DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment2. In an amendment dated, November 26, 2025, claims 1-16 and 18-21 are amended and claim 17 is/are previously canceled. Currently claims 1-16 and 18-21 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on November 26, 2025, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In the remarks filed on November 26, 2025, applicant argues prior art of record fails to disclose the claim limitation of independent claim wherein “…determining a message movement start point of the message based on the message sending operation; and moving the message in the virtual reality space based on the message movement start point.”. The office respectfully disagrees. Prior art Kim et al (620) discloses a head mounted display (HMD) capable of providing contents to a user wherein the controller 110 may display the notification (i.e. massage) information at a given position (i.e. start point) and said notification (i.e. massage) within virtual reality space moves to a new location when the user select displayed massage/notification. The user's selection may be of course determined by the user's gesture. Accordingly, when the user reaches out a hand to take a gesture of touching the graphic object 1030 in a letter envelope shape, the controller 110 may determine that there is the user's interaction to the notification information. Accordingly, the controller 110 may display the content of the notification information on the display unit 112 as illustrated above in FIG. 10B(b). And Prior art Kim et al (401) discloses glass-type mobile terminal 400 can be wearable on a head of a human body and mobile terminal 400 may be configured to include features that are the same or similar to that of mobile terminal 100 of FIGS. 1A-1C. The display unit 451 may be implemented as a head mounted display (HMD). The HMD refers to display techniques by which a display is mounted to a head to show an image directly in front of a user's eyes. In order to provide an image directly in front of the user's eyes when the user wears the glass-type mobile terminal 400. The mobile terminal 400 may provide an augmented reality (AR) by overlaying a virtual image on a realistic image or background using the display. The glass-type mobile terminal 400 may include user input units 423a and 423b, which can each be manipulated by the user to provide an input. Furthermore; prior art (Fig 15) discloses displaying a virtual content wherein the user moves content (521) into virtual space from starting point. In other words Kim et al discloses moving content from initial point to new location (i.e. chat window 1430) within virtual reality space. Thus the operation of moving content within virtual reality space based on the message movement start point is clearly shown. It is obvious to an ordinary skill person in the art that moving content (i.e. massage) within virtual reality space would obviously require having an initial location (i.e. start point) in order to be able to determine its movement. Therefore prior art of record discloses VR device that is capable of receiving user’s input wherein the user can select and move content within virtual space from initial location to desired location based on initial/start point as claimed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 6- 9, 11, 16, 18 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al (PG Pub NO 2017/0192620) in view of Kim et al (PG Pub NO 2018/0173401).
As in claim 1, Kim et al discloses an information interaction method, comprising:
displaying a virtual reality space, the virtual reality space comprising a video image display space for displaying a video image; (Fig 4, 7 and Par 0055) discloses HMD 100 comprising a video image display space (display 112) for displaying a video image (Par 0059 virtual reality image displayed on the display unit 112)
determining a message in response to a message sending operation; (Fig 2 - 8 and Par 0059) discloses controller 110 may display the notification (i.e. massage) information at a position
(Fig 10 and Par 0149-0150) discloses determining a message movement from start point of message within virtual reality space to a new location when the user select displayed massage/notification.
but fails to explicitly disclose determining a message movement start point of the message based on the message sending operation; and moving the message in the virtual reality space based on the message movement start point.
However Kim et al (401) (Fig 14-15 and Par 0297-0305) discloses determining content (i.e. a message) movement from start point (521) of the message based on the message sending operation and moving content (i.e. message) in the virtual reality space based on initial location ( start point). In other words prior art Kim et al discloses moving content from initial point to new location (i.e. chat window 1430). Therefore, it would have been obvious to an ordinary skill person in the art at the time of the filing to modify the teaching of Kim et al (,620) VR device that is capable of receiving users input with the teaching of Kim et al (401) wherein the user can select and move content within virtual space from initial location to desired location based on initial/start point in order to allow better interaction of content within VR space.
As in claim 2, Kim et al in view of Kim et al discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein when the message sending operation (Fig 14-15 chat) comprises an operation with respect to a preset message editing interface displayed in the virtual reality space [(Fig 14-15) discloses chat operation having preset message (i.e. sharing content) , the determining a message movement start point of the message (Kim et al (620) Fig 14-15) comprises: determining the message movement start point of the message based on a position of the message editing interface in the virtual reality space. (Kim et al (401); Fig 14-15 and Par 00297) discloses selecting content from start point of the message (i.e. furniture) and moving said content to new location (i.e. message editing interface) based on a position of the first location within virtual reality space.
