DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed 04/24/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-4, 6-9 and 11-14 have been amended. Claim 10 has been canceled. Claims 26-27 are newly submitted claims. Accordingly, claims 1-9 and 11-27 remain pending and are the claims addressed and examined below.
Applicant’s amendments to the claims have overcome the claim objections previously set forth in the Office action mailed 01/27/2026. Applicant’s amendments to the claims have overcome the 35 USC 112(b) rejection previously set forth in the Office action mailed 01/27/2026.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 04/24/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that a person of ordinary skill in the art would not consult Hara when seeking a solution to the objective technical problem of the present invention (i.e., to provide an improved method of producing a three-dimensional object with a targeted color from a curable binder composition with an additive manufacturing process in a highly reproducible manner), since Hara belongs to a remote technical field of methods for printing 3D objects by fused deposition modeling (FDM) in color; whereas, the subject matter of amended claim 1 related to printing with a curable binder composition, wherein the composition is flowable before application and wherein a separate coloring suspension is added thereto. See page 3.
Applicant further argues that even if the skilled person were to consult Hara, they would find no incentive to implement its teaching in the method of Lootens. Hara teaches the use of a solid coloring medium in the form of a resin filament, whereas amended claim 1 requires that the coloring medium be a coloring suspension (i.e., a liquid system that is added to the curable binder composition before application). Thus, Applicant asserts that even if the skilled person were to attempt to combine the teachings of Hara and Lootens, the subject-matter of amended claim 1 would not be the result because the teachings of Hara and Lootens rely on fundamentally different physical states of the printing medium and on the addition of coloring medium at different stages of the manufacturing process. See pages 3-4.
The Examiner respectfully disagrees. The test for obviousness is not whether the features of a secondary reference may be bodily incorporated into the structure of the primary reference; nor is it that the claimed invention must be expressly suggested in any one or all of the references. Rather, the test is what the combined teachings of the references would have suggested to those of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981).
As discussed in the rejections below, Lootens discloses the composition may also contain at least one further additive, such as a concrete additive and/or a mortar additive, the at least one further additive comprising a dye; container 11.4 is the additive reservoir and has an outlet connected to inlet nozzle 5 on print head 3 so as to join curable construction material from container 11.1 in the static mixer 6 within print head 3 prior to exiting the controllable outlet 4; the second component of the building material is in liquid form and consists of water which is stored container 11.2 (Lootens at [0120], [0185], [0210], [0214], [0215], [0216], Fig. 1). Hara is relied upon for the teaching of a plurality of material resin supply units configured to supply a material resin, which is a resin to be used as a modeling material, respectively; a mixed resin ejection unit configured to eject a mixed resin, which is a resin obtained by mixing the material resins to be supplied from the plurality of material resin supply units, and a resin supply control unit configured to control amounts of the material resins to be supplied from each of the plurality of material resin supply units to the mixed resin ejection unit; and the plurality of material resin supply units is configured to supply the material resins of different colors to the mixed resin ejection unit, respectively (Hara at Title, [0013]). One of ordinary skill in the art viewing the control unit configured to control amounts of the material to be supplied to form a specific-colored material for three-dimensional printing of Hara would recognize its applicability and transferability to the Lootens reference for the purpose of being able to further control the printing process.
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
For at least the reasons set forth above, Applicant’s arguments are not found persuasive and the rejections under 35 USC § 103 are maintained.
Claim Interpretation
Claim 16 includes limitations being interpreted under 35 USC 112(f). The Examiner notes that the corresponding structures and/or equivalents thereof that perform the claimed functions remain as acknowledged in the 01/27/2026 Office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9, 11-18 and 23-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lootens et al. (EP3708321A1; of record, citations drawn to the translated copy provided 01/27/2026) in view of Hara et al. (US 2021/0237424; of record).
