DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 16, 19-20, 23-24, 27-28 and 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by disclosed prior art TIWARI et al., US 2025/0039820 A1 (Tiwari hereinafter).
Here is how the reference teaches the claims.
Regarding claim 16, Tiwari discloses a method performed by a terminal in a communication system (Tiwari, Fig. 2 and paragraph [0248], While FIG. 1 illustrates provisioning the configured NSSAI to the UE 3, the FIG. 2 illustrates the UE 3 and the network behaviors after the configured NSSAI is provided to the UE 3), the method comprising:
receiving, from an access and mobility management function (AMF), a message including configured network slice selection assistance information (NSSAI) including a single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (Tiwari, paragraph [0241], First example of the First Aspect discloses a procedure where an AMF 70 sends a configured NSSAI including S-NSSAI with validity time and deployment area to a UE 3 (i.e., UE receives a configured NSSAI that includes S-NSSAI with a validity time)), wherein a validity time is configured for the S-NSSAI based on the message (Tiwari, paragraph [0351], In one example, anytime the AMF 70 may provide the configured NSSAI containing S-NSSAI with at least one of its validity period and its deployment area in a Configuration update command message or in any existing NAS message (i.e., the validity time is configured for the S-NSSAI based on the message));
identifying whether the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires based on the message (Tiwari, paragraph [0314], it is assumed that the deployment area indicates area "Z1", and the validity time indicates "January, 2022". In a case where the UE 3 determines that a current cell of the UE 3 (e.g. cell 1) belongs to area "Z1" and the current date (e.g. "December, 2021") is within "January, 2022", the UE 3 sends the RRC message. For example, the UE 3 may store information indicating that area "Z1" includes cell 1, and may use this information to check the first criteria … In a case where the current date (e.g. "December, 2021") is within "January 2022", the UE 3 may determine that the validity time is not expired. In a case where the current date (e.g. "February, 2022") is not within "January 2022", the UE 3 may determine that the validity time is expired. Also see paragraphs [0295]-[0296], "A current cell of the UE 3 or current location of the UE 3 belongs to the deployment area" may be expressed as a first criteria. "Current time is under the validity time" may be expressed as a second criteria. At least one of the first criteria and the second criteria may be expressed as an S-NSSAI access criteria … For example, in a case where the UE 3 stores the S-NSSAI 1 in the configured NSSAI along with both the deployment area and the validity time, the UE 3 may check whether at least one of the first criteria and the second criteria is met ); and
in case that the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires, removing the S-NSSAI from the configured NSSAI, based on an expiry of the validity time for the S-NSSAI (Tiwari, paragraph [0243], In a case where the UE 3 moves out of the deployment area or the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires or the validity time passes, at least one of the UE 3 and a network locally remove the S-NSSAI from the allowed NSSAI or remove the S-NSSAI with explicit NAS signaling (i.e. when the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires, the S-NSSAI is removed from the configured NSSAI in the terminal)).
Regarding claim 19, Tiwari discloses wherein the message further includes allowed NSSAI, including the S-NSSAI (Tiwari, paragraph [0243], If an access criteria meets, the AMF 70 further processes the S-NSSAI and provides the S-NSSAI in an allowed NSSAI in the Registration Accept message or other existing NAS message if the registration procedure is successful), and wherein the S-NSSAI is removed from the allowed NSSAI, based on the expiry of the validity time for S-NSSAI (Tiwari, paragraph [0243], In a case where the UE 3 moves out of the deployment area or the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires or the validity time passes, at least one of the UE 3 and a network locally remove the S-NSSAI from the allowed NSSAI or remove the S-NSSAI with explicit NAS signaling (i.e. by sending an existing NAS message)).
