DETAILED ACTION
The present office action is in response to claims filed on 07/24/2024. Claims 1 – 20 are pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites “a feature grid providing a feature layout for features such that each room of the plurality of first building layout rooms and the plurality of second building layout rooms contain an appropriate subset of features regardless of a location of the moveable interior wall” in lines 9-11. This yields the claim indefinite, as one of ordinary skill in the art cannot ascertain the metes and bounds of “appropriate”.
The term “appropriate” is left up to the interpretation of the individual. What one person deems an appropriate number of features can vary from what another person deems an appropriate number.
This yields the claim indefinite.
For purposes of interpretation, the Examiner interprets “appropriate” to be at least one single feature in each room.
Claims 2 – 20 are rejected for their dependency on Claim 1.
Claim 14 recites “wherein the feature grid provides the appropriate subset of features for each room of the plurality of third building layout rooms of the third building layout” in lines 8-9. This yields the claim indefinite, as one of ordinary skill in the art cannot ascertain the metes and bounds of “appropriate”.
The term “appropriate” is left up to the interpretation of the individual. What one person deems an appropriate number of features can vary from what another person deems an appropriate number.
This yields the claim indefinite.
For purposes of interpretation, the Examiner interprets “appropriate” to be at least one single feature in each room.
Claim 15 is rejected for their dependency on Claim 14.
Claim 15 recites “wherein the feature grid provides the appropriate subset of features for each room of the plurality of fourth building layout rooms of the fourth building layout” in lines 6-7. This yields the claim indefinite, as one of ordinary skill in the art cannot ascertain the metes and bounds of “appropriate”.
The term “appropriate” is left up to the interpretation of the individual. What one person deems an appropriate number of features can vary from what another person deems an appropriate number.
This yields the claim indefinite.
For purposes of interpretation, the Examiner interprets “appropriate” to be at least one single feature in each room.
Claim 16 recites “adjust one or more of the features of the feature grid to provide appropriate environmental conditions associated with the change in use or the change in building layout” in lines 4-5. This yields the claim indefinite, as one of ordinary skill in the art cannot ascertain the metes and bounds of “appropriate”.
The term “appropriate” is left up to the interpretation of the individual. What one person deems appropriate environmental conditions can vary from what another person deems appropriate.
This yields the claim indefinite.
Claims 17 – 20 are rejected for their dependency on Claim 16.
Appropriate action is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 14, 15, 16, 17, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cadwell, Jr. (U.S. Patent No. 4,608,066) in view of Clark (U.S. Patent No. 7,228,664).
Regarding Claim 1, Cadwell shows (Figure 1):
A building (10) comprising:
a building shell (shell formed by sidewalls 14, 11, and floor beneath 12, as illustrated in Figure 1)
a moveable interior wall (40) forming a plurality of rooms (as illustrated in Figure 1); and
a feature grid (16/28, 18, 12, 33) providing a feature layout (as illustrated in Figure 1, 18 and 12 form structure for features 16/28 and 33) for features (16/28 and 33) such that each room (as illustrated in Figure 1, each room formed within 10 by 40) of the plurality of rooms and contain an appropriate subset (as illustrated in Figure 1, the subsets of 16/28 and 33 contained in each room) of the features (16/28 and 33) regardless of a location (as illustrated in Figure 1) of the moveable interior wall (40).
However, Cadwell does not show that the shell comprises a first divider guide and a second divider guide, wherein the moveable interior wall is configured to couple to one of the first divider guide or the second divider guide at a time, wherein when the moveable interior wall is coupled to the first divider guide, a first building layout comprising a plurality of first building layout rooms is provided and when the moveable interior wall is coupled to the second divider guide, a second building layout comprising a plurality of second building layout rooms is provided.
