DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/24/2024 and 08/06/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 25, 32 and 40 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Re. Claims 25 and 32, Claims 25 and 32 recite “the one or more transmission parameters are first one or more transmission parameters” which is improper English and should read the one or more transmission parameters are a first one or more transmission parameters.”
Re. claim 40, Claim 40 recites “wherein the one or more parameters are based on which of a plurality of operation modes are to be used the transmission of the UCI” which is improper English and should read “wherein the one or more parameters are based on which of a plurality of operation modes are to be used for the transmission of the UCI.”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 35-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Abotabl et al. (US 2021/0400637), Abotabl hereinafter.
Re. Claim 35. Abotabl teaches one or more non-transitory computer-readable media comprising instructions that (Abotabl, 0149: For example, the scheduled entity 1300 may be a user equipment (UE) or other scheduled entity as illustrated in any one or more of FIGS. 1, 2, and/or 4. And
0195: Aspect 9: A method of wireless communication, at a scheduled entity, in a wireless communication network, And
0205: Aspect 31: A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-executable code, comprising code for causing an apparatus to perform a method of any one of aspects 1 through 8 or 9 through 16.),
upon execution of the instructions by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE) (Abotabl, 0156: The DU slot interpretation application circuitry 1343 may further be configured to execute DU slot interpretation application processing software 1353 stored on the computer-readable medium 1310 to implement one or more functions described herein.), are to cause the UE to:
identify an indication of a Non-Overlapping Sub-Band Full Duplex (NOSB-FD) configuration (Abotabl, 0094: For sub-band FD communication, as shown in FIG. 6C, the carrier bandwidth 602 (or active BWPs) may be divided into sub-bands 610a and 610b. Each sub-band 610a and 610b may be allocated for communication in a single direction. For example, sub-band 610a may be allocated for downlink transmissions, while sub-band 610b may be allocated for uplink transmissions. Thus, downlink resources 606 allocated for transmissions in the downlink direction overlap in time, but not in frequency, with uplink resources 608 allocated for transmissions in the uplink direction. The downlink resources 606 may further be separated from the uplink resources 608 in the frequency domain by a guard band 612 to isolate the uplink and downlink transmissions in frequency. And
0151: In some examples, the communication and processing circuitry 1341 may also be configured to receive and process a message from the scheduling entity, indicating that a slot may be formatted with at least one downlink-uplink (DU) symbol reserved for a downlink transmission and an uplink transmission at the same time in the same carrier bandwidth (e.g., of the same frequency band).),
wherein the NOSB-FD configuration includes a time and frequency resource allocation (Abotabl, 0151: In some examples, the communication and processing circuitry 1341 may also be configured to receive and process a message from the scheduling entity, indicating that a slot may be formatted with at least one downlink-uplink (DU) symbol reserved for a downlink transmission and an uplink transmission at the same time in the same carrier bandwidth (e.g., of the same frequency band).);
determine, based on the NOSB-FD configuration (Abotabl, 0151: In some examples, the communication and processing circuitry 1341 may also be configured to receive and process a message from the scheduling entity, indicating a DU symbol or a DU slot interpretation that the scheduled entity may use to interpret a DU symbol or a DU slot.),
one or more parameters for transmission of an uplink control information (UCI) (Abotabl, 0101: In the uplink (UL) sub-band 750c, the slots 712b and 712c each include an UL data portion 728 and 738, respectively, for transmitting UL data. For example, the UL data may be transmitted within a PUSCH. Following the UL data portions 728 and 738, the UL sub-band 750c of slots 712b and 712c each include an UL burst 730 and 740, respectively. The UL burst 730 and 740 may include, for example, a PUCCH including UCI and/or other UL signals. And
0102: Slots 712b and 712c are sub-band FD slots utilizing FDM for multiplexing uplink and downlink transmissions in frequency.
