DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Elghazzawi et al. (US 20170304638).
Regarding claim 1, Elghazzawi discloses a defibrillator 112, 200 configured to execute a defibrillation process of delivering an electric shock for defibrillation to a heart of a subject (Fig. 1, section 0015, electrodes 108 connected to the defibrillator 112 have been applied to the subject 102 so that electrical shocking pulses may be provided to the electrodes in an effort to defibrillate the subject), the defibrillator 112 comprising: a processor 216, 702; and a memory 704 that stores a computer-readable instruction that when executed by the processor (Section 0035-0036, Generic mobile computer device 750 can be a computing component of defibrillator 112, Computing device 700 includes a processor 702, memory 704), causes the defibrillator to perform operations comprising: receiving a raw data related to at least one of a plurality of components configuring the defibrillator (Page 6 claims 4-5, the functional status of the one or more of the plurality of AEDs comprises a functional status of one or more AED components. the functional status of the one or more AED components comprises a battery functional status) and an accessory of the defibrillator (Page 6 claim 6, the functional status of the one or more AED components comprises an electrode functional status), the plurality of components including an energy storage (section 0017, battery); and transmitting the received raw data and an identification information 414, 418 of the defibrillator to a management server 330 (Figs. 3B, 4B, section 0029, In response to receiving a request for device specific information, the medical equipment management system displays a list of individual AEDs and their associated status information (418). For example, device level information such as the information shown), wherein the raw data is used to determine presence or absence of an abnormality in at least one of the plurality of components and the accessory (section 0021, the messages can include information such as battery charging level, date of last servicing, error indications, electrodes or other component expirations, supply shortages); wherein at least a part of the raw data indicates voltage (Section 0016, shock voltage), current, and/or time which are related to at least one of the plurality of components (AED components) and the accessory (section 0017, battery), wherein the time is time data indicating a time required to fully charge the energy storage with electric energy or a time required to completely discharge the electric energy from the energy storage.
Regarding claim 2, Elghazzawi discloses the defibrillator determines presence or absence of the abnormality in at least one of the plurality of components and the accessory based on the received raw data (section 0021, the messages can include information such as battery charging level, date of last servicing, error indications, electrodes or other component expirations, supply shortages), and wherein the defibrillator transmits an information indicating presence or absence of the abnormality in the defibrillator with the raw data and the identification information to the management server (Figs. 3B, 4B, section 0029, In response to receiving a request for device specific information, the medical equipment management system displays a list of individual AEDs and their associated status information (418). For example, device level information such as the information shown).
Regarding claim 3, Elghazzawi discloses the defibrillator determines presence or absence of the abnormality in at least one of the plurality of components and the accessory (section 0021, the messages can include information such as battery charging level, date of last servicing, error indications, electrodes or other component expirations, supply shortages and the like) based on comparison of the raw data and a threshold related to the raw data (section 0024, The error column 342 includes information about why a device has failed a self-test and/or servicing needed for the device. Broadest reasonable interpretation of the examiner finds that a self-test is the threshold that determines the presence or absence of an abnormality).
Regarding claim 4, Elghazzawi discloses the defibrillator receives a plurality of raw data each related to a corresponding one of the plurality of components and the accessory (section 0021, the messages can include information such as battery charging level, date of last servicing, error indications, electrodes or other component expirations, supply shortages and the like); wherein the defibrillator transmits the plurality of raw data and the identification information of the defibrillator to the management server (Figs. 3B, 4B, section 0029, In response to receiving a request for device specific information, the medical equipment management system displays a list of individual AEDs and their associated status information (418). For example, device level information such as the information shown); wherein the defibrillator determines presence or absence of the abnormality in the plurality of components and the accessory based on the plurality of raw data (section 0024, The error column 342 includes information about why a device has failed a self-test and/or servicing needed for the device. Broadest reasonable interpretation of the examiner finds that a self-test is the threshold that determines the presence or absence of an abnormality); and wherein the defibrillator transmits an information indicating the abnormality in the defibrillator to the management server, when at least one of the plurality of components and the accessory is abnormal (Fig. 3B show electrodes expire or no electrodes connected in column 342, section 0021, the messages can include information such as battery charging level, date of last servicing, error indications, electrodes or other component expirations, supply shortages).