In the same field of endeavor of flexible space management system, Clark teaches (Figure 1):
It is known in the flexible space management art for a building (100) to comprise a moveable interior wall (104) for a room (108), wherein the moveable interior wall (104) is installed on an overhead track system (112) comprising a plurality of divider guides (112) including a first divider guide (the 112 closest to the door, as illustrated in Figure 1) and a second divider guide (the 112 farthest from the door, as illustrated in Figure 1), wherein the moveable interior wall (104) is configured to couple to only one of (as illustrated in Figure 1, an individual 104 can only be coupled to one 112) the first divider guide (the 112 closest to the door, as illustrated in Figure 1) or the second divider guide (the 112 farthest from the door, as illustrated in Figure 1), wherein when the moveable interior wall (104) is coupled to the first divider guide (the 112 closest to the door, as illustrated in Figure 1), a first building layout (the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 closest to the door) comprising a plurality of first building layout rooms (the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 closest to the door, which produces a small first room and a larger second room within 10) is provided and when the moveable interior wall (104) is coupled to the second divider guide (the 112 farthest from the door, as illustrated in Figure 1), a second building layout (the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 farthest from the door) comprising a plurality of second building layout rooms (the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 farther from the door, which produces a large first room and a smaller second room within 10) is provided.
Further, “the manual installation is often time consuming and confusing for the operator”, Col. 1, lines 9-19.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the manual moveable interior wall system to divide the clean room as required shown by Cadwell to be an automated moveable interior wall system installed on an overhead track comprising a plurality of divider guides to partition the room into multiple building layouts, as taught by Clark, since it is known that the manual installation is often time consuming and confusing for the operator. Using an automated moveable interior wall system saves time and money.
Regarding Claim 2, Cadwell shows (Figure 1):
A fan filter unit (as illustrated in Figure 1, a fan filter unit is fluidly formed by fan 32 and the filters of filter bank 16).
Regarding Claim 3, the combination of Cadwell (Figure 1) and Clark (Figure 1) teaches:
The feature grid (Cadwell: 16/28, 18, 12, 33) includes a plurality of air intakes (Cadwell: the air intake into the room on the downstream side of each 28) and a plurality of air returns (Cadwell: 33) coupled to (Cadwell: fluidly, as illustrated by the air flow arrows in Figure 1) the fan filter unit (Cadwell: as illustrated in Figure 1, a fan filter unit is fluidly formed by fan 32 and the filters of filter bank 16); wherein
the appropriate subset (Cadwell: as illustrated in Figure 1, the subsets of 16/28 and 33 contained in each room) of the features (Cadwell: 16/28 and 33) for each room (Cadwell: each room formed by 40 within 10) of the plurality of first building layout rooms (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 closest to the door, which produces a small first room and a larger second room within 10) and the plurality of second building layout rooms (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 farthest from the door, which produces a large first room and a smaller second room within 10) comprises one or more (Cadwell: as illustrated in Figure 1) air intakes (Cadwell: the air intake into the room on the downstream side of each 28) or air returns (Cadwell: 33) coupled to the fan filter unit (Cadwell: as illustrated in Figure 1, a fan filter unit is fluidly formed by fan 32 and the filters of filter bank 16).
Regarding Claim 4, the combination of Cadwell (Figure 1) and Clark (Figure 1) teaches:
Each room (Cadwell: each room formed by 40 within 10) of the plurality of first building layout rooms (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 closest to the door, which produces a small first room and a larger second room within 10) and the plurality of second building layout rooms (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 farthest from the door, which produces a large first room and a smaller second room within 10) are configurable to provide one or more of:
a positive air pressure or a negative air pressure at a time (Cadwell: as illustrated in Figure 1, the system is configurable to provide either a positive air pressure or a negative air pressure within each room depending on the amount of air supplied vs returned from each room);
a unidirectional flow (Cadwell: as illustrated in Figure 1, the system provides a unidirectional flow from ceiling to floor in each room).
Regarding Claim 7, Cadwell shows (Figure 1):
The moveable interior wall (40) comprises a door (47).
