CTNF 18/832,833 CTNF 82209 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 18 is objected to because of the following informalities: Regarding claim 18: Line 1 of claim 18 recites “The reporting UE device of claim 16”, since claim 16 is directing to the base station of claim 1, the examiner suggests changing claim 18 to recite “The reporting UE device of claim 17”. Lines 2-3 recite “ a location information request from a base station”, the examiner suggests changing to “ the location information request from the base station” for proper antecedent basis for “location information” and “base station”. Lines 4-5 recite “location information, the receiver further configured to receive a wireless signal from a non-reporting UE device”; the examiner suggests changing to “ the location information, the receiver further configured to receive the wireless signal from the non-reporting UE device” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 14-15, 17-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. (1) Regarding claim 14: 07-34-05 AIA Claim 14 recites the limitation " the second mobile signal " in line 3 . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. (2) Regarding claim 15: 07-34-05 AIA Claim 15 recites the limitation " the second mobile signal " in line 3 . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. (3) Regarding claim 17: Line 2 recites the limitation “the base station” in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Line 3 recites the limitation “the wireless signal” in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. 08-35 AIA Claim s 1, 9, 11, 12, 14-19, 23-25 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim s 1, 14, 15 of copending Application No. 18/833628 (claims filed on 7/26/2024) . Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because of the following comparison. Claim Instant Application Claim US Patent Application 18/833628 1 A base station comprising : a receiver configured to receive location information from a reporting user equipment (UE) device , the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal received by the reporting UE device from a non-reporting UE device ; and a processor configured to determine a non-reporting UE device geographical location of the non-reporting UE device based at least partially on the location information . 1 A base station comprising : a transmitter configured to transmit, to a plurality user equipment (UE) devices, a location information request instructing each UE device to transmit location information of a neighbor device; a receiver configured to receive location information transmitted from a plurality of reporting UE devices of the plurality of UE devices, the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by each reporting UE device ; and a processor configured to determine a neighbor device geographical location of the neighbor device based at least partially on the location information . 9 The base station of claim 1, the base station further comprising: a transmitter configured to transmit a location information request to the reporting UE device, the location information request instructing the reporting UE device to provide location information . 1 A base station comprising : a transmitter configured to transmit , to a plurality user equipment (UE) devices, a location information request instructing each UE device to transmit location information of a neighbor device ; 11 The base station of claim 9, wherein the location information request instructs the reporting UE device to provide location information for neighbor mobile devices . 1 A base station comprising : a transmitter configured to transmit , to a plurality user equipment (UE) devices, a location information request instructing each UE device to transmit location information of a neighbor device ; 12 The base station of claim 1, wherein the wireless signal is at least one of a sidelink signal , an uplink signal, and a beacon signal. 1 a receiver configured to receive location information transmitted from a plurality of reporting UE devices of the plurality of UE devices, the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by each reporting UE device 14 The base station of claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to determine the non-reporting UE device location without receiving a non-reporting UE device signal transmitted by the second mobile signal . 1 a receiver configured to receive location information transmitted from a plurality of reporting UE devices of the plurality of UE devices, the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by each reporting UE device 15 The base station of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to select determine the non-reporting UE device location without receiving a non-reporting UE device signal transmitted by the second mobile signal . 1 a receiver configured to receive location information transmitted from a plurality of reporting UE devices of the plurality of UE devices, the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by each reporting UE device 16 The base station of claim 1, wherein the wireless signal is transmitted by the non-reporting UE device. 1 a receiver configured to receive location information transmitted from a plurality of reporting UE devices of the plurality of UE devices, the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by each reporting UE device 17 A reporting user equipment (UE) device comprising: a transmitter configured to transmit, to the base station, location information based on the wireless signal , the location information indicating to the base station a non-reporting UE device location of the non-reporting UE device without the base station receiving a non-reporting UE device signal transmitted from the non-reporting UE device . 1 A base station comprising : a transmitter configured to transmit, to a plurality user equipment (UE) devices, a location information request instructing each UE device to transmit location information of a neighbor device; a receiver configured to receive location information transmitted from a plurality of reporting UE devices of the plurality of UE devices, the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by each reporting UE device ; and a processor configured to determine a neighbor device geographical location of the neighbor device based at least partially on the location information . 18 The reporting UE device of claim 16, further comprising: a receiver configured to receive a location information request from a base station, the location information request instructing the reporting UE device to provide location information, the receiver further configured to receive a wireless signal from a non-reporting UE device . 