DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This office action is responsive to the amendment received 05/12/2026.
In the response to the Non-Final Office Action 03/10/2026, the applicant states that claims 1, 8, and 15 have been amended. Claims 4 and 18 have been cancelled.
Claims 1-2, 8-9, 13, 15, and 23-25 have been amended. Claims 28-29 are new claims. Claims 4, 16, and 18 have been cancelled. In summary, claims 1-3, 5-11, 13, 15, and 23-30 are pending in current application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 05/12/2026 have been fully considered.
Regarding to 35 U.S.C 101 rejection, the amendments overcome the basis of 35 U.S.C 101 rejection. Therefore, the rejection of 35 U.S.C 101 rejection is hereby withdrawn.
Regarding to 35 U.S.C 112 rejection, the amendments overcome the basis of 35 U.S.C 112 rejection. Therefore, the rejection of 35 U.S.C 112 rejection is hereby withdrawn.
Regarding to claim 1, the applicant argues that cited arts fail to teach or suggest “encoding an indication for selecting, from a plurality of methods for generating texture coordinates a method used for generating the texture coordinates”. The arguments have been fully considered. The argument according “for selecting, from a plurality of methods for generating texture coordinates, a method used for generating the texture coordinates” is persuasive. Therefore, the 35 U.S.C 103 rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejection are made in newly applied art. The argument according “encoding an indication, a method used for generating the texture coordinates” is not persuasive. The examiner cannot concur with the applicant for following reasons:
Ilola discloses “encoding an indication of a method used for generating the second texture coordinates”. For example, in paragraph [0145], Ilola teaches “The SchemeTypeBox provides an indication which type of processing is required in the player to process the video.” Ilola further teaches encoding metadata (e.g., SchemaTypeBox and SchemaInformationBox) that indicates required processing at the decoder, thereby teaching encoding and decoding an indication of a processing method. In paragraph [0185], Ilola teaches “Because of the limitations of the two approaches mentioned above, a third approach is developed. Ilola further teaches A 3D scene, represented as meshes, points, and/or voxels, can be projected onto one, or more, geometries. Ilola further more teaches these geometries are “unfolded” onto 2D planes (two planes per geometry: one for texture, one for depth), which are then encoded using standard 2D video compression technologies.”
Regarding to claim 8, the applicant argues that cited arts fail to teach or suggest “a decoder that is equipped with a plurality of UV generation methods and is configured to decode an indication to select one of those methods for execution”. The arguments have been fully considered. The argument according “to select one of those methods for execution” is persuasive. Therefore, the 35 U.S.C 103 rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejection are made in newly applied art.
What claimed is: decoding an indication for selecting, from a plurality of methods for generating texture coordinates, a method used for generating texture coordinates.
The amendment “for selecting, from a plurality of methods for generating texture coordinates, a method used for generating texture coordinates” overcomes the cited arts. Therefore, the 35 U.S.C 103 rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejection are made in newly applied art.
The Ilola teaches “decoding an indication, a method used for generating texture coordinates” in paragraphs [0145] and [0185].
The remaining dependent claims are not allowable due to newly applied art and similar reasons as discussed above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-11, 13, 15, 18 and 23-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cernigliaro et al. (US 20190114821 A1 - IDS REF), hereinafter referred to as Cernigliaro, in view of Ilola et al. (US 20200381022 A1), hereinafter referred to as Ilola, and further in view of Laroche (US 20180253867 A1).
Regarding Claim 1 (Currently amended), Cernigliaro teaches
a method, comprising: generating, for at least one face of a mesh representative of a three dimensional(3D) object,
Cernigliaro P[0006] “is a 3D point on a face of the mesh” “each face… is a triple of indices”
the at least one face comprising vertex positions (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Geometry contains vertex positions) and first texture coordinates (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 UV Map Creation creates first texture coordinates) associated to the vertex positions in a first texture map (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Texture Map Creation creates first texture map),
Cernigliaro P[0118] “Once the atlas, or the atlases in case of dynamic content, are created, the 2D images are compressed by a video-capable encoder that is configured to produce a compressed data stream (e.g., compressed bit-stream) that, when received and decoded by a compatible decoder, enables the decoder to reconstruct a decoded version of the 2D atlas. FIG. 20 is a block diagram illustrating operations in the encoding and decoding of an atlas, according to some example embodiments.”