As to claim 1: Lootens discloses the claimed method for producing a three-dimensional object from a curable binder composition with an additive manufacturing process (i.e., methods for generatively producing shaped bodies by applying a curable construction material) (Lootens at [0001], [0002]-[0003], [0010]-[0011], [0238], Fig. 4),
whereby before application of the curable binder composition (i.e., first component in container 11.1 is a dry mineral binder composition), at least one coloring suspension comprising a color pigment (i.e., the composition may also contain at least one further additive, such as a concrete additive and/or a mortar additive, the at least one further additive comprising a dye; container 11.4 is the additive reservoir and has an outlet connected to inlet nozzle 5 on print head 3 so as to join curable construction material from container 11.1 in the static mixer 6 within print head 3 prior to exiting the controllable outlet 4) and a solvent is added to the curable binder composition to color the curable binder composition (i.e., the second component of the building material is in liquid form and consists of water which is stored container 11.2) (Lootens at [0019], [0090], [0120], [0185], [0210], [0214], [0215], [0216], Fig. 1).
Lootens fails to explicitly disclose the claimed whereby the method comprises the steps of: a) receiving in a control unit of the additive manufacturing device a target color: b) with the control unit of the additive manufacturing device, determining a proportion of the at least one color suspension in the curable binder composition required to obtain a colored curable binder composition having the desired target color, whereby the determination is based on a pre-determined color model stored in a memory unit of the additive manufacturing device; c) adding the at least one color suspension with proportions determined in step b) to the curable binder composition, with one or more inlet device(s) that is/are controlled with the control unit: and d) applying the colored curable binder composition by means of a print head to form the three-dimensional object, whereby steps c)-d) are continuously repeated during production of the three-dimensional object.
However, Hara teaches a method and an apparatus for modeling a three-dimensional object configured to model a three-dimensional object (Hara at Title, [0013]). Hara further teaches the apparatus including a plurality of material resin supply units configured to supply a material resin, which is a resin to be used as a modeling material, respectively; a mixed resin ejection unit configured to eject a mixed resin, which is a resin obtained by mixing the material resins to be supplied from the plurality of material resin supply units, and a resin supply control unit configured to control amounts of the material resins to be supplied from each of the plurality of material resin supply units to the mixed resin ejection unit; and the plurality of material resin supply units is configured to supply the material resins of different colors to the mixed resin ejection unit, respectively (Hara at Title, [0013]).
Specifically, Hara further teaches whereby the method comprises the steps of: a) receiving in a control unit of the additive manufacturing device a target color (i.e., the resin supply control unit is configured to acquire the color information on the basis of data representing a three-dimensional object to be modeled) (Hara at [0026]); b) with the control unit of the additive manufacturing device, determining a proportion of at least one color suspension in the curable binder composition required to obtain a colored curable binder composition having the desired target color, whereby the determination is based on a pre-determined color model stored in a memory unit of the additive manufacturing device (i.e., the resin supply control unit is configured to acquire the color information on the basis of data representing a three-dimensional object to be modeled; it is possible to more appropriately model the colored three-dimensional object due to the resin supply control unit being configured to control the rotation numbers of the rollers of the respective resin extrusion devices, in accordance with color information indicating a color of the mixed resin to be ejected from the nozzle at each timing) (Hara at [0026], FIG. 1);
c) adding the at least one color suspension with the proportions determined in step b) to the curable binder composition, with one or more inlet device(s) that is/are controlled with the control unit (i.e., the resin supply control unit is configured to control the rotation numbers of the rollers of the respective resin extrusion devices, in accordance with color information indicating a color of the mixed resin to be ejected from the nozzle at each timing) (Hara at [0026]); and
d) applying the colored curable binder composition by means of a print head to form the three-dimensional object (i.e., mixed resin ejection unit 12) (Hara at [0033], FIG. 1),
whereby steps c)-d) are continuously repeated during production of the three-dimensional object (Hara at [0057]).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to utilize the control unit for forming and applying a colored composition during production of a three-dimensional object as such is known in the art of additive manufacturing using colored materials given the discussion of Hara above presenting a reasonable expectation of success; and doing so is combining prior art elements according to known methods with the added benefit of doing so allowing for a more appropriate expression of more diverse colors without deteriorating modeling precision due to the switching of the colors (as recognized by Hara at [0011], [0012]).
