LYDETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 08/01/2024, 12/12/2025, 03/05/2026 have been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-14, 20-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HUANG et al. (US 20210168762 A1; hereinafter as “HUANG762”) in view of CAO100 et al. (US 20200322100 A1; hereinafter as “CAO100”).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to HUANG762 unless otherwise mentioned.
Regarding claim 1, HUANG762 teaches,
A method for wireless communications at a first wireless device (==UE: OR FIRST UE “ UE receives, from a network, a configuration of a sidelink resource pool. Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel (PSFCH) resources of the sidelink resource pool are configured, periodically with a period of N slots, in slots of the sidelink resource pool. ”: [abstract] Fig. 5, Fig. Fig. 3: First UE ) , comprising:
receiving of a configuration of a sidelink resource pool comprising a plurality of slots allocated for sidelink communication, a time gap comprising a first number of slots for generating feedback for one or more slots of the sidelink resource pool, and a periodicity of a set of feedback occasions within the sidelink resource pool (aforesaid “ first UE receives, from the network, a configuration of a sidelink resource pool in a carrier and/or a cell. Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel (PSFCH) resources of the sidelink resource pool are configured, periodically with a period of N slots, in slots of the sidelink resource pool. N is larger than 1. The first UE receives, from the network, a configuration with a set of time offsets (==time gap in claim) for determining an association set. The association set comprises a set of slots of the sidelink resource pool. The set of slots is earlier than the third slot. The set of slots is determined based upon the set of time offsets. The first UE determines one or more first slots, wherein each slot of the one or more first slots is in the association set and each slot of the one or more first slots comprises Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel (PSFCH) resources of the sidelink resource pool. The first UE generates the sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook based upon one or more first occasions. The one or more first occasions is determined or derived based upon the one or more first slots and the period of N slots.”: “ Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel (PSFCH) resources of the first sidelink resource pool are configured, periodically with a period of N1 slots, in slots of the first sidelink resource pool. Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel (PSFCH) resources of the second sidelink resource pool are configured, periodically with a period of N2 slots, in slots of the second sidelink resource pool. The first UE determines one or more first slots, wherein each slot of the one or more first slots is in the association set ”: [0005]-[0006] see fig. 10 element 1005, 1010; “ In step 1005, the first UE receives, from the network, a configuration of a sidelink resource pool in a carrier and/or a cell. PSFCH resources of the sidelink resource pool are configured, periodically with a period of N slots, in slots of the sidelink resource pool. In an example, each set of N slots, of the sidelink resource pool, comprises one slot comprising a PSFCH resource of the sidelink resource pool (e.g., every Nth slot of the sidelink resource pool comprises a PSFCH resource of the sidelink resource pool). N is larger than 1. In step 1010, the first UE receives, from the network, a configuration with a set of time offsets for determining an association set. The association set comprises a set of slots of the sidelink resource pool. The set of slots is earlier than (e.g., before) the third slot. The set of slots is determined (and/or derived) based upon the set of time offsets”: [0619];
generating a plurality of feedback bits corresponding to a set of candidate slots of the plurality of slots based at least in part on the time gap and the periodicity of the set of feedback occasions (aforesaid first UE generates the sidelink HARQ-ACK Codebook based upon one or more fist occasion and one or more second occasions. “ In step 1020, the first UE generates the sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook based upon one or more first occasions. The one or more first occasions is determined (and/or derived) based upon the one or more first slots and the period of N slots”: [0619]; “ The UE may determine (and/or derive) to transmit a NR Uu HARQ-ACK codebook in slot “n.sub.u”. The UE may determine a set of occasions to determine a size of the NR Uu HARQ-ACK codebook based upon the set of k1 values. In this example, slot “n.sub.u-k1” may be associated with one occasion (e.g., only one possible occasion) for PDSCH reception, for Semi-Persistent Scheduling (SPS) release PDCCH reception or for cell group (CG) type release PDCCH reception. In this example, the size of the NR Uu HARQ-ACK codebook would be 4 and each HARQ-ACK bit in the codebook may be associated with each occasion in slot “n.sub.u-k1”. Considering type-1 codebook (e.g., semi-static codebook), if the UE does not receive PDCCH and/or PDSCH in slot “n.sub.u-k1”, the UE may determine (and/or derive) to transmit NACK on the occasion (e.g., associated with slot “n.sub.u-k1”) to keep and/or maintain the same codebook size.”: [0537] Fig. 8; Four examples, Fig. 9, Fig. 10); and
