DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 and 8-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Tian et al. (CN 11272256A).
Regarding independent claim 1, Tian (‘256) teaches throughout the text (see abstract for claim 1 since there are not really part numbers) a control method for switching between wide and narrow viewing angles, wherein the control method comprises: acquiring action information of a user (anti-peeping instructions and face image); comparing the action information with a stored action (re-stored face data); when the action information is matched with the stored action, sending a wide and narrow viewing angle switching signal, and controlling switching between wide and narrow viewing angle modes.
Regarding dependent claim 2, Tian (‘256) teaches the action information is distance information, the stored action is a stored distance, the control method comprises: monitoring the distance (‘range”) information of an object from the display panel; comparing the distance information with the stored distance; when the distance information is less than the stored distance, sending a wide and narrow viewing angle switching signal, and controlling switching between wide and narrow viewing angle modes.
Regarding dependent claim 3, Tian (‘256) teaches the control method further comprises: monitoring a first duration (“time”) at which the distance information is less than the stored distance; when the first duration is greater than a first preset time, sending a wide and narrow viewing angle switching signal, and controlling switching between wide and narrow viewing angle modes.
Regarding dependent claim 4, Tian (‘256) teaches the control method comprises: after the distance information is detected to be less than the stored distance, and thereafter the distance information is detected to be greater than or equal to the stored distance, it is recorded as a triggering action and the wide and narrow viewing angle switching signal is sent.
Regarding dependent claim 8, Tian (‘256) teaches the action information is facial action information, the stored action is a facial action, the control method comprises: acquiring the facial action information of the user; comparing the facial action information with the facial action; when the facial action information is matched with the facial action, sending a wide and narrow viewing angle switching signal, and controlling switching between wide and narrow viewing angle modes.
Regarding dependent claim 9, Tian (‘256) teaches the control method further comprises: monitoring a third duration of the facial action information; when the third duration is greater than a third preset time, sending a wide and narrow viewing angle switching signal, and controlling switching between wide and narrow viewing angle modes.
Regarding dependent claim 10, Tian (‘256) teaches (see figure 6) the wide and narrow viewing angle switching signal is a cyclic switching signal, and the cyclic switching signal is used to control the wide and narrow viewing angle modes to be switched cyclically.
Regarding dependent claim 11, Tian (‘256) teaches the wide and narrow viewing angle switching signal is a reset switching signal, and the reset switching signal is used to control the wide and narrow viewing angle modes to be switched to an initial viewing angle mode.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-7 and are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tian et al. (CN 11272256A), of record, in view of Bradski et al. (US 2016/0026253).
Regarding claim 5, Tian (256) teaches all of the claimed limitations except for the action being a gesture.
Further regarding claim 5, Bradski (‘253) teaches in paragraph 1040 that finger gestures can used for the purpose of providing input to the control system.
Hence, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the finger gesture of Bradski in the control method of Tian for the purpose of providing input to the control; system.
Regarding claim 6, Tian (256) teaches the input information is matched with the input action, the similarity between the input information and the input action is required to be greater than 90%.
Regarding claim 7, Tian (256) teaches the control method further comprises: monitoring a second duration of the input information; when the second duration is greater than a second preset time, sending a wide and narrow viewing angle switching signal, and controlling switching between wide and narrow viewing angle modes.
Regarding claim 12, Bradski (‘253) teaches a display device comprises a display panel (33) capable of switching between wide and narrow viewing angles and a circuit board (2502, 2504) for controlling the display panel, an action sensor (31) is provided on the display panel or/and the circuit board, the action sensor (31) is used to acquire the action information of the user.
Regarding claim 13, Bradski (‘253) teaches the display panel comprises a display area and a non-display area located around the display area (110), and the action sensor is located on a glass substrate of the non-display area.
Regarding claim 14, Bradski (‘253) teaches a processor is provided on the circuit board, both the action sensor and the display panel are electrically connected to the processor, the processor controls the display panel to switch between wide and narrow viewing angle modes based on the action information.
Regarding claim 15, Bradski (‘253) teaches the action sensor is an image sensor.
Contact Information
JOSEPH L. WILLIAMS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2875
/JOSEPH L WILLIAMS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875