DETAILED ACTION
This is responsive to Application 18/835,344 filed 08/01/2024 in which claims 1-7, 9-16, 18-20, 28 and 29 are presented for examination.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-7, 12-16, 18 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 10, 11, 19, 28 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Awadin et al (US 2023/0140213 A1) in view of Ying et al (US 2019/0053211 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Awadin teaches an information processing method, comprising:
performing, by a user equipment, repetitions of a target Transport Block (TB) in accordance with first Downlink Control Information (DCI); receiving, by the user equipment, second DCI; determining, by the user equipment, resources for remaining repetitions of the target TB in accordance with the second DCI (Awadin: Fig. 9; [0239], UE performing first repetition based on old DCI and remaining repetition based on new DCI) and performing, by the user equipment, the remaining repetitions of the target TB through the resources for the remaining repetitions of the target TB (Awadin: Fig. 9; [0239] performing remaining repetition based on new DCI).
Awadin does not explicitly disclose the second DC indicating a start time when the second DCI becomes effective.
Ying teaches the second DC indicating a start time when the second DCI becomes effective (Ying: Fig. 31 and 36D; [0055], [0090], [0234] PDCCH/DCI indication start of repetition of TB).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Awadin wherein the second DC indicating a start time when the second DCI becomes effective as disclosed by Ving to provide a system for performing uplink transmission without grant (Ying: Abstract).
Regarding claim 10. Awadin teaches an information processing method, comprising:
transmitting, by a network device, first Downlink Control Information (DCI) to a user equipment, to schedule repetitions of a target Transport Block (TB); determining, by the network device, second DCI, wherein the second DCI is used to indicate the user equipment to determine resources for remaining repetitions of the target TB in accordance with the second DCI (Awadin: Fig. 9; [0239], UE performing first repetition based on old DCI and remaining repetition based on new DCI);
transmitting, by the network device, the second DCI to the user equipment; and receiving or transmitting, by the network device, the target TB through the resources for the remaining repetitions determined in accordance with the second DCI (Awadin: Fig. 9; [0239] performing remaining repetition based on new DCI).
Awadin does not explicitly disclose the second DC indicating a start time when the second DCI becomes effective.
Ying teaches the second DC indicating a start time when the second DCI becomes effective (Ying: Fig. 31 and 36D; [0055], [0090], [0234] PDCCH/DCI indication start of repetition of TB).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Awadin wherein the second DC indicating a start time when the second DCI becomes effective as disclosed by Ving to provide a system for performing uplink transmission without grant (Ying: Abstract).
Regarding claim 19, Awadin teaches an information processing apparatus applied to a user equipment, comprising a memory, a transceiver and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store therein a computer program, and the transceiver is configured to receive and transmit data under control of the processor, wherein the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to perform following operation: performing repetitions of a target Transport Block (TB) in accordance with first Downlink Control Information (DCI); receiving second DCI; determining resources for remaining repetitions of the target TB in accordance with the second DCI (Awadin: Fig. 9; [0239], UE performing first repetition based on old DCI and remaining repetition based on new DCI); and
performing the remaining repetitions of the target TB through the resources for the remaining repetitions of the target TB (Awadin: Fig. 9; [0239] performing remaining repetition based on new DCI).
Awadin does not explicitly disclose the second DC indicating a start time when the second DCI becomes effective.
Ying teaches the second DC indicating a start time when the second DCI becomes effective (Ying: Fig. 31 and 36D; [0055], [0090], [0234] PDCCH/DCI indication start of repetition of TB).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Awadin wherein the second DC indicating a start time when the second DCI becomes effective as disclosed by Ving to provide a system for performing uplink transmission without grant (Ying: Abstract).
Regarding claim 2, Awadin in view of Ying teaches wherein the determining, by the user equipment, the resources for the remaining repetitions of the target TB, in accordance with the second DCI and the start time when the second DCI becomes effective comprises: obtaining, by the user equipment, the start time when the second DCI becomes effective; and in a case that the start time when the second DCI becomes effective is located within a repetition process of the target TB, determining, by the user equipment, the resources for the remaining repetitions of the target TB in accordance with the second DCI (Awadin: Fig. 9; [0239] performing remaining repetition based on new DCI).
Regarding claim 9. Awadin in view of Ying teaches wherein the remaining repetitions of the target TB comprise all remaining repetitions corresponding to the remaining quantity of repetitions of the target TB (Awadin: Fig. 9; [0239] performing remaining repetition based on new DCI), or the remaining repetitions of the target TB comprise repetitions corresponding to a part of the remaining quantity of repetitions of the target TB.
Regarding claim 11, Awadin in view of Ying teaches wherein the determining, by the network device, the second DCI comprises: determining that the second DCI comprises the start time when the second DCI becomes effective, and the start time when the second DCI becomes effective is located within a repetition process of the target TB (Awadin: Fig. 9; [0239] performing remaining repetition based on new DCI).
Regarding claim 28, Awadin in view of Ying teaches an information processing apparatus applied to a network device, comprising a memory, a transceiver and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store therein a computer program, and the transceiver is configured to receive and transmit data under control of the processor, wherein the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to implement the information processing method according to claim 10 (See rejection of claim 10).
Regarding claim 29, Awadin in view of Ying teaches wherein the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to perform following operation: determining that the second DCI comprises the start time when the second DCI becomes effective, and the start time when the second DCI becomes effective is located within a repetition process of the target TB (Awadin: Fig. 9; [0239] performing remaining repetition based on new DCI).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478