As in claim 3, Kim et al in view of Kim et al discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein when the message sending operation comprises an operation with respect to a virtual reality control device, the determining a message movement start point of the message comprises: determining the message movement start point of the message based on a position of a visual representation corresponding to the virtual reality control device in the virtual reality space. (Kim et al (401); Fig 14-15)
As in claim 4, Kim et al in view of Kim et al discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising: determining a message movement end point of the message in response to the message sending operation, wherein the moving the message in the virtual reality space based on the message movement start point comprises: moving the message in the virtual reality space based on the message movement start point and the message movement end point. (Kim et al (401); Fig 14-15) discloses selecting content from start point of the message (i.e. furniture) and moving said content to new location (i.e. message editing interface) based on a position of the first location and final location
As in claim 6, Kim et al in view of Kim et al discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein the virtual reality space further comprises a message display space, and the message movement end point is located in the message display space. (Kim et al (401); Fig 14-15) discloses message display space, and the message movement end point is located in the message display space
As in claim 7, Kim et al in view of Kim et al discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the message display space is located in front of the video image display space in a first direction, and the first direction is a direction in which the video image is oriented. (Kim et al (,620); Fig 7) discloses message display space is located in front of the video image display is a direction in which the video image is oriented.
As in claim 8, Kim et al in view of Kim et al discloses the method according to claim 7, wherein an orthographic projection of the message display space on the video image display space is located outside a preset central region of the video image display space. (Kim et al (,620); Fig 7) discloses message display space on the video image display space is located outside a preset central region of the video image display space.
As in claim 9, Kim et al in view of Kim et al discloses the method according to claim 7, wherein the virtual reality space further comprises a text message display space and/or a function card display space; and the message display space does not overlap the text message display space and/or the function card display space. (Kim et al (401); Fig 14-15) discloses the message display space does not overlap the text message display space
As in claim 11, Kim et al in view of Kim et al discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein a rendering level of the message is lower than a rendering level of a text message or a function card in the virtual reality space. (obvious) it would have been obvious to an ordinary skill person in the art at the time of the filing to have different rendering level of the message vs text message.
As in claim 16, Kim et al in view of Kim et al discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising: rendering a preset animation effect based on a movement path of the message. Obvious design choice
As in claim 18, Kim et al discloses an electronic device, comprising:
at least one memory (Fig 1 item 114) and at least one processor (Fig 1 item 110), wherein the memory is configured to store program codes, and the processor is configured to call the program codes stored in the memory, to cause the electronic device to execute an information interaction method, (Par 0053-0054) discloses the memory 114 stores data supporting various functions of the HMD device 100. The memory 114 may store a plurality of application programs (or applications) executed in the HMD device 100, data for the operation of the HMD device 100, instructions, and the like.
and the information interaction method comprises:
displaying a virtual reality space, the virtual reality space comprising a video image display space for displaying a video image; (Fig 4, 7 and Par 0055) discloses HMD 100 comprising a video image display space (display 112) for displaying a video image (Par 0059 virtual reality image displayed on the display unit 112)
determining a message in response to a message sending operation; (Fig 2 - 8 and Par 0059) discloses controller 110 may display the notification (i.e. massage) information at a position
(Fig 10 and Par 0149-0150) discloses determining a message movement from start point of the message within virtual reality space to a new location when the user select displayed massage/notification.
but fails to explicitly disclose determining a message movement start point of the message based on the message sending operation; and moving the message in the virtual reality space based on the message movement start point.
However Kim et al (401) (Fig 15 and Par 0303-0305) discloses determining content (i.e. a message) movement start point (512) of the message based on the message sending operation and moving content (i.e. message) in the virtual reality space based on initial location ( start point). In other words prior art Kim et al discloses moving content from initial point to new location. Therefore, it would have been obvious to an ordinary skill person in the art at the time of the filing to modify the teaching of Kim et al (,620) VR device that is capable of receiving users input with the teaching of Kim et al (401) wherein the user can select and move content within virtual space from initial location to desired location based on initial/start point in order to allow better interaction of content within VR space.
As in claim 19 , A non-transitory computer storage medium, wherein the non-transitory computer storage medium stores program codes, when the program codes are executed by a computer device, the computer device is caused to execute an information interaction method, and the information interaction method comprises:
displaying a virtual reality space, the virtual reality space comprising a video image display space for displaying a video image; (Fig 4, 7 and Par 0055) discloses HMD 100 comprising a video image display space (display 112) for displaying a video image (Par 0059 virtual reality image displayed on the display unit 112)
determining a message in response to a message sending operation; (Fig 2 - 8 and Par 0059) discloses controller 110 may display the notification (i.e. massage) information at a position
(Fig 10 and Par 0149-0150) discloses determining a message movement from start point of the message within virtual reality space to a new location when the user select displayed massage/notification.
but fails to explicitly disclose determining a message movement start point of the message based on the message sending operation; and moving the message in the virtual reality space based on the message movement start point.
However Kim et al (401) (Fig 15 and Par 0303-0305) discloses determining content (i.e. a message) movement start point (512) of the message based on the message sending operation and moving content (i.e. message) in the virtual reality space based on initial location ( start point). In other words prior art Kim et al discloses moving content from initial point to new location. Therefore, it would have been obvious to an ordinary skill person in the art at the time of the filing to modify the teaching of Kim et al (,620) VR device that is capable of receiving users input with the teaching of Kim et al (401) wherein the user can select and move content within virtual space from initial location to desired location based on initial/start point in order to allow better interaction of content within VR space.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 5, 10, 12-15, 20 and 21 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BENYAM KETEMA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2626