DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
Based on the current set of claims (Claims, 24 August 2026), Claims 1, 4-6, 9, 12, 15-17, 20, and 25-30 are pending.
Based on the current set of claims (Claims, 24 August 2026), Claims 1, 12, and 25 are amended and said amendments are supported by the originally-filed Claims (Claim, 06 August 2024, See Claims 2-3).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments regarding the rejection of Claims 1, 12, and 25-28 under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(2) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4, 12, 15, and 25-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Suh et al. (US 20230142532 A1; hereinafter referred to as “Suh”).
Regarding Claim 1, Claim 1 is rejected on the same basis as Claim 25.
Regarding Claim 4, Suh discloses the method according to claim 1.
Suh further discloses wherein the capability indication information comprises third indication information (¶50 & ¶58 & ¶59 & Fig. 1 (110 & 120), Suh discloses a network slice group information (NSGI) request from a user equipment (UE). Examiner correlates the NGSI request to “capability indication”), and the third indication information indicates whether the terminal supports slice group information (¶13 & ¶56, Suh discloses that the NGSI request is used by the NSGMF to determine whether the UE supports NSGI).
Regarding Claim 12, Suh discloses a method for capability determination, performed by a network device, the method comprises:
receiving capability indication information from a terminal (¶50 & ¶58 & ¶59 & Fig. 1 (110 & 120), Suh discloses receiving, by a network slice group management function (NSGMF) via an access and mobility management function (AMF), a network slice group information (NSGI) request from a user equipment (UE). Examiner correlates the NGSI request to “capability indication”), wherein the capability indication information is used by the network device to determine a form of network slice information indicated to the terminal (¶13 & ¶56, Suh discloses that the NGSI request is used by the NSGMF to determine whether to send NSGI response to the AMF for inclusion in an NG Setup Response to be sent to the UE), and the form of the network slice information comprises at least one of:
a single network slice or
a network slice group (¶72-73 & Fig. 1 (150), Suh discloses that a NG SETUP RESPONSE includes NSGI in response to sending, by the UE to the AMF, the NG SETUP REQUEST including the NSGI request); and
determining, according to the capability indication information, whether the terminal supports a network slice group (¶62 & Fig. 1 (130) & ¶13, Suh discloses determining, according to the NSGI request, whether the UE supports network slice group information).
Regarding Claim 15, Suh discloses the method according to claim 12.
Suh further discloses:
wherein the capability indication information comprises third indication information (¶50 & ¶58 & ¶59 & Fig. 1 (110 & 120), Suh discloses a network slice group information (NSGI) request from a user equipment (UE). Examiner correlates the NGSI request to “capability indication”), and
the third indication information indicates whether the terminal supports slice group information (¶13 & ¶56, Suh discloses that the NGSI request is used by the NSGMF to determine whether the UE supports NSGI);
wherein determining, according to the capability indication information, whether the terminal supports the slice group comprises:
determining, according to the third indication information, whether the terminal supports the slice group information (¶62 & Fig. 1 (130) & ¶13, Suh discloses determining, according to the NSGI request, whether the UE supports network slice group information).
Regarding Claim 25, Lohr discloses a terminal, comprising:
a processor (¶166-169 & Fig. 8, Suh discloses a user equipment (UE) including a controller 810) ; and
a memory for storing a computer program (¶178, Suh discloses the UE further includes a machine-readable medium storing software);
wherein the processor is configured to:
send capability indication information to a network device (¶50 & ¶58 & ¶59 & Fig. 1 (110 & 120), Suh discloses receiving, by a network slice group management function (NSGMF) via an access and mobility management function (AMF), a network slice group information (NSGI) request from a user equipment (UE). Examiner correlates the NGSI request to “capability indication”), wherein the capability indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a network slice group (¶13 & ¶56, Suh discloses that the NGSI request is used by the NSGMF to determine whether the UE supports NSGI), the capability indication information is used by the network device to determine a form of network slice information indicated to the terminal (¶13 & ¶56, Suh discloses that the NGSI request is used by the NSGMF to determine whether to send NSGI response to the AMF for inclusion in an NG Setup Response to be sent to the UE), and the form of the network slice information comprises at least one of:
a single network slice or
a network slice group (¶72-73 & Fig. 1 (150), Suh discloses that a NG SETUP RESPONSE includes NSGI in response to sending, by the UE to the AMF, the NG SETUP REQUEST including the NSGI request).