transmitting a feedback message comprising of the plurality of feedback bits on a feedback occasion of the set of feedback occasions that is located within a first slot of the sidelink resource pool ( “ the first UE transmits, in slot n.sub.u, the sidelink HARQ-ACK (==feedback message ) codebook to a network, wherein a size of the sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook is determined (and/or derived) based upon a first number of occasions, and wherein the first number of occasions is equal to product of a periodicity of PSFCH slots and a number of slots that are each in the association set and that each comprise a PSFCH resource.”: [0604]; sends the codebook on PUCCH/PUSCH in uplink slot n_u. The PSFCH slot n_f is in the pool but the HARQ-ACK, there is a single bit per PSFCH; Fig. 8: “One PSFCH resource corresponds to one “A/N” in FIG. 8. In example 1, a PSFCH periodicity is N=1 and 8 slots belong to a sidelink resource pool (e.g., all slots in slots [n.sub.u-8, n.sub.u-1] are sidelink slots of the sidelink resource pool). In example 1, a sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook size of a sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook (such as transmitted via PUCCH in slot n.sub.u) is 8 (e.g., the sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook size is equal to a product of N (such as 1) and a quantity (such as 8) of slots that each comprise a PSFCH region for sidelink HARQ-ACK and that each belong to the sidelink resource pool).”: [0581]; “ a first UE transmits a sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook to a network, wherein a size of the sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook is determined (and/or derived) based upon a first number of occasions”: [0539]l; Fig. 5-7).
While HUANG762 teaches, “receiving a configuration of a sidelink resource pool comprising a plurality of slots allocated for sidelink communication”: [0541];
HUANG762 does not expressively disclose:
receiving an indicator of a configuration of a sidelink resource pool comprising a plurality of slots allocated for sidelink communication.
CAO100, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
receiving an indicator of a configuration of a sidelink resource pool comprising a plurality of slots allocated for sidelink communication (see fig. 7 where Tx UE UE1 receives RRC SL CG Configuration” from Network : “ In some embodiments, a SL CG configuration involves indicating (==an indication in claim) a resource from a resource pool that is configured or preconfigured. Alternatively, SL CG configuration involves configuring a resource pool from which the UE can select from. The resource pool configuration may be also used to define a resource pool for other transmission modes or just an independent SL CG configuration.”: [0064]; Configuration can be slots allocated for sidelink communication : [0079]; “ In some embodiment, the PSFCH resource is configured or preconfigured in advance. For example, PSFCH resource can be configured as periodic resource that occurs every M slots, where M is the PSFCH periodicity. The time gap (pre)configured may indicate the minimum time gap between the SL data transmission (PSSCH) and the feedback transmission (PSFCH). The HARQ feedback may be transmitted at earliest (pre)configured PSFCH resource that has a time gap that is larger than the minimum time gap that is (pre)configured or predefined.”: [0146]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of HUANG762 to include the above recited limitations as taught by CAO100. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback and retransmission mechanisms for sidelink transmissions: (CAO100; [0002]-[0005]).
Regarding claim 2, HUANG762 in view of CAO100 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, HUANG762 teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the set of candidate slots of the plurality of slots comprises one or more slots located between a first candidate slot occurring at the first number of slots before the first slot and a second candidate slot occurring at a second number of slots before the first slot (Fig. 5-6: FSFCH region or feedback slots within that slots in a resource pool “ n FIG. 5, slots that belong to a sidelink resource pool are shown as pattern-filled slots and PSFCH regions are shown as black rectangles within some of the pattern-filled slots. ”: [0579]; [0569]-[0572] ).
Regarding claim 3, HUANG762 in view of CAO100 teaches the invention of claim 2 as set forth above. Further, HUANG762 teaches, The method of claim 2, wherein the second number of slots is equal to one slot less than a sum of the first number of slots and the periodicity of the set of feedback occasion ([0542]-[0638][).
Regarding claim 4, HUANG762 in view of CAO100 teaches the invention of claim 2 as set forth above. Further, HUANG762 teaches, The method of claim 2, wherein the second number of slots is equal to one slot less than a product of the periodicity of the set of feedback occasions and a number of feedback occasions associated with the feedback occasion of the set of feedback occasions ( “ first UE generates the sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook based upon one or more first occasions and one or more second occasions. The one or more first occasions is determined or derived based upon the one or more first slots and the period of N1 slots. The one or more second occasions is determined or derived based upon the one or more second slots and the period of N2 slots.”; [0006]; [0544]-[0564]).