1 A base station comprising: a transmitter configured to transmit, to a plurality user equipment (UE) devices, a location information request instructing each UE device to transmit location information of a neighbor device ; a receiver configured to receive location information transmitted from a plurality of reporting UE devices of the plurality of UE devices, the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by each reporting UE device 19 The reporting UE device of claim 17, wherein the location information is based at least partially on at least one measurement of the wireless signal transmitted by the non-reporting UE device and measured by the reporting UE device . 1 the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by the reporting UE device ; and a processor configured to determine a neighbor device geographical location of the neighbor device based at least partially on the location information . 23 The reporting UE device of claim 17, wherein the transmitter is configured to transmit the location information in a neighbor list that comprises location information for each neighbor mobile device of a plurality of neighbor mobile devices . 14 The base station of claim 1, wherein the location information is received in a neighbor list (NL) message from each reporting UE device , the NL message comprising: a plurality of device identifiers, each device identifier uniquely identifying a neighbor device of the reporting UE device; and a plurality of distance indicators, each distance indicator associated indicative of a distance between one of the plurality of neighbor devices and the reporting UE device. 24 The reporting UE device of claim 23, wherein the neighbor list comprises cell identifier (Cell ID) information that identifies a serving cell for each neighbor mobile device . 15 The base station of claim 14, wherein each NL message further comprises a cell identifier identifying a serving cell of at least one of the plurality of neighbor devices . 25 The reporting UE device of claim 17, wherein the location information request instructs the reporting UE device to provide location information for neighbor mobile devices . 1 a location information request instructing each UE device to transmit location information of a neighbor device (1) Regarding claim 1: Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833628 discloses all subject matter of claim 1 with the interpretation of the neighbor device as the claimed non-reporting UE device as shown in the above comparison. (2) Regarding claim 9: Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833628 discloses all subject matter of claim 9 as shown in the above comparison. (3) Regarding claim 11: Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833628 discloses all subject matter of claim 11 as shown in the above comparison. (4) Regarding claim 12: Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833628 discloses all subject matter of claim 12 with the interpretation of the neighbor device as an user equipment, thus the communication between the neighbor device and the reporting UE device is a sidelink signal. (5) Regarding claim 14: Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833628 discloses “at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by each reporting UE device ”, therefore, satisfied the claimed limitation of claim 14 of “determine the non-reporting UE device location without receiving a non-reporting UE device signal transmitted by the second mobile signal” as shown in the above comparison. (6) Regarding claim 15: Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833628 discloses “at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by each reporting UE device ”, therefore, satisfied the claimed limitation of claim 15 of “determine the non-reporting UE device location without receiving a non-reporting UE device signal transmitted by the second mobile signal” as shown in the above comparison. (7) Regarding claim 16: Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833628 discloses all subject matter of claim 16 with the interpretation of the neighbor device as the claimed non-reporting UE device. (8) Regarding claim 17 Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833628 discloses a reporting user equipment (UE) device (plurality of reporting UE device) comprising a transmitter (since the reporting UE device transmit location information to the base station, it is inherently the reporting UE device has a transmitter) configured to transmit, to the base station (base station configured to receive location information transmitted from a plurality of reporting UE), location information based on the wireless signal (the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device), the location information indicating to the base station a non-reporting UE device location of the non-reporting UE device (the examiner interprets the neighbor device as the claimed non-reporting UE device) without the base station receiving a non-reporting UE device signal transmitted from the non-reporting UE device (the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by each reporting UE device; and a processor configured to determine a neighbor device geographical location of the neighbor device based at least partially on the location information). Therefore, claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833628 implicitly discloses the limitation of claim 17. (9) Regarding claim 18: Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833628 discloses a reporting user equipment (UE) device comprising a receiver (since the reporting UE device receives location information request from the base station, it is inherently the reporting UE device comprises a receiver) configured to receive a location information request from a base station (A base station comprising a transmitter configured to transmit, to a plurality user equipment (UE) devices, a location information request instructing each UE device), the location information request instructing the reporting UE device to provide location information (a location information request instructing each UE device to transmit location information of a neighbor device; a receiver configured to receive location information transmitted from a plurality of reporting UE devices of the plurality of UE devices), the receiver further configured to receive a wireless signal from a non-reporting UE device (the examiner interprets the neighbor device as the claimed non-reporting UE device) (the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by each reporting UE device). (10) Regarding claim 19: Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833628 discloses all subject matter of claim 19 as shown in the above comparison. (11) Regarding claims 23-24: Claims 14-15 of US Patent Application 18/833628 discloses all subject matter of claims 23-24 as shown in the above comparison. (12) Regarding claim 25: Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833628 discloses all subject matter of claim 25 as shown in the above comparison . This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. 