Regarding claim 5, Elghazzawi discloses the plurality of components includes a battery configured to supply electric power to the defibrillator and an internal electronic circuit of the defibrillator (Section 0017, batteries must be replaced when they no longer store adequate charge to power the defibrillator); and wherein the accessory includes an electrode pad to which an electrocardiogram signal of the subject is input (Section 0016, information received through the electrode assembly 108, including ECG information for the subject) and from which electric energy for applying the electric shock is output (Section 0015, electrical shocking pulses may be provided to the electrodes in an effort to defibrillate the subject).
Regarding claim 6, Elghazzawi discloses the raw data indicates voltage (section 0016, shock voltage) or current, which are related to at least one of the plurality of components (AED components) and the accessory (section 0017, battery).
Regarding claim 7, Elghazzawi discloses a defibrillator 112, 200 configured to execute a defibrillation process of delivering an electric shock for defibrillation to a heart of a subject (Fig. 1, section 0015, electrodes 108 connected to the defibrillator 112 have been applied to the subject 102 so that electrical shocking pulses may be provided to the electrodes in an effort to defibrillate the subject), the defibrillator comprising: a processor 216, 702; and a memory 704 that stores a computer-readable instruction that when executed by the processor (Section 0035-0036, Generic mobile computer device 750 can be a computing component of defibrillator 112, Computing device 700 includes a processor 702, memory 704), causes the defibrillator to perform operations comprising: receiving a raw data related to at least one of a plurality of components configuring the defibrillator (Page 6 claims 4-5, the functional status of the one or more of the plurality of AEDs comprises a functional status of one or more AED components. the functional status of the one or more AED components comprises a battery functional status) and an accessory of the defibrillator (Page 6 claim 6, the functional status of the one or more AED components comprises an electrode functional status); and transmitting the received raw data and an identification information 414, 418 of the defibrillator to a management server 330 (Figs. 3B, 4B, section 0029, In response to receiving a request for device specific information, the medical equipment management system displays a list of individual AEDs and their associated status information (418). For example, device level information such as the information shown), wherein the raw data is used to determine presence or absence of an abnormality in at least one of the plurality of components and the accessory (section 0021, the messages can include information such as battery charging level, date of last servicing, error indications, electrodes or other component expirations, supply shortages); wherein the plurality of components includes an energy storage configured to store electric energy for delivering the electric shock (section 0017, battery); and wherein at least a part of the raw data indicates a time required to fully charge the energy storage with the electric energy (section 0017, the defibrillator must be charged and functional when the device is needed. In order to ensure the defibrillators are functional, regular servicing is needed. For example, batteries must be replaced when they no longer store adequate charge to power the defibrillator, electrodes may need to be replaced to ensure the electrodes will function appropriately, and the like. Additionally, over time software for the defibrillators may be updated based on enhancements or changes to protocols and/or configurations for the defibrillator may be modified based on changes in various protocols).
Regarding claim 8, Elghazzawi discloses the management server 216 communicatively connected to the defibrillator 200 (Fig. 2, section 0018, a system for communication between medical equipment and a dispatch center 214 and a medical equipment management system 216. Medical equipment, e.g., defibrillation devices 200).
Regarding claim 9, Elghazzawi discloses a repeater 214 communicatively connected to the defibrillator 200 by short-range wireless communication, wherein the repeater is communicatively connected to the management server 216 (Fig. 2, section, 0018, a system for communication between medical equipment and a dispatch center 214 and a medical equipment management system 216. Medical equipment, e.g., defibrillation devices 200a-f and first-aid units 201a-b are communicatively coupled to the dispatch center 214 and the medical equipment management system 216).
Regarding claim 10, Elghazzawi discloses wherein the management server determines the presence or absence of the abnormality in at least one of the plurality of components and the accessory based on the raw data (Figs. 3B, 4B, section 0021, 0029).
Regarding claim 11, Elghazzawi discloses wherein the management server determines the presence or absence of the abnormality in the at least one of the plurality of components and the accessory based on the raw data (Figs. 3B, 4B, section 0021, 0029) that uses a machine learning model which defines the raw data as an input layer (section 0050).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/27/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Examiner finds that Elghazzawi still discloses wherein at least a part of the raw data indicates voltage (Section 0016, shock voltage), current, and/or time which are related to at least one of the plurality of components (AED components) and the accessory (section 0017, battery), wherein the time is time data indicating a time required to fully charge the energy storage with electric energy or a time required to completely discharge the electric energy from the energy storage.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JON ERIC C MORALES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796
/J.C.M/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796