DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 12 are rejected under 35 USC 102(a)(1) and 35 USC 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Faxer et al (US 2022/0052734, “Faxer”).
Re claims 1 and 12, Faxer discloses an apparatus, comprising: a transceiver (figure 5, element 511) which, during operation, wirelessly communicates with at least one network node of a network side (figure 5, element 560); and a processor (figure 5, element 520) communicatively coupled to the transceiver such that, during operation, the processor performs operations comprising: receiving, via the transceiver, a reference signal transmitted by the network side (paragraph [0007]); deriving a channel response information observed by a receiving domain of the apparatus according to the reference signal (paragraph [0007]); decomposing the channel response information into a two-dimensional domain to obtain a linear combination coefficient representation of the channel response information in the two- dimensional domain ((paragraph [0073]); and reporting, via the transceiver, a compressed channel information to the network side based on the linear combination coefficient representation and the two-dimensional domain (paragraph [0073]).
Re claims 2 and 13, Faxer discloses the two-dimensional domain comprises a first domain related to a network side spatial domain transformation and a second domain related to a frequency domain transformation (paragraph [0073]).
Re claims 3 and 14, Faxer discloses the transformation of the first domain and the second domain is based on Fourier transform (paragraphs [0005] and [0024]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Faxer in view of Lee et al (US, “Lee”).
Re claims 1, 11 and 21, Faxer discloses all of the limitations of the base claim, but fails to disclose
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Faxer with Lee for the benefit of providing.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6 and 15-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/HONG S CHO/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467