Regarding claim 20, Tiwari discloses a method performed by an access and mobility management function (AMF) in a communication system (Tiwari, paragraph [0241], First example of the First Aspect discloses a procedure where an AMF 70 sends a configured NSSAI including S-NSSAI with validity time and deployment area to a UE 3), the method comprising:
identifying configured network slice selection assistance information (NSSAI) for a terminal, the configured NSSAI including a single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (Tiwari, paragraph [0289], For example, it is assumed that the AMF 70 receives the requested NSSAI including S-NSSAI 1 in step 1, and the AMF 70 receives, in step 6, the subscribed NSSAI including S-NSSAI 1 (i.e., AMF receives and identifies a subscribed/configured NSSAI including S-NSSAI), the deployment area for the S-NSSAI 1, the validity time for the S-NSSAI 1, S-NSSAI 2, the deployment area for the S-NSSAI 2, and the validity time for the S-NSSAI 2. In this case, the AMF 70 may send the configured NSSAI including S-NSSAI 1, the deployment area for the S-NSSAI 1, and the validity time for the S-NSSAI 1. Also see paragraph [0241], First example of the First Aspect discloses a procedure where an AMF 70 sends a configured NSSAI including S-NSSAI with validity time and deployment area to a UE 3 (i.e., AMF identifies configured NSSAI including a S-NSSAI for a terminal)); and
transmitting, to the terminal, a message including the configured NSSAI (Tiwari, paragraph [0241], First example of the First Aspect discloses a procedure where an AMF 70 sends a configured NSSAI including S-NSSAI with validity time and deployment area to a UE 3 (i.e., AMF transmitting a configured NSSAI that includes S-NSSAI with a validity time to a UE)), wherein a validity time is configured for the S-NSSAI based on the message (Tiwari, paragraph [0351], In one example, anytime the AMF 70 may provide the configured NSSAI containing S-NSSAI with at least one of its validity period and its deployment area in a Configuration update command message or in any existing NAS message (i.e., the validity time is configured for the S-NSSAI based on the message)), and wherein in case that the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires, the S-NSSAI is removed from the configured NSSAI in the terminal (Tiwari, paragraph [0243], In a case where the UE 3 moves out of the deployment area or the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires or the validity time passes, at least one of the UE 3 and a network locally remove the S-NSSAI from the allowed NSSAI or remove the S-NSSAI with explicit NAS signaling (i.e. when the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires, the S-NSSAI is removed from the configured NSSAI in the terminal)).
Regarding claim 23, Tiwari discloses further comprising: removing the S-NSSAI from allowed NSSAI for the terminal, in case that the validity time expires (Tiwari, paragraph [0243], In a case where the UE 3 moves out of the deployment area or the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires or the validity time passes, at least one of the UE 3 and a network locally remove the S-NSSAI from the allowed NSSAI or remove the S-NSSAI with explicit NAS signaling (i.e. by sending an existing NAS message)).
Regarding claim 24, Tiwari discloses a terminal in a communication system (Tiwari, Fig. 2 and paragraph [0248], While FIG. 1 illustrates provisioning the configured NSSAI to the UE 3, the FIG. 2 illustrates the UE 3 and the network behaviors after the configured NSSAI is provided to the UE 3), the terminal comprising:
a transceiver (Tiwari, paragraph [0558], FIG. 7 is a block diagram illustrating the main components of the UE 3 (mobile device 3). As shown, the UE 3 includes a transceiver circuit 31 which is operable to transmit signals to and to receive signals from the connected node(s) via one or more antennas 32); and
a processor coupled with the transceiver and configured to:
receive (Tiwari, paragraph [0226], A User Equipment (UE) according to example aspect of this disclosure includes a memory, and at least one hardware processor coupled to the memory. The at least one hardware processor is configured to receive a first message), from an access and mobility management function (AMF), a message including configured network slice selection assistance information (NSSAI) including a single network slice selection assistance information (S- NSSAI) (Tiwari, paragraph [0241], First example of the First Aspect discloses a procedure where an AMF 70 sends a configured NSSAI including S-NSSAI with validity time and deployment area to a UE 3 (i.e., UE receives a configured NSSAI that includes S-NSSAI with a validity time)), wherein a validity time is configured for the S-NSSAI based on the message (Tiwari, paragraph [0351], In one example, anytime the AMF 70 may provide the configured NSSAI containing S-NSSAI with at least one of its validity period and its deployment area in a Configuration update command message or in any existing NAS message (i.e., the validity time is configured for the S-NSSAI based on the message)),