Regarding Claim 14, the combination of Cadwell (Figure 1) and Clark (Figure 1) teaches:
A second moveable interior wall (Clark: another 104; as illustrated in Cadwell Figure 1, there are multiple 40s) configured to couple to only one of (Clar: as illustrated in Figure 1, an individual 104 can only be coupled to one 112) the first divider guide (Clark: the 112 closest to the door, as illustrated in Figure 1) or the second divider guide (Clark: the 112 farthest from the door, as illustrated in Figure 1) at a time, and
when the first moveable wall (Clark: 104) is coupled to the first divider guide (Clark: the 112 closest to the door, as illustrated in Figure 1) and the second moveable wall (Clark: another 104) is coupled to the second divider guide (Clark: the 112 farthest from the door, as illustrated in Figure 1), a third building layout (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104s installed on the 112 closest to the door and 104s installed on the 112 farthest from the door) comprising a plurality of third building layout rooms (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 closest to the door and the 112 farthest from the door, which produces first room, a middle room, and a third room within 10) is provided, wherein
the feature grid (Cadwell: 16/28, 18, 12, 33) provides an appropriate subset (Cadwell: as illustrated in Figure 1, the subsets of 16/28 and 33 contained in each room) of features (Cadwell: 16/28 and 33) for the plurality of third building layout rooms (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 closest to the door and the 112 farthest from the door, which produces first room, a middle room, and a third room within 10) of the third building layout (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104s installed on the 112 closest to the door and 104s installed on the 112 farthest from the door).
Regarding Claim 15, the combination of Cadwell (Figure 1) and Clark (Figure 1) teaches:
A third divider guide (Clark: a middle 112, as illustrated in Figure 1); and
a third moveable interior wall (Clark: an additional 104; as illustrated in Cadwell Figure 1, there are multiple 40s) configured to couple to (Clar: as illustrated in Figure 1, an individual 104 can only be coupled to one 112) the third divider guide (Clark: a middle 112, as illustrated in Figure 1), wherein when the third moveable interior wall (Clark: an additional 104; as illustrated in Cadwell Figure 1, there are multiple 40s) is coupled to (Clar: as illustrated in Figure 1, an individual 104 can only be coupled to one 112) the third divider guide (Clark: a middle 112, as illustrated in Figure 1), a fourth building layout (Clark: building layout when 104 is installed on a middle 112) comprising a plurality of fourth building layout rooms (Clark: the rooms formed when 104 is installed on the middle 112) is provided,
the feature grid (Cadwell: 16/28, 18, 12, 33) provides an appropriate subset (Cadwell: as illustrated in Figure 1, the subsets of 16/28 and 33 contained in each room) of features (Cadwell: 16/28 and 33) for the plurality of fourth building layout (Clark: building layout when 104 is installed on a middle 112) comprising a plurality of fourth building layout rooms (Clark: the rooms formed when 104 is installed on the middle 112).
Regarding Claim 16, Clark further teaches (Figure 1):
An environmental controller (132) configured to:
receive (“in response to the user’s selection, the controller 132 will position the panels in accordance with the floor plan”, Col. 4, lines 21-28) an indication of a change in building layout (floor plan selected via 144); and
adjust one or more air settings (“manages other aspects including lighting, heating, cooling”, Col. 1, lines 48-50) to provide appropriate environmental conditions associated with the change in the building layout (the air and lighting is controlled by the controller according to the change in building layout entered in 144).
Further, “managing other aspects for the space to be partitioned so that the partitioned spaces are isolated from each other and function independently from one another”, Col. 1, lines 48-52.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the building taught by the combination of Cadwell and Clark to further incorporate the environmental controller and user interface that receives an indication of the change in building layout and adjusts one or more settings of the features of the feature grid to provide appropriate environmental conditions associated with the change in the building layout, as further taught by Clark, to fully automate the building, managing all aspects for the space to be partitioned so that the partitioned spaces are isolated from each other and function independently from one another.
Regarding Claim 17, Clark teaches (Figure 1):
The indication of a change in building layout (floorplan selected via 144) is received by the controller (“in response to the user’s selection, the controller 132 will position the panels in accordance with the floor plan”, Col. 4, lines 21-28) via user input (per selection on 144).