08-35 AIA Claim s 1, 9-11, 14, 16-19, and 23-26 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim s 1 of copending Application No. 18/833595 (claims filed on 7/26/2024) . Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because of the following comparison. Claim Instant Application Claim US Patent Application 18/833595 1 A base station comprising : a receiver configured to receive location information from a reporting user equipment (UE) device, the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal received by the reporting UE device from a non-reporting UE device ; and a processor configured to determine a non-reporting UE device geographical location of the non-reporting UE device based at least partially on the location information . 1 A base station comprising : a transmitter configured to transmit, to a reporting user equipment (UE) device, a location information request instructing the reporting UE device to transmit location information of a neighbor device of the reporting UE device; a receiver configured to receive location information from the reporting UE device, the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by the reporting UE device ; and a processor configured to determine a neighbor device geographical location of the neighbor device based at least partially on the location information . 9 The base station of claim 1, the base station further comprising: a transmitter configured to transmit a location information request to the reporting UE device, the location information request instructing the reporting UE device to provide location information . 1 a transmitter configured to transmit , to a reporting user equipment (UE) device, a location information request instructing the reporting UE device to transmit location information of a neighbor device of the reporting UE device ; 10 The base station of claim 9, wherein the location information request identifies the non-reporting UE device . 9 The base station of claim 1, wherein the location information request comprises at least one of: a link change trigger indicative of a minimum change in a communication link quality change of a communication link between the reporting UE device and the neighbor device to trigger the reporting UE device to transmit the location information; a maximum device indicator indicative of a maximum number of neighbor devices identified in the location information; a minimum device indicator indicative of a minimum number of neighbor devices identified in the location information; a minimum link quality indicator indicative of a minimum link quality between the reporting UE device and the neighbor device required for the neighbor device to be identified in the location information ; a destination identity (ID) reserved for transmission of the location information: and a discovery pool indicator identifying a discovery resource pool reserved for transmission of location information. 11 The base station of claim 9, wherein the location information request instructs the reporting UE device to provide location information for neighbor mobile devices . 1 a transmitter configured to transmit , to a reporting user equipment (UE) device, a location information request instructing the reporting UE device to transmit location information of a neighbor device of the reporting UE device ; 14 The base station of claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to determine the non-reporting UE device location without receiving a non-reporting UE device signal transmitted by the second mobile signal . 1 a receiver configured to receive location information from the reporting UE device, the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by the reporting UE device ; 16 The base station of claim 1, wherein the wireless signal is transmitted by the non-reporting UE device . 1 a receiver configured to receive location information from the reporting UE device, the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal transmitted by the neighbor device and measured by the reporting UE device 17 A reporting user equipment (UE) device comprising : a transmitter configured to transmit , to the base station, location information based on the wireless signal , the location information indicating to the base station a non-reporting UE device location of the non-reporting UE device without the base station receiving a non-reporting UE device signal transmitted from the non-reporting UE device . 20 A reporting user equipment (UE) device comprising : a receiver configured to receive a location information request from a base station, the location information request instructing the reporting UE device to provide location information, the receiver further configured to receive a wireless signal from a non-reporting UE device; and a transmitter configured to transmit location information based on the wireless signal , the location information indicating to the base station a non-reporting UE device location of the non-reporting UE device without the base station receiving a non-reporting UE device signal transmitted from the non-reporting UE device , the transmitter configured to transmit the location information to the base station via dedicated uplink communication resources when the reporting UE device is in a radio resource control (RRC) CONNECTED state, the transmitter configured to broadcast the location information via device-to-device (D2D) communication resources assigned for direct communication between UE devices. 18 The reporting UE device of claim 16, further comprising: a receiver configured to receive a location information request from a base station, the location information request instructing the reporting UE device to provide location information, the receiver further configured to receive a wireless signal from a non-reporting UE device . 