identify whether the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires based on the message (Tiwari, paragraph [0314], it is assumed that the deployment area indicates area "Z1", and the validity time indicates "January, 2022". In a case where the UE 3 determines that a current cell of the UE 3 (e.g. cell 1) belongs to area "Z1" and the current date (e.g. "December, 2021") is within "January, 2022", the UE 3 sends the RRC message. For example, the UE 3 may store information indicating that area "Z1" includes cell 1, and may use this information to check the first criteria … In a case where the current date (e.g. "December, 2021") is within "January 2022", the UE 3 may determine that the validity time is not expired. In a case where the current date (e.g. "February, 2022") is not within "January 2022", the UE 3 may determine that the validity time is expired. Also see paragraphs [0295]-[0296], "A current cell of the UE 3 or current location of the UE 3 belongs to the deployment area" may be expressed as a first criteria. "Current time is under the validity time" may be expressed as a second criteria. At least one of the first criteria and the second criteria may be expressed as an S-NSSAI access criteria … For example, in a case where the UE 3 stores the S-NSSAI 1 in the configured NSSAI along with both the deployment area and the validity time, the UE 3 may check whether at least one of the first criteria and the second criteria is met), and in case that the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires, remove the S- NSSAI from the configured NSSAI, based on an expiry of the validity time for the S-NSSAI (Tiwari, paragraph [0243], In a case where the UE 3 moves out of the deployment area or the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires or the validity time passes, at least one of the UE 3 and a network locally remove the S-NSSAI from the allowed NSSAI or remove the S-NSSAI with explicit NAS signaling (i.e. when the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires, the S-NSSAI is removed from the configured NSSAI in the terminal)).
Regarding claim 27, Tiwari discloses wherein the message further includes allowed NSSAI, including the S-NSSAI (Tiwari, paragraph [0243], If an access criteria meets, the AMF 70 further processes the S-NSSAI and provides the S-NSSAI in an allowed NSSAI in the Registration Accept message or other existing NAS message if the registration procedure is successful), and wherein the S-NSSAI is removed from the allowed NSSAI, based on the expiry of the validity time for S-NSSAI (Tiwari, paragraph [0243], In a case where the UE 3 moves out of the deployment area or the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires or the validity time passes, at least one of the UE 3 and a network locally remove the S-NSSAI from the allowed NSSAI or remove the S-NSSAI with explicit NAS signaling (i.e. by sending an existing NAS message)).
Regarding claim 28, Tiwari discloses an access and mobility management function (AMF) in a communication system (Tiwari, Fig. 13 and paragraph [0592], FIG. 13 is a block diagram illustrating the main components of the AMF 70), the AMF comprising:
a transceiver (Tiwari, Fig. 13 and paragraph [0592], As shown, the apparatus includes a transceiver circuit 701 which is operable to transmit signals to and to receive signals from other nodes (including the UE 3) via a network interface 702); and
a processor coupled with the transceiver (Tiwari, paragraph [0592], A controller 703 (i.e., a processor) controls the operation of the AMF 70 in accordance with software stored in a memory 704. Software may be pre-installed in the memory 704 and/or may be downloaded via the telecommunication network or from a removable data storage device (RMD), for example. The software includes, among other things, an operating system 7041 and a communications control module 7042 having at least a transceiver control module 70421 (i.e., a processor coupled to the transceiver)) and configured to:
identify configured network slice selection assistance information (NSSAI) for a terminal, the configured NSSAI including a single network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) (Tiwari, paragraph [0289], For example, it is assumed that the AMF 70 receives the requested NSSAI including S-NSSAI 1 in step 1, and the AMF 70 receives, in step 6, the subscribed NSSAI including S-NSSAI 1 (i.e., AMF receives and identifies a subscribed/configured NSSAI including S-NSSAI), the deployment area for the S-NSSAI 1, the validity time for the S-NSSAI 1, S-NSSAI 2, the deployment area for the S-NSSAI 2, and the validity time for the S-NSSAI 2. In this case, the AMF 70 may send the configured NSSAI including S-NSSAI 1, the deployment area for the S-NSSAI 1, and the validity time for the S-NSSAI 1. Also see paragraph [0241], First example of the First Aspect discloses a procedure where an AMF 70 sends a configured NSSAI including S-NSSAI with validity time and deployment area to a UE 3 (i.e., AMF identifies configured NSSAI including a S-NSSAI for a terminal)), and
