DETAILED ACTION
Claim Status
This office action is in response to the communication(s) filed on 08/01/2024.
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are currently presenting for examination.
Claim(s) 1, and 3-4 is/are independent claim(s).
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected.
This action has been made NON-FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US_20200195319_A1_Park.
Regarding claim 1, Park teaches a wireless communication method in a distributed antenna system including a base station and a plurality of antennas that communicates with one or more terminal stations by spatial multiplexing according to control of the base station (Parkigures 7, 11, paragraph 91, spatial multiplexing), wherein the base station includes a precoder (Park paragraph 9, the precoder of the base station) configured to calculate, for each candidate terminal station, a partial weight matrix based on channel information acquired between a plurality of antennas of the candidate terminal station to be subjected to communication by spatial multiplexing using two or more antennas among the plurality of antennas and the two or more antennas used for the spatial multiplexing (Park figure 5, paragraph 101, “…the weight matrix functions to properly distribute the transmission information to antennas according to a transport channel condition…”, paragraph 102, “…matrix W is called a weight matrix or precoding matrix”, paragraph 104, “If spatial multiplexing is used, all the elements of the information vector s have different values because different signals are multiplexed and transmitted...”, and figure 7, paragraph 120, “According to the codebook-based precoding technique, a transmitting-end and a receiving-end share codebook information that includes a predetermined number of precoding matrixes according to a transmission rank, the number of antennas, and so on”, and paragraph 369, equation 16), and multiply a transmission signal for the candidate terminal station by the calculated partial weight matrix for the candidate terminal station (Park figures 7, paragraph 124, “…The transmitting-end that selects the precoding matrix may perform precoding in a manner of multiplying layer signals, of which number amounts to a transmission rank, by the selected precoding matrix and may transmit the precoded transmission signal via a plurality of antennas…”, and figure 11, the transmitter can be a eNB, and the receiver can be a UE), and the plurality of antennas transmits, to each candidate terminal station, the transmission signal for the candidate terminal station multiplied by the partial weight matrix for the candidate terminal station (Park figure 7, figure 7, paragraph 124, “…The transmitting-end that selects the precoding matrix may perform precoding in a manner of multiplying layer signals, of which number amounts to a transmission rank, by the selected precoding matrix and may transmit the precoded transmission signal via a plurality of antennas…”).
Regarding claim 2, Park teaches the wireless communication method according to claim 1, wherein the base station determines the number of antennas to be used for the spatial multiplexing for the candidate terminal station (Park paragraph 120, “According to the codebook-based precoding technique, a transmitting-end and a receiving-end share codebook information that includes a predetermined number of precoding matrixes according to a transmission rank, the number of antennas, and so on”), and generates the partial weight matrix for the candidate terminal station based on the channel information between the determined number of antennas among the plurality of antennas of the candidate terminal station and the determined number of antennas among the plurality of antennas allocated to the candidate terminal station (Park figure 7, figure 7, paragraph 124, “…The transmitting-end that selects the precoding matrix may perform precoding in a manner of multiplying layer signals, of which number amounts to a transmission rank, by the selected precoding matrix and may transmit the precoded transmission signal via a plurality of antennas…”, and paragraph 124, “The transmitting-end that receives the feedback information from the receiving-end may select a specific precoding matrix from the codebook based on the received information. The transmitting-end that selects the precoding matrix may perform precoding in a manner of multiplying layer signals, of which number amounts to a transmission rank, by the selected precoding matrix and may transmit the precoded transmission signal via a plurality of antennas…”).
Regarding claim 3, Park teaches the limitations as set forth in claim 1, and a distributed antenna system comprising: a base station; and a plurality of antennas that communicates with one or more terminal stations (Park figures 7 and 11).
Regarding claim 4, Park teaches the limitations as set forth in claim 1, and a wireless communication device comprising: a base station; and a plurality of antennas that communicates with one or more terminal stations (Park figures 7 and 11).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
The reference US_20240235895_A1_Ahlander, teaches beamforming weight matrix W, which has size AxL, where A is the number of base station antennas and L is the number of transmission layers; and calculate beam weights for the first layer based on the established channel estimate (Ahlander figure 2, paragraph 14).
Conclusion
/W.H/Examiner, Art Unit 2471
/SUJOY K KUNDU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2471