Cernigliaro P[0014] “As used herein, “atlas” refers both to a texture map of charts, and also to a texture map of charts in combination with the UV map that underlies it;”
Cernigliaro P[0010] “In UV mapping, for each 3D point (x, y, z) on the surface , a corresponding 2D point t (u, v) on the texture map is determined” “Then, the 2D point (u, v) corresponding to a point (x, y, z) on a face is obtained by calculating the barycentric coordinates of (x, y, z) with respect to the vertices of the face.”
Examiner Note: P[0010] is included for purposes of definition to show the atlas is associated with the mentioned elements. Fig. 20 describes the use of the atlas (texture map). These mentioned elements are also described in Fig. 20, with the Geometry containing vertex positions, UV Map Creation having the creation of first texture coordinates, and the first texture map being created at Texture Map Creation.
second texture coordinates (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 UV Map Creation (Re-Creation) is creating second texture coordinates) in a second texture map (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Texture Mapping is generating the second texture map) from decoded vertices positions (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Geometry Decoder is decoding vertex positions) of the at least one face and decoded topology (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Geometry Decoder is decoding the topology) of the mesh
Cernigliaro Fig. 20
Examiner Note: Fig. 20 shows UV Map Creation (Re-Creation) (second texture coordinates) comes from Geometry Decoder (decoded vertices positions and decoded topology). UV Map Creation (Re-Creation) then goes into Texture Mapping (second texture map).
obtaining the second texture map (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Texture Mapping is generating the second texture map) from the first texture map (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Texture Map Creation creates first texture map) based on the first texture coordinates (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 UV Map Creation creates first texture coordinates) and on the second texture coordinates (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 UV Map Creation (Re-Creation) is creating second texture coordinates),
Cernigliaro Fig. 20
Examiner Note: Fig. 20 shows Texture Mapping (second texture map) coming from Video Decoder, which comes from Video Encoder, which comes from Texture Map Creation (first texture map). Texture Map Creation is based on UV Map Creation (first texture coordinates). Texture Mapping also comes from UV Map Creation (Re-Creation) (second texture coordinates).
encoding the second texture map (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Texture Mapping is generating the second texture map)
Cernigliaro P[0054] “The 2D image is then processed by a video encoder, such as AVC/H.264 or HEVC/H.265, which generates a compressed binary data stream. The binary data stream can then be stored, communicated, and eventually decoded, such that a decompressed 2D image that contains the original texture information is recreated. At the decoder side (e.g., a client device), every projected area is reassigned to a set of 3D coordinates belonging to the volumetric video to recreate the 3D content. This process is then reproduced, repeating the evaluation of the dominant direction for each N×N 2D block and grouping the 2D blocks together. In this way, the systems and methods discussed herein obtain the 3D location of where to assign the color of each 2D pixel.”
Examiner Note: Fig. 20 shows the Texture Mapping (second texture map) being sent as output for Color For Geometry. As shown in P[0054] it is standard practice for this to be encoded to coloring.
However, Cernigliaro doesn’t teach encoding an indication for selecting, from a plurality of methods for generating texture coordinates, a method used for generating the second texture coordinates.
Ilola teaches encoding an indication of a method used for generating the second texture coordinates.
Ilola P[0145] “The SchemeTypeBox provides an indication which type of processing is required in the player to process the video.”
Ilola P[0185] “Because of the limitations of the two approaches mentioned above, a third approach is developed. A 3D scene, represented as meshes, points, and/or voxels, can be projected onto one, or more, geometries. These geometries are “unfolded” onto 2D planes (two planes per geometry: one for texture, one for depth), which are then encoded using standard 2D video compression technologies.”