transmit, to the terminal, a message including the configured NSSAI (Tiwari, paragraph [0241], First example of the First Aspect discloses a procedure where an AMF 70 sends a configured NSSAI including S-NSSAI with validity time and deployment area to a UE 3 (i.e., AMF transmitting a configured NSSAI that includes S-NSSAI with a validity time to a UE)), wherein a validity time is configured for the S-NSSAI based on the message (Tiwari, paragraph [0351], In one example, anytime the AMF 70 may provide the configured NSSAI containing S-NSSAI with at least one of its validity period and its deployment area in a Configuration update command message or in any existing NAS message (i.e., the validity time is configured for the S-NSSAI based on the message)), and
wherein in case that the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires, the S-NSSAI is removed from the configured NSSAI in the terminal (Tiwari, paragraph [0243], In a case where the UE 3 moves out of the deployment area or the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires or the validity time passes, at least one of the UE 3 and a network locally remove the S-NSSAI from the allowed NSSAI or remove the S-NSSAI with explicit NAS signaling (i.e. when the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires, the S-NSSAI is removed from the configured NSSAI in the terminal)).
Regarding claim 30, Tiwari discloses wherein the processor is further configured to remove the S-NSSAI from allowed NSSAI for the terminal, in case that the validity time expires (Tiwari, paragraph [0243], In a case where the UE 3 moves out of the deployment area or the validity time for the S-NSSAI expires or the validity time passes, at least one of the UE 3 and a network locally remove the S-NSSAI from the allowed NSSAI or remove the S-NSSAI with explicit NAS signaling (i.e. by sending an existing NAS message)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 17-18, 21-22, 25-26 and 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over disclosed prior art TIWARI et al., US 2025/0039820 A1 (Tiwari hereinafter), as applied to the claims above and further in view of Bulakci et al., US 2024/0365220 A1 (Bulakci hereinafter).
Here is how the references teach the claims.
Regarding claims 17-18, 21-22, 25-26 and 29, Tiwari disclose the method of claim 16, the method of claim 20, the terminal of claim 24 and the AMF of claim 28. Tiwari does not explicitly disclose the following features.
Regarding claim 17, wherein the validity time indicates whether a network slice associated with the S-NSSAI is available for a limited time duration, and is determined based on a configuration of operation, administration, and maintenance (OAM), and wherein the S-NSSAI is removed from the configured NSSAI without receiving any signal from the AMF.
Regarding claim 18, further comprising: performing an establishment procedure for a protocol data unit (PDU) session associated with the S-NSSAI, in case that the validate time for the S-NSSAI does not expire.
Regarding claim 21, wherein the validity time indicates whether a network slice associated with the S-NSSAI is available for a limited time duration, and is determined based on a configuration of operation, administration, and maintenance (OAM), and wherein the S-NSSAI is removed from allowed NSSAI without transmitting any signal to the terminal.
Regarding claim 22, wherein, in case that the validate time for the S-NSSAI does not expire, an establishment procedure for a protocol data unit (PDU) session associated with the S-NSSAI is performed by the terminal.
Regarding claim 25, wherein the validity time indicates whether a network slice associated with the S-NSSAI is available for a limited time duration, and is determined based on a configuration of operation, administration, and maintenance (OAM), and wherein the S-NSSAI is removed from the configured NSSAI without receiving any signal from the AMF.
Regarding claim 26, wherein the processor is further configured to perform an establishment procedure for a protocol data unit (PDU) session associated with the S-NSSAI, in case that the validate time for the S-NSSAI does not expire.
Regarding claim 29, wherein the validity time indicates whether a network slice associated with the S-NSSAI is available for a limited time duration, and is determined based on a configuration of operation, administration, and maintenance (OAM), wherein the S-NSSAI is removed from the configured NSSAI without transmitting any signal to the terminal, and wherein the case that the validate time for the S-NSSAI does not expire, a protocol data unit (PDU) session associated with the S-NSSAI is established.
In the same field of endeavor (e.g., communication system) Bulakci discloses related to providing services in a communication system that comprises the following features.