Regarding claim 5, HUANG762 in view of CAO100 teaches the invention of claim 4 as set forth above. Further, HUANG762 teaches, The method of claim 4, wherein receiving the indication of the configuration comprises: receiving a radio resource control message indicating the number of feedback occasions (RRC signal with feedback occasion : [0359]-0363]).
Regarding claim 6, HUANG762 in view of CAO100 teaches the invention of claim 4 as set forth above. Further, HUANG762 teaches, The method of claim 4, wherein the number of feedback occasions is predefined (see fig. 6-7: PSFCH is predefined. : “ In this example, the size of the NR Uu HARQ-ACK codebook would be 4 and each HARQ-ACK bit in the codebook may be associated with each occasion in slot “n.sub.u-k1”. Considering type-1 codebook (e.g., semi-static codebook), if the UE does not receive PDCCH and/or PDSCH in slot “n.sub.u-k1”, the UE may determine (and/or derive) to transmit NACK on the occasion (e.g., associated with slot “n.sub.u-k1”) to keep and/or maintain the same codebook size.”: [0537]).
Regarding claim 7, HUANG762 in view of CAO100 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, HUANG762 teaches, The method of claim 1, further comprising:
ordering the one or more indicators of the plurality of feedback bits in the feedback message according to a descending order of number of slots between each candidate slot of the set of candidate slots and the first slot, wherein each feedback bit of the plurality of feedback bits is associated with a respective candidate slot of the set of candidate slots (feedback bits : [0539]; [0579]-[0580]).
Regarding claim 8, HUANG762 in view of CAO100 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, CAO100 teaches, The method of claim 1, further comprising:
performing a listen-before-talk procedure, wherein the sidelink resource pool comprises unlicensed spectrum, and wherein transmitting the feedback message is based at least in part on determining that the listen-before-talk procedure is successful (the listen-before-talk procedure is successful: [0104]-[0105]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of HUANG762 to include the above recited limitations as taught by CAO100. The suggestion/motivation would be to improve hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback and retransmission mechanisms for sidelink transmissions: (CAO100; [0002]-[0005]).
Regarding claim 9, HUANG762 in view of CAO100 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, HUANG762 teaches, the method of claim 1, wherein generating the plurality of feedback bits comprises: generating the plurality of feedback bits associated with the set of candidate slots corresponding to a first priority level or a second priority level, wherein the first priority level is higher than the second priority level (sidelink transmission with priority bit fields: [0088]; “ An indication of a priority of a sidelink transmission is carried by SCI payload [0392] This indication is used for sensing and resource (re)selection procedures [0393] This priority is not necessarily the higher layer priority”: [0390]).
Regarding claim 10, HUANG762 in view of CAO100 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, HUANG762 teaches, the method of claim 9, further comprising:
receiving an indication of a second configuration to generate one plurality of feedback bits for the first priority level and the second priority level, wherein generating the plurality of feedback bits is based at least in part on the second configuration (feedback bit in configuration grant : [0481]-[0482]; [0537]-[0538]).
Regarding claim 11, HUANG762 in view of CAO100 teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, HUANG762 teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein generating the plurality of feedback bits comprises: generating the plurality of feedback bits associated with transmissions corresponding to a first priority level received over the set of candidate slots; and generating a second plurality of feedback bits associated with transmissions corresponding to a second priority level received over a second set of candidate slots, wherein the first priority level is higher than the second priority level ([0549]-[0550]; [0051]).
Regarding claim 12, HUANG762 in view of CAO100 teaches the invention of claim 11 as set forth above. Further, HUANG762 teaches, The method of claim 11, further comprising:
receiving an indicator of a number of priority levels comprising the first priority level and the second priority level, wherein generating the plurality of feedback bits and generating the second plurality of feedback bits are based at least in part on the indicator of the number of priority levels ([0549]-[0550]; [0051]).