20 a receiver configured to receive a location information request from a base station, the location information request instructing the reporting UE device to provide location information, the receiver further configured to receive a wireless signal from a non-reporting UE device 19 The reporting UE device of claim 17, wherein the location information is based at least partially on at least one measurement of the wireless signal transmitted by the non-reporting UE device and measured by the reporting UE device . 20 a transmitter configured to transmit location information based on the wireless signal , the location information indicating to the base station a non-reporting UE device location of the non-reporting UE device without the base station receiving a non-reporting UE device signal transmitted from the non-reporting UE device , 23 The reporting UE device of claim 17, wherein the transmitter is configured to transmit the location information in a neighbor list that comprises location information for each neighbor mobile device of a plurality of neighbor mobile devices . 22 The reporting UE device of claim 21, wherein transmitter is configured to transmit the location information a neighbor list (NL) message comprising: a plurality of device identifiers, each device identifier uniquely identifying a neighbor device of the reporting UE device; and a plurality of distance indicators, each distance indicator associated indicative of a distance between one of the plurality of neighbor devices and the reporting UE device ; and a cell identifier identifying a serving cell of at least one of the plurality of neighbor devices. 24 The reporting UE device of claim 23, wherein the neighbor list comprises cell identifier (Cell ID) information that identifies a serving cell for each neighbor mobile device . 22 a cell identifier identifying a serving cell of at least one of the plurality of neighbor devices . 25 The reporting UE device of claim 17, wherein the location information request instructs the reporting UE device to provide location information for neighbor mobile devices . 20 the location information request instructing the reporting UE device to provide location information , the receiver further configured to receive a wireless signal from a non-reporting UE device 26 The reporting UE device of claim 17, wherein the wireless signal is at least one of a sidelink signal , an uplink signal, and a beacon signal. 20 the transmitter configured to broadcast the location information via device-to-device (D2D) communication resources assigned for direct communication between UE devices . (1) Regarding claim 1: Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833595 discloses all subject matter of claim 1 with the interpretation of the “neighbor device” as the claimed “non-reporting UE device” as shown in the above comparison. (2) Regarding claim 9, 11, 14, and 16: Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833595 discloses all subject matter of claim 1 as discussed above, and further disclose the subject matter of claim 9, 11, 14, and 16 as shown in the above comparison. (3) Regarding claim 10: Claim 1 of US Patent Application 18/833595 discloses all subject matter of claim 9 as discussed above, and further disclose the subject matter of claim 10 as shown in the above comparison. (4) Regarding claim 17: Claim 20 of US Patent Application 18/833595 discloses all subject matter of claim 17 as shown in the above comparison. (5) Regarding claim 18-19 Claim 20 of US Patent Application 18/833595 discloses all subject matter of claim 18-19 as shown in the above comparison. (6) Regarding claim 23-24: Claim 22 of US Patent Application 18/833595 discloses all subject matter of claim 23-24 as shown in the above comparison. (7) Regarding claim 25: Claim 20 of US Patent Application 18/833595 discloses all subject matter of claim 25 as shown in the above comparison with the interpretation of the non-reporting UE device as the claimed neighbor mobile device. (8) Regarding claim 26: Claim 20 of US Patent Application 18/833595 discloses all subject matter of claim 26 as shown in the above comparison with the recognition direct communication between UE devices is a sidelink signal . This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 9, 11-12, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsai et al. (US 9,743,249 B2) . (1) Regarding claim 1: Tsai discloses a base station (backhaul device) comprising: a receiver (network unit 43 in figure 4, para. 0053) configured to receive location information from a reporting user equipment (UE) device (D2D UE, claim 1), the location information based at least partially on at least one measurement of a wireless signal received by the reporting UE device from a non-reporting UE device (UE, claim 1) (the D2D UE receives the uplink reference signal from the uplink resource region, measures the uplink reference signal to generate a D2D uplink measurement report message, and transmits the D2D uplink measurement report message to the backhaul device, claim 1); and a processor (processor unit 41 in figure 4, para. 0048) configured to determine a non-reporting UE device geographical location of the non-reporting UE device based at least partially on the location information (the backhaul device decides location information of at least one of the UE and the D2D UE according to the D2D uplink measurement report message, claim 1). Tsai fails to disclose the above is perform by a base station. However, it is a matter of intended use of the claimed method, and would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to perform the above method by the base station for the benefit of reducing work load of the backhaul. (2) Regarding claim 9: Tsai discloses all subject matter of claim 1, and further discloses the base station further comprising a transmitter configured to transmit a location information request to the reporting UE device, the location information request instructing the reporting UE device to provide location information (a transceiver connecting to the BS, being configured to receive a signal transmitting request message from the BS, the signal transmitting request message indicating an uplink resource region of the uplink resource; and a processor electrically connected to the transceiver, being configured to generate an uplink reference signal according to the signal transmitting request message and enable the transceiver to transmit the uplink reference signal in the uplink resource region; wherein the D2D UE receives the uplink reference signal from the uplink resource region, measures the uplink reference signal to generate a D2D uplink measurement report message, claim 1). (3) Regarding claim 11: Tsai discloses all subject matter of claim 9, and further discloses the location information request instructs the reporting UE device to provide location information