Regarding claim 17, wherein the validity time indicates whether a network slice associated with the S-NSSAI is available for a limited time duration (Bulacki, paragraph [0079], receiving a configuration update, the configuration update comprising information of a temporary network slice and a validity timer of the temporary network slice (i.e., network slice is available for a limited time duration). Also see paragraph [0157], As will be discussed in more detail below, a concept of the present disclosure is to associate the S-NSSAI of a temporarily available network slice (i.e. a dynamic network slice) with timing information that indicates timing information of the network slice availability), and is determined based on a configuration of operation, administration, and maintenance (OAM) (Bulacki, paragraphs [0116]-[0117], As shown, at SO, OAM configures NG-RAN and AMF with deployed network slice A (S-NSSAI A), which may also be referred to as S-NSSAI A. This may be considered a dynamic network slice. In examples, the S-NSSAI A is configured to be available on a temporary basis (i.e., for a limited time). For example the S-NSSAI A may be available for a time Tl. This time may be considered time information), and wherein the S-NSSAI is removed from the configured NSSAI without receiving any signal from the AMF (Bulacki, paragraph [0070], the method further comprises removing the network slice from the apparatus without signalling to any other nodes. Also see paragraph [0211], when the validity timer expires, both UE 510 and AMF 511 remove the temporary slice from the allowed list without any additional signalling).
Regarding claim 18, further comprising: performing an establishment procedure for a protocol data unit (PDU) session associated with the S-NSSAI, in case that the validate time for the S-NSSAI does not expire (Bulacki, paragraph [0225], Thus it will be noted that, from OAM or AMF, SMF 513 is informed about the time information related to the temporary slice. Therefore, when a PDU session is established for a temporary slice, the SMF is aware of the time information and on expiry of the time information may release the respective PDU session. In an example the SMF may do this with the cause "Slice validity expired" indicating the temporary slice is no longer available (i.e., a protocol data unit (PDU) session establishment procedure is associated with the S-NSSAI, in case that the validate time for the S-NSSAI does not expire)).
Regarding claim 21, wherein the validity time indicates whether a network slice associated with the S-NSSAI is available for a limited time duration (Bulacki, paragraph [0079], receiving a configuration update, the configuration update comprising information of a temporary network slice and a validity timer of the temporary network slice (i.e., network slice is available for a limited time duration). Also see paragraph [0157], As will be discussed in more detail below, a concept of the present disclosure is to associate the S-NSSAI of a temporarily available network slice (i.e. a dynamic network slice) with timing information that indicates timing information of the network slice availability), and is determined based on a configuration of operation, administration, and maintenance (OAM) (Bulacki, paragraphs [0116]-[0117], As shown, at SO, OAM configures NG-RAN and AMF with deployed network slice A (S-NSSAI A), which may also be referred to as S-NSSAI A. This may be considered a dynamic network slice. In examples, the S-NSSAI A is configured to be available on a temporary basis (i.e., for a limited time). For example the S-NSSAI A may be available for a time Tl. This time may be considered time information), and wherein the S-NSSAI is removed from allowed NSSAI without transmitting any signal to the terminal (Bulacki, paragraph [0070], the method further comprises removing the network slice from the apparatus without signalling to any other nodes. Also see paragraph [0211], when the validity timer expires, both UE 510 and AMF 511 remove the temporary slice from the allowed list without any additional signalling).
Regarding claim 22, wherein, in case that the validate time for the S-NSSAI does not expire, an establishment procedure for a protocol data unit (PDU) session associated with the S-NSSAI is performed by the terminal (Bulacki, paragraph [0225], Thus it will be noted that, from OAM or AMF, SMF 513 is informed about the time information related to the temporary slice. Therefore, when a PDU session is established for a temporary slice, the SMF is aware of the time information and on expiry of the time information may release the respective PDU session. In an example the SMF may do this with the cause "Slice validity expired" indicating the temporary slice is no longer available (i.e., a protocol data unit (PDU) session establishment procedure is associated with the S-NSSAI, in case that the validate time for the S-NSSAI does not expire)).
