CTNF 18/833,222 CTNF 75439 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-10 and 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Teyeb et al. (US 2023/0239755) . Regarding claim 1, Teyeb discloses a method, comprising: receiving, by a first network node (fig. 5, IAB-node E), a first message comprising assistance information (paras. 94, 98, 103 and 150-157) wherein the assistance information is associated with a migration of an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) entity (paras. 150-157; note: handover as a migration). Regarding claim 2, Teyeb discloses the method of claim 1, comprising: receiving, by the first network node, the message from a second network node (paras. 150-157; note: IAB-MT as any of IAB-nodes A-D and F). Regarding claim 3, Teyeb discloses the method of claim 1, comprising: receiving, by the first network node, the message from a third network node (paras. 150-157; note: IAB-MT as any of IAB-nodes A-D and F). Regarding claim 4, Teyeb discloses the method of claim 1, comprising: receiving, by the first network node, the message from the IAB entity (paras. 150-157; note: IAB-MT as any of IAB-nodes A-D and F). Regarding claim 5, Teyeb discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the assistance information comprises at least one of: an indication for an F1 transport migration, an indication of mobile termination (MT) migration, an indication of handover of an MT of the IAB entity (fig. 5; paras. 94, 98, 103, 150-157), an identity of a network node which serves the IAB entity, or an identity of a target network node of the IAB entity (paras. 94, 98, 103, 150-157), an identity of a network node to which an F 1 transport migration message should be sent, an identity of the MT of the IAB entity, an identity of the IAB entity, or an identity of a distributed unit (DU) of the IAB entity . Regarding claim 6, Teyeb discloses the method of claim 3, wherein before a third network node sends the first message to the first network node, the third network node receives a second message from a second network node (fig. 14, handover request ACK), the second message comprising at least one of: an identity of a network node which serves the IAB entity, an identity of a network node which has an F1 connection with the IAB entity, an identity of an MT of the IAB entity, or an identity of the IAB entity (para. 246; para. 236; note: IP address) , or an identity of a distributed unit (DU) of the IAB entity . Regarding claim 7, Teyeb discloses the method of claim 4, wherein before the IAB entity sends the first message to the first network node, the IAB entity receives a third message from a second network node or a third network node (fig. 14, handover request ACK; fig. 5; note: any IAB node for handover), the third message comprising at least one of: an identity of a network node which serves the IAB entity , an identity of a target network node of the IAB entity (para. 246; para. 236; note: IP address), an identity of a network node to which an F1 transport migration message should be sent , or an identity of the IAB entity (para. 246; para. 236; note: IP address) , or an identity of a distributed unit (DU) of the mobile IAB entity . Regarding claim 8, Teyeb discloses the method of claim 1, comprising: sending, by the first network node, an F1 transport related message to a third network node (fig. 15; F1 setup request; paras. 73 and 162; note: F1 setup request relayed through the first node). Regarding claim 9, Teyeb discloses the method of claim 8, comprising: sending, by the first network node to the third network node, a F1 transport related request message comprising at least one of: quality of service (QoS) information, an identity of the IAB entity (paras. 73, 92, 94-95, 100, 148, 15 and 157; note: address), an identity of a mobile termination (MT) of the IAB entity (paras. 73, 92, 94-95, 100, 148, 15 and 157; note: address), an identity of a distributed unit (DU) of the IAB entity, or address information of the IAB entity (paras. 73, 92, 94-95, 100, 148, 15 and 157; note: address). Regarding claim 10, Teyeb discloses the method of claim 9, comprising: after sending, by the first network node, the F1 transport related message to the third network node, receiving, by the first network node from the third network node, a response message (fig. 14, F1 response; note: relayed through the first node) comprising at least one of: an IPv6 flow label (FL) or differentiated services code point (DSCP) value, uplink backhaul information (para. 74 and 78; note; transport layer address), or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) routing identifier (ID), a next hop BAP address, a backhaul (BH) radio link control (RLC) channel ID, or address information of the IAB entity (para. 74 and 78). Regarding claim 19, these limitations are rejected on the same ground as claim 1, from the perspective of the network entity (node) (paras. 150-157; note: any of IAB-nodes A-D and F). Regarding claim 20, Teyeb discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing instructions, which when executed by one or more processors can cause the one or more processors to perform the method of claim 1 (paras. 290-291). Regarding claim 21, Teyeb discloses a device comprising at least one processor configured to implement the method of claim 1 (paras. 290-291) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Teyeb in view of Xu et al. (US 2023/0292191) . Regarding claim 15-17, Teyeb fails to disclose the method of claim 8, comprising: sending, by the first network node to a second network node, a first Xn application protocol (XnAP) message comprising first information, the first information comprising at least one of: quality of service (QoS) information, an identity of the IAB entity, an identity of a distributed unit (DU) of the IAB entity, address information of the mobile IAB node, an identity of the first network node, an identity of the third network node, an identity of a network node which serves the IAB entity, an identity of a target network node of the IAB entity, or an identity of a network node to which the F1 transport related message should be sent, the method of claim 15, wherein the third network node receives from the second network node a second XnAP message comprising second information, the second information comprising at least a portion of the first information, the method of claim 16, wherein the third network node sends to the second network node a third XnAP message comprising third information, the third information comprising at least one of: an IPv6 flow label (FL) or differentiated services code point (DSCP) value, uplink backhaul information, a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) routing identifier (ID), a next hop BAP address, a backhaul (BH) radio link control (RLC) channel ID, address information of the IAB node, or at least a portion of the second information; and the method further comprising: receiving, by the first network node from the second network node, a message comprising at least a portion of the third information. However, Xu discloses transmitting identity information among nodes of an IAB network (para. 74). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to sending, by the first network node to a second network node, a first Xn application protocol (XnAP) message comprising first information, the first information comprising at least one of: quality of service (QoS) information, an identity of the IAB entity, an identity of a distributed unit (DU) of the IAB entity, address information of the mobile IAB node, an identity of the first network node, an identity of the third network node, an identity of a network node which serves the IAB entity, an identity of a target network node of the IAB entity, or an identity of a network node to which the F1 transport related message should be sent, wherein the third network node receives from the second network node a second XnAP message comprising second information, the second information comprising at least a portion of the first information, and wherein the third network node sends to the second network node a third XnAP message comprising third information, the third information comprising at least one of: an IPv6 flow label (FL) or differentiated services code point (DSCP) value, uplink backhaul information, a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) routing identifier (ID), a next hop BAP address, a backhaul (BH) radio link control (RLC) channel ID, address information of the IAB node, or at least a portion of the second information; and the method further comprising: receiving, by the first network node from the second network node, a message comprising at least a portion of the third information in the invention of Teyeb. The motivation to have the modification and/or well-known benefits of the modification include, but are not limited to, using standardized protocols to exchange signaling as is known in the art (Xu, para. 74; MPEP 2143(I)(A)(B)(C)(D) - note: e.g., applying known techniques having predictable results) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 11-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Kevin Harper whose telephone number is 571-272-3166. The examiner can normally be reached weekdays from 11:00 AM to 7:00 PM ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Yemane Mesfin, can be reached at 571-272-3927. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. For non-official communications, the examiner’s e-mail address is kevin.harper@uspto.gov (MPEP 502.03 – A copy of all received emails relating to an application including proposed amendments and excluding scheduling information for interviews will be placed informally into the application file). Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Kevin C. Harper/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/833,222 Page 2 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/833,222 Page 3 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/833,222 Page 4 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/833,222 Page 5 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/833,222 Page 6 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/833,222 Page 7 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/833,222 Page 8 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/833,222 Page 9 Art Unit: 2462