As to claim 2: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Lootens further discloses the claimed wherein before adding the at least one coloring suspension, the curable binder composition is produced in a setting state (i.e., a water-containing mineral binder composition which is optimum for the process is obtained in the setting state) (Lootens at [0020], [0190]).
As to claim 3: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Hara further reads on the claimed whereby at least two coloring suspensions of the at least one coloring suspension are added to the curable binder compositions simultaneously and/or in sequence, whereby each of the at least two coloring suspensions comprises a different color pigment (Hara at Title, [0013]), for similar motivation discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 4: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Lootens further discloses the claimed whereby the at least one coloring suspensions are premixed before introducing the premixed coloring suspensions into the curable binder composition (i.e., the composition may also contain at least one further additive, such as a concrete additive and/or a mortar additive, the at least one further additive comprising a dye; container 11.4 is the additive reservoir and has an outlet connected to inlet nozzle 5 on print head 3 so as to join curable construction material from container 11.1 in the static mixer 6 within print head 3 prior to exiting the controllable outlet 4; the second component of the building material is in liquid form and consists of water which is stored container 11.2) (Lootens at [0120], [0185], [0210], [0214], [0215], [0216], Fig. 1).
As to claim 5: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Lootens further discloses the claimed whereby a proportion of the at least one color suspension added to the curable binder composition is controlled with a control unit (i.e., a central control unit 14 for controlling individual components of the system 1; such that the control unit 14 is programmed control the addition rate of the additive as a function of a volume flow through the print head 3 and the object to be produced) (Lootens at [0220], [0226], [0252]). Though, Lootens fails to explicitly disclose the claimed wherein the control unit is configured for controlling the proportion of the at least one coloring suspension for obtaining a colored curable binder composition with a previously selected target color.
However, Hara remains as introduced and applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Hara further teaches mixing and adjusting resins of a plurality of colors to a desired color in advance (Hara at [0012]); wherein, a resin supply control unit configured to control amounts of the material resins to be supplied from each of the plurality of material resin supply units to the mixed resin ejection unit, making it possible to appropriately mix the material resins in the mixed resin ejection unit so that it is possible to appropriately model the three-dimensional object by the mixed resin having a desired color (i.e., wherein the control unit is configured for controlling the proportion of the at least one coloring suspension for obtaining a colored curable binder composition with a previously selected target color) (Hara at [0013], [0018]), for similar motivation discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 6: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Hara further reads on the claimed whereby the proportion of the at least one coloring suspension is determined based on a previously established relation between proportions of the at least one coloring suspension in the curable binder composition and coordinates in a color model representing the previously selected target color (i.e., the resin supply control unit is configured to acquire the color information on the basis of data representing a three-dimensional object to be modeled; it is possible to more appropriately model the colored three-dimensional object due to the resin supply control unit being configured to control the rotation numbers of the rollers of the respective resin extrusion devices, in accordance with color information indicating a color of the mixed resin to be ejected from the nozzle at each timing) (Hara at [0026]), for similar motivation discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 7: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Lootens further discloses the claimed whereby the curable binder composition is applied by means of a print head (i.e., print head 3) movable in at least one spatial direction to form the three-dimensional object (i.e., print head 3 is movable in all three spatial dimensions by movable arm 2.1 and therefore print head 3 can be moved to any desired position in the working region of the movement device) (Lootens at [0208], Fig. 1).
As to claim 8: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 7. Lootens further discloses the claimed whereby the at least one coloring suspension is added to a mineral binder composition in the print head and/or in a supply line upstream the print head (i.e., the composition may also contain at least one further additive, such as a concrete additive and/or a mortar additive, the at least one further additive comprising a dye; container 11.4 is the additive reservoir and has an outlet connected to inlet nozzle 5 on print head 3 so as to join curable construction material from container 11.1 in the static mixer 6 within print head 3 prior to exiting the controllable outlet 4) (Lootens at [0120], [0185], [0210], [0214], [0215], [0216], Fig. 1).