[The DU slot interpretation corresponds to one of the one or more transmission parameters, and the other transmission parameters correspond to other elements of a DCI which includes slot information including: slot format indication, symbol type, or symbol location, i.e. the slot information included in a DCI corresponds to the one or more transmission parameters.])); and
transmit the UCI based on the determined one or more parameters (Abotabl, 0098: Slot 712a may also include a common uplink (UL) burst 722 at the end of slot 712a. The common UL burst 722 may include, for example, a PUCCH carrying UCI and other UL signals.
[The DU slot interpretation corresponds to one of the one or more transmission parameters, and the other transmission parameters correspond to other elements of a DCI which includes slot information including: slot format indication, symbol type, or symbol location, i.e. the slot information included in a DCI corresponds to the one or more transmission parameters.])).
Re. Claim 36. Abotabl teaches claim 35,
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or more parameters include one or more physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission parameters (Abotabl, 0097: In the example shown in FIG. 7B, in slot 712a, the antenna array 700 is first configured for downlink (DL) communication (e.g., DL burst 716 and DL data portion 718). The DL burst 716 may include DL control transmitted within the first few symbols of the slot 712a. The DL control may include, for example, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) carrying DCI that may be related to the slot 712a or a previous or subsequent slot. In an example, the DCI may include common DCI or UE-specific DCI. The common DCI may include, for example, common control information broadcast to a group of UEs or all UEs in the cell. The UE-specific DCI may include, for example, HARQ feedback information (e.g., ACK/NACK), scheduling information for scheduling a downlink data transmission and/or uplink transmission in the slot 712a or a subsequent slot (e.g., slot 712b, 712c, and/or 712d), and other suitable information.
0101: Following the UL data portions 728 and 738, the UL sub-band 750c of slots 712b and 712c each include an UL burst 730 and 740, respectively. The UL burst 730 and 740 may include, for example, a PUCCH including UCI and/or other UL signals. And
0107: FIG. 8 is a tabular depiction of four tuples 800 of slot formats organized according to SlotFormatCombinationID number 802 that may be specified by a slot format indicator (SFI) 804 in a downlink control information (DCI) payload 806 according to some aspects of the disclosure.).
Re. Claim 37. Abotabl teaches claim 35,
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or more parameters are identified prior to performance of a multiplexing procedure related to the UCI (Abotabl, 0097: The DL burst 716 may include DL control transmitted within the first few symbols of the slot 712a. The DL control may include, for example, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) carrying DCI that may be related to the slot 712a or a previous or subsequent slot. And
0107: FIG. 8 is a tabular depiction of four tuples 800 of slot formats organized according to SlotFormatCombinationID number 802 that may be specified by a slot format indicator (SFI) 804 in a downlink control information (DCI) payload 806 according to some aspects of the disclosure.
[The DU slot interpretation corresponds to one of the one or more transmission parameters, and the other transmission parameters correspond to other elements of a DCI which includes slot information including: slot format indication, symbol type, or symbol location, i.e. the slot information included in a DCI corresponds to the one or more transmission parameters.]).
Re. Claim 38. Abotabl teaches claim 35,
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or more parameters are identified subsequent to performance of a multiplexing procedure related to the UCI (Abotabl, 0097: The DL burst 716 may include DL control transmitted within the first few symbols of the slot 712a. The DL control may include, for example, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) carrying DCI that may be related to the slot 712a or a previous or subsequent slot. And
0107: FIG. 8 is a tabular depiction of four tuples 800 of slot formats organized according to SlotFormatCombinationID number 802 that may be specified by a slot format indicator (SFI) 804 in a downlink control information (DCI) payload 806 according to some aspects of the disclosure.).
Re. Claim 39. Abotabl teaches claim 35,
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or more parameters include one or more physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) parameters (Abotabl, 0101: In the uplink (UL) sub-band 750c, the slots 712b and 712c each include an UL data portion 728 and 738, respectively, for transmitting UL data. For example, the UL data may be transmitted within a PUSCH. And
0107: FIG. 8 is a tabular depiction of four tuples 800 of slot formats organized according to SlotFormatCombinationID number 802 that may be specified by a slot format indicator (SFI) 804 in a downlink control information (DCI) payload 806 according to some aspects of the disclosure.
