DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/01/2024 has been considered by the examiner.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group IV in the reply filed on 06/18/2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 22-31,35-36,38-39,41 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Groups, there being no allowable generic or linking claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21, 32-34,37 and 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ender (US 2019/0283154).
Regarding claim 21, Ender teaches an electrical tool (10) comprising a tool (1) for machining a workpiece (Figures 1-2; Paragraph 0030);
wherein the electrical tool comprises an operating device (59) via which a parameter value of at least one parameter which relates to the operation of the tool can be inputted (Figure 1; Paragraphs 0035-0036 and 0039-0041 noting each wheel may be an operating parameter), wherein the operating device comprises an adjustment element which is designed as a rotary push button (102,104; rotary wheels), for the input of the parameter value (Paragraphs 0036-000041), as well as a display unit (111) for the display of the at least one parameter value (Figure 1; Paragraphs 0020-0022, 0041).
Regarding claim 32, Ender teaches the electrical tool according to claim 21, further comprising a positioning device (5) which comprises at least one electric motor (103), for providing a displacement movement of the tool, wherein the electrical tool is designed to carry out the displacement movement for the purpose of a repositioning of the tool and/or for the purpose of a calibration run of the tool (Paragraphs 0040-0045; Figure 2), and wherein the electrical tool is designed to only carry out the displacement movement whilst an actuation of the operating device is given, and as a response to the actuation of the operating device no longer being given, to stop the displacement movement (Figure 1 Paragraphs 0013-0015 and 0053).
Regarding claim 33, Ender teaches the electrical tool according to claim 32, wherein the actuation of the operating device is effected for the purpose of a change of the parameter value and the electrical tool is designed to position the tool according to the changed parameter value by way of the displacement movement.
Regarding claim 34, Ender teaches the electrical tool according to claim 33, wherein the electrical tool is designed to display, during the change of the parameter value and the displacement movement, the changing parameter value on the display unit (Figure 1 and Paragraphs 0013-0015, 0038-0043).
Regarding claim 37, Ender teaches the electrical tool according to claim 21, wherein the operating device comprises a tool drive operating arrangement (Paragraphs 0035-0038 noting a parameter may be to set the position or drive of the tool) via which a drive of the tool can be switched on and/or be switched off for bringing the tool into a machining movement, wherein the electrical tool further comprises a main on/off switch (61,62) via which the electrical tool can be switched on and/or switched off (Figure 3 and Paragraph 0061).
Regarding claim 40, Ender teaches a method for the operation of an electrical tool according to claim 21, comprising the step: inputting the parameter value via the adjustment element (Figure 1; Abstract and Paragraphs 0036-0041 noting the input of parameters).
Related Prior Art
Below is an analysis of the relevance of references cited but not used
- "892 cited references B-D on page 1 establish the state of the art with a variety of table saws including movement mechanisms and control elements for the devices.
Conclusion
/RICHARD D CROSBY JR/ 09/04/2026Examiner, Art Unit 3724