DETAILED ACTION
Claims 21-40 are pending in this application and claims 1-20 are cancelled.
Oath/Declaration
The applicant’s oath/declaration has been reviewed by the examiner and is found to conform to the requirements prescribed in 37 C.F.R. 1.63.
Priority
As required by M.P.E.P. 201.14(c), acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim for priority based on applications filed on 03/15/2022 and 04/29/2022 (PCTCN2022080877 and PCTCN2022090356).
Drawings
The applicant’s drawings submitted are acceptable for examination purposes.
Information Disclosure Statement
As required by M.P.E.P. 609(C), the applicant’s submissions of the Information Disclosure Statements dated 07/24/2024 and 08/02/2024 are acknowledged by the examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending. As required by M.P.E.P 609 C(2), a copy of the PTOL-1449 initialed.
Claim Objections
Claims 30-36 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 30 line 1 recites “The one or more NTCRM” is unclear what is abbreviation of NTCRM meaning. Examiner suggest applicant to either amend claim 29 to includes abbreviation of “NTCRM” or spell out the phrase of “NTCRM” in the claims 30-36.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 21-40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by
Wang et al. (US 202/0374097 A1).
Regarding clam 21, Wang teaches an apparatus for use in a user equipment (UE), wherein the apparatus comprises:
memory to store a downlink control information (DCI) received from a next-generation NodeB (gNB) (terminal received first and second indication (corresponding to DCI) from network device, where network device is gNB see Wang: ¶[0067-0069]; ¶[0040]); Fig.8 step 102), wherein the DCI is to schedule a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (DCI for schedule PUSCH based on see DMRS port number on the first and second indications see Wang: ¶[0068]; ¶[0071]), and wherein the DCI includes an antenna port field to indicate transmit ports for a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) with up to eight transmit ports (first and second indications includes DMRS port number and different configuration type (up to 8 transmit port see table 7.3.1.1.2-12) see Wang: ¶[0071-0073]); and
one or more processors configured to encode the DMRS for transmission with the PUSCH based on the antenna port field (generate the DMRS sequences based on indication and second information (which indication includes DMRS port number) see Wang: Fig.8 step 105; ¶0080]; ¶[0083]).
Regarding claim 22, Wang taught the apparatus of claim 21 as described hereinabove. Wang further teaches wherein the transmit ports for the DMRS are indicated according to mapping information that maps a codepoint of the antenna port field to the corresponding transmit ports of the DMRS (DMRS port information mapping to DMRS-configuration type see Wang: ¶[0070-0077]).
Regarding claim 23, Wang taught the apparatus of claim 22 as described hereinabove. Wang further teaches wherein the mapping information is defined for each of a plurality of rank values including a rank value of eight (Rank value in the configuration type 2 include rank value of eight (rank extended) see Wang: ¶[0075-0077]; Table 7.3.1.1.2-20).
Regarding claim 24, Wang taught the apparatus of claim 22 as described hereinabove. Wang further teaches wherein the mapping information jointly maps the codepoints of the antenna port field to the corresponding transmit ports of the DMRS for a plurality of rank values including a rank value of eight (index value mapping to DMRS port and number of front-load symbol configuration see Wang: ¶[0075]; Table 7.3.1.1.1.2-20).
Regarding claim 25, Wang taught the apparatus of claim 22 as described hereinabove. Wang further teaches wherein the mapping information applies to code division multiplexing (CDM) groups that each include a subset of available antenna ports of the UE (mapping information in table 7.3.1.1.2-20 applied to number of DMRS CDM groups see Wang: ¶[0075]; Table 7.3.1.1.1.2-20).
Regarding claim 26, Wang taught the apparatus of claim 21 as described hereinabove. Wang further teaches wherein the DMRS is encoded for transmission based on a discrete Fourier transform-spread- orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (DFT- s-OFDM) waveform (PUSCH-tp=Enable indicates that a waveform of DFT-S-OFDM (DFT-spread (spread)-OFDM) is used for uplink transmission see Wang: ¶[0071]).
