DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/11/2024 and 12/26/2025 were filed with the instant application. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by Cirik et al (US 2021/0321379 A1), hereinafter, “Cirik”.
Regarding claim 1, Cirik discloses: A first radio access network (RAN) node (Cirik: fig 1, RAN 104, a first radio access network, RAN node), comprising: at least one memory (Cirik: fig 15A, Base Station 1504 equivalent to “first RAN”, Memory 1514, para [0187]); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the first RAN node (Cirik: fig 15A, Base Station 1504 equivalent to “first RAN”, Processing System 1508 coupled with Memory 1514, para [0187]); to:
receive at least first spatial domain filter configuration information from a second RAN node (Cirik: fig 18-20, para [0302], where, “A wireless device 2008 may determine transmission parameters (e.g., a transmission beam and/or transmission power) based on a selected/determined spatial relation”, where, “a spatial relation corresponding to a lowest indicator/index in an uplink resource corresponding to a lowest resource indicator/index”); and
perform at least one of: downlink transmission to a remote apparatus at least according to a first spatial domain filter (Cirik: fig 18-20, para [0308]-[0309], where, “one or more configuration parameters may be for the (active) downlink BWP of the cell. At least one configuration parameter of the one or more configuration parameters may be for the downlink BWP of the cell”); downlink reception from the second RAN node at least according to a second spatial domain filter (Cirik: fig 20, para [0432], where, “The wireless device may determine the spatial domain transmission filter based on a spatial domain filter used to receive or transmit the reference signal” where, spatial domain filter used to receive the reference signal and equivalent to “first spatial domain filter”);
uplink reception from the remote apparatus at least according to a third spatial domain filter (Cirik: fig 19, para [0290], where, receive CORESETs and PUCCH (UL) resources and the spatial domain filter related to UL resource is equivalent to “second spatial domain filter”); or [[uplink transmission to the second RAN node at least according to a fourth spatial domain filter;]] “Ignored”
wherein each of the first, the second, the third and the fourth spatial domain filter is determined based on the first spatial domain filter configuration information (Cirik: fig 19-20, para [0433], where, “The wireless device may determine the spatial domain transmission filter based on a spatial domain filter used to receive or transmit the reference signal. The wireless device may determine the transmission power based on a reference signal received power (RSRP) of the reference signal. The DCI may correspond to a DCI format 0_0. The determining the uplink resource among the one or more uplink resources may be based on the DCI corresponding to the DCI format 0_0”, i.e., “the first, the second, the third and the fourth spatial domain filter is determined based on the first spatial domain filter configuration information”), or
[[determined based on received second spatial domain filter configuration information, or
is determined based on a fifth spatial domain filter indicated in the first spatial domain filter configuration information and a relationship with the fifth spatial domain filter.]] “Ignored”
Regarding claim 14, the claim includes features identical to the subject matter mentioned in the rejection to claim 1 above. The claims are mere reformulation of claim 1 in order to define the corresponding packet communication for the second RAN, and the rejection to claim 1 is applied hereto.
Regarding claim 15, the claim includes features identical to the subject matter mentioned in the rejection to claim 1 above. The claims are mere reformulation of claim 1 in order to define the corresponding packet communication method for the first RAN, and the rejection to claim 1 is applied hereto.
Regarding claim 20, the claim includes features identical to the subject matter mentioned in the rejection to claim 1 above. The claims are mere reformulation of claim 1 in order to define the corresponding wireless communication method for the second RAN, and the rejection to claim 1 is applied hereto.
Regarding claims 2 and 16, Cirik discloses: wherein the first spatial domain filter configuration information indicates both the first spatial domain filter and the second spatial domain filter (Cirik: fig 20, para [0432], where, “The wireless device may determine the spatial domain transmission filter based on a spatial domain filter used to receive or transmit the reference signal” where, spatial domain filter used to receive the reference signal and equivalent to “first spatial domain filter”).
Regarding claims 3 and 17, Cirik discloses: wherein the first spatial domain filter configuration information indicates both the third spatial domain filter and the fourth spatial domain filter (Cirik: fig 19-20, para [0432], where, the spatial domain filter configuration information both downlink spatial domain filter (first spatial domain filter) and uplink spatial domain filter (second spatial domain filter)).
Regarding claims 4, 9 and 18, Cirik discloses: wherein the first spatial domain filter and the second spatial domain filter are indicated in different ones of the first spatial domain filter configuration information and the second spatial domain filter configuration information (Cirik: fig 19-20, para [0432], where, the spatial domain filter configuration information both downlink spatial domain filter (first spatial domain filter) and uplink spatial domain filter (second spatial domain filter)).
Regarding claims 5 and 19, Cirik discloses: wherein the third spatial domain filter and the fourth spatial domain filter are indicated in different ones of the first spatial domain filter configuration information and the second spatial domain filter configuration information (Cirik: fig 18-20, para [0433], where, “The one or more transmission parameters may comprise at least one of: a spatial domain transmission filter; or a transmission power. The wireless device may determine the spatial domain transmission filter based on a spatial domain filter used to receive or transmit the reference signal. The wireless device may determine the transmission power based on a reference signal received power (RSRP) of the reference signal”, which are the different one).