As to claim 9: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 6. Hara further reads on the claimed whereby a) a color of the colored curable binder composition is measured with a color measuring device before and/or during application in order to obtain a real color of the colored curable binder composition (i.e., the resin supply control unit is configured to control the rotation numbers of the rollers of the resin extrusion devices, taking into consideration a time difference between the timing at which the material resins are mixed and the timing at which the mixed resin is ejected from the nozzle, the time difference is a time difference that is to be determined depending on a capacity of the mixed resin ejection unit) (Hara at [0027], [0052]);
b) a color deviation between the measured real color and the previously selected target color is determined in the control unit (i.e., the mixed resin obtained by the mixing is ejected, so that it is possible to appropriately model the three-dimensional object by using the mixed resin adjusted to a desired color) (Hara at [0050]);
c) by considering the color deviation, the proportion of the at least one coloring suspension is adjusted in order to compensate for the color deviation, so that the real color of the colored curable binder composition is adjusted to correspond to the selected target color (i.e., the mixed resin obtained by the mixing is ejected, so that it is possible to appropriately model the three-dimensional object by using the mixed resin adjusted to a desired color) (Hara at [0050]);
whereby steps a) - c) are continuously repeated at least in selected periods during production of the three-dimensional object (Hara at [0057]), for similar motivation discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 11: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Hara further reads on the claimed whereby in step b) the determination of the proportion of the at least one color suspension in the curable binder composition required to obtain a colored curable binder composition having the desired target color, is based on a previously established relation between the proportions of the at least one coloring suspension in the curable binder composition and coordinates in the pre-determined color model representing the target color (i.e., the resin supply control unit is configured to acquire the color information on the basis of data representing a three-dimensional object to be modeled; it is possible to more appropriately model the colored three-dimensional object due to the resin supply control unit being configured to control the rotation numbers of the rollers of the respective resin extrusion devices, in accordance with color information indicating a color of the mixed resin to be ejected from the nozzle at each timing) (Hara at [0026]), for similar motivation discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 12: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Hara further reads on the claimed whereby at least two different target colors are received in the control unit for producing the three-dimensional object with at least two differently colored sections (i.e., the resin supply control unit is configured to acquire the color information on the basis of data representing a three-dimensional object to be modeled; it is possible to more appropriately model the colored three-dimensional object due to the resin supply control unit being configured to control the rotation numbers of the rollers of the respective resin extrusion devices, in accordance with color information indicating a color of the mixed resin to be ejected from the nozzle at each timing) (Hara at [0026]), for similar motivation discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 13: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Hara further reads on the claimed whereby the target color received in the control unit in step a) is determined on a basis of a data model of the three-dimensional object describing the three-dimensional object in terms of structure and color (i.e., the resin supply control unit is configured to acquire the color information on the basis of data representing a three-dimensional object to be modeled) (Hara at [0026]), for similar motivation discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 14: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Hara further reads on the claimed whereby: a) the color of the colored curable binder composition is measured with a color measuring device before and/or during application in order to obtain a real color of the colored curable binder composition (i.e., the resin supply control unit is configured to control the rotation numbers of the rollers of the resin extrusion devices, taking into consideration a time difference between the timing at which the material resins are mixed and the timing at which the mixed resin is ejected from the nozzle, the time difference is a time difference that is to be determined depending on a capacity of the mixed resin ejection unit) (Hara at [0027], [0052]);
b) a color deviation between the measured real color and the desired target color is determined in the control unit (i.e., the mixed resin obtained by the mixing is ejected, so that it is possible to appropriately model the three-dimensional object by using the mixed resin adjusted to a desired color) (Hara at [0050]);
c) by considering the color deviation, the proportion of the at least one coloring suspension is adjusted in order to compensate for the color deviation, so that the real color of the colored curable binder composition is adjusted to correspond to the desired target color (i.e., the mixed resin obtained by the mixing is ejected, so that it is possible to appropriately model the three-dimensional object by using the mixed resin adjusted to a desired color) (Hara at [0050]);
whereby steps a) - c) are continuously repeated at least in selected periods during production of the three-dimensional object (Hara at [0057]), for similar motivation discussed in the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 15: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Lootens further discloses the claimed whereby an additive for controlling chemical and/or physical properties of the curable binder composition in a setting state is added to the curable binder composition in a setting state in the print head (i.e., the development of the aqueous binder composition is advantageously determined before application thereof, this helps to adapt the binder composition, in particular the content of polycarboxylate ether in the dry and/or water containing binder composition), in a supply line upstream the print head and/or together with the coloring suspensions (i.e., through the inlet nozzle 5, an additive, such as the polycarboxylate ether, can be added if necessary to the curable construction material moving through the passage 3.1) (Lootens at [0192], [0195], [0210], Fig. 1), the additive being selected from an accelerator, a retarder, a rheological aid, a surfactant, and/or a superplasticizer (i.e., the additive is polycarboxylate ether, which the published specification describes the superplasticizer being in the form of a polycarboxylate ether in paragraph [0189]) (Lootens at [0192], Fig. 1).
