DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hamada et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0013971). Regarding Claim 1, Hamada discloses a connector, comprising: a first outer conductor (87) having a hollow cylindrical shape, the first outer conductor being crimped to a front end part (Fig. 22) of a cable (11); a second outer conductor (82) having a hollow cylindrical shape, the second outer conductor being coaxially and externally fit to a front end part (Fig. 22) of the first outer conductor and extending forward of the first outer conductor; and an overlapping portion (90, 91) constituted by the front end part of the first outer conductor and a rear end part (Fig. 22) of the second outer conductor overlapped on the front end part of the first outer conductor, the overlapping portion including an auxiliary portion (90) for assisting assembly of the connector.
Regarding Claim 2, Hamada discloses the auxiliary portion including: a first projecting portion (90) provided in the first outer conductor and projecting radially outward; and a locking portion (91) provided in the second outer conductor, the first projecting portion being locked to the locking portion.
Regarding Claim 3, Hamada discloses a slit (adjacent to 84, Fig. 19) extending forward from a rear end (Fig. 22) of the second outer conductor is formed on each of both sides in a circumferential direction of the locking portion.
Regarding Claim 4, Hamada discloses a housing (housing of 10), the second outer conductor being inserted into the housing, wherein: the second outer conductor is inserted into the housing from behind the housing, and the auxiliary portion includes a second projecting portion (90) provided in the second outer conductor, projecting radially outward and configured to restrict insertion of the second outer conductor beyond a proper insertion position into the housing.
Regarding Claim 5, Hamada discloses the auxiliary portion including a third projecting portion (90) provided in the second outer conductor and projecting radially outward, the third projecting portion and the second projecting portion are arranged side by side in a circumferential direction of the second outer conductor, and the housing includes accommodating portions formed by being recessed to correspond to the third projecting portion and the second projecting portion, the third projecting portion and the second projecting portion being respectively accommodated into the accommodating portions.
Regarding Claim 6, Hamada discloses at least one of the second projecting portion and the third projecting portion is facing the slit (Fig. 22).
The limitation “the second projecting portion and the third projecting portion are formed by cutting and raising the second outer conductor radially outward” has been given little patentable weight since the method of forming the device is not germane to the issue of patentability of the device itself.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The cited prior art discloses connectors, similar to Applicant’s claimed invention, having outer and inner conductors, cables and auxiliary portions.
/EDWIN A. LEON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831