Examiner Note: P[0145] teaches encoding metadata (e.g., SchemaTypeBox and SchemaInformationBox) that indicates required processing at the decoder, thereby teaching encoding and decoding an indication of a processing method. P[0185] extends this teaching to also be applicable to meshes.
Cernigliaro and Ilola are analogous in the art of encoding and decoding video data. It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include metadata signaling the method used for UV map generation in the system of Cernigliaro, as taught by Ilola, in order to ensure that the decoder applies the correct texture coordinate generation process and to maintain compatibility between encoder and decoder implementations.
Cernigliaro and Ilola fails to explicitly disclose for selecting, from a plurality of methods for generating texture coordinates, a method used for generating the second texture coordinates.
In same field of endeavor, Laroche teaches:
for selecting, from a plurality of methods for generating texture coordinates, a method used for generating the second texture coordinates ([0154]: In SC3DMC, the texture coordinates 51 are encoded using one of the prediction methods available for geometry data coding; Fig. 7; [0157]: the reordered list of texture coordinates indexes 703 is encoded using the TFAN method 710, which modifies again the order of the texture coordinates indexes; the TFAN-based encoding of the texture coordinates indexes only provides for the decoder a set of triangles with connectivity information; encode index texture coordinates and texture coordinates as illustrated in Fig. 7; Fig. 8; [0176]: when condition 815 is not satisfied, there is no change in the SC3DMC process;
; decode the compressed data to generate texture coordinates based on whether or not, i.e. a selection, encoding indexes texture coordinates; see step 815; [0181]: these indexes 50 are not coded with the same connectivity coding method , i.e. TFAN-based, as the connectivity data 701; [0185]: the decoder is able to match each new vertex discovered when decoding the connectivity data with the next entry of the received texture coordinates; Fig. 7; Fig. 15; [0267]: the texture flagging table is used by the decoder to rebuilt the texture coordinates indexes; since the order of the latter is not modified during its encoding in the bitstream, i.e. no TFAN encoding 710 is used, the texture coordinates do not need to be reordered using table 711; [0278]: the texture image is decoded using conventional techniques, i.e. different agathism; the texture coordinates table is decoded; decode a texture flagging table from the bitstream; Fig. 15; [0283]: a variable ‘FlagIndex’ is initialized to 0 and is used to parse the decoded texture flagging table).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cernigliaro and Ilola to include for selecting, from a plurality of methods for generating texture coordinates, a method used for generating the second texture coordinates as taught by Laroche. The motivation for doing so would have been to improve an encoding or decoding of the texture mapping data; to encode the texture coordinates indexes table and the texture coordinates table as taught by Laroche in paragraphs [0079] and [0209].
Regarding Claim 3 (Previously presented), Cernigliaro, in view of Ilola and Laroche teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising encoding the topology of the mesh (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Video Encoder is encoding the topology of the mesh) and the at least one face of the mesh, providing a coded mesh.
Cernigliaro Fig. 20 shows the encoding of the topology of the mesh when the Texture Map is sent to the Video Encoder.
Examiner Note: The face of the mesh is implicit here, since topology is required to have faces. The result is a coded mesh.
Regarding Claim 5 (Previously presented), Cernigliaro, in view of Ilola and Laroche teaches the method of claim 1, wherein obtaining a second texture map (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Texture Mapping is generating the second texture map) from the first texture map (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Texture Map Creation creates first texture map) based on the first texture coordinates (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 UV Map Creation creates first texture coordinates) and on the second texture coordinates (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 UV Map Creation (Re-Creation) is creating second texture coordinates) comprises re-projecting the first texture map (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Texture Map Creation creates first texture map) onto the second texture map (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Texture Mapping is generating the second texture map) using the first texture coordinates (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 UV Map Creation creates first texture coordinates) and the second texture coordinates (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 UV Map Creation (Re-Creation) is creating second texture coordinates).
Cernigliaro P[0126] “The colors are then assigned to the corresponding area of the 3D surface by projecting them according the dominant directions calculated at the decoder side.”
