DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to a newly filed 371 application in which claims 1-15 and 17-21 of the instant application are pending and ready for examination as of the preliminary amendment filed on 07/24/2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 5-6, 12-13, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pan (US 2023/0091710) in view of Zhang (US 2024/0022681).
As to claim 17, Pan teaches an electronic device, comprising: a processor; and a storage apparatus configured to store a program, when executed by the processor, causing the processor to:
obtain current position information of a target touch point in response to an effect triggering operation ([0044]-[0056] and FIG. 1; also see [0121]-[0142] and FIG. 12);
determine, according to the current position information and a drawing parameter, a two-dimensional trajectory effect consistent with a motion trajectory of the target touch point ([0044]-[0056] and FIG. 1; also see [0121]-[0142] and FIG. 12);
and display, in response to detecting that a three-dimensional display condition is satisfied, a three-dimensional trajectory effect that corresponds to the two-dimensional trajectory effect from a plurality of angles ([0044]-[0056] and FIG. 1; also see [0121]-[0142] and FIG. 12; further see).
Pan does not explicitly teach stopping displaying the three-dimensional trajectory effect upon the detection of an instruction to stop playing the effect video being satisfied.
However, Pan does teach generating a virtual model meeting the needs of a user in real time in order to increase the flexibility of display of the virtual model ([0020]).
In addition, Zhang teaches stopping displaying a trajectory effect upon the detection of an instruction to stop playing an effect video being satisfied ([0049]-[0061]). In Zhang’s disclosure, the target special effect image may be displayed in the preset animation mode after it is generated, so that users feel the target special effect image with animation effects, improving the entertaining of the special effect display ([0052]). Real-time display is performed in the process of generating the special effect image, so that users can feel in real time the changes in special effects with the action change, further improving the richness and entertaining of the special effect display, and enhancing the user's interactive experience ([0058]). The special effect display method may include controlling the generation and display of the target special effect image based on a timestamp in the process of recording the special effect video. In the process of recording the special effect video, the generation step of the target special effect image is performed, and the generation step ends when a preset timestamp is reached. Then, the target special effect image is displayed. The advantage of this setting is that a possible lag caused by the generation and display of the target special effect image in units of frame is avoided, so that the target special effect image may be displayed within the preset recording time, further improving the display effect of the special effects ([0061]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Pan’s system with Zhang’s system to show stopping displaying the three-dimensional trajectory effect upon the detection of an instruction to stop playing the effect video being satisfied.
As to claims 1 and 18, the aforementioned claims are rejected similarly as claim 17.
As to claims 2 and 19, the combination of Pan and Zhang teaches, before the obtaining current position information of a target touch point: determining a current image acquisition mode, and determining the current position information of the target touch point according to the current image acquisition mode (Pan; [0048] and [0143]; Zhang; [0035]-[0042] and [0050]-[0051]).
As to claim 5, the combination of Pan and Zhang teaches wherein the current image acquisition mode is a front-facing acquisition mode, and the obtaining current position information of a target touch point comprises: determining current position information, in a display interface, of a target key point in a face image in response to detecting that the face image is comprised in the display interface (Pan; [0048]-[0064] and [0115]-[0120]; Zhang; [0036], [0039], [0040], [0065], and [0092]).
As to claim 6, the combination of Pan and Zhang teaches wherein the current image acquisition mode is a rear-facing acquisition mode, the obtaining current position information of a target touch point comprises: taking position information of a pressing point on a display interface as the current position information, and taking the pressing point as the target touch point (Pan; [0048]-[0064] and [0115]-[0120]; Zhang; [0036], [0039], [0040], [0065], and [0092]).
As to claim 12, the combination of Pan and Zhang teaches wherein the three-dimensional display condition comprises at least one of the following: duration of drawing the two-dimensional trajectory effect reaches preset drawing duration; completion of drawing of the two-dimensional trajectory effect is detected; and actual stay duration at a pause point reaches a preset stay duration threshold during drawing of the two-dimensional trajectory effect (Pan; [0020], [0044]-[0056], [0089]-[0096], [0112]-[0115], and [0121]-[0142]; Zhang; [0049]-[0061]).
As to claim 13, the combination of Pan and Zhang teaches wherein after it is detected that the three-dimensional display condition is satisfied and before the displaying a three-dimensional trajectory effect that corresponds to the two-dimensional trajectory effect from a plurality of angles, updating the two-dimensional trajectory effect by adding a target support effect to the two-dimensional trajectory effect (Pan; [0020], [0044]-[0056], [0089]-[0096], [0112]-[0115], and [0121]-[0142]; Zhang; [0049]-[0061]).
