DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 16-20, 24 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (US 2021/0359796) in view of Huang et al (US 2019/0306841, “Huang”).
Re claims 16, 24 and 25, Zhang discloses receiving/transmitting configuration information related to a semi- static hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)- acknowledgement (ACK) codebook for a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (figure 1, step 101; paragraph [0015]); receiving/transmitting first downlink control information (DCI) including a downlink assignment index (DAI) field; generating the semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook including first HARQ-ACK information for a first PDSCH based on the configuration information; and transmitting/receiving a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) including the semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook (figure 1, step 102; paragraph [0025]), wherein the configuration information is for at least one of multicast HARQ- ACK information or unicast HARQ-ACK information, but fails to disclose setting DAI field included in the first DCI to 1. However, Huang discloses setting DAI field included in the first DCI to 1 (paragraph [0173]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang with Huang for the benefit of transmitting semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook using PUCCH or PUSCH (e.g., semi-static determination, dynamic determination based on DAI mechanism.
Re claim 17, the modified system of Zhang discloses the PUSCH is scheduled by the first DCI (paragraph [0173] of Huang) and the configuration information is transmitted to the UE through a radio resource control (RRC) message (transmitting DCI to UE, paragraph [0036] of Zhang).
Re claim 18, the modified system of Zhang discloses the first PDSCH includes a multicast PDSCH scheduled by a multicast DCI or a unicast PDSCH scheduled by a unicast DCI (paragraph [0149] of Huang).
Re claim 19, the modified system of Zhang discloses based on a second PDSCH being transmitted to the UE, the first HARQ-ACK information and second HARQ-ACK information for the second PDSCH are multiplexed in the PUSCH (paragraph [0170] of Huang).
Re claim 20, the modified system of Zhang discloses the first HARQ-ACK information and the second HARQ-ACK information are concatenated in the HARQ-ACK codebook (paragraph [0144] of Huang).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 21-23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/HONG S CHO/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467