Examiner Note: Additionally, shown in Fig. 20 is the UV Map Creation (first texture coordinates) being passed through the Texture Map Creation (first texture map) and being encoded, then decoded to be used for Texture mapping (second texture map), as well as the UV Map Creation (Re-Creation) sending the second texture coordinates down to be mapped as well in Texture Mapping.
Regarding Claim 6 (Previously presented), Cernigliaro, in view of Ilola and Laroche teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising encoding metadata relating to obtaining the second texture map (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Texture Mapping is generating the second texture map).
Cernigliaro P[0130] “In some example embodiments of the systems and methods discussed herein, decoding proceeds according to an alternative decoding process that does not require the evaluation of the atlas mapping at the decoder side. Instead, the size and the positions, in both UV coordinates and 3D coordinates of the surface, of each sub-image are transmitted as supplemental information (e.g., side information or other metadata) together with the compressed colors.”
Regarding Claim 7 (Currently amended), Cernigliaro, in view of Ilola and Laroche teaches the method of claim 5, wherein re-projecting the first texture map (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Texture Map Creation creates first texture map) onto the second texture map (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Texture Mapping is generating the second texture map) using the first texture coordinates (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 UV Map Creation creates first texture coordinates) and the second texture coordinates (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 UV Map Creation (Re-Creation) is creating second texture coordinates) comprises identifying for at least one decoded face of the coded mesh a corresponding face in the mesh before encoding.
In Cernigliaro Fig. 20, the Geometry Decoder (decoded topology) is reconstructed using the faces of the original mesh (output of Video Decoder), thereby inherently identifying the corresponding faces between the encoded and decoded mesh representations. Identifying corresponding faces is simply the result of decoding the topology, and is a necessary step in re-projection.
Regarding Claim 2, it is an apparatus claim (Cernigliaro P[0158] shows processors) that recites similar limitations to Claim 1, therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Regarding Claim 26 (Previously presented), it is an apparatus claim (Cernigliaro P[0158] shows processors) that recites similar limitations to Claim 5, therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Regarding Claim 27 (Previously presented), it is an apparatus claim (Cernigliaro P[0158] shows processors) that recites similar limitations to Claim 6, therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Regarding Claim 28 (New), Cernigliaro in view of Ilola and Laroche discloses the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the one or more processors are configured to decode metadata relating to the method to be used for generating the texture coordinates (Cernigliaro; [0055]: supplemental information, e.g., side information or other metadata, is added to the compressed data stream to indicate the sizes of the mapped 2D areas and their corresponding positions in the 3D space; this solution enables a very fast decoding process; [0130]: the size and the positions, in both UV coordinates and 3D coordinates of the surface, of each sub-image are transmitted as supplemental information, e.g., side information or other metadata, together with the compressed colors).
Regarding Claim 29 (New), Cernigliaro in view of Ilola and Laroche discloses the apparatus of claim 28, wherein the metadata comprises at least one of: a parameter indicating a quality level for generating the texture coordinates, or a parameter indicating a maximum number of patches to be generated or a parameter indicating whether a bijectivity is on or off (one of … or; optional; Cernigliaro; [0130]: the size and the positions, in both UV coordinates and 3D coordinates of the surface, of each sub-image are transmitted as supplemental information, e.g., side information or other metadata, together with the compressed colors).
Regarding Claim 30 (New), Cernigliaro in view of Ilola and Laroche discloses the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the one or more processors are configured to encode metadata relating to the method to be used for generating the second texture coordinates (Cernigliaro; [0055]: supplemental information, e.g., side information or other metadata, is added to the compressed data stream to indicate the sizes of the mapped 2D areas and their corresponding positions in the 3D space; this solution enables a very fast decoding process; [0119]: the encoder encodes both the geometry data and the color data into a data stream; [0130]: the size and the positions, in both UV coordinates and 3D coordinates of the surface, of each sub-image are transmitted as supplemental information, e.g., side information or other metadata, together with the compressed colors).