Claims 3-4 and 20-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pan in view of Zhang and further in view of Zhang-II (“CN 109324749A Translation”).
As to claims 3 and 20, the combination of Pan and Zhang does not teach, before the obtaining current position information of a target touch point: displaying at least one trajectory template to be selected; taking a trajectory template to be selected that is last triggered within preset duration as a target trajectory template, displaying a guide diagram that corresponds to the target trajectory template on a display interface, and causing the target touch point to draw, based on the guide diagram, the two-dimensional trajectory effect; or taking a default trajectory template as the target trajectory template in response to failing to trigger the at least one trajectory template to be selected within preset duration; wherein the default trajectory template comprises a preset trajectory template or a blank trajectory template.
However, Zhang-II teaches displaying at least one trajectory template to be selected; taking a trajectory template to be selected that is last triggered within preset duration as a target trajectory template, displaying a guide diagram that corresponds to the target trajectory template on a display interface, and causing the target touch point to draw, based on the guide diagram, the two-dimensional trajectory effect; or taking a default trajectory template as the target trajectory template in response to failing to trigger the at least one trajectory template to be selected within preset duration; wherein the default trajectory template comprises a preset trajectory template or a blank trajectory template ([0042]-[0060]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Pan’s system and Zhang’s system with Zhang-II’s system to show, before the obtaining current position information of a target touch point: displaying at least one trajectory template to be selected; taking a trajectory template to be selected that is last triggered within preset duration as a target trajectory template, displaying a guide diagram that corresponds to the target trajectory template on a display interface, and causing the target touch point to draw, based on the guide diagram, the two-dimensional trajectory effect; or taking a default trajectory template as the target trajectory template in response to failing to trigger the at least one trajectory template to be selected within preset duration; wherein the default trajectory template comprises a preset trajectory template or a blank trajectory template. In Zhang-II’s disclosure, the drawing method obtains the touch trajectory input by the user on the screen, determines the position of the touch trajectory on the screen, and determines the target color of the touch trajectory according to a preset color position relationship. By adopting the above solution, when users draw images on the screen, they do not need to pre-set the color of the input touch trajectory. The color of the input touch trajectory is displayed according to the position of the user's drawing, which simplifies the operation in the drawing process and improves the fun and convenience of drawing (Zhang-II; [0044]).
As to claims 4 and 21, the combination of Pan, Zhang, and Zhang-II teaches wherein the displaying a guide diagram that corresponds to the target trajectory template on a display interface comprises: determining a drawing path of the target trajectory template, generating the guide diagram according to the drawing path, and displaying the guide diagram on the display interface (Zhang-II; [0042]-[0060]).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pan in view of Zhang and further in view of Hana (US 2017/0286567).
As to claim 7, the combination of Pan and Zhang does not teach, after the obtaining current position information of a target touch point: adding an effect drawing pen to the target touch point, and drawing the two-dimensional trajectory effect based on the effect drawing pen.
However, Hana teaches adding an effect drawing pen to a target touch point, and drawing a two-dimensional trajectory effect based on the effect drawing pen ([0005], [0019], [0064], [0072], [0086], [0115], and [0120]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Pan’s system and Zhang’s system with Hana’s system to show, after the obtaining current position information of a target touch point: adding an effect drawing pen to the target touch point, and drawing the two-dimensional trajectory effect based on the effect drawing pen. In Hana’s disclosure, systems and methods are provided for interactively producing 3D realizations of vector graphics. A 2D input device such as a 2D touch screen, may be used to define and input a 3D model or set of vector graphic vertices. The 2D planes may be useful even when operating in a 3D environment, such as a 3D virtual reality environment (Hana; [0010], and [0018]-[0019]).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pan in view of Pan in view of Zhang and further in view of Huang (“CN 113706709A Translation”).
As to claim 14, the combination of Pan and Zhang does not teach wherein after the two-dimensional trajectory effect is obtained, superimposing a festival effect onto a target area of a display interface.
However, Huang teaches superimposing a festival effect onto a target area of a display interface ([0061], [0096], and [0111]-[0112]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Pan’s system and Zhang’s system with Huang’s system to show wherein after the two-dimensional trajectory effect is obtained, superimposing a festival effect onto a target area of a display interface. In Huang’s disclosure, special effects can be generated in real time based on determining a motion track of special effect particles (Huang; abstract).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-11 and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ZHIHAN ZHOU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2482