Regarding claim 13, HUANG762 in view of CAO100 teaches the invention of claim 11 as set forth above. Further, HUANG762 teaches, The method of claim 11, further comprising:
receiving an indicator of a threshold priority level; and determining that the first priority level satisfies the threshold priority level and that the second priority level does not satisfy the threshold priority level, wherein generating the plurality of feedback bits and generating the second plurality of feedback bits are based at least in part on the determining ([0400]; [0414]).
Regarding claim 14, HUANG762 in view of CAO100 teaches the invention of claim 11 as set forth above. Further, HUANG762 teaches, The method of claim 11, further comprising:
receiving an indication of a third configuration to generate the plurality of feedback bits and the second plurality of feedback bits corresponding to respective priority levels of a plurality of priority levels comprising the first priority level and the second priority level, wherein generating the plurality of feedback bits and generating the second plurality of feedback bits is based at least in part on the third configuration ([0409]-[0420];]0550]-[0551]).
Regarding claim 20, HUANG762 in view of ZHOU950 teaches the invention of claim 11 as set forth above. Further, ZHOU950 teaches, the method of claim 15, wherein the first priority level is higher than the second priority level (“ determining a priority between the first HARQ-ACK information and second HARQ-ACK information associated with the downlink signal based on whether the downlink signal is associated with ultra-reliable and low latency communications (URLLC); and transmitting, to the base station, information with higher priority among the first HARQ-ACK information and the second HARQ-ACK information based on the determined priority.”[0051]; “ transmit via the transceiver, to the base station, information with higher priority among the first HARQ-ACK information and the second HARQ-ACK information based on the determined priority.”: [0052]; “In a specific example, the prioritization of different service scenarios is that the priority of the URLLC is higher (==first priority ) than that of the eMBB (==second priority ), and the priority of the eMBB is higher than that of the sidelink transmission.”; [0482]).
Regarding claim 21, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1.
Regarding claim 22, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 2.
Regarding claim 23, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 3.
Regarding claim 24, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 4.
Regarding claim 25, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 7.
Claims 15-16, 26-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HUANG et al. (US 20210168762 A1; hereinafter as “HUANG762”) in view of ZHOU et al. (US 20210050950 A1; hereinafter as “ZHOU950”).
Regarding claim 15, HUANG762 teaches,
A method for wireless communications at a wireless device (==UE: OR FIRST UE “ UE receives, from a network, a configuration of a sidelink resource pool. Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel (PSFCH) resources of the sidelink resource pool are configured, periodically with a period of N slots, in slots of the sidelink resource pool. ”: [abstract] Fig. 5, Fig. Fig. 3: First UE ), comprising:
receiving of a configuration of a sidelink resource pool comprising a plurality of slots allocated for sidelink communication, the sidelink resource pool comprising a set of periodic feedback occasions (aforesaid “ first UE receives, from the network, a configuration of a sidelink resource pool in a carrier and/or a cell. Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel (PSFCH) resources of the sidelink resource pool are configured, periodically with a period of N slots, in slots of the sidelink resource pool. N is larger than 1. “ Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel (PSFCH) resources of the first sidelink resource pool are configured, periodically with a period of N1 slots, in slots of the first sidelink resource pool. Physical Sidelink Feedback Channel (PSFCH) resources of the second sidelink resource pool are configured, periodically with a period of N2 slots, in slots of the second sidelink resource pool. The first UE determines one or more first slots, wherein each slot of the one or more first slots is in the association set ”: [0005]-[0006] see fig. 10 element 1005, 1010; In step 1010, the first UE receives, from the network, a configuration with a set of time offsets for determining an association set. The association set comprises a set of slots of the sidelink resource pool. The set of slots is earlier than (e.g., before) the third slot. The set of slots is determined (and/or derived) based upon the set of time offsets”: [0619]; “ first UE generates the sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook based upon one or more first occasions and one or more second occasions. The one or more first occasions is determined or derived based upon the one or more first slots and the period of N1 slots. The one or more second occasions is determined or derived based upon the one or more second slots and the period of N2 slots.”: [0006] Aforesaid First UE receives configuration of sidelink resource pool where PSFCH resource are periodic with period N Slots : [ [0005]-[0006]) Fig. 9-10 ; see Fig.7: [0537]; “ In some examples, each set of N (e.g., the periodicity) occasions of the one or more first occasions may be a “PSFCH occasion” (e.g., every Nth occasion of the one or more first occasions may be an “PSFCH occasion”). For example, in a scenario in which the one or more first occasions comprise occasions 1, 2, 3 and 4, and in which N=2, PSFCH occasions of the one or more first occasions may comprise occasions 2 and 4, or PSFCH occasions of the one or more first occasions may comprise occasions 1 and 3.”