Regarding Claim 8 (Currently amended), Cernigliaro teaches a method, comprising: decoding a topology of a mesh representative of a three dimensional (3D) object, and at least one face of the mesh, (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Geometry Decoder decoding the Geometry Bit Stream) the at least one face comprising vertex positions,
Cernigliaro P[0010] “In UV mapping, for each 3D point (x, y, z) on the surface , a corresponding 2D point t (u, v) on the texture map is determined” “Then, the 2D point (u, v) corresponding to a point (x, y, z) on a face is obtained by calculating the barycentric coordinates of (x, y, z) with respect to the vertices of the face.”
and generating the texture coordinates for vertices of the at least one face (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 UV Map Creation (Re-Creation) generates texture coordinates) based on the decoded topology (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Geometry Decoder decoding the Geometry Bit Stream) and decoded vertex positions (Cernigliaro Fig. 20 Geometry Decoder decoding the Geometry Bit Stream).
Cernigliaro Fig. 20
Examiner Note: UV Map Creation (Re-Creation) generates texture coordinates based decoded geometry information from Geometry Decoder.
However, Cernigliaro doesn’t teach decoding an indication for selecting, from a plurality of methods for generating texture coordinates, a method used for generating texture coordinates and generating the texture coordinates based on the indication.
Ilola teaches decoding an indication of a method used for generating the second texture coordinates;
Ilola P[0145] “The SchemeTypeBox provides an indication which type of processing is required in the player to process the video.”
Ilola P[0185] “Because of the limitations of the two approaches mentioned above, a third approach is developed. A 3D scene, represented as meshes, points, and/or voxels, can be projected onto one, or more, geometries. These geometries are “unfolded” onto 2D planes (two planes per geometry: one for texture, one for depth), which are then encoded using standard 2D video compression technologies.”
Examiner Note: P[0145] teaches encoding metadata (e.g., SchemaTypeBox and SchemaInformationBox) that indicates required processing at the decoder, thereby teaching encoding and decoding an indication of a processing method. P[0185] extends this teaching to also be applicable to meshes.
And generating the texture coordinates based on the indication
Ilola P[0145] “Players not recognizing or not capable of processing the required actions are stopped from decoding or rendering the restricted video tracks.”
Examiner Note: This quote is explaining the purpose of the metadata with an indication of a method. This shows that the metadata (previously cited with P[0145] and P[0185]) is to be used as an indication of what type of method to be used when processing the data in future use.
Cernigliaro and Ilola are analogous in the art of encoding and decoding video data. It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include such metadata taught by Ilola in the system of Cernigliaro to indicate the method used for generating texture coordinates, thereby enabling the decoder to apply the correct UV generation process and ensure proper decoding and rendering.
Cernigliaro and Ilola fails to explicitly disclose for selecting, from a plurality of methods for generating texture coordinates, a method used for generating the second texture coordinates.
In same field of endeavor, Laroche teaches:
for selecting, from a plurality of methods for generating texture coordinates, a method used for generating the second texture coordinates ([0154]: In SC3DMC, the texture coordinates 51 are encoded using one of the prediction methods available for geometry data coding; Fig. 7; [0157]: the reordered list of texture coordinates indexes 703 is encoded using the TFAN method 710, which modifies again the order of the texture coordinates indexes; the TFAN-based encoding of the texture coordinates indexes only provides for the decoder a set of triangles with connectivity information; encode index texture coordinates and texture coordinates as illustrated in Fig. 7; Fig. 8; [0176]: when condition 815 is not satisfied, there is no change in the SC3DMC process;
; decode compressed data to generate texture coordinates based on whether or not encoding indexes texture coordinates; see step 815; [0181]: these indexes 50 are not coded with the same connectivity coding method , i.e. TFAN-based, as the connectivity data 701; [0185]: the decoder is able to match each new vertex discovered when decoding the connectivity data with the next entry of the received texture coordinates; Fig. 7; Fig. 15; [0267]: the texture flagging table is used by the decoder to rebuilt the texture coordinates indexes; since the order of the latter is not modified during its encoding in the bitstream, i.e. no TFAN encoding 710 is used, the texture coordinates do not need to be reordered using table 711; [0278]: the texture image is decoded using conventional techniques, i.e. different agathism; the texture coordinates table is decoded; decode a texture flagging table from the bitstream; Fig. 15; [0283]: a variable ‘FlagIndex’ is initialized to 0 and is used to parse the decoded texture flagging table).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cernigliaro and Ilola to include for selecting, from a plurality of methods for generating texture coordinates, a method used for generating the second texture coordinates as taught by Laroche. The motivation for doing so would have been to improve an encoding or decoding of the texture mapping data; to encode the texture coordinates indexes table and the texture coordinates table as taught by Laroche in paragraphs [0079] and [0209].