[The DU slot interpretation corresponds to one of the one or more transmission parameters, and the other transmission parameters correspond to other elements of a DCI which includes slot information including: slot format indication, symbol type, or symbol location, i.e. the slot information included in a DCI corresponds to the one or more transmission parameters.]).
Re. Claim 40. Abotabl teaches claim 35,
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or more parameters are based on which of a plurality of operation modes are to be used the transmission of the UCI (Abotabl, 0111: Accordingly, aspects described herein may utilize SFIs that include, for example, slot formats that describe a full set of DU symbols (e.g., 14 DU symbols) and SFIs that include, for example, a mixed set of DU, DL, UL, and F symbols (e.g., where the mixed set includes a combination of at least one DU symbol plus some combination of DL, UL, and/or F symbols). FIG. 9 presents three exemplary slot formats.), wherein the plurality of operation modes include:
an operation mode A that relates to transmission in NOSB-FD symbols (Abotabl, 0094: For example, sub-band 610a may be allocated for downlink transmissions, while sub-band 610b may be allocated for uplink transmissions. Thus, downlink resources 606 allocated for transmissions in the downlink direction overlap in time, but not in frequency, with uplink resources 608 allocated for transmissions in the uplink direction. The downlink resources 606 may further be separated from the uplink resources 608 in the frequency domain by a guard band 612 to isolate the uplink and downlink transmissions in frequency.
0106: In various aspects of the disclosure, to accommodate low latency and/or high reliability traffic, such as ultra-reliable low-latency communication (URLLC), a base station operating in sub-band full-duplex mode may dynamically change the slot format of a slot between half-duplex and sub-band full-duplex and/or may change flexible symbols within a flexible slot between half-duplex and sub-band full-duplex.
[The sub-band full-duplex mode corresponds to mode A]); and
an operation mode B that relates to transmission in symbols that are not NOSB-FD symbols (Abotabl, 0106: In various aspects of the disclosure, to accommodate low latency and/or high reliability traffic, such as ultra-reliable low-latency communication (URLLC), a base station operating in sub-band full-duplex mode may dynamically change the slot format of a slot between half-duplex and sub-band full-duplex and/or may change flexible symbols within a flexible slot between half-duplex and sub-band full-duplex.
[A half-duplex symbol is definitionally not a NOSB-FD symbol. The half-duplex mode corresponds to mode B.]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 21-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abotabl in view of Su et al. (US2022/0182160), Su hereinafter.
Re. Claim 21. Abotabl teaches a base station (Abotabl, Fig. 10, 0115: FIG. 10 is a block diagram illustrating an example of a hardware implementation of a scheduling entity 1000 employing a processing system 1002 according to some aspects of the disclosure. The scheduling entity 1000 may be, for example, a base station, an eNB, a gNB, or a network access node as illustrated in any one or more of FIGS. 1, 2, 4, and/or 7.) comprising:
one or more processors (Abotabl, Fig. 10, 0116: In accordance with various aspects of the disclosure, an element, or any portion of an element, or any combination of elements may be implemented with a processing system 1002 that includes one or more processors, such as processor 1004.); and
one or more non-transitory computer-readable media comprising instructions that, upon execution of the instructions by the one or more processors (Abotabl, Fig. 10, 0122: The computer-readable medium 1010 may be a non-transitory computer-readable medium and may be referred to as a computer-readable storage medium or a non-transitory computer-readable medium. The non-transitory computer-readable medium may store computer-executable code (e.g., processor-executable code). The computer-executable code may include code for causing a computer (e.g., a processor) to implement one or more of the functions described herein.), are to cause the base station to:
identify that a full duplex (FD) symbol is to be transmitted in a transmission period (Abotabl, 0147: In one example, the scheduling entity for wireless communication may include means for obtaining a duplex mode of a scheduled entity in wireless communication with the scheduling entity, means for selecting a downlink-uplink (DU) slot interpretation to be applied by the scheduled entity to a slot including a DU symbol based on the duplex mode of the scheduled entity, and means for transmitting the DU slot interpretation to the scheduled entity.);
identify, based on the identification that a FD symbol is to be transmitted in the transmission period (Abotabl, 0147: In one example, the scheduling entity for wireless communication may include means for obtaining a duplex mode of a scheduled entity in wireless communication with the scheduling entity, means for selecting a downlink-uplink (DU) slot interpretation to be applied by the scheduled entity to a slot including a DU symbol based on the duplex mode of the scheduled entity, and means for transmitting the DU slot interpretation to the scheduled entity.),
one or more transmission parameters related to a unidirectional transmission (Abotabl, 0147: In one example, the scheduling entity for wireless communication may include means for obtaining a duplex mode of a scheduled entity in wireless communication with the scheduling entity, means for selecting a downlink-uplink (DU) slot interpretation to be applied by the scheduled entity to a slot including a DU symbol based on the duplex mode of the scheduled entity, and means for transmitting the DU slot interpretation to the scheduled entity. And
0109: DL transmission and UL transmission are examples of unidirectional communication.