Regarding Claim 18, Clark teaches (Figure 1):
The indication of a change in building layout (floorplan selected via 144) is received by the controller (“in response to the user’s selection, the controller 132 will position the panels in accordance with the floor plan”, Col. 4, lines 21-28) via one or more environmental sensors (sensors 116 on each 104 is scanned, “as each panel is moved into portion 114 of the track system 112m and the panel information is fed to the controller 132, the controller 132 will determined if the panel 104 is to be used in establishing the floorplan”, Col. 4, lines 39-42).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cadwell, Jr. (U.S. Patent No. 4,608,066) and Clark (U.S. Patent No. 7,228,664), as recited in Claim 3 above, further in view of Wilcox (U.S. Patent No. 3,986,850).
Regarding Claim 5, the combination of Cadwell (Figure 1) and Clark (Figure 1) teaches:
The appropriate subset (Cadwell: as illustrated in Figure 1, the subsets of 16/28 and 33 contained in each room) of the features (Cadwell: 16/28 and 33) for each room (Cadwell: each room formed by 40 within 10) of the plurality of first building layout rooms (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 closest to the door, which produces a small first room and a larger second room within 10) and the plurality of second building layout rooms (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 farthest from the door, which produces a large first room and a smaller second room within 10).
However, Cadwell lacks showing the features further comprises one or more of an air damper, an air louver, an air valve, or an air actuator.
In the same field of endeavor of clean room flow control, Wilcox teaches (Figures 4 and 5):
It is known in the cleanroom (80) art for a feature (filter bank 82) to include an air valve (56).
Further, “an object of the present invention to provide a flow control apparatus for a bank of air filters in a clean room, wherein the air flow through the bank may be selectively and accurately controlled to achieve a substantially uniform, laminar flow through all areas of the clean room”, Col. 2, lines 30-35.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the filter bank shown by Cadwell to include an air valve for each respective filter, as taught by Wilcox, to provide a flow control apparatus for a bank of air filters in a clean room, wherein the air flow through the bank may be selectively and accurately controlled to achieve a substantially uniform, laminar flow through all areas of the clean room.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cadwell, Jr. (U.S. Patent No. 4,608,066), Clark (U.S. Patent No. 7,228,664), and Wilcox (U.S. Patent No. 3,986,850), as recited in Claim 5 above, further in view of Decker et al. (U.S. Patent No. 5,279,632).
Regarding Claim 6, the combination of Cadwell, Clark, and Wilcox teaches the claimed invention except the appropriate subset of the features for each room further comprises one or more of a gas decontamination port; air, gas or vacuum piping; a particle count sensor or monitor; a contamination control sensor; a fire suppression system; and a biosecurity control sensor.
In the same field of endeavor of clean rooms, Decker teaches (Figure 5):
It is known in the cleanroom art (“plenum-type ceiling for a clean room”, Abstract) for a ceiling (ceiling illustrated in Figure 5) comprising a filter bank (20) to further include a fire suppression system (154) to be mounted in the channel (140) of the filter bank (20).
Further, “it is generally necessary to also provide other services such as light and electricity, compressed air, fire extinguishing system, and the like in the clean room in addition to highly filtered air, in order to provide for worker safety”, Col. 1, lines 50-54.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the filter bank shown by Cadwell to further include a fire suppression system, as taught by Decker, since it is generally necessary to also provide other services such as light and electricity, compressed air, fire extinguishing system, and the like in the clean room in addition to highly filtered air, in order to provide for worker safety.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cadwell, Jr. (U.S. Patent No. 4,608,066) and Clark (U.S. Patent No. 7,228,664), as recited in Claim 7 above, further in view of Huebner et al. (U.S. Patent No. 5,806,261).
Regarding Claim 8, the combination of Cadwell and Clark teaches the claimed invention except the moveable interior wall further comprises a material ingress/egress port.