Regarding Claim 10 (Currently amended), Cernigliaro, in view of Ilola and Laroche teaches the method of claim 8, further comprising; decoding a texture map representative of texture data associated to the mesh, and rendering the 3D object using at least generated texture coordinates and the decoded texture map.
Cernigliaro Fig. 20
Examiner Note: Video Decoder decodes a texture map representative of texture data. Texture Mapping is applying the texture map to geometry using UV coordinates, producing colored 3D geometry, which is functionally rendering. Texture Mapping has both the UV Map Creation (Re-Creation), which is the generated texture coordinates, and the decoded Texture Map as inputs.
Regarding Claim 11 (Previously presented), Cernigliaro, in view of Ilola and Laroche teaches the method of claim 8, wherein topology and vertices positions are decoded from a bitstream.
Cernigliaro Fig. 20 shows the Geometry Bit Stream being decoded in Geometry Decoder, giving vertices positions and topology.
Regarding Claim 13 (Currently amended), Cernigliaro, in view of Ilola and Laroche teaches the method of claim 8, Cernigliaro fails to teach further comprising decoding an indication indicating to obtain texture coordinates for vertices of the at least one face based on the topology and decoded vertex positions.
Ilola teaches decoding an indication indicating to obtain texture coordinates for vertices of the at least one face based on the decoded topology and decoded vertex positions.
Ilola P[0145] “The SchemeTypeBox provides an indication which type of processing is required in the player to process the video.”
Ilola P[0185] “Because of the limitations of the two approaches mentioned above, a third approach is developed. A 3D scene, represented as meshes, points, and/or voxels, can be projected onto one, or more, geometries. These geometries are “unfolded” onto 2D planes (two planes per geometry: one for texture, one for depth), which are then encoded using standard 2D video compression technologies.”
Examiner Note: P[0145] teaches encoding metadata (e.g., SchemaTypeBox and SchemaInformationBox) that indicates required processing at the decoder, thereby teaching encoding and decoding an indication of a processing method. P[0185] extends this teaching to also be applicable to meshes.
Cernigliaro and Ilola are analogous in the art of encoding and decoding video data. It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include such metadata taught by Ilola in the system of Cernigliaro to indicate the method used for generating texture coordinates, thereby enabling the decoder to apply the correct UV generation process and ensure proper decoding and rendering.
Regarding Claim 15 (Currently amended), Cernigliaro, in view of Ilola and Laroche teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium having stored thereon instructions for causing one or more processors to perform the method of claim 8.
(Cernigliaro P[0048] “FIG. 26 is a block diagram illustrating components of a machine (e.g., device), according to some example embodiments, able to read instructions from a machine-readable medium and perform any one or more of the methodologies discussed herein.”)
Regarding Claim 9, it is an apparatus claim (Cernigliaro P[0158] shows processors) that recites similar limitations to Claim 8, therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Regarding Claim 23 (Currently amended), it is an apparatus claim (Cernigliaro P[0158] shows processors) that recites similar limitations to Claim 10, therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Regarding Claim 24 (Previously presented), it is an apparatus claim (Cernigliaro P[0158] shows processors) that recites similar limitations to Claim 11, therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Regarding Claim 25 (Currently amended), it is an apparatus claim (Cernigliaro P[0158] shows processors) that recites similar limitations to Claim 13, therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HAI TAO SUN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2616