As to claim 16: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Lootens further discloses the claimed additive manufacturing device having means adapted to execute the steps of the method of claim 1 (i.e., system 1 for carrying out a method for applying a curable construction material) (Lootens at [0207], [0208]-[0220], Fig. 1).
As to claim 17: Lootens and Hara disclose the additive manufacturing device having means adapted to execute the steps of the method of claim 1. Lootens further discloses the claimed computer program comprising instructions to cause the device of claim 16 to execute the steps of the method (i.e., control unit 14 of the system 1 comprises a processor, a memory unit and a plurality of interfaces for receiving data and a plurality of interfaces for controlling the individual components of the system 1 such that the control unit 14 is programmed to control system 1 in carrying out the method of applying a curable construction material) (Lootens at [0207], [0220], [0226], Fig. 1).
As to claim 18: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Lootens further discloses the claimed liquid coloring suspension for coloring curable binder compositions, for use in a method according to claim 1 (i.e., see the rejection of claim 1 above), comprising: a) 5 - 70 wt.-% of a color pigment (i.e., the additive comprises a dye, wherein the additive is present in the binder composition of 0 up to 10% by weight) (Lootens at [0185], [0188]); b) 25 - 70 wt.-% of a solvent (i.e., mixing the dry mineral binder composition with 10 to 25% water) (Lootens at [0120], [0190]); and c) optionally, 0.001 - 30 wt.-% of a defoamer (i.e., the binder composition preferably also comprises at least one defoamer in the amount of 0.01 to 1% by weight) (Lootens at [0181], [0182], [0183], [0188]), whereby all proportions are given with respect to the overall weight of the coloring suspension (Lootens at [0188]).
As to claim 23: Lootens and Hara disclose the liquid coloring suspension of claim 18. Lootens further discloses the claimed whereby the defoamer is selected from water insoluble compounds (i.e., the binder composition preferably also comprises at least one defoamer, in particular selected from the group consisting of oil-based defoamers) (Lootens at [0181]).
As to claim 24: Lootens and Hara disclose the liquid coloring suspension of claim 18. Lootens further discloses the claimed whereby the defoamer is selected from kerosene, liquid paraffin, animal oil, vegetable oil, sesame oil, castor oil, alkylene oxide adducts thereof, oleic acid, stearic acid and alkylene oxide adducts thereof, diethylene glycol laurate, glycerin monorecinolate, alkenyl succinic acid derivatives, sorbitol monolaurate, sorbitol trioleate, polyoxyethylene monolaurate, polyoxyethylene sorbitol monolaurate, natural wax, linear or branched fatty alcohols and their alkoxylated derivatives, octyl alcohol, hexadecyl alcohol, acetylene alcohol, glycols, polyoxyalkylene glycol, polyoxyalkylene amide, acrylate polyamine, tributyl phosphate, sodium octyl phosphate; aluminum stearate, calcium oleate, silicone oil, silicone paste, silicone emulsion, organic modified polysiloxane, fluorosilicone oil; and polyoxyethylene polyoxypropylene adducts (i.e., the binder composition preferably also comprises at least one defoamer, in particular selected from the group consisting of oil-based defoamers, such as vegetable oil, wax, and silicone-based defoamers) (Lootens at [0181]).
