DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2024/0276088 to Wei et al. (Wei), and further in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2018/0321459 to Kim et al. (“Kim”).
Regarding claim 1, Wei teaches a camera device comprising:
a moving unit comprising a first board and an image sensor disposed on the first board (reference number 20 substrate with image sensor 21, see Figure 8; paragraph [0174] teaches that the photosensitive chip is driven in the x-axis or y-axis direction).
a stationary unit comprising a second board which is spaced apart from the first board (the main board 90);
a support board configured to support the moving unit such that the moving unit is movable in a direction perpendicular to an optical-axis direction relative to the stationary unit and to conductively connect the first board to the second board (reference number 26b connects the flexible circuit board 23 which holds the image sensor with the main board and moves perpendicular in the x and y directions, see Figures 16-17 and paragraphs [0170], [0173]);
a position sensor disposed on the first board so as to detect displacement of the moving unit (paragraph [0187] teaches the position sensor to detect shaking of the camera module); and
Wei is silent on a capacitor conductively connected to first and second output terminals of the position sensor.
Kim teaches a capacitor connected to the first and second terminals of a position sensor (see paragraph [0017]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the teaching of Wei with that of Kim to eliminate noise from an output of the position sensor.
Regarding claims 2-4, Wei in view of Kim teach the camera device according to claim 1,but are silent on wherein the capacitor is disposed on the first board, or the second board, or the support board. One of ordinary skill in the art, given the teaching of Kim, would realize that the capacitor and position sensor can be applied to any of the circuit boards depending on which portions is prone to movement and position shift. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the teaching of Wei in view of Kim to apply the capacitor to any of the boards, as similarly discussed with claim 1.
Regarding claim 5, Wei in view of Kim teaches the camera device according to claim 1, wherein the capacitor is connected to the first and second output terminals of the position sensor in parallel (see paragraph [0017] of Kim).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
AMY R. HSU
Examiner
Art Unit 2664
/AMY R HSU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638