Regarding claim 25, wherein the validity time indicates whether a network slice associated with the S-NSSAI is available for a limited time duration (Bulacki, paragraph [0079], receiving a configuration update, the configuration update comprising information of a temporary network slice and a validity timer of the temporary network slice (i.e., network slice is available for a limited time duration). Also see paragraph [0157], As will be discussed in more detail below, a concept of the present disclosure is to associate the S-NSSAI of a temporarily available network slice (i.e. a dynamic network slice) with timing information that indicates timing information of the network slice availability), and is determined based on a configuration of operation, administration, and maintenance (OAM) (Bulacki, paragraphs [0116]-[0117], As shown, at SO, OAM configures NG-RAN and AMF with deployed network slice A (S-NSSAI A), which may also be referred to as S-NSSAI A. This may be considered a dynamic network slice. In examples, the S-NSSAI A is configured to be available on a temporary basis (i.e., for a limited time). For example the S-NSSAI A may be available for a time Tl. This time may be considered time information), and wherein the S-NSSAI is removed from the configured NSSAI without receiving any signal from the AMF (Bulacki, paragraph [0070], the method further comprises removing the network slice from the apparatus without signalling to any other nodes. Also see paragraph [0211], when the validity timer expires, both UE 510 and AMF 511 remove the temporary slice from the allowed list without any additional signalling).
Regarding claim 26, wherein the processor is further configured to perform an establishment procedure for a protocol data unit (PDU) session associated with the S-NSSAI, in case that the validate time for the S-NSSAI does not expire (Bulacki, paragraph [0225], Thus it will be noted that, from OAM or AMF, SMF 513 is informed about the time information related to the temporary slice. Therefore, when a PDU session is established for a temporary slice, the SMF is aware of the time information and on expiry of the time information may release the respective PDU session. In an example the SMF may do this with the cause "Slice validity expired" indicating the temporary slice is no longer available (i.e., a protocol data unit (PDU) session establishment procedure is associated with the S-NSSAI, in case that the validate time for the S-NSSAI does not expire)).
Regarding claim 29, wherein the validity time indicates whether a network slice associated with the S-NSSAI is available for a limited time duration (Bulacki, paragraph [0079], receiving a configuration update, the configuration update comprising information of a temporary network slice and a validity timer of the temporary network slice (i.e., network slice is available for a limited time duration). Also see paragraph [0157], As will be discussed in more detail below, a concept of the present disclosure is to associate the S-NSSAI of a temporarily available network slice (i.e. a dynamic network slice) with timing information that indicates timing information of the network slice availability), and is determined based on a configuration of operation, administration, and maintenance (OAM) (Bulacki, paragraphs [0116]-[0117], As shown, at SO, OAM configures NG-RAN and AMF with deployed network slice A (S-NSSAI A), which may also be referred to as S-NSSAI A. This may be considered a dynamic network slice. In examples, the S-NSSAI A is configured to be available on a temporary basis (i.e., for a limited time). For example the S-NSSAI A may be available for a time Tl. This time may be considered time information), wherein the S-NSSAI is removed from the configured NSSAI without transmitting any signal to the terminal (Bulacki, paragraph [0070], the method further comprises removing the network slice from the apparatus without signalling to any other nodes. Also see paragraph [0211], when the validity timer expires, both UE 510 and AMF 511 remove the temporary slice from the allowed list without any additional signalling), and wherein the case that the validate time for the S-NSSAI does not expire, a protocol data unit (PDU) session associated with the S-NSSAI is established (Bulacki, paragraph [0225], Thus it will be noted that, from OAM or AMF, SMF 513 is informed about the time information related to the temporary slice. Therefore, when a PDU session is established for a temporary slice, the SMF is aware of the time information and on expiry of the time information may release the respective PDU session. In an example the SMF may do this with the cause "Slice validity expired" indicating the temporary slice is no longer available (i.e., a protocol data unit (PDU) session establishment procedure is associated with the S-NSSAI, in case that the validate time for the S-NSSAI does not expire))
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Tiwari by using the features, as taught by Bulakci, in order to allow operators define specific characteristics of a slice so that different slices could support different functions (see Bulakci, paragraphs [0001] and [0004]).
Conclusion
/OBAIDUL HUQ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473 Dated: 05/29/2026