DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is responsive to: Application filed 30 Jul. 2024
Claims 1-15 are pending in this case. Claims 1, 10 and 11 are independent claims
Claim Objections
Claims 1-14 are objected to because of the following informalities: For proper antecedent bases the Examiner suggest the claims start with the proper identifier of either “A” or “the”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Reicher et al. (Pub. No.: US 2017/0039321 A1; Filed: Jun. 5, 2015) (hereinafter “Reicher”).
Regarding independent claim 1, Reicher disclose computer implemented method for displaying visualizable data including at least one structure of interest, the method comprising:
receiving a user input via a user interface, the user interface allowing the user to select (0016; 0271)
at least one structure, and/or
at least one view of at least one structure, and/or
at least one function (0078; 0085; 0136; 0482) and/or
at least one time-interval (0054; 0058; 0063; 0078) and/or
at least one time-dependent measurement, and/or
a reading stack and/or
a modality (0080; 0133; 0136)
with a single command issued by the user so as to generate user input data (0012; 0014; 0015),
determining a presentation sequence of the visualizable data based on the user input data (0009-0011; 0161-0165),
displaying at least some of the visualizable data according to the presentation sequence of the
visualizable data (0009-0011; 0161-0165), and
detecting the content of the visualizable data, wherein the determination of the presentation
sequence is further based on the content of the visualizable data in that the at least one structure
and/or the at least one view of the at least one structure and/or the at least one function is derived
from the content of the visualizable data (0009-0011; 0161-0171; 0175).
Regarding dependent claim 2, Reicher disclose method according to claim 1,
wherein the visualizable data is medical data including at least one anatomical structure (00136; 0319; 0438),
wherein the user interface allows the user to select at least one anatomical structure,
and/or, at least one view of at least one anatomical structure, and/or, at least one function and/or, at
least one pathology (0319; 0438), and
wherein the medical data is preferably obtained by a multimodal examination (0007; 0080; 0133; 0268).
Regarding dependent claim 3, Reicher disclose method according to claim 1, wherein the detection of the content of the visualizable data is a determinisation of what is depicted and/or represented by the visualizable data (0009; 0016; 0020; 0080; 0161; 0271).
Regarding dependent claim 4, Reicher disclose method according to claim 1, wherein the step of detecting content of the visualizable data is performed using an artificial intelligence algorithm (0287; 0319).
Regarding dependent claim 5, Reicher disclose method according to claim 1, wherein the step of determining the presentation sequence of the visualizable data is further based on measurement data obtained by previously performed measurements in the visualizable data (0012; 0309; 0316).
Regarding dependent claim 6, Reicher disclose method according to claim 1, wherein the step of determining a presentation sequence includes assigning the visualizable data to different hierarchy levels based on the relevance of the visualizable data to the user input data (0283; 0364), and
wherein the step of determining the presentation sequence is further based on the hierarchy levels of the visualizable data (0364).
Regarding dependent claim 7, Reicher disclose method according to claim 1, further
comprising:
performing an automatic measurement of at least one feature of the at least one structure contained in the visualizable data (0012; 0035; 0049; 0287; 0319).
Regarding dependent claim 8, Reicher disclose method according to claim 1, further comprising:
evaluating the visualizable data to determine a status of the structure (0378-0380).
Regarding dependent claim 9, Reicher disclose method according to claim 1, wherein at least some of the visualizable data is displayed directly after receiving the single command issued by the user (0012; 0014; 0015).
Regarding independent claim 10, Reicher disclose computer program comprising program code instructions which, when executed by a processor, enables the processor to carry out the method of claim 1 (0501-0502).
Regarding independent claim 11, Reicher disclose user interface (1) for controlling a display of visualizable data including at least one structure, the user interface comprising:
a display for displaying a map menu including at least one selection zone including at least one selectable item (0328-0332),
an input device configured to allow a user to select a selection zone and/or a selectable item so as to generate the user input data with a single interaction between the user and the user interface (0328-0332), and
a control unit configured to determine a presentation sequence of the visualizable data
based on the user input data, and to display the visualizable data based on the presentation sequence
of the visualizable data, wherein the presentation sequence is further based on the content of the
visualizable data in that the at least one structure and/or the at least one view of the at least one
structure and/or the at least one function is derived from the content of the visualizable data (0009-0011; 0161-0171; 0175).
Regarding dependent claim 12, Reicher disclose user interface according to claim 10, wherein the input device is configured to allow a pointer to be navigated by the user to hover over the map menu and to generate the user input data based on a current position of the pointer within the map menu, when a single command is issued by the user (0328-0332; 0410).
Regarding dependent claim 13, Reicher disclose user interface according to claim 10,
wherein the map menu includes a plurality of selection zones (0328-0332),
wherein each selection zone includes at least one selectable item wherein the at least one selectable item of a selection zone relates to
at least one structure, and/or
at least one view of at least one structure, and/or
at least one function (0078; 0085; 0136; 0482)and/or
at least one time-interval (0054; 0058; 0063; 0078) and/or
at least one time-dependent measurement, and/or
a reading stack and/or
a modality (0080; 0133; 0136).
Regarding dependent claim 14, Reicher disclose user interface according to claim 10, wherein the map menu includes a plurality of selectable items, and wherein the control unit is configured to at least partially highlight a selectable item or selectable items and/or selection zones when the pointer hovers over a corresponding other selectable item and/or selection zone (0328-0332; 0410).
Regarding dependent claim 15, Reicher disclose user interface according to claim 10, wherein the map menu is at least partly configured as a flat map of structural landscape, preferably without any text (0328-0332; 0410).
NOTE
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Conclusion
/James J Debrow/
Primary Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2174
571-272-5768