As to claim 25: Lootens and Hara disclose the liquid coloring suspension of claim 18. Hara further reads on the claimed kit comprising at least two coloring suspensions according to claim 18, whereby each of the at least two colorings suspensions comprises a different color pigment (i.e., a plurality of material resin supply units configured to supply a material resin, which is a resin to be used as a modeling material, respectively; a mixed resin ejection unit configured to eject a mixed resin, which is a resin obtained by mixing the material resins to be supplied from the plurality of material resin supply units, and a resin supply control unit configured to control amounts of the material resins to be supplied from each of the plurality of material resin supply units to the mixed resin ejection unit; and the plurality of material resin supply units is configured to supply the material resins of different colors to the mixed resin ejection unit, respectively) (Hara at [0013], FIG. 1).
As to claim 26: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Lootens further discloses the claimed wherein the curable binder composition is a reactive resin, a mineral binder composition or a mixture thereof (Lootens at [0001], [0010], [0021]).
As to claim 27: Lootens and Hara disclose the method of claim 1. Lootens further discloses the claimed wherein the curable binder composition is a mineral binder composition (Lootens at [0001], [0010], [0021]).
Claims 19-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lootens and Hara as applied to claim 18 above, and further in view of Tao et al. (CN 112723829 A; of record, citations taken from the translated version filed 06/12/2025).
As to claim 19: Lootens and Hara disclose the liquid coloring suspension of claim 18. Lootens, modified by Hara, fails to disclose the claimed whereby the color pigment is selected from organic pigments and carbon black, wherein the organic pigment is selected from red, blue, green, magenta and/or yellow pigments.
However, Tao teaches a colored 3D printing mortar (Tao at [0006], [0007], [0008]), where the colored 3D printing mortar comprises carbon black and organic pigments such as yellow and red (Tao at [0011], [0018], [0046]). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to utilize color pigments selected from organic pigments and carbon black as such is known in the additive manufacturing given the discussion of Tao above presenting a reasonable expectation of success; and doing so is combining prior art elements according to known elements to yield predictable results.
As to claim 20: Lootens and Hara disclose the liquid coloring suspension of claim 18. Lootens, modified by Hara, fails to disclose the claimed whereby the color pigment is a mixture of an organic pigment and an inorganic pigment.
However, Tao remains as introduced and applied in the rejection of claim 19, and Tao further teaches the claimed the color pigment is a mixture of an organic pigment and an inorganic pigment (Tao at [0011], [0018], [0046]), for similar motivation discussed in the rejection of claim 19.
As to claim 21: Lootens and Hara disclose the liquid coloring suspension of claim 18. Lootens, modified by Hara, fails to disclose the claimed whereby the organic pigment is a substance selected from phthalocyanine dyes, quinophthalone dyes, naphthol dyes, diketopyrrolopyrrole dyes, quinacridone dyes, dioxazine dyes, arylide dyes, and/or pyrazolo quinazolone dyes.
However, Tao remains as introduced and applied in the rejection of claim 19, and Tao further teaches the claimed whereby the organic pigment is a substance selected from phthalocyanine dyes, quinophthalone dyes, naphthol dyes, diketopyrrolopyrrole dyes, quinacridone dyes, dioxazine dyes, arylide dyes, and/or pyrazolo quinazolone dyes (Tao at [0011], [0018], [0046]), for similar motivation discussed in the rejection of claim 19.
As to claim 22: Lootens and Hara disclose the liquid coloring suspension of claim 18. Lootens, modified by Hara, fails to disclose the claimed whereby with respect to overall weight of the coloring suspension, the suspension comprises less than 1 wt% of an inorganic pigments other than carbon black.
However, Tao remains as introduced and applied in the rejection of claim 19, and Tao further teaches the claimed whereby with respect to overall weight of the coloring suspension, the suspension comprises less than 1 wt% of an inorganic pigments other than carbon black (Tao at [0011], [0018], [0046]), for similar motivation discussed in the rejection of claim 19.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BAILEIGH KATE DARNELL/Examiner, Art Unit 1743
/GALEN H HAUTH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1743