DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-12 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(g) as being anticipated by Boskovich (Pub. No. 2019/0238952).
Regarding claim 1, Boskovich teaches a method for enriching initial video content ([0028]; [0044]), comprising the following steps:
- playing the initial video content and recognizing predetermined elements in the initial video content ([0037]);
- classifying the recognized predetermined elements ([0183]; [0253]; [0254])
- searching for and selecting digital resources and/or services associated with the recognized and classified predetermined elements ([0304]);
- creating one or more capsules associated with each recognized and classified predetermined element, the capsules containing the selected digital resources and/or([0201]; [0371]); and
- integrating the created one or more capsules into the initial video content to form enriched video content for transmission via a communication network to electronic communication equipment equipped with a touch screen ([0025]; [0028]; [0046]; [0157]; [0160]); and
wherein the enriched video conten(Figs. 11-13; [0327]-[0331]).
Regarding claim 2, Boskovich teaches wherein each of recognizing the predetermined elements and the classifying of the recognized predetermined elements implement artificial intelligence ([0230]; [0301]).
Regarding claim 3, Boskovich teaches of further creating tactile selection zones in the enriched video content, each tactile selection zone being associated with one or more selected elements to which one or more capsules have been associated, so that a tactile action on one of the tactile selection zones causes a capsule associated with the one of the tactile selection zones to be displayed ([0185]).
Regarding claims 4 and 10, Boskovich teaches wherein creating the one or more capsules comprises including an additional video in the one or more capsules ([0160]).
Regarding claims 5 and 11, Boskovich teaches wherein creating the one or more capsules comprises including an online store in the one or more capsules ([0201]; [0327]).
Regarding claims 6 and 12, Boskovich teaches wherein creating the one or more capsules comprises including a viewable document in the one or more capsules (1208; 1210, Fig. 12; [0327]).
Regarding claim 7, Boskovich teaches a service platform for video content creators (Fig. 1), implementing the method according to claim 1, the service platform comprising a video player equipped with an identification/authentication device and connected to a database (121, fig. 1; [0125]; [0130]; [0168]), the video player implementing a set of artificial intelligence algorithms designed to recognize elements in an initial video content, classify ([0230]).
Regarding claim 8, Boskovich teaches wherein the content of the capsules thus created are retrieved by accessing a Cloud ([0022]-[0027]; [0045]; [0239]) or, via digital networks or the Web, marketplaces as well as content platforms.
Regarding claim 9, Boskovich teaches wherein the service platform is a service as a software application ([0239]; [0240]).
Conclusion
/OMAR S PARRA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421