Regarding claim 27, Wang taught the apparatus of claim 21 as described hereinabove. Wang further teaches wherein the DMRS is encoded for transmission based on an orthogonal cover code (OCC) with a length of 4 (the first orthogonal code may be of a length of two symbols which equal to 4 OCC see Wang: ¶[0079]).
Regarding claim 28, Wang taught the apparatus of claim 27 as described hereinabove. Wang further teaches wherein the DMRS is a Type-1 DMRS ()type 1 DMRS configuration see Wang: ¶[0065]).
Regarding claim 29, Wang teaches one or more non-transitory computer-readable media having instructions, stored thereon, that when executed by one or more processors of a next generation Node B (gNB) configure the gNB to:
encode, for transmission to a user equipment (UE), a downlink control information (DCI) to schedule a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (network device transmit DCI for schedule PUSCH based on see DMRS port number on the first and second indications see Wang: Fig.8 step 101; ¶[0068]; ¶[0071]; ), wherein the DCI includes an antenna port field to indicate transmit ports for a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) with up to eight transmit ports (first and second indications includes DMRS port number and different configuration type (up to 8 transmit port see table 7.3.1.1.2-12) see Wang: ¶[0071-0073]); and
receive the PUSCH with the DMRS based on the DCI (network device receive the terminal generate the DMRS sequences based on indication and second information (which indication includes DMRS port number) see Wang: Fig.8 step 105; ¶0080]; ¶[0083]).
Regarding claim 30, claim 30 rejected for the same reason as the apparatus of claim 22 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 31, claim 31 rejected for the same reason as the apparatus of claim 23 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 32, claim 32 rejected for the same reason as the apparatus of claim 24 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 33, claim 33 rejected for the same reason as the apparatus of claim 25 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 34, claim 34 rejected for the same reason as the apparatus of claim 26 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 35, claim 35 rejected for the same reason as the apparatus of claim 27 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 36, claim 36 rejected for the same reason as the apparatus of claim 28 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 37, Wang teaches one or more non-transitory computer-readable media having instructions, stored thereon, that when executed by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE) configure the UE to:
generate a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) with a comb-2 structure for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) ( (DCI for schedule PUSCH based on see DMRS port number on the first and second indications see Wang: ¶[0068]; ¶[0071] and In FIG. 5, eight orthogonal ports may be multiplexed by using Comb 2, CS 2, and TD-OCC 2 (where 2 indicates a quantity of orthogonal ports multiplexed in the TD-OCC manner) see Wang: Fig.5; [0063]);
apply an orthogonal cover code (OCC) with a length of 4 to the DMRS to generate eight DMRS ports (applied TD-OCC 2 for 8 Orthogonal port and first orthogonal code of 2 symbols see Wang: Fig.5; ¶[0063]; ¶[0079]); and
transmit the PUSCH and the DMRS based on the eight DMRS ports (generate the DMRS sequences based on indication and second information (which indication includes DMRS port number) see Wang: Fig.8 step 105; ¶0080]; ¶[0083]).
Regarding claim 38, claim 38 rejected for the same reason as the apparatus of claim 28 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 39, Wang taught the one or more NTCRM of claim 37 as described hereinabove. Wang further teaches wherein the instructions, when executed, further configure the UE to receive, from a next-generation NodeB (gNB), a downlink control information (DCI) to schedule the PUSCH (terminal received first and second indication (corresponding to DCI) from network device, where network device is gNB see Wang: ¶[0067-0069]; ¶[0040]); Fig.8 step 102), wherein the DCI includes an antenna port field to indicate the DMRS ports for the DMRS (first and second indications includes DMRS port number and different configuration type (up to 8 transmit port see table 7.3.1.1.2-12) see Wang: ¶[0071-0073]).
Regarding claim 40, claim 40 rejected for the same reason as the apparatus of claim 22 as described hereinabove.
Conclusion
GUANG W. LI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2478
July 25, 2026
/GUANG W LI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478