In the same field of endeavor of wall systems, Huebner teaches (Figure 1):
It is known in the wall system (system illustrated in Figure 1) art for a wall panel (panel installed between 12 in Figure 1) to comprise a material ingress/egress port (see window installed in Figure 1).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the moveable interior wall shown by Cadwell to further include a material ingress/egress port, as taught by Huebner, to increase functionality of the system, thus improving productivity within the building.
Claims 11, 12, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cadwell, Jr. (U.S. Patent No. 4,608,066) and Clark (U.S. Patent No. 7,228,664), as recited in Claims 1 and 7 above, further in view of Daw (U.S. Patent No. 4,667,579).
Regarding Claim 11, the combination of Cadwell and Clark teaches the claimed invention except the building shell is a mobile building shell.
In the same field of endeavor of clean rooms, Daw teaches (Figure 1):
It is known in the clean room (cleanroom structure, title) art for the building shell (exterior walls of 10 forming the building shell, as illustrated in Figure 1) is a mobile building shell (“a modular cleanroom structure which can be quickly assembled and disassembled and includes modular wall studs, wall panels, and other structural components”, Col. 3, lines 20-23; “a cleanroom structure which includes a surrounding cleanroom wall structure capable of being disassembled throughout its full circumference based upon individual removal and reattachment of each modular component”, Col. 3, lines 35-39).
Further, “prior art cleanroom structures have been fabricated in accordance with permanent design features, as opposed to temporary or modular construction”, Col. 2, lines 59-62.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the building shell shown by Cadwell to be mobile by complete disassembly, as taught by Daw, to fill a need in the art for a mobile cleanroom, since prior art cleanroom structures have been fabricated in accordance with permanent design features, as opposed to temporary or modular construction.
Regarding Claim 12, the combination of Cadwell and Clark teaches the claimed invention except the building shell is a modular building shell.
In the same field of endeavor of clean rooms, Daw teaches (Figure 1):
It is known in the clean room (cleanroom structure, title) art for the building shell (exterior walls of 10 forming the building shell, as illustrated in Figure 1) is a modular building shell (“modular in design and subject to disassembly and reassembly into a different structural configuration”, Col. 3, lines 25-29).
Further, “prior art cleanroom structures have been fabricated in accordance with permanent design features, as opposed to temporary or modular construction”, Col. 2, lines 59-62.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the building shell shown by Cadwell to be modular, as taught by Daw, to fill a need in the art for a modular cleanroom, since prior art cleanroom structures have been fabricated in accordance with permanent design features, as opposed to temporary or modular construction.
Regarding Claim 13, the combination of Cadwell and Clark teaches the claimed invention except the feature grid supports environmental conditions that meet regulatory standards, guidelines, and compliance requirements for one or more of a biopharmaceutical cleanroom, a biocontainment area, a pharmacy cleanroom, and a hazardous drug area.
In the same field of endeavor of clean rooms, Daw teaches (Figure 1):
It is known in the clean room (cleanroom structure, title) art for the clean room to be designed to meet regulatory standards, guidelines, and compliance requirements for one or more of a biopharmaceutical cleanroom, a biocontainment area, a pharmacy cleanroom, and a hazardous drug area (“the cleanroom structure provided by this invention has developed cleanroom environments exceeding a Class 1 status, while offering flexibility for modular changes”, Col. 4, lines 41-45; “Improved cleanroom requires special attention to room construction as well as air filter systems. As the Class 1 condition is approached, focus must extend to both filter system and room-tight construction features”, Col. 1, lines 56-60).
Further, “prior art cleanroom structures have been fabricated in accordance with permanent design features, as opposed to temporary or modular construction”, Col. 2, lines 59-62.
“An additional object of this invention is to provide structural components… in an assembled, isolated configuration for Class 1 cleanroom performance”, Col. 3, lines 30-34.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the cleanroom design including the filters of the feature grid shown by Cadwell to meet regulatory standards, guidelines, and compliance requirements for a Class 1 cleanroom, since prior cleanroom structures have been fabricated in accordance with permanent design features, as opposed to temporary or modular construction. By meeting Class 1 cleanroom standards, guidelines, and requirements, the cleanroom is able to be used for any purpose, including a biopharmaceutical cleanroom, a biocontainment area, a pharmacy cleanroom, and a hazardous drug area.