0131: According to some aspects, the scheduling entity may also transmit downlink control information (DCI) to the scheduled entity, where the DCI may include slot information for the slot including the DU symbol (or according to some aspects, where the DCI may be indicative of the slot including the DU symbol). For example, slot information may include at least one of: slot format indication (SFI), slot format combination identifier (SlotFormatCombinationID), slot format number or ID, symbol type, or symbol location.
[The DU slot interpretation corresponds to one of the one or more transmission parameters, and the other transmission parameters correspond to other elements of a DCI which includes slot information including: slot format indication, symbol type, or symbol location, i.e. the slot information included in a DCI corresponds to the one or more transmission parameters.]); and
wherein the FD symbol is a symbol capable of simultaneous uplink (UL) and downlink (DL) transmission in the same symbol (Abotabl, Fig. 6c, 0094: For sub-band FD communication, as shown in FIG. 6C, the carrier bandwidth 602 (or active BWPs) may be divided into sub-bands 610a and 610b. Each sub-band 610a and 610b may be allocated for communication in a single direction.).
Yet, Abotabl does not explicitly teach facilitate wireless unidirectional transmission based on the one or more transmission parameters.
However, in the related art, Su teaches facilitate wireless unidirectional transmission based on the one or more transmission parameters (Su, 0563: In some embodiments, step S4200 may further include rewriting the data direction of the current slot by the base station through downlink control information in the unidirectional downlink control channel. In this way, even in a case where the base station has configured the frame structure on the time-frequency resource of the current subframe or slot through semi-static or static system information, the base station can still use the downlink control information in the downlink control channel to rewrite the full-duplex symbol transmission direction in the current slot as a unidirectional uplink data transmission direction or a downlink data transmission direction.
0565: For example, rewriting the transmission direction of the symbol may include: rewriting the transmission direction of some symbols in the slot. In addition to notifying the specific transmission direction, this method may also need to notify indexes of the symbols that change the transmission direction.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the invention of Abotabl with the method for rewriting the transmission direction of a symbol of Su. The resulting invention would provide for reducing or avoiding interference in full-duplex systems (Su, 0084).
Re. Claim 22. Abotabl in view of Su teaches claim 21,
wherein the FD symbol is a non-overlapping sub-band FD (NOSB-FD) symbol (Abotabl, 0111: FIG. 9 is a diagram depicting one tuple 900 of exemplary and non-limiting slot formats, where each of the three exemplary slot formats depicted includes at least one DU symbol according to some aspects of the disclosure.).