[ 0545]; “ In this example, sidelink HARQ-ACK of occasion 1 and sidelink HARQ-ACK of occasion 2 are associated with a PSFCH region in slot n.sub.u-5, and sidelink HARQ-ACK of occasion 3 and sidelink HARQ-ACK of occasion 4 are associated with a PSFCH region in slot n.sub.u-2”: [0580]; NOTE: Crossed/missed limitation will be addressed by another reference);
generating, for a first feedback occasion of the set of periodic feedback occasions, a first plurality of feedback bits corresponding to a first set of candidate slots of the plurality of slots and a second plurality of feedback bits corresponding to a second set of candidate slots of the plurality of slots ( Fig. 1020 UE generating sidelink HATQ-ACK Codebook based upon onr or more fist occasions, where first occasion is determined based upon one or more first slots and period of N slots : … “ In step 1020, the first UE generates the sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook based upon one or more first occasions. The one or more first occasions is determined (and/or derived) based upon the one or more first slots and the period of N slots”: [0619]; “ The UE may determine (and/or derive) to transmit a NR Uu HARQ-ACK codebook in slot “n.sub.u”. The UE may determine a set of occasions to determine a size of the NR Uu HARQ-ACK codebook based upon the set of k1 values. In this example, slot “n.sub.u-k1” may be associated with one occasion (e.g., only one possible occasion) for PDSCH reception, for Semi-Persistent Scheduling (SPS) release PDCCH reception or for cell group (CG) type release PDCCH reception. In this example, the size of the NR Uu HARQ-ACK codebook would be 4 and each HARQ-ACK bit in the codebook may be associated with each occasion in slot “n.sub.u-k1”. Considering type-1 codebook (e.g., semi-static codebook), if the UE does not receive PDCCH and/or PDSCH in slot “n.sub.u-k1”, the UE may determine (and/or derive) to transmit NACK on the occasion (e.g., associated with slot “n.sub.u-k1”) to keep and/or maintain the same codebook size.”: [0537] Fig. 8; Four examples, Fig. 9, Fig. 10;; see fig. 7: “ sidelink HARQ-ACK of occasion 1 and sidelink HARQ-ACK of occasion 2 are associated with a PSFCH region in slot n.sub.u-5, and sidelink HARQ-ACK of occasion 3 and sidelink HARQ-ACK of occasion 4 are associated with a PSFCH region in slot n.sub.u-2. Accordingly, due to the slot corresponding to occasion 1 being a slot for sidelink transmission, and the slot corresponding to occasion 1 being associated with a PSFCH region in slot n.sub.u-5 (which is in the association set 702), the slot corresponding to occasion 1 is included in the one or more slots based upon which the first number of occasions is determined (and/or occasion 1 is counted in determining the first number of occasions). ”: [0580]); and
transmitting the first plurality of feedback bits during the first feedback , , and a number of detected transmissions associated with the second set of candidate slots pool ( “ the first UE transmits, in slot n.sub.u, the sidelink HARQ-ACK (==feedback message ) codebook to a network, wherein a size of the sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook is determined (and/or derived) based upon a first number of occasions, and wherein the first number of occasions is equal to product of a periodicity of PSFCH slots and a number of slots that are each in the association set and that each comprise a PSFCH resource.”: [0604]; UE sends the codebook on PUCCH/PUSCH in uplink slot n_u. The PSFCH slot n_f is in the pool but the HARQ-ACK, there is a single bit per PSFCH; Fig. 8: “One PSFCH resource corresponds to one “A/N” in FIG. 8. In example 1, a PSFCH periodicity is N=1 and 8 slots belong to a sidelink resource pool (e.g., all slots in slots [n.sub.u-8, n.sub.u-1] are sidelink slots of the sidelink resource pool). In example 1, a sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook size of a sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook (such as transmitted via PUCCH in slot n.sub.u) is 8 (e.g., the sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook size is equal to a product of N (such as 1) and a quantity (such as 8) of slots that each comprise a PSFCH region for sidelink HARQ-ACK and that each belong to the sidelink resource pool).”: [0581]; “ a first UE transmits a sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook to a network, wherein a size of the sidelink HARQ-ACK codebook is determined (and/or derived) based upon a first number of occasions”: [0539]l; Fig. 5-7); NOTE: Crossed/missed limitation will be addressed by another reference).