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cadwell, Jr. (U.S. Patent No. 4,608,066) and Clark (U.S. Patent No. 7,228,664), as recited in Claim 16 above, further in view of Matsuzaki et al. (U.S. Pre-Grant Publication No. 2022/0316724).
Regarding Claim 19, the combination of Cadwell (Figure 1) and Clark (Figure 1) teaches:
The adjusting one or more settings (Clark: via controller 132) of the features (Cadwell: 16/28 and 33) of the feature grid (Cadwell: 16/28, 18, 12, 33) in at least one room of the first building layout rooms (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 closest to the door, which produces a small first room and a larger second room within 10) and the plurality of second building layout rooms (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 farthest from the door, which produces a large first room and a smaller second room within 10).
However, the combination of Cadwell and Clark lacks showing the pressure in the room is adjusted from positive pressure to negative pressure or from negative pressure to positive pressure.
In the same field of endeavor of clean rooms, Matsuzaki teaches:
It is known in the art to adjust clean room air pressure from positive to negative or negative to positive (“the room can be adjusted to positive or negative pressure”, Paragraph 0005).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the cleanroom control taught by the combination of Cadwell and Clark to be able to switch the pressure in the room from a positive pressure to a negative pressure, and vice versa, as taught by Matsuzaki, to increase usability of the cleanroom for various applications.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cadwell, Jr. (U.S. Patent No. 4,608,066) and Clark (U.S. Patent No. 7,228,664), as recited in Claim 16 above, further in view of Hustvedt et al. (U.S. Patent No. 5,922,095).
Regarding Claim 20, the combination of Cadwell (Figure 1) and Clark (Figure 1) teaches:
The adjusting one or more settings (Clark: via controller 132) of the features (Cadwell: 16/28 and 33) of the feature grid (Cadwell: 16/28, 18, 12, 33) in at least one room of the first building layout rooms (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 closest to the door, which produces a small first room and a larger second room within 10) and the plurality of second building layout rooms (Clark: the layout of room 10 with 104 installed on the 112 farthest from the door, which produces a large first room and a smaller second room within 10) to be unidirectional airflow (Cadwell: airflow from top to bottom, as illustrated in Figure 1).
However, the combination of Cadwell and Clark lacks showing the airflow is adjustable to bidirectional.
In the same field of endeavor of clean rooms, Hustvedt teaches (Figures 1 and 3):
It is known in the clean room (title) art for airflow to be bidirectional (as illustrated in Figures 1 and 3, the flow of air through filter 24 can be in an upward direction or a downward direction).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the cleanroom control taught by the combination of Cadwell and Clark to be able to switch the from unidirectional airflow to bidirectional airflow, as taught by pressure in the room from a positive pressure to a negative pressure, and vice versa, as taught by Hustvedt, to increase usability of the cleanroom for various applications.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9 and 10 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding Claim 9, the combination of Cadwell and Clark teaches the claimed invention except the first divider guide and the second divider guide comprise a coved structure for hermetic sealing with the moveable interior wall.
Modifying the combination accordingly would require modifying the track of the secondary reference Clark, which is impermissible.
Claim 10 depends from Claim 9.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure and is provided in the Notice of References Cited.
The following prior art teaches related modular spaces:
Chokshi et al. (U.S. Patent No. 10,590,689): see Figures 3 and 4
Gardner et al. (U.S. Patent No. 9,258,930): see Figures 1A and 3A
MacDonald (U.S. Patent No. 5,167,575): see Figure 1
Huey (U.S. Patent No. 3,387,413): see Figure 1
Anderson (U.S. Patent No. 3,107,400): see Figures 1 and 3
/DANA K TIGHE/Examiner, Art Unit 3762
/AVINASH A SAVANI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3762