DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Heidan et al. (WO 2014/082920 A2 – hereinafter Heidan, references to machine translated copy attached).
Regarding claim 1, Heidan discloses an assembly for moving a cover for a vehicle roof (Figs. 6a, 6b, 7a, 7b, 8a, 8b, 9a, 9b, 10a, 10b – an assembly for moving a cover, which is the movable roof part 2 as described at least on page 4 and Fig. 1), having: a guide rail which is elongated along a longitudinal direction (Fig. 1; page 5 – a guide rail 5), a carriage which can be moved along the longitudinal direction in the guide rail and having a slotted deployment guide for a deployment lever (Figs. 2a-2d; Fig. 4; page 5 – control carriage 9 can be moved along the longitudinal direction in the guide rail 5 and having a guide with a control slot 25, which is a slotted deployment guide, for a deployment lever 8), wherein the slotted deployment guide has a sliding path which has a first portion and a second portion along the longitudinal direction (Fig. 5 – the control slot 25 has a sliding path for deployment lever 8), wherein the slotted deployment guide has a first extent in the first portion along a transverse direction, which extends transversely to the longitudinal direction (Fig. 4 – the middle portion has a first extent along a transverse direction), and the slotted deployment guide has a second extent in the second portion along the transverse direction, which is greater than the first extent (Fig. 4; page 5 – the second extent in the end portions along the transverse direction greater than the first extent due to the thickness of the pair of sliding shoes).
Regarding claim 2, Heidan also discloses the assembly according to claim 1, in which the slotted deployment guide has a course along the longitudinal direction which rises, then runs in a straight line and then falls, wherein the first portion and the second portion adjoin one another in the rectilinear region of the course (Figs. 4-5; page 5).
Regarding claim 3, Heidan also discloses the assembly according to claim 1, in which the carriage has a slotted control guide for a control rod, wherein the slotted control guide and the slotted deployment guide are arranged along the transverse direction on opposite sides of the carriage (Fig. 8a – the carriage 9 has another slotted guide for rod 11, on the other side of that for the lever 8 along the transverse direction of the carriage 9).
Regarding claim 4, Heidan also discloses the assembly according to claim 3, wherein the slotted control guide and the first portion of the slotted deployment guide are arranged next to each other along the transverse direction (Fig. 8A – the middle portion as the portion and the slotted control guide are arranged next to each other along the transverse direction), and a partition wall of the carriage is arranged between the slotted control guide and the slotted deployment guide (Fig. 8A – the vertical wall along the longitudinal direction is arranged between the slotted control guide and the slotted deployment guide).
Regarding claim 5, Heidan also discloses the assembly according to claim 1, in which the carriage has a carriage slider which is guided in the guide rail, wherein the carriage slider and the slotted deployment guide are arranged offset relative to one another along the longitudinal direction (Fig. 8A; page 5 – a pair of sliding shoes, each of which is a carriage slider is guided in the guide rail 5, particularly in the lower guide plane 5b of the guide rail 5, the carriage slider and the slotted deployment guide 25 are arranged offset relative to one another along the longitudinal direction, i.e. the shoes are arranged at two end portions while the slotted deployment guide is arranged at the middle portion).
Conclusion
/HUNG Q DANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2484