for neighbor mobile devices (a transceiver connecting to the BS, being configured to receive a signal transmitting request message from the BS, the signal transmitting request message indicating an uplink resource region of the uplink resource; and a processor electrically connected to the transceiver, being configured to generate an uplink reference signal according to the signal transmitting request message and enable the transceiver to transmit the uplink reference signal in the uplink resource region; wherein the D2D UE receives the uplink reference signal from the uplink resource region, measures the uplink reference signal to generate a D2D uplink measurement report message, claim 1, the examiner interprets the indication of the uplink resource to the D2D UE as the claimed request the D2D UE to measure the uplink reference signal from the UE). (4) Regarding claim 12: Tsai discloses all subject matter of claim 1, and further discloses the wireless signal is at least one of a sidelink signal, an uplink signal (uplink reference signal transmitted by the UE on uplink resource, claim 1), and a beacon signal. (5) Regarding claim 16: Tsai discloses all subject matter of claim 1, and further discloses the wireless signal is transmitted by the non-reporting UE device (uplink reference signal transmitted by the UE on uplink resource, claim 1) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsai et al. (US 2016/0227373 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Raghavan et al. (US 2022/0167342 A1) . Regarding claim 2: Tsai discloses all subject matter of claim 1, and further discloses the D2D UE measure uplink reference signal from the UE, but fails to explicitly discloses the at least one measurement comprises a received signal strength of the wireless signal as received by the reporting UE device. However, Raghavan teaches location measurements may include received signal strength indicator (RSSI) for determination of the location (para. 0053). It is desirable for the at least one measurement comprises a received signal strength of the wireless signal as received by the reporting UE device because it can apply to application such as emergency or navigation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the teaching of Raghavan in the device of Tsai for the benefit of applying to emergency or navigation application . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 3-8, 10, 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Yerramalli et al. (US 2022/0030543 A1) discloses user equipment positioning estimate for specified time. Patil et al. (US 9439039 B1) discloses device to device ranging and positioning. Rye et al. (US 2018/0077529 A1) discloses device and method for position measurement in wireless communication system. Barbu et al. (US 12477510 B2) discloses method and apparatus for efficient positioning. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SIU M LEE whose telephone number is (571)270-1083. The examiner can normally be reached M-T 8:30-7:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chieh M Fan can be reached at 571-272-3042. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SIU M LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632 5/16/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 2 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 3 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 4 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 5 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 6 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 7 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 8 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 9 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 10 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 11 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 12 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 13 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 14 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 15 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 16 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 17 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 18 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 19 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 20 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 21 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 22 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 23 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 24 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 25 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 26 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 27 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 28 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 29 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 30 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 31 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 32 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 33 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 34 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 35 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 36 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 37 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 38 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 39 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 40 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 41 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 42 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 43 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 44 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 45 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 46 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 47 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 48 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 49 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 50 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 51 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 52 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 53 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 54 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 55 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 56 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 57 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 58 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 59 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 60 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/832,833 Page 61 Art Unit: 2632