Re. Claim 23. Abotabl in view of Su teaches claim 21,
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or more transmission parameters include one or more DL transmission parameters or one or more UL transmission parameters (Abotabl, 0133: According to another example, if the duplex mode of the scheduled entity is full-duplex-aware (FD-aware) where the scheduled entity is aware of a full-duplex slot that includes the DU symbol, then at block 1104, selecting the DU slot interpretation may further include selecting at least one of: a first DU slot interpretation that causes the scheduled entity to treat all symbols, of the slot including the DU symbol, as either DL symbols or UL symbols according to a parameter preconfigured in the scheduled entity;
[The DU slot interpretation corresponds to one of the one or more transmission parameters, and the other transmission parameters correspond to other elements of a DCI which includes slot information including: slot format indication, symbol type, or symbol location, i.e. the slot information included in a DCI corresponds to the one or more transmission parameters.]).
Re. Claim 24. Abotabl in view of Su teaches claim 21,
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or more transmission parameters are applied to all occasions in the transmission period (Abotabl, 0133: According to another example, if the duplex mode of the scheduled entity is full-duplex-aware (FD-aware) where the scheduled entity is aware of a full-duplex slot that includes the DU symbol, then at block 1104, selecting the DU slot interpretation may further include selecting at least one of: a first DU slot interpretation that causes the scheduled entity to treat all symbols, of the slot including the DU symbol, as either DL symbols or UL symbols according to a parameter preconfigured in the scheduled entity; a second DU slot interpretation that causes the scheduled entity to treat all symbols, of the slot including the DU symbol, according to an RRC parameter; a third DU slot interpretation that causes the scheduled entity to treat all symbols, of the slot including the DU symbol, as flexible (F) symbols, wherein a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) determines whether an F symbol is treated as an uplink (UL) symbol or a downlink (DL) symbol;
[For clarity, the symbols of the slot correspond to the occasions in the transmission period, and the slot corresponds to the transmission period. The DU slot interpretation corresponds to one of the one or more transmission parameters, and the other transmission parameters correspond to other elements of a DCI which includes slot information including: slot format indication, symbol type, or symbol location, i.e. the slot information included in a DCI corresponds to the one or more transmission parameters. (See Abotabl, 0131)]).
Re. Claim 25. Abotabl in view of Su teaches claim 21,
Abotabl further teaches wherein: the one or more transmission parameters are first one or more transmission parameters (Abotabl, Fig. 9: Symbols 904, 906, 0113: The first exemplary slot format 902 (e.g., slot format X) includes 14 symbols. All 14 of the symbols of the first exemplary slot format 902 are DU symbols. The second exemplary slot format 904 (e.g., slot format Y) includes 14 symbols. The first 11 symbols of the second exemplary slot format 904 are DU symbols, the 12.sup.th symbol is an F symbol, and the final two symbols are UL symbols. The third exemplary slot format 906 (e.g., slot format Z) includes 14 symbols. The first 11 symbols of the third exemplary slot format 906 are DU symbols, the 12.sup.th symbol is an F symbol, and the final two symbols are DL symbols. The exemplary slot formats are three of many possible combinations of DU plus F, DL, and/or UL symbols.
[The DU slot interpretation corresponds to one of the one or more transmission parameters, and the other transmission parameters correspond to other elements of a DCI which includes slot information including: slot format indication, symbol type, or symbol location, i.e. the slot information included in a DCI corresponds to the one or more transmission parameters. (See Abotabl, 0131)]);
the first one or more transmission parameters are applied to a first occasion in the transmission period (Abotabl, Fig. 9, 0113: The first 11 symbols of the second exemplary slot format 904 are DU symbols, the
12
t
h
symbol is an F symbol, and the final two symbols are UL symbols.
[For clarity, the symbols of the slot correspond to the occasions in the transmission period, and the slot corresponds to the transmission period. The DU slot interpretation corresponds the one or more transmission parameters, and the other transmission parameters correspond to other elements of a DCI which includes slot information including: slot format indication, symbol type, or symbol location, i.e. the slot information included in a DCI corresponds to the one or more transmission parameters. (See Abotabl, 0131)]); and
second one or more transmission parameters are applied to a second occasion in the transmission period (Abotabl, Fig. 9, 0113: The first 11 symbols of the second exemplary slot format 904 are DU symbols, the
12
t
h
symbol is an F symbol, and the final two symbols are UL symbols.
