DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because Fig. 1D, Fig. 1C, Fig. 3B, Fig. 4B, Fig. 4C, Fig. 4D, Fig. 5 lack descriptive texts. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 17, 22-25, and 28-38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by LEE et al. (US 20230100148).
Regarding claim 17, LEE teaches to store service profile information regarding at least a first service of a first service providing device in a first local network and a second service of a second service providing device in a second local network (Fig. 6, Fig. 7 and Table 2, ACID); store connectivity information for an electronic device to employ the first service from the first service providing device in the first local network and the second service from the second service providing device in the second local network (Table 2, Access address information); and
provide the service profile information and connectivity information to the electronic device (Fig. 6, the electronic device 400) to enable the electronic device to enjoy the first service and the second service (Fig. 7 and [0104] Information of the third server 530 may be implemented as shown in Table 2 below and transmitted to the EEC 503).
Regarding claim 31, LEE teaches the claim limitation as shown in claim 17 above. LEE further teaches provision a local network for a customer containing one or more service providing devices; provide service profile information and connectivity information to the service connection information system for the service providing devices in the provisioned local network (Fig. 6, Fig. 7 and Table 2), wherein the telecommunication system is configured to instantiate or provision the service connection information system if the local network is the first local network of a customer ([0164] the processor 501 may control the communication circuit 611 to produce a first channel that is a specified network interface (e.g., establish a PDU session dedicated to the application 505 or connect to a dedicated DNN gateway)).
Regarding claims 22 and 32, LEE teaches wherein the service connection information system is configured for authentication of the electronic device before providing the service profile information and connectivity information to the electronic device ([0097] the first server 510 may perform authentication of the electronic device 400, based on the identification information of the electronic device 400), wherein the service connection information system is configured to communicate with a telecommunication system to enable the authentication (Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 23, LEE teaches wherein the service connection information system is configured to provide at least one of the service profile information and the connectivity information to the electronic device in accordance with control information (Table 3, The data for verifying the validity of applications), wherein the control information is stored in the service connection information system ([0120] The data for verifying the validity of applications may include at least one or more of second hash data produced by inputting binary data of the installation data of the applications 601, 603, and 605 into a function implemented by a specified algorithm (e.g., SHA1, SHA256, or MD5), second signature data obtained by encrypting the second hash data).
Regarding claim 24, LEE teaches wherein the service connection information system is configured to receive the control information from the electronic device and to provide at least one of the service profile information and the connectivity information to the electronic device in accordance with the control information ([0130] the EEC 503 may produce the second hash data using the second signature data and the decryption key included in the data for verifying the validity of the applications 601, 603, and 605).
Regarding claim 25, LEE teaches, wherein the service connection information system is configured to receive the control information from a telecommunication system and to provide at least one of the service profile information and the connectivity information to the electronic device in accordance with the control information ([0120] The data for verifying the validity of applications may include at least one or more of second hash data produced by inputting binary data of the installation data of the applications 601, 603, and 605 into a function implemented by a specified algorithm (e.g., SHA1, SHA256, or MD5), second signature data obtained by encrypting the second hash data).
Regarding claim 28, LEE teaches status of service providing devices ([0115] The first channel may indicate a dedicated network channel between an application whose validity has been verified (e.g., the first application 601 and/or the second application 603) and the third server 530. The second channel may indicate a network channel between an application whose validity has failed to be verified (e.g., the third application 605) and the external server 430);
accounting or auditing information;
electronic device capability requirements for one or more services; or
coverage information of the first local network and second local network.
Regarding claim 29, LEE teaches wherein the service connection information system is configured to maintain a record of established service connections of electronic devices ([0255] performing the service through the third server in response to identifying that verification of the validity of the application is successful).
Regarding claim 30, LEE teaches wherein the service connection information system is provided: in an equipment at a customer premise in a telecommunications network distributed over an equipment at a customer premise and a telecommunications network (Fig. 5).
Regarding claim 33, LEE teaches wherein the telecommunication system is configured to update the service connection information system upon detection or removal or addition of service providing device in the local network ([0071] The package manager 313, for example, may manage installation or update of an application that is distributed in the form of a package file).
Regarding claim 35, LEE teaches, wherein the telecommunication system is configured to update the service connection information system upon detection or removal or addition of service providing device in the local network ([0071] The package manager 313, for example, may manage installation or update of an application that is distributed in the form of a package file).
Regarding claims 34 and 36, LEE teaches wherein the telecommunication system is configured to provide credentials for the electronic device and the service connection information system to enable providing the service profile information and connectivity information to the electronic device (Table 3, The data for verifying the validity of applications).
Regarding claim 37, LEE teaches wherein the telecommunication system is configured to provide credentials for the electronic device and the service connection information system to enable providing the service profile information and connectivity information to the electronic device (Table2, Table 3, The data for verifying the validity of applications).
Regarding claim 38, LEE teaches the claim limitation as shown in claim 1 above,
LEE further teaches wherein the access is over the first local network or a telecommunications network (Fig. 5, Fig. 6, 500); receive service profile information and connectivity information from the service connection information system to enjoy the first service from the first local network (Fig. 6, First Server) and the second service from the second local network (Fig. 6, Second Server); and
connect to the first service providing device or first local network based on the connectivity information to enjoy the first service or to the second service providing device or second local network based on the connectivity information to enjoy the second service (Fig. 6 and Table 2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 18-21 and 26-27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/EUNSOOK CHOI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467