Regarding claim 6, Cirik discloses: wherein the relationship is predefined or is configured by system information block (SIB), or radio resource control (RRC), or media access control (MAC) control element (CE) to the first RAN node (Cirik: fig 18-20, para [0434], where, “The wireless device may be in an radio resource control (RRC) connected mode”).
Regarding claim 7, Cirik discloses: wherein the fifth spatial domain filter is a downlink reception spatial domain filter configured by a signaling from the second RAN node to the remote apparatus (Cirik: fig 18-20, para [0387], where, “The downlink reference signal may comprise a DM-RS (e.g., of PDCCH, PDSCH, etc). The wireless device may use a spatial domain receiving filter to receive the downlink reference signal. The wireless device may send/transmit the transport block with (e.g., using) a spatial domain transmission filter that is same (or substantially same) as the spatial domain receiving filter”); and the first spatial domain filter and the second spatial domain filter are determined based on a relationship with the fifth spatial domain filter (Cirik: fig 18-20, para [0388], where, “The wireless device may use a spatial domain transmission filter to send/transmit the uplink reference signal”).
Regarding claim 8, Cirik discloses: wherein in a case that the first spatial domain filter, the second spatial domain filter and the fifth spatial domain filter are applied to synchronization signal (SS)/physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block (SSB), the first spatial domain filter, the second spatial domain filter and the fifth spatial domain filter are determined based on at least one time domain resource of the SSB (Cirik: fig 5A-5B and fig 11A, para [0121], where, “The SS/PBCH block may span one or more OFDM symbols in the time domain (e.g., 4 OFDM symbols, as shown in FIG. 11A or any other quantity/number of symbols) and may span one or more subcarriers in the frequency domain (e.g., 240 contiguous subcarriers or any other quantity/number of subcarriers). The PSS, the SSS, and the PBCH may have a common center frequency”).
Regarding claim 10, Cirik discloses: wherein in a case that the third spatial domain filter, the fourth spatial domain filter and the fifth spatial domain filter are applied to Msgl or MsgA (Cirik: fig 18-20, para [0386], where, “The wireless device may determine the spatial domain transmission filter based on a transmission filter used for a second transmission (e.g., preamble transmission, Msg 1 1311 as described with reference to FIG. 13A)”), the third spatial domain filter, the fourth spatial domain filter and the fifth spatial domain filter are determined based on corresponding time or frequency domain resource for Msgl or MsgA and an association between channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) or synchronization signal (SS)/physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block (SSB) and random access channel (RACH) occasion (RO) (Cirik: fig 18-20, para [0387], where, “The downlink reference signal may comprise a CSI-RS (e.g., a periodic CSI-RS, a semi-persistent CSI-RS, an aperiodic CSI-RS). The downlink reference signal may comprise a DM-RS (e.g., of PDCCH, PDSCH, etc). The wireless device may use a spatial domain receiving filter to receive the downlink reference signal”).
Regarding claim 11, Cirik discloses: wherein in a case that there are a plurality of spatial domain filters including the second spatial domain filter for downlink reception by the first RAN node from the second RAN node and physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) repetition is scheduled by physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), different PDSCH occasions are respectively associated with the plurality of spatial domain filters (Cirik: fig 5A, para [0102], where, “A wireless device may receive downlink receptions (e.g., PDCCH or PDSCH) in a downlink BWP”).
Regarding claim 12, Cirik discloses: wherein the at least processor is further configured to cause the first RAN node to: in a case that there are two or more spatial domain filters indicated in a signaling, receive an indication signaling indicating whether the two or more spatial domain filters are used for different links of the first RAN node or used for different resources in at least one of time domain, frequency domain or code domain for a link between the second RAN node and the first RAN node (Cirik: fig 17, para [0221], where, “The wireless device 1708 may receive (e.g., at or after time T0) one or more messages. The wireless device 1708 may receive the one or more messages from a base station 1704. The one or more messages may comprise one or more configuration parameters 1712”).
Regarding claim 13, Cirik discloses: wherein in a case that there are two or more spatial domain filters indicated in a signaling used for different links of the first RAN node, the at least processor is further configured to cause the first RAN node to: associate each spatial domain filter with each link between the first RAN node and the second RAN node, or between the first RAN node and the remote apparatus based on a predefined or configured rule (Cirik: fig 17, para [0221], where, “The wireless device 1708 may receive (e.g., at or after time T0) one or more messages. The wireless device 1708 may receive the one or more messages from a base station 1704. The one or more messages may comprise one or more configuration parameters 1712”).
Conclusion
Prior Art considered but not used: CHENG; YU-HSIN et al. (US 20200205150 A1), “PHYSICAL UPLINK CONTROL CHANNEL REPETITION IN NEXT GENERATION WIRELESS NETWORKS”.
/NIZAM U AHMED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461