[The DU slot interpretation corresponds the one or more transmission parameters, and the other transmission parameters correspond to other elements of a DCI which includes slot information including: slot format indication, symbol type, or symbol location, i.e. the slot information included in a DCI corresponds to the one or more transmission parameters. (See Abotabl, 0131)]).
Re. Claim 26. Abotabl in view of Su teaches claim 21,
Abotabl further teaches wherein occasions of the unidirectional transmission in the transmission period are within FD symbols and not within non-FD symbols (Abotabl, Fig. 9, 0111: Accordingly, aspects described herein may utilize SFIs that include, for example, slot formats that describe a full set of DU symbols (slot format 902, e.g., 14 DU symbols) and SFIs that include, for example, a mixed set of DU, DL, UL, and F symbols (e.g., where the mixed set includes a combination of at least one DU symbol plus some combination of DL, UL, and/or F symbols). FIG. 9 presents three exemplary slot formats.).
Re. Claim 27. Abotabl in view of Su teaches claim 21,
Abotabl further teaches wherein occasions of the unidirectional transmission in the transmission period are within FD symbols and within non-FD symbols (Abotabl, Fig. 9, slot format 904 or 906, 0111: Accordingly, aspects described herein may utilize SFIs that include, for example, slot formats that describe a full set of DU symbols (e.g., 14 DU symbols) and SFIs that include, for example, a mixed set of DU, DL, UL, and F symbols (e.g., where the mixed set includes a combination of at least one DU symbol plus some combination of DL, UL, and/or F symbols). FIG. 9 presents three exemplary slot formats.).
Re. Claim 28. Abotabl teaches an apparatus for use in a user equipment (UE) (Abotabl, 0149: FIG. 13 is a block diagram illustrating an example of a hardware implementation of scheduled entity 1300 employing a processing system 1302 according to some aspects of the disclosure. For example, the scheduled entity 1300 may be a user equipment (UE) or other scheduled entity as illustrated in any one or more of FIGS. 1, 2, and/or 4.), wherein the apparatus comprises:
memory to store an indication (Abotabl, 0150: The processing system 1302 may be substantially the same as the processing system 1002 illustrated in FIG. 10, including a bus interface 1312, a bus 1306, memory 1308, a processor 1304, and a computer-readable medium 1310.)
received from a base station (Abotabl, 0131: According to some aspects, the scheduling entity may also transmit downlink control information (DCI) to the scheduled entity, where the DCI may include slot information for the slot including the DU symbol (or according to some aspects, where the DCI may be indicative of the slot including the DU symbol). For example, slot information may include at least one of: slot format indication (SFI), slot format combination identifier (SlotFormatCombinationID), slot format number or ID, symbol type, or symbol location.); and
one or more processors (Abotabl, 0150: The processing system 1302 may be substantially the same as the processing system 1002 illustrated in FIG. 10, including a bus interface 1312, a bus 1306, memory 1308, a processor 1304, and a computer-readable medium 1310.) configured to:
identify, based on the indication, one or more transmission parameters related to a unidirectional wireless transmission (Abotabl, 0167: At block 1502, the scheduled entity (e.g., a UE or other wireless communication device) may receive a message indicating that a slot may be formatted with at least one downlink-uplink (DU) symbol reserved for a downlink transmission and an uplink transmission at the same time in the same carrier bandwidth (e.g., of the same frequency band). And
0109: DL transmission and UL transmission are examples of unidirectional communication.
[For clarity, the symbols of the slot correspond to the occasions in the transmission period, and the slot corresponds to the transmission period. The DU slot interpretation corresponds the one or more transmission parameters, and the other transmission parameters correspond to other elements of a DCI which includes slot information including: slot format indication, symbol type, or symbol location, i.e. the slot information included in a DCI corresponds to the one or more transmission parameters. (See Abotabl, 0131)])),
wherein the one or more transmission parameters are based on identification by the base station that a full duplex (FD) symbol is to be transmitted by the base station in a transmission period (Abotabl, 0167: At block 1502, the scheduled entity (e.g., a UE or other wireless communication device) may receive a message indicating that a slot may be formatted with at least one downlink-uplink (DU) symbol reserved for a downlink transmission and an uplink transmission at the same time in the same carrier bandwidth (e.g., of the same frequency band).