While HUANG762 teaches, “receiving a configuration of a sidelink resource pool comprising a plurality of slots allocated for sidelink communication, the sidelink resource pool comprising a set of periodic feedback occasions”: [0541] ;
HUANG762 does not expressively disclose:
receiving an indicator of a configuration of a sidelink resource pool comprising a plurality of slots allocated for sidelink communication;
transmitting the first plurality of feedback bits …. based at least in part on a first priority level for transmissions received over the first set of candidate slots, a second priority level for transmissions received over the second set of candidate slots, and a number of detected transmissions associated with the second set of candidate slots pool
ZHOU950 , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
receiving an indicator of a configuration of a sidelink resource pool comprising a plurality of slots allocated for sidelink communication (see fig. 9-10 where UE receives Sidelink grant configuration grom Base Station : “ FIG. 9 illustrates a schematic flowchart diagram of a method for a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system according to an embodiment of the disclosure. Referring to the FIG. 9, the method may include: a step 901 of receiving from a base station a sidelink grant for a sidelink transmission; ”: [0655]-[0656] ; Aforesaid Sidelink grant includes in indication for HARQ-ACK timing indicator : [0013] where HARQ-ACK feedback time unit is located in a slot n out multiple slots : [0028]; “ he sidelink HARQ-ACK timing indicator indicated in the sidelink grant includes at least one of a PDSCH-to-HARQ-ACK feedback timing indicator, a PDCCH MO-to-HARQ-ACK feedback timing indicator, a PSSCH-to-HARQ-ACK feedback timing indicator, a PSCCH-to-HARQ-ACK feedback timing indicator, and a PSFCH-to-HARQ-ACK feedback timing indicator.”; [0125]-[0126]);
transmitting the first plurality of feedback bits …. based at least in part on a first priority level for transmissions received over the first set of candidate slots, a second priority level for transmissions received over the second set of candidate slots, and a number of detected transmissions associated with the second set of candidate slots pool ( “In the embodiment, the generating the second HARQ-ACK semi-static codebook includes: determining a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource carrying sidelink HARQ-ACK feedback information; determining a candidate sidelink reception occasion set according to the PSFCH resource; generating a corresponding HARQ-ACK information bit for each candidate sidelink reception occasion in the candidate sidelink reception occasion set; and sorting the generated HARQ-ACK information bits to generate the second HARQ-ACK semi-static codebook.”: [0040]; [0101]; ; see fig. 10 element 1007, 1008; where UE “ a step 1007 of determining a priority between the first HARQ-ACK information and second HARQ-ACK information associated with the downlink signal based on whether the downlink signal is associated with URLLC; and a step 1009 of transmitting, to the base station, information with higher priority among the first HARQ-ACK information and the second HARQ-ACK information based on the determined priority.”: [0678]; “ determining the priority between the first HARQ-ACK information and the second HARQ-ACK information may include determining a higher priority to the second HARQ-ACK information than the first HARQ-ACK information in case that the downlink signal is associated with the URLLC.”: [0669]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of HUANG762 to include the above recited limitations as taught by ZHOU950. The suggestion/motivation would be to control total transmission power of the scheduled PSFCH transmissions that exceeds the maximum transmission power of the PSFCH transmissions, reducing each transmission power of the schedule PSFCH transmissions until the total transmission power of the scheduled PSFCH transmissions does not exceed the maximum transmission power of the PSFCH transmissions. (ZHOU950; [0673]).
Regarding claim 16, HUANG762 in view of ZHOU950 teaches the invention of claim 15 as set forth above. Furthermore, HUANG762 teaches , The method of claim 15, further comprising: determining a first average weight value for the first set of candidate slots based at least in part on the first priority level and the number of detected transmissions associated with the first set of candidate slots and a second average weight value for the second set of candidate slots based at least in part on the second priority level and the number of detected transmissions associated with the second set of candidate slots (aforesaid UE determines slots for PSSCH transmission : [0088]-[0100]; [0414]-[425]; [0538]-[541])).
Regarding claim 26, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 15.
Regarding claim 27, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 16.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 17-19, 28-30 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. See PTO 892.
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411