution, to control an OT device in the workcell to perform, based on the workflow, the operation [8:1 – 10, see deploy and DSL as well as automation]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was filed to combine Goja and Dunn, because it would enable automating the processes for the workflow automation and deploying it as suggested by Dunn. Regard Claim 2, the method according to claim 1, wherein the deploying the function block program described in the domain specific language to runtime of a main controller of the workcell for execution comprises: using a JIT compiler to compile the function block program described in the domain specific language, and deploying a compiled program to the runtime of the main controller of the workcell for execution [Dunn 6:8 – 15, see compile and deploy, 8: 1 – 10 shows DSL]. Regard Claim 3, The method according to claim 1 or 2, wherein the function block program described in the domain specific language comprises at least one of the following: a function block program related to a PLC, a link and a logic program of the workflow, a programming language, and a robot function block program [Dunn 23:50 – 52, see PLC]. Regard Claim 4, The method according to claim 1 or 2, wherein the OT device comprises: a PLC, a robot, and a non-standard industrial device [Dunn 23:50 – 52, see PLC also see 7:25 – 27, for industrial robot]. Regard Claims 5 and 13, an information processing method, comprising: generating, based on an instruction input by a user, a workflow in an OT domain described by using a common information model, wherein the workflow defines an operation to be performed by a workcell in the OT domain [2:18 – 30, shows sequencing elements in a particular workflow and a domain model, by Definition WorkCell as shown in google search is “an arrangement of resources to improve quality and speed”, prior art shows the sequencing of the elements in the workflow for concurrency management see 26:30 – 35, also Google defines OT to include, sensors and Automation, Prior art also teaches, in 1:12 – 15, Workflow automation]. Goja doesn’t explicitly disclose converting the workflow into a function block program described in a domain specific language and deploying the function block and compiling the function block program described in the domain specific language into an object code program recognizable by an OT device in the workcell. However, Dunn in an analogous art and similar configuration teaches in [20:9 – 15, shows and Editor component, using domain specific language and programming workflow] as well as deploying the function block program described in the domain specific language to runtime of a main controller of the workcell for execution, to control an OT device in the workcell to perform, based on the workflow, the operation [8:1 – 10, see deploy and DSL as well as automation] as well as using an industrial DSL and compilation of the DSL programming to yield executable industrial code [17:40 – 45]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was filed to combine Goja and Dunn, because it would enable automating the processes for the workflow automation and yielding executable industrial code and deploying it as suggested by Dunn. Regard Claim 6, The method according to claim 5, wherein the function block program described in the domain specific language comprises at least one of the following: a function block program related to a PLC, a link and a logic program of the workflow, a programming language, and a robot function block program [Dunn 23:50 – 52, see PLC also see 7:25 – 27, for industrial robot]. Regard Claim 7, the method according to claim 6, wherein the oT device comprises: the PLC and a robot [Dunn 23:50 – 52, see PLC also see 7:25 – 27, for industrial robot]. Regard Claim 8, the method according to claim 7, wherein the compiling the function block program described in the domain specific language into an object code program recognizable by an OT device in the workcell comprises: extracting the function block program related to the PLC from the function block program described in the domain specific language; and compiling the function block program related to the PLC into assembly language code recognizable by the PLC, or compiling the function block program related to the PLC into an intermediate language recognizable by PLC programming software, and compiling the intermediate language into assembly language code recognizable by the PLC [Dunn 20:17 – 22, shows translating and compiling into industrial code. Compiled code is intermediate by definition] and [Dunn 6:8 – 15, see compile and deploy, 8: 1 – 10 shows DSL]. Regard Claim 9, the method according to claim 8, further comprising: deploying the assembly language code on the PLC to control the PLC to perform, based on the workflow, the operation [Dunn 23:50 – 52, see PLC also see 7:25 – 27, for industrial robot]. Regard Claim 10, the method according to claim 7, wherein the compiling the function block program described in the domain specific language into an object code program recognizable by an OT device in the workcell comprises: compiling the robot function block program in the function block program described in the domain specific language into a robot script program executable by a robot controller [Dunn 20:17 – 22, shows translating and compiling into industrial code. Compiled code is intermediate by definition] and [Dunn 6:8 – 15, see compile and deploy, 8: 1 – 10 shows DSL]. Regard Claim 11, the method according to claim 10, further comprising: deploying the robot script program on the robot controller to control the robot to perform, based on the workflow, the operation, or deploying the robot script program to runtime of a main controller of the workcell, and deploying the robot script program on the robot controller through an adapter of the runtime, to control the robot to perform, based on the workflow, the operation [Dunn 20:17 – 22, shows translating and compiling into industrial code. Compiled code is intermediate by definition] and [Dunn 6:8 – 15, see compile and deploy, 8: 1 – 10 shows DSL]. Correspondence Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Chuck Kendall whose telephone number is 571-272-3698. The examiner can normally be reached on 10:00 am - 6:30pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hyung Sough can be reached on 571-272-6799. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /CHUCK O KENDALL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2192 Application/Control Number: 18/832,690 Page 2 Art Unit: 2192 Application/Control Number: 18/832,690 Page 3 Art Unit: 2192 Application/Control Number: 18/832,690 Page 4 Art Unit: 2192 Application/Control Number: 18/832,690 Page 5 Art Unit: 2192 Application/Control Number: 18/832,690 Page 6 Art Unit: 2192 Application/Control Number: 18/832,690 Page 7 Art Unit: 2192