[For clarity, the symbols of the slot correspond to the occasions in the transmission period, and the slot corresponds to the transmission period. The DU slot interpretation corresponds the one or more transmission parameters, and the other transmission parameters correspond to other elements of a DCI which includes slot information including: slot format indication, symbol type, or symbol location, i.e. the slot information included in a DCI corresponds to the one or more transmission parameters. (See Abotabl, 0131)])),
wherein the FD symbol is a symbol capable of simultaneous uplink (UL) and downlink (DL) transmission in the same symbol (Abotabl, Fig. 6c, 0094: For sub-band FD communication, as shown in FIG. 6C, the carrier bandwidth 602 (or active BWPs) may be divided into sub-bands 610a and 610b. Each sub-band 610a and 610b may be allocated for communication in a single direction.).
Yet, Abotabl does not explicitly teach facilitate wireless unidirectional transmission based on the one or more transmission parameters.
However, in the related art, Su teaches facilitate wireless unidirectional transmission based on the one or more transmission parameters (Su, 0563: In some embodiments, step S4200 may further include rewriting the data direction of the current slot by the base station through downlink control information in the unidirectional downlink control channel. In this way, even in a case where the base station has configured the frame structure on the time-frequency resource of the current subframe or slot through semi-static or static system information, the base station can still use the downlink control information in the downlink control channel to rewrite the full-duplex symbol transmission direction in the current slot as a unidirectional uplink data transmission direction or a downlink data transmission direction.
0565: For example, rewriting the transmission direction of the symbol may include: rewriting the transmission direction of some symbols in the slot. In addition to notifying the specific transmission direction, this method may also need to notify indexes of the symbols that change the transmission direction.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the invention of Abotabl with the method for rewriting the transmission direction of a symbol of Su. The resulting invention would provide for reducing or avoiding interference in full-duplex systems (Su, 0084).
Re. Claim 29. Abotabl teaches claim 28.
Claim 29 is an apparatus claim directed toward a user equipment corresponding to claim 22. Claim 29 does not further define over the limitations of claim 22. Therefore, claim 29 is rejected for similar reasons as set forth in claim 22.
Re. Claim 30. Abotabl teaches claim 28.
Claim 30 is an apparatus claim directed toward a user equipment corresponding to claim 23. Claim 30 does not further define over the limitations of claim 23. Therefore, claim 30 is rejected for similar reasons as set forth in claim 23.
Re. Claim 31. Abotabl teaches claim 28.
Claim 31 is an apparatus claim directed toward a user equipment corresponding to claim 24. Claim 31 does not further define over the limitations of claim 24. Therefore, claim 31 is rejected for similar reasons as set forth in claim 24.
Re. Claim 32. Abotabl teaches claim 28.
Claim 32 is an apparatus claim directed toward a user equipment corresponding to claim 25. Claim 32 does not further define over the limitations of claim 25. Therefore, claim 32 is rejected for similar reasons as set forth in claim 25.
Re. Claim 33. Abotabl teaches claim 28.
Claim 33 is an apparatus claim directed toward a user equipment corresponding to claim 26. Claim 33 does not further define over the limitations of claim 26. Therefore, claim 33 is rejected for similar reasons as set forth in claim 26.
Re. Claim 34. Abotabl teaches claim 28.
Claim 34 is an apparatus claim directed toward a user equipment corresponding to claim 27. Claim 34 does not further define over the limitations of claim 27. Therefore, claim 34 is rejected for similar reasons as set forth in claim 27.
Conclusion
/C.H.M./Examiner, Art Unit 2417
/REBECCA E SONG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2417