Regarding Claim 26, Suh discloses a network device, comprising:
a processor (¶172-175 & Fig. 9, Suh discloses a network entity including a controller 910); and
a memory for storing a computer program (¶178, Suh discloses the network entity further includes a machine-readable medium storing software);
wherein when the computer program is executed by the processor, the method (¶178, Suh discloses the software is executed by the controller to perform a method) for capability indication according to claim 12 is implemented (See Rejection of Claim 12).
Regarding Claim 27, Suh discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium for storing a computer program (¶178, Suh discloses a machine-readable medium storing software), wherein when the computer program is executed by a processor, steps in the method for capability indication (¶178, Suh discloses the software is executed by the controller to perform a method) according to claim 1 are implemented (See Rejection of Claim 1).
Regarding Claim 28, Lohr discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium for storing a computer program (¶178, Suh discloses a machine-readable medium storing software), wherein when the computer program is executed by a processor, steps in the method for capability determination (¶178, Suh discloses the software is executed by the controller to perform a method) described in claim 12 are implemented (See Rejection of Claim 12).
Regarding Claim 29, Suh discloses the method according to claim 1.
Suh further discloses the method further comprises:
receiving the network slice information sent by the network device (¶69 & ¶72-73 & Fig. 1 (140 & 150), Suh discloses receiving, by the UE from the NSGMF via the AMF, an NG SETUP RESPONSE including an NSGI response. Examiner correlates the NGSI request to “capability indication”), wherein the form of the network slice information sent by the network device comprises at least one of:
the network single slice or the network slice group (¶69 & ¶72-73 & Fig. 1 (140 & 150), Suh discloses that the NSGI response includes NSGI information. Examiner correlates NSGI information to “the network slice group”); and
performing at least one of actions based on the network slice information sent by the network device:
a cell reselection (¶86, Suh discloses performing cell reselection based upon the information on slices or slice groups) or a random access (¶141, Suh discloses that the UE performs random access channel (RACH) procedure).
Regarding Claim 30, Suh discloses the method according to claim 12.
Suh further discloses wherein the method further comprises:
sending the network slice information (¶69 & ¶72-73 & Fig. 1 (140 & 150), Suh discloses transmitting, by the NSGMF to the UE via the AMF, an NG SETUP RESPONSE including an NSGI response. Examiner correlates the NGSI request to “capability indication”), wherein the form of the network slice information sent by the network device comprises at least one of:
the network single slice or the network slice group (¶69 & ¶72-73 & Fig. 1 (140 & 150), Suh discloses that the NSGI response includes NSGI information. Examiner correlates NSGI information to “the network slice group”); and
performing at least one of actions based on the network slice information sent by the network device:
a cell reselection (¶86, Suh discloses performing cell reselection based upon the information on slices or slice groups) or a random access (¶141, Suh discloses that the UE performs random access channel (RACH) procedure).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6, 9, 17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suh in view of Intel Corporation (Intel Corporation, UE Capability for Slicing Enhancement, 17th January 2022, 3GPP, 3GPP TSG RAN WG2 Meeting #116bis-e, Agenda Item: 8.8.4, Tdoc: R2-2109627; See PTO-892: Non-Patent Documents: Reference U; hereinafter referred to as “Intel”).
Regarding Claim 6, Suh discloses the method according to claim 1.
However, Suh does not disclose wherein the capability indication information comprises fifth indication information, and the fifth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel based on network slice group information; wherein the capability indication information comprises sixth indication information, and the sixth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel resource partition based on network slice group information; or wherein the capability indication information comprises seventh indication information, and the seventh indication information indicates whether the terminal supports random access channel prioritization parameters based on network slice group information.
Intel, a prior art reference in the same field of endeavor, teaches the capability indication information comprises fifth indication information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a UE capability indication comprising a slice-based random access channel), and the fifth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel based on network slice group information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses slice-based random access channel feature based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group);
wherein the capability indication information comprises sixth indication information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a UE capability indication comprising two slice-based random access channel sub-features), and the sixth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel resource partition based on network slice group information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a slice-based random access channel sub-feature of slice-based random access channel resource partitioning based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group); or
wherein the capability indication information comprises seventh indication information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a UE capability indication comprising two slice-based random access channel sub-features), and the seventh indication information indicates whether the terminal supports random access channel prioritization parameters based on network slice group information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a slice-based random access channel sub-feature of slice-based random access channel prioritization parameters based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Suh by requiring that the capability indication information comprises fifth indication information, and the fifth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel based on network slice group information; wherein the capability indication information comprises sixth indication information, and the sixth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel resource partition based on network slice group information; or wherein the capability indication information comprises seventh indication information, and the seventh indication information indicates whether the terminal supports random access channel prioritization parameters based on network slice group information as taught by Intel because gNB signaling overhead is reduced by enabling the UE to send UE capability information to prevent the gNB from sending unnecessary or unsupported signaling (Intel, Pg. 2, §2.1 Need of UE capability for slice based cell reselection).
Regarding Claim 9, Suh discloses the method according to claim 1.
However, Suh does not disclose wherein the capability indication information comprises eighth indication information, and the eighth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel based on single network slice information; wherein the capability indication information comprises ninth indication information, and the ninth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel resource partition based on single network slice information; or wherein the capability indication information comprises tenth indication information, and the tenth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports random access channel prioritization parameters based on single network slice information.
Intel, a prior art reference in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the capability indication information comprises eighth indication information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a UE capability indication comprising a slice-based random access channel), and the eighth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel based on single network slice information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses slice-based random access channel feature based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group);
wherein the capability indication information comprises ninth indication information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a UE capability indication comprising two slice-based random access channel sub-features), and the ninth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel resource partition based on single network slice information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a slice-based random access channel sub-feature of slice-based random access channel resource partitioning based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group); or
wherein the capability indication information comprises tenth indication information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a UE capability indication comprising two slice-based random access channel sub-features), and the tenth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports random access channel prioritization parameters based on single network slice information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a slice-based random access channel sub-feature of slice-based random access channel prioritization parameters based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Suh by requiring that the capability indication information comprises eighth indication information, and the eighth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel based on single network slice information; wherein the capability indication information comprises ninth indication information, and the ninth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel resource partition based on single network slice information; or wherein the capability indication information comprises tenth indication information, and the tenth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports random access channel prioritization parameters based on single network slice information as taught by Intel because gNB signaling overhead is reduced by enabling the UE to send UE capability information to prevent the gNB from sending unnecessary or unsupported signaling (Intel, Pg. 2, §2.1 Need of UE capability for slice based cell reselection).
Regarding Claim 17, Suh discloses the method according to claim 12.
However, Suh does not disclose wherein the capability indication information comprises one of: fifth indication information, sixth indication information, and seventh indication information, the fifth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel based on network slice group information, the sixth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel resource partition based on network slice group information, and the seventh indication information indicates whether the terminal supports random access channel prioritization parameters based on network slice group information; wherein determining, according to the capability indication information, whether the terminal supports the slice group comprises one of: determining, according to the fifth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel based on the slice group information; determining, according to the sixth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel resource partition based on network slice group information; or determining, according to the seventh indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel prioritization parameters based on the slice group information.
Intel, a prior art reference in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the capability indication information comprises one of:
fifth indication information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a UE capability indication comprising a slice-based random access channel),
sixth indication information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a UE capability indication comprising two slice-based random access channel sub-features), and
seventh indication information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a UE capability indication comprising two slice-based random access channel sub-features),
the fifth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel based on network slice group information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses slice-based random access channel feature based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group),
the sixth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel resource partition based on network slice group information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a slice-based random access channel sub-feature of slice-based random access channel resource partitioning based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group), and
the seventh indication information indicates whether the terminal supports random access channel prioritization parameters based on network slice group information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a slice-based random access channel sub-feature of slice-based random access channel prioritization parameters based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group);
wherein determining, according to the capability indication information, whether the terminal supports the slice group comprises one of:
determining, according to the fifth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel based on the slice group information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses determining, based upon a UE capability, whether the UE supports slice-based random access channel based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group);
determining, according to the sixth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel resource partition based on network slice group information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses determining, based upon a UE capability, whether the UE supports a slice-based random access channel sub-feature of slice-based random access channel resource partitioning based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group); or
determining, according to the seventh indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel prioritization parameters based on the slice group information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses determining, based upon the UE capability, a slice-based random access channel sub-feature of slice-based random access channel prioritization parameters based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Suh by requiring that the capability indication information comprises one of: fifth indication information, sixth indication information, and seventh indication information, the fifth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel based on network slice group information, the sixth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel resource partition based on network slice group information, and the seventh indication information indicates whether the terminal supports random access channel prioritization parameters based on network slice group information; wherein determining, according to the capability indication information, whether the terminal supports the slice group comprises one of: determining, according to the fifth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel based on the slice group information; determining, according to the sixth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel resource partition based on network slice group information; or determining, according to the seventh indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel prioritization parameters based on the slice group information as taught by Intel because gNB signaling overhead is reduced by enabling the UE to send UE capability information to prevent the gNB from sending unnecessary or unsupported signaling (Intel, Pg. 2, §2.1 Need of UE capability for slice based cell reselection).
Regarding Claim 20, Suh discloses the method according to claim 12.
However, Suh does not disclose wherein the capability indication information comprises one of eighth indication information, ninth indication information, and tenth indication information, the eighth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel based on single network slice information, the ninth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel resource partition based on single network slice information, and the tenth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports random access channel prioritization parameters based on single network slice information; wherein determining, according to the capability indication information, whether the terminal supports the slice group comprises one of: determining, according to the eighth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel based on the single network slice information; determining, according to the ninth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel resource partition based on the single network slice information; or determining, according to the tenth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel prioritization parameters based on the single network slice information.
Intel, a prior art reference in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the capability indication information comprises one of
eighth indication information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a UE capability indication comprising a slice-based random access channel),
ninth indication information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a UE capability indication comprising two slice-based random access channel sub-features), and
tenth indication information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a UE capability indication comprising two slice-based random access channel sub-features),
the eighth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel based on single network slice information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses slice-based random access channel feature based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group),
the ninth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel resource partition based on single network slice information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a slice-based random access channel sub-feature of slice-based random access channel resource partitioning based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group), and
the tenth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports random access channel prioritization parameters based on single network slice information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses a slice-based random access channel sub-feature of slice-based random access channel prioritization parameters based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group);
wherein determining, according to the capability indication information, whether the terminal supports the slice group comprises one of:
determining, according to the eighth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel based on the single network slice information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses determining, based upon a UE capability, whether the UE supports slice-based random access channel based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group);
determining, according to the ninth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel resource partition based on the single network slice information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses determining, based upon a UE capability, whether the UE supports a slice-based random access channel sub-feature of slice-based random access channel resource partitioning based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group); or
determining, according to the tenth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel prioritization parameters based on the single network slice information (Pg. 3, §2.2 Need of UE Capability for Slice Based RACH, Intel discloses determining, based upon the UE capability, a slice-based random access channel sub-feature of slice-based random access channel prioritization parameters based upon slice information for a single slice or a slice group).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Suh by requiring that the capability indication information comprises one of eighth indication information, ninth indication information, and tenth indication information, the eighth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel based on single network slice information, the ninth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports a random access channel resource partition based on single network slice information, and the tenth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports random access channel prioritization parameters based on single network slice information; wherein determining, according to the capability indication information, whether the terminal supports the slice group comprises one of: determining, according to the eighth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel based on the single network slice information; determining, according to the ninth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel resource partition based on the single network slice information; or determining, according to the tenth indication information, whether the terminal supports the random access channel prioritization parameters based on the single network slice information as taught by Intel because gNB signaling overhead is reduced by enabling the UE to send UE capability information to prevent the gNB from sending unnecessary or unsupported signaling (Intel, Pg. 2, §2.1 Need of UE capability for slice based cell reselection).
Claims 5 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suh in view of Velev et al. (US 20250071670 A1; hereinafter referred to as “Velev”).
Regarding Claim 5, Suh discloses the method according to claim 1.
However, Suh does not disclose wherein the capability indication information comprises fourth indication information, and the fourth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports single network slice information.
Velev, a prior art reference in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the capability indication information comprises fourth indication information (¶72 & ¶44, Velev discloses a capability of the UE comprising a new parameter), and the fourth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports single network slice information (¶72 & ¶44, Velev discloses that the new parameter indicates whether the UE supports reception, storage, and use of slice-based network selection information).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Suh by requiring that the capability indication information comprises fourth indication information, and the fourth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports single network slice information as taught by Velev because wireless communication is improved by steering a device to networks supporting specific network slices (Velev, Abstract & ¶1-5).
Regarding Claim 16, Suh discloses the method according to claim 12.
However, Suh does not disclose wherein the capability indication information comprises fourth indication information, and the fourth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports single network slice information; wherein determining, according to the capability indication information, whether the terminal supports the slice group comprises: determining, according to the fourth indication information, whether the terminal supports the single network slice information.
Velev, a prior art reference in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the capability indication information comprises fourth indication information (¶72 & ¶44, Velev discloses a capability of the UE comprising a new parameter), and the fourth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports single network slice information (¶72 & ¶44, Velev discloses that the new parameter indicates whether the UE supports reception, storage, and use of slice-based network selection information);
wherein determining, according to the capability indication information, whether the terminal supports the slice group comprises:
determining, according to the fourth indication information, whether the terminal supports the single network slice information (¶72 & ¶44, Velev discloses determining, according to the new parameter, whether the UE supports reception, storage, and use of slice-based network selection information).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Suh by requiring that the capability indication information comprises fourth indication information, and the fourth indication information indicates whether the terminal supports single network slice information; wherein determining, according to the capability indication information, whether the terminal supports the slice group comprises: determining, according to the fourth indication information, whether the terminal supports the single network slice information as taught by Velev because wireless communication is improved by steering a device to networks supporting specific network slices (Velev, Abstract & ¶1-5).
Internet Communications
Applicant is encouraged to submit a written authorization for Internet communications (PTO/SB/439, http://www.uspto.gov/sites/default/files/documents/sb0439.pdf) in the instant patent application to authorize the examiner to communicate with the applicant via email. The authorization will allow the examiner to better practice compact prosecution. The written authorization can be submitted via one of the following methods only: (1) Central Fax which can be found in the Conclusion section of this Office action; (2) regular postal mail; (3) EFS WEB; or (4) the service window on the Alexandria campus. EFS web is the recommended way to submit the form since this allows the form to be entered into the file wrapper within the same day (system dependent). Written authorization submitted via other methods, such as direct fax to the examiner or email, will not be accepted. See MPEP § 502.03.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ERIC NOWLIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2474