Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 4-10, filed07/10/2026, with respect to claims 1-13 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection of claims 1-13 has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Sherestha et al. (US PG Pub 2016/0181893) and Cros et al. (US PG Pub 2004/0007936).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 06/02/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 5-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guang (Non Patent Literature, 2016) hereinafter Guang in view of Sherestha et al. (US PG Pub 2016/0181893) and Cros et al. (US PG Pub 2004/0007936).
As to independent claim 1, Guang teaches stator (see annotated Figure 1c) for an electrical machine (see title), the stator comprising: stator teeth (see annotated Figure 1c), which are distributed along the a circumference of the stator;(1) and between which grooves (2) are formed between the stator teeth (see annotated Figure 1c) in each case, wherein coils of phase phases (A, B,C,D, E) are each wound around teeth (see annotated Figure 1c) formed between the grooves (see annotated Figure 1c), each coil corresponding to a respective wound tooth (see annotated Figure 1c), where wherein the number of phases (A, B,C,D, E) is greater than three, wherein at least one unwound tooth (4) is provided between each of the wound teeth (3), in which wherein at least one of the wound teeth has a recess which extends substantially in the a radial direction and is arranged in the a tooth region, or in which the at least one of the at least one unwound tooth (see annotated Figure 1c) non wound tooth (4) in each case has a recess (see annotated Figure 1c) which extends substantially in the a radial direction and is arranged in the a tooth region, and wherein the stator teeth (see annotated Figure 1c) comprise the wound teeth (see annotated Figure 1c) and the at least one unwound tooth (see annotated Figure 1c).
However Guang teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein all of the coils have a same winding direction and a same coil sequence, and wherein each of the coils is for being fed by an individual electrical phase.
Sherestha et al. teaches all of the coils (120) have a same winding direction and a same coil sequence, and wherein each of the coils (120) is for being fed by an individual electrical phase as shown in figure 5A, and see claim 4, for the advantageous benefit of providing a multiphase fractional slot concentrated winding machine with an integrated or detachable end mounted multiphase series converter circuit.
Cross et al. teaches coil sequence, (see paragraph [0059] and [0070]), for the advantageous benefit of providing a regular and predictable multiphase winding arrangement and facilitating generation of the desired rotating magnetic field.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Guang by using all of the coils have a same winding direction and a same coil sequence, and wherein each of the coils is for being fed by an individual electrical phase, as taught by Sherestha et al. and Cros et al., to provide a multiphase fractional slot concentrated winding machine with an integrated or detachable end mounted multiphase series converter circuit and a regular and predictable multiphase winding arrangement and facilitating generation of the desired rotating magnetic field.
As to claim 2/1, Guang teaches wherein all wound teeth or all unwound teeth (see annotated Figure 1c) have a recess (see annotated Figure 1c) as shown in figure 1.
As to claim 5/1, Guang teaches wherein a higher harmonic of the a magnetomotive force different from the-fundamental waves is for being used as the a working wave as shown in figure 1c and see page 1027.
As to claim 6/1, Guang teaches wherein a multiphase (A,B,C,D,E) single-layer winding comprising the aforementioned-coils is inserted into the grooves (see annotated figure 1c) as shown in figure 1c.
As to claim 7/1, Guang teaches comprising a single-layer winding with coils of at least five different phases (A, B, C, D, E) as shown in figure 1c.
As to claim 8/1, Guang teaches wherein all of the coils (see figure 1c, phase A, B,C, D, E) have the same winding direction and a same coil sequence as shown in figure 1c.
As to claim 9/1, Guang teaches wherein each of the coils is for being fed by an individual electrical phase (A, B, C, D, E) as shown in figure 1c
As to claim 10/1, Guang teaches wherein the stator teeth (see annotated figure 1c) are alternately wound and unwound along the circumference of the stator (see annotated figure 1c) as shown in figure 1c
As to claim 11/1, Guang teaches wherein the stator teeth (see annotated figure 1c) are distributed symmetrically along the circumference of the stator (see annotated figure 1c) as shown in figure 1c.
As to claim 12/1, Guang teaches with a stator (see annotated figure 1c) and with a rotor (see annotated figure 1c) as shown in figure 1c.
As to claim 13/12, Guang teaches wherein the rotor (see annotated figure 1c) is designed as a rotor with permanent magnets (see page 1025).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guang (Non Patent Literature, 2016) hereinafter Guang, Sherestha et al. (US PG Pub 2016/0181893) and Cros et al. (US PG Pub 2004/0007936) as applied in claim 1 above, and further in view of Dajaku (US PG Pub 2015/0123510).
As to claim 3/1, Guang in view Sherestha et al. and Cros et al. teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the recess of the at least one of the wound teeth forms a mechanical barrier to reduce of the fundamental waves of the-a magnetic flux, and wherein the recess of the at least one of the at least one unwound tooth forms a mechanical barrier to reduce fundamental waves of a magnetic flux.
However Dajaku teaches the recess (4) of the at least one of the wound teeth (see annotated figure 6) forms a mechanical barrier to reduce of the fundamental waves of the-a magnetic flux, and wherein the recess (4) of the at least one of the at least one unwound tooth (see annotated figure 6) forms a mechanical barrier to reduce fundamental waves of a magnetic flux as shown in figure 6, for the advantageous benefit of providing the efficiency of the machine increased and/or or undesired acoustic impairments and vibrations are reduced.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Guang in view Sherestha et al. and Cros et al. by using the recess of the at least one of the wound teeth forms a mechanical barrier to reduce of the fundamental waves of the-a magnetic flux, and wherein the recess of the at least one of the at least one unwound tooth forms a mechanical barrier to reduce fundamental waves of a magnetic flux, as taught by Dajaku, to provide the efficiency of the machine increased and/or or undesired acoustic impairments and vibrations are reduced.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guang (Non Patent Literature, 2016), Sherestha et al. (US PG Pub 2016/0181893), Cros et al. (US PG Pub 2004/0007936) and Dajaku (US PG Pub 2015/0123510) hereinafter Guang as applied in claim 1 above, and further in view of Dajaku (US PG Pub 2015/0123510) and Wang (CN109286295).
As to claim 4/1, Guang, Sherestha et al. and Cros et al. in view of Dajaku teaches wound the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the a distance between the recesses of the at least one of the wound teeth corresponds to twice the a distance between the grooves, and wherein a distance between the recesses of the at least one of the at least one unwound tooth corresponds to twice the distance between the grooves.
However Dajaku teaches unwound teeth and wound teeth with recess (4) as shown in figure 6, for the advantageous benefit of providing the efficiency of the machine increased and/or or undesired acoustic impairments and vibrations are reduced.
Wang teaches the a distance between the recesses (5) corresponds to twice the a distance between the grooves (see annotated figure 3) as shown in figure 3, for the advantageous benefit of improving the performance of the motor and improve the torque density and operational efficiency of the motor.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Guang, Sherestha et al. and Cros et al. in view of Dajaku by using the a distance between the recesses of the at least one of the wound teeth corresponds to twice the a distance between the grooves, and wherein a distance between the recesses of the at least one of the at least one unwound tooth corresponds to twice the distance between the grooves, as taught by Dajaku and Wang, to provide the efficiency of the machine increased and/or or undesired acoustic impairments and vibrations are reduced and improve the performance of the motor and improve the torque density and operational efficiency of the motor.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JOSE A